'Has he breached any code?' - Adawudu defends CJ over trip to support the Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Donatus 1 week ago

What's wrong supporting the black stars.

• Nana 1 week ago

Bcoz of NDC Criminal background they are trying to coerce the CJ to their side to assist them. Baffoe Bony will regret till he retires and it will follow him in his retirement if he joins this Disgraceful group.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 week ago

NPP were very very bad in government, they are worse in opposition and you mentally deranged individuals like Nana who still support them. Nana tell your NASTY PEOPLE'S PARTY that it is not everything they must oppose when in ...

• Karikakchar 1 week ago

Of course thr CJ is an NDC CJ and he can't hide that

• Akiti 1 week ago

So is it a crime for this CJ or for that matter, any other CJ to vote for any party? Are they all not registered to vote? Will they all not vote for one party or the other? Let's all stop lying and being hypocritical to ourse ...

• Akiti 1 week ago

Another massive thumbs up to our graceful, most Honorable, beautiful 70-years+ old Vice President who unwittingly betrayed her own suppressed youthful exuberance by enthusiastically expressing massive joy and dancing for the ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 week ago

The Chief Justice is Ghanaian and can belong to any Political Party so long as the person doesn’t let his or her association with any Political Party influence the one’s work at the Judiciary.
    If the Chief Justice attend ...

• Augustina Quayson 1 week ago

Please Frank Agyena- Karikari, Rawlings established the Divestiture Implementation Committee (DIC) with E A Agbodo as the Executive Secretary in the 1990's to sell government interests in state properties. At the end ...

• Blue Pen 1 week ago

@Karikatchar. Because the Black Star is NDC property, not so? Where do NPP select characters like you and Nana from?

• Blue Pen 1 week ago

@Karikatchar. Because the Black Star is NDC property, not so? Where do NPP select characters like you and Nana from?

• Akiti 1 week ago

So when at all will the bitter pain of the loss of the national elections in 2024 subside so that the mental patients in the Nkwasiafuor Peoples Party can begin to recover and think like normal human beings again? Their despe ...

• Niger 1 week ago

Where is your fugitive Finance Minister Ofori Atta? That is what you call corrupt, aboa like you

• Silinba 1 week ago

What is your faith or religion? This is what pagans do.

• SAM GEORGE NEEDS URGENT BRAIN CHECK UP.. 1 week ago

GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE BEAUTIFUL WITHOUT MOSQUITOES SPREADING MALARIA SICKNESS

• JESUS IS GOD 1 week ago

“If anyone is in Christ, he is a new
    creation” — 2 Corinthians 5:17.
    Let Jesus make you new—open your
    heart and say yes to Him.

• Nii 1 week ago

Let NDC continue with their Foolishness the world is watching. Ken Ofori Atta and his legal team will always win in America's court.To the American judiciary there's no fairness in Ghana courts, it's kangaroo pataapaa legal s ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 week ago

I have said it many times on this forum that Ken Ofori Attah has lived in the United States for some time before. He has employed some astute Lawyers to defend him.
    The laws of the United States works and once he is here leg ...

• Akiti 1 week ago

@ Karikari............. "We mumble and grumble over useless issues. Come out with suggestions as to fight Galamsay and other criminal activities." Bro, were you the same person (Karikari) who stated the above a few minutes g ...

• sotrue 1 week ago

ldiotic NPPigs.. ls this not the same CJ who refused to see what was clearly a case involving the SALL and kept Jezebel Jean and her gang of criminals still at post? Did the NPPigs see anything wrong with that. Dirty, cluel ...

• WHO PAID FOR THIS TRIP? 1 week ago

Who funded this trip? If it was self-funded then "case closed".

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 1 week ago

@Donatus
    Kwaseapanin Donatus and his fellow mentally-unfit NDC followers see nothing wrong with the politically-coloured activities of the Chief Justice because it is Baffoe Bonnie and not Gertrude Araba Torkornoo.

So B ...

• Donatus 1 week ago

Otumfuo and Ga Mantse were there, are they also NDC?

• Kofi 1 week ago

Why would the CJ do that? Who needs him there? Completely needless. Is that how tax player's money should be spent? And we have shameful and hypocritical characters defending this? He should come back effective immediately

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

We've hospitals that need just US$500,000 to complete yet President John Mahama's govt is prepared to waste Taxpayers monies on such frivolous expenditure. As for his vice the least said about that insensitive Old Woman the b ...

• Useless Ho Airport 1 week ago

Is any CJ or Vice President at any of the matches?

• Akiti 1 week ago

We don't care if any other CJ or Vice President is at the tournament. What we care about and are more than happy to acknowledge is that both our CJ and Vice President are Patriotic Ghanaians who support their national team al ...

• Ruthan 1 week ago

Our current CJ is not fit for that position, he's been imposed on the judiciary by lawless John Mahama. You create this picture after the sack of your predecessor and you expect the international world to regard Ghana as law ...

• paa mills 1 week ago

Very useless and weak defence. Mr Adawuda, can any Supreme Court judge travel with the NPP to a conference?
    In your thesis, you also did not cite any Article in law that allows a sitting CJ to always associate with the ruli ...

• Osei Tutu of Chad 1 week ago

You don't even know whether Bawumia has washed his anus this morning. See you. Writing long essay kwa. Epistle according to paa mills gyimieeeee

• Kofi BA 1 week ago

How I wish Atta Ayi come out of prison and meet Baffoe-Bonnie alive

• God 1st 1 week ago

Am an NPP person but I see nothing wrong with CJ going to Canada. The ordinary Ghanaians can go there and so why not him. He has the right to do what he wants so far as he's off duty

• Steve Kaye London 1 week ago

@ god 1st, you are ashamed to associate yourself with your demonic and criminal NDC party.

• Useless Ho Airport 1 week ago

Have you seen any CJ at any of the matches? If you haven't, then l can conclude that our CJ is doing something unusual and probably socially unacceptable.

• Nana Aba Anamoah 1 week ago

I only saw Akufo Monkey Addo at a football match involving Tottenham Hotspur in the UK when the idiot was in power I think you hear am. Kwasea. Wo maame twe wati

• Nana Aba Anamoah 1 week ago

I only saw Akufo Monkey Addo at a football match involving Tottenham Hotspur in the UK when the idiot was in power I think you hear am. Kwasea. Wo maame twe wati

• Akiti 1 week ago

So what you want to say in short is that, the CJ should comport himself like a COVID patient? Isn't there any end to the stupid opinions of the Nkwasiafuor Peoples Party on this platform? Why? Are you guys being paid to make ...

• Akiti 1 week ago

@ Useless Ho Airport. Unlike the previous one, the current CJ is an enlightened, intelligent, cultured, sociable and a handsome man to boot. Why would he want to isolate himself from the rest of civilized society like some fu ...

• Akiti 1 week ago

@ God 1st. My friend, I don't think it is true that you are an NPP person. We know all the NPP people on this platform by their tendency to expose themselves as being completely incapable of expressing sensible opinions on an ...

• K Duah 1 week ago

CJ went to SAMMY GYAMFI in-law funeral and now travel with the vice president to the game.Have we see any country justice’s there because we are not serious nation.

• Aka 9 p3 1 week ago

Buuluuu bi. And you think the cola nut chewing fool Bawumia doesn't go to funerals? Who jumps like an antelope to go and dance at the funeral grounds more than agbada wearing Bawumia? The damn nasty liar

• Kwame nkrumah 1 week ago

Did he buy his own ticket?

• Anas 1 week ago

Go and ask your grandfather. Why you fool.like that?

• LUNCH PAD 1 week ago

IT5 NOT A CRIME, EVEN NANA ADDO FLY PREZ JET TO GO AND WATCH TOTTENHAM MATCH

• Yakubu 1 week ago

Is ndc part of the judiciary or the judiciary's mouth piece .we need to stop these kind of games and let the right guys do their work. Npp goes against everything and ndc goes for everything even things outside their lane. A ...

• Ahene 1 week ago

This is just an inept govt. Not serious at all. So the vice president, chief justice, chief of staff and many more have wasted tax payer's money to go and watch football as if there is no work for them. Mid week? Bogus govt. ...

• Kj 1 week ago

A petition will be made against him too so don't explain too much

• Kk. 1 week ago

Mr Adawudu means to say what is bad for the goose is good for the gander... God is watching

• Erik 1 week ago

Where were these idiotic ones when Akofu Addo hired a private jet with state resources to watch Tottenham Hotspur match in the UK. They didn't see nothing wrong but open their stinking mouths to condemned someone who used hi ...

• Zigs 1 week ago

Holding on to straw now? Jack, you guys should save your strength towards 2032. You'll surely need it.

• Francis B. 1 week ago

Adawudu,the CJ might not have breached any law but ethically ,it is wrong for him to do that---- to be seen jumping in a stadium with the vice- president.It speaks a lot politically.Your defense that the CJ had other engageme ...

• PaulDavid 1 week ago

Did your people-not journalists-do any summary in school? You think people have all the time to read such tautology?
    Pay for professinals and stop using S.H.S leavers. compare your articles to those written on mynewsgh.com. ...

• Sly K. Ed 1 week ago

The chief justice is equally a citizen and free willed to do exactly what he wants. He is entitled to go anywhere he wants to, watch any match he wants, any where . We talked tooooo much in this country but it's wrong for gov ...

• Nana Samul 1 week ago

baffoe bonney must be sacked immediately

• Stan 1 week ago

SERIOUS DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) ...

• PaulDavid 1 week ago

Thist is the second time I am saying this, or are muslems cowards? Mobilise and go to ghanaweb and protest. Better still, report to the Chhef Immam to call ghanaweb to order! This is hate speech! Pls,pls my muslem brothers, r ...

• Hendrix 1 week ago

Npp has become a borla party. It's not attractive anymore. Being patriotic to your country has now become a political witchhunt. Commot from there.

• Ghana. 1 week ago

I'm imagining how Sammy Gyamfi would have lambasted this man if it was the other way round. Politicians? Haaaado

• Naa Adams Salia 1 week ago

Per morality, he has breached trust for being seen with the government officials. He could have gone to watch the match alone without associating with them.
    Morally, this is wrong

• Daniel 1 week ago

Come on!

• Adjoa 1 week ago

But was it not the same thing the former CJ was suspended and disgraced for? This country is full of shit

• kwame 1 week ago

NPP is always looking for a scandal where there is none. Torkornoo was attending NPP events but that was okay?

• kwame 1 week ago

NPP is always looking for a scandal where there is none. Torkornoo was attending NPP events but that was okay?

• Sam 1 week ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord

Acts 3:19

• Osahene Asantie Yeboah 1 week ago

The Asantehene and his entourage were part of the group who were in Canada, to watch the black stars performed, are NPP telling Ghanaians the Asante chief is an NDC member? It just doesn't make sense! The chief justice is pat ...

• Enyo 1 week ago

Yes he has!! Ask yourself why the CJ and not others? Check the composition of the team…it’s supposed to be the VP’s office visiting on an official assignment!! When did the CJ become a part of the VP’s office? Only a ...