Bawumia calls for the declaration of a state of emergency in Accra

Read Comments Comments (46)

• WG 2 days ago

Do you want to start content creation, blogging or vlogging as a side hustle or passion...Then kindly contact us for the right setup.

We will help you setup all your social media platforms, boost them for active followers, ...

• APOO 2 days ago

Bawumia, tokebele, 4koff make we think! What did you do about this perennial problem when you were in power from 2017 to 2025!

• Cool 2 days ago

Idiotic Fool do you know that majority of those affected by the flood especially the traders have lost their capital and will drop below the poverty line.

• Emperor 2 days ago

@cool Idiot!! The question was, what did he do when they were in power? During their time, was it animals who lost their capital? Ant brain nigger.

• Sethoo 2 days ago

President John Mahama and his govt don't have the brain for social policy so no one shd expect a State of Emergency. Thinking of the poor or taking care of accident victims is not in Mahama's DNA.

• Yoo 2 days ago

Thinking of the poor like Cecilia Dapaah and her maidservants anaaa?

• Kwasi Addai 2 days ago

Bawumia agyimi dodo. During your rule, the Volta Region was flooded when the Volta Lake flooded the area, did your government declare a state of emergency? You are too stupid to be a President?

• Ghanaians are fed up 2 days ago

Voltarians are Ghanaians and people in Accra are also Ghanaians but it seems Voltarians got better treatment than the Accra flood victims. Good future President Bawumia approach is the best only idiots are insulting. Is Ghana ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 days ago

Bawumia Bawuliar99999
    Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- has spend 40 years under the I ...

• Oprege 2 days ago

I know why a state of emergency hasn’t been declared , so the government doesn’t have to worry about putting resources in and be mandated to help those in need — NDC Nkwaseafuo party !

• Nina 2 days ago

Wo gyimiii,did your useless gov the NPP declared a state of emergency when galamsey wreck havoc destroying our water bodies? Can u compare that to flooding...gymiii

• Oprege 2 days ago

Ogyimini ba ! You are probably one of the armed robbers,drug addicts and the uneducated that support the NDC government ! Kwasea person !!

• Pidosh 2 days ago

I pray the next big flooding carries away all those violent NPP animals like @Oprege into the deep sea. Cecilia Abena-Dapaah...... that NPP "daregah" woman has stolen all the drainage construction monies, plus the Odaw de-sil ...

• Kay 2 days ago

God saved the nation ,the 32 Cows buried alive by Asiedu Nketia & John Mahama nearly brought Fire to add up to the Flood in the same location where the 2015 accident took place.JDM & Gen Mosquito are Dangerous

• Obiba JK 2 days ago

YOURE a born FOOL LIKE YOUR BAWULIAR KWASIAMPANYIN LIKE YOU GYIMII GO AND ASK THAT THIEF CECILIA DAPAAH WHAT SHE USED THE $40.000,000 dollars for your USELESS NPPIGS PARTY CAME TO OFFICE AND SHARED THE MONEY MEANT FOR THE DRA ...

• Sam Fante warriort 2 days ago

Go back to your villages and let Accra be great again. Useless dirty stinking villagers.

• kwame 2 days ago

is he in the country when his president and his idiot VRA management intentionally destroy north tone, what did he say then?

• Abena 2 days ago

Bawumia's face looks like a cow

• Ama 2 days ago

You can describe Dr Mahamudu Bawumia as a Cow but I can assure you he will never use 32 Cows buried alive to win power. The Evil deeds of JDM are always chasing him to bring accidents to Ghanaians.

• Yoo 2 days ago

Someone said Mutuum Banza !!

• KK 2 days ago

Concert party man

• Bright 2 days ago

Bawumialiar go to bed, what did you people do all those 8 years under Nana Addo, there is a new government in place to do the needful, you are not needed. Hypocrites.

• GOLDEN 2 days ago

TRANSPARENCY,TRANSPARENCY,TRANSPARENCY,PLUS STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY!!!!!!!!
    WHAT HAPPENED TO THE PROFITS MADE FROM THE GOLD FOR OIL PROGRAME?????????
    GHANAIANS HAVE THE RIGHT TO KNOW HOW THE AUTHOURITIES ARE SPENDING FUNDS ON ...

• Of 2 days ago

Oh Ghanaians. How old is Ghana and when did Akuffo Addo become the president of Ghana.

• Let BAWULIAR himself DECLARE 2 days ago

Gyimie saaa

• Nana Sasraku 2 days ago

When in opposition then all the textbooks ideas comes to your head. How many times were Accra flooded during your 8 years as vice president and did you declare national emergency for even once. I remember when fuel fire burnt ...

• John,Tema 2 days ago

The last time John Mahama was President when fire outbreak took place in Katamanto Mkt, some monies were allocated to the Secondhand Cloth sellers thru MASLOC but Sedinam Tamakloe stole the entire money.

• APOO 2 days ago

Bawumia, 4koff make we think! What did you do about this perennial problem when you were in power from 2017 to 2025!

• Joey 2 days ago

Npp and hypocrisy! As vice president Ghanaians called for state of emergency when wontumi and co has destroyed our rivers and forests, yet you couldn't impress on the dwarf to do so. Today you have the guts to call for state ...

• Anna 2 days ago

Keep quiet Dr.nato [ no action talk only ]. This is seriou business not toilet building

• Matilda 2 days ago

I even wonder whether Bawumia has washed his anus today. The animal is trying to skip it

• Sam 2 days ago

Look at this one too

• Jkmee 2 days ago

State of an emergency? Master give us some respect. You just left power when you were there you were mumu you couldn't talk about anything only to tell us you were just a mere driver's mate

• Shithole 2 days ago

Look at this one too

• Common Sense 2 days ago

See this Sala Nantwie Too. Wait when our Party NPP comes to 2040 with a different candidate, then you bring this suggestion. @ Bawumia, Sala Nantwie ProMax!!!

• Don King 2 days ago

This is an IDIOT. How can such a fool be going for presidency. Ghana is a sick country with a failed state.

• Ghanaians are fed up 2 days ago

If what we went through during the floods doesn’t call for state of emergency to mobilize resources to help us then we have a bad government

• Custom Auction 2 days ago

Custom Auctions Is Up Again and Granting all Africa's the
    Privilege to Own Vehicles at Affordable Rates tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
    Interested Buyers Should Contact ...

• Nana Yaw 2 days ago

Bawumia, what does state of emergency means?
    Stop talking rubbish! Weak fundamentals!!!

• Akufo Addo 2 days ago

Shut up your stinking mouth. Kwasia man.

• Pee 2 days ago

Is there any need for that? What we need is the $250 million World Bank gave to your government for sanitation which we don't know the money is

• Sam Fante warriort 2 days ago

Kotibotor Fulani fu*cker illiterate educated village useless man.

• Nii 2 days ago

Comedian. After spending the money meant for the drains you have the audacity to be speaking about emergency. JM is so kind and you’re walking free.

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

Bawulair Timothy Allahaji Mutum Bazzan.
    Go ask Cicilia Dappaah for the money that was meant to fix this flooding in Accra City that ended up in her bedroom wai.
    Shameless, dishonest Sankwas.
    Npp Nation wreckers organizatio ...

• NART 2 days ago

YOU DID NOT CALL STATE OF EMERGENCY WHEN YOU KILLED PEOPLE OF AYAWASO AND TECHIMAN., MASSA PLEASE SIT SOMEWHERE.

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 days ago

Bawumia Bawuliar99999
    Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- has spend 40 years under the I ...