Sing-a-thon: Possible reasons Afua Asantewaa was disqualified

Read Comments Comments (31)

• The truth 1 year ago

Everyone can see she was not singing all the time

• No. 1 Reason is to discourage more fooling 1 year ago

Ghanaian Youth and fooling have become twins of late. They better channel their resources into meaningful ventures instead of show, show, show and then later coming to beg for accommodation money, hospital bills money, kenkey ...

• Goings-on 1 year ago

Who cares? Enough of that singalong nonsense!

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 year ago

Good riddance...Go & pray today but taking ACTION is what God expects. Looking for the best business to do - or sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting? Do this and earn dollars for solving the smallest issues. ACT ...

• Fd Ghana 1 year ago

You left one person she interacted with that I feel certain was the cause. He’s the famous Apranke in Ghana

• IF NPP SPONSOR YOU EVERYTHING WILL BE DESTROYED. JOKER. BY FORCE CELEBRITY AND FOOL. EVEN OWUSU BEMPAH FAKE MAN PRAYED FOR YOU 1 year ago

USELESS COUNTRY LIKE GHANA SUPPORT THESE PERSON GWR ATTEMPT. ARE WE SERIOUS AS A COUNTRY?
    SHE DID NOT BREAK ANY RECORD. ALL OF SUDDEN THEY HAVE MAKE HER A FORCE CELEBRITY. WHERE IS THE RECORD. SHE DID NOT BREAK.ANYTHING THE ...

• Kabokabo 1 year ago

She is still African CHAMPION

• Nonsense 1 year ago

You fool too much. Who named her African Champion? For what? She tricked those NPP fools and you are here fooling too.

• Peeeeee 1 year ago

Ghanians and their idiotic ways..same way in U.K. they will visit you at yr job!!! Like how!!

• Markito 1 year ago

LIFE is for LIVING my guy. Aden? Why surround ourselves with sooo many rules when life is short?

• Joy 1 year ago

She was bad in lyrics but good in time. That is he down fall. Look Guinness book of records goes with quality not timing alone

• ANOTHER REASON IS THE PRESENCE OF CORRUPT AMD BAD LUCK BAWUMIA ON THE STAGE 1 year ago

AS SOON AS CORRUPT BAWUMIA GOT ON THE STAGE, WE KNEW THE SING-A-THON WAS GOING TO FAIL BECAUSE CORRUPT BAWUMIA GOT ON THE STAGE WITH HIS BAD LUCK. NO CORRUPT MEMBER OF CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE ENTERTAINED IN ...

• Jael 1 year ago

Typical Ghanaian behaviour. Instead of seeking perfection we seek applause way before it's due. So if there were such clear rules, why wasn't it strictly adhered to. Waste of everybody's time. Ghana let's not be so quick to a ...

• Asida 1 year ago

Abi, we are not serious people. Don't you know?

• Find better things to do with your life 1 year ago

Ghanaians are not serious

• Markito 1 year ago

True. And it reflects in our leaders etc. black stars for example score an early goal they'd go to sleep and become COMPLACENT when the match hasn't ended, and we eventually lose

• Markito 1 year ago

GWR should deduct her infractions from the overlall performance and let's see if what's left still wins her a record. That's what they should do, not a total disqualification

• Mansah 1 year ago

Yes that's what they should have done. I smell discrimination

• Oprege 1 year ago

Slave mentality always trying to be in the whiteman’s good books must be stopped !

• ZAP MALLET VINDICATED! 1 year ago

He saw it coming and instead of Ghanaians considering his expert views to advise Asantewaa, they rather attacked and vilified the NOBLE MAN...…and forced him to apologize.
    I remembered and read more attacks on even his ap ...

• Analyst 1 year ago

So after listing all these obvious infractions of the rules we still wonder why she was disqualified? Do we think the rest of the world tolerates and celebrates mediocrity like we do here? Maybe we can have the "Ghana book of ...

• Addey 1 year ago

Ei

• Abuada SK 1 year ago

Please find something better to do, Afua. What is the significance of this activity? Think about it.

• Bompata Krukuro 1 year ago

She was disqualified because she is black and moreover a Ghanaian coming Sam George country who challenged the white of imposing something even animal will not entertain.

• You are a Hero so ignore GWR 1 year ago

Nonsense !! why should we always allow Oyibo to tell us we measure up or not? Why can't Africans Institute our own to honour our Heros ? Africans must wake up and set ourselves free from mental slavery. The lady gas pushed h ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Exactly.
    Africans, we should have our own book of records

• Joeman 1 year ago

She is a waste of time. We all supported her, thinking she was going to put us up there but she failed us. Didn't she read the rules? Ahhhhhh ashi me rough. Hmmmm

• Yaw nketia 1 year ago

She was naive because she made known to the public about her own weaknesses after she finished the sing a thon. If the GWR wants to even ignore those things you have made it known to the public and they cannot ignore it .

• Returning the landcruiser? 1 year ago

Is she returning the landcruiser to the ministry of tourism? They were supposed to wait for GWR confirmation before but these our leaders who cannot be level headed in the chaos of euphoria went ahead with their decision. Sha ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

So you are just guessing? You havent received an official reason for it? Hmm

• Hospital Blanket 1 year ago

Well done with this extensive and vivid analysis. Totally on point.