'He beat me and threatened to shoot me' – Diana Hopeson recounts ordeal in first marriage

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Dundu Banza 3 days ago

Pastor Akiwumi. Hmmm

• Forlifive 3 days ago

So bad

• BONGO 3 days ago

When I was courting my wife, she commanded me to become a pastor for her to agree to my proposal. This woman was one of her role models. Female gospel musicians married pastors. It was the order of the day.

• CANADA AGANCY 3 days ago

A TRUSTED, HONEST, SINCERE traveL agency IS in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition t ...

• Odikro 3 days ago

We all know that the man had mental health problems. No need to flog a dead horse. And indeed, he passed away, sadly

• Andrew - 3 days ago

what you means you shouldn't tell her story?

• DORMO JAMES 3 days ago

Why always women wey come out to talk plenty after broken marriages.?interestingly, they all speak as though, they were "angels' in that marriage. Well other persons aren't here to defend themselves. Sad!

• Michael 3 days ago

Dont mind this woman she cheated on her late husband called pastor Akiwumi , my mom Junior brother is the pastor

• Kuji 3 days ago

Every divorced woman in Ghana says her husband was abusive threatened their life. I cant believe this about every man in Ghana.

She may be telling the truth but these days it is too much also because our men choose not to ...

• Pookie 3 days ago

So Diana Hopeson was angel. She never did anything attract that from the husband.

The husband is just made person to just start beating her. The husband who identified her and paid her bride price , gave her exposure now ...

• Ama 3 days ago

No matter what someone does to you, physical abuse in the form of beating a spouse you promised to love and cheerished should not be encouraged. Only if its for self defence in a threatning instance.
    That man was a narciss ...

• Anane 1 day ago

Before you jump to the defence of fellow women, have an introspection and consider the many men suffering in silence. I was repeatedly abused physically by my ex-wife. One time, she attacked me while I was sitting on the toil ...

• Hmmm 3 days ago

Former Husband named what?

• Ivory Mensah 3 days ago

Is the yeye Akiwumi man a Nigerian? These pastors marry gospel musicians for selfish gains. And end up beating them. A lot of gospel musicians are in marital bondage. Some have even died.

• May 2 days ago

One sided story. Tell them what you did. Shame

• joebowy 2 days ago

They are always playing the victim when they fail in their marriage. NO WOMAN NO CRY!!!!!!!!!

• joebowy 2 days ago

Are you not surprise that less that 1% of Ghanaian female gospel singers are in a stable relationship? More than 90% of them are either divorcees or are cheating on their husbands. The problem is we don't differentiate betwee ...

• Nana Kyei 2 days ago

You this woman ankasa you be another

• NMG 2 days ago

MADAM WE DONT CARE WAAAIIIII FAAAYOOOOO KWAAASIAAAASEEEEEM FREEEHOOKOOOOO

• Mese Hmmmmm 2 days ago

The women are always the victims. They don't say their bad side too....they are angels. Men just don't talk and internalize every thing. Most of these women are cheats

Ask Sandra why she shamefully voluntarily left her ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 day ago

Diana, pls didn't you know that Sammy was battling mental health issues?
    You knew & way back when you both were in the NKAG Church .
    It was evident form his abrasive lifestyle that that was his problem.
    Seating on social ...

• Chai!!! 21 hours ago

Since he married you?
    Who doesn't know you these female so-called gospel artistes?
    We have not heard his version of your cock and bull story.
    He is no more in your wicked world.
    Let him rest.
    RIP Pastor Akiwumi.

• Kay 20 hours ago

What is the man's side of the story abeg one side tale is not a story its propaganda