Entertainment

News

Sports

Business

OPINION: Davido’s ‘Aye’ video a lesson to GH artistes?

Read Comments Comments (15)

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

THIS NO NEWS.. WHY DO YOU GHANIANS KEEPS ON DESTROYING YOUR OWN PEOPLE'S DREAM LIKE THAT?? WHY DO YOU KEEP COMPARING USELESS THINGS LIKE THAT?? GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND LEARN UR JOURNALISM WELL... FOOLS

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Aye is not hiplife but afro pop or hilife

• Naija boy 9 years ago

So you don't know? Ok we own it too :D

• Muntari 9 years ago

It now explains why Ghanaweb is so full of shit. I am coming to buy Ghanaweb and retire everything from the architecture, the frontend, backend and the business model. Its so full os shit! No doubt it is owned by Nigerian! I ...

• Naija boy 9 years ago

Ok nice, can you buy the Nigerian banks, hotels, companies in ghana too? Lol

• Naija boy 9 years ago

We have: Sesan, clearance A. Peters, Moe musa, patrick elvis, max matt... Sesan directs most of your sarkodie videos frm illuminate, pon di tin, moe musa directs most of fuse odg's videos... We the best!

• karim 9 years ago

so were u expectin sarkodie to shoot his illuminati video in a cassava farm? massa why do some journalists tend to demonize everything frm gh??

• Naija boy 9 years ago

No not dat, but not all videos need dos flashy stuff a video suppose to define the meaning of a song

• Yaw Bonsu 9 years ago

I absolutely agree. If you want to really make strides as African artist then, you have to exhibit your indigenous culture and values. I am expectant of more cultural oriented and inspired music videos from our Ghanaian stron ...

• NAN 9 years ago

ODO CAPENTER BY BISA KDEI IS A SCENE FROM USA AND BEING DIRECTED BY NAIJA-BOY.

• Naija boy 9 years ago

Most of the best videos in ghana that wins most international awards are directed by Nigerian directors

• Nana 9 years ago

The journalist who did this story is a big idiot... Always downplaying our GH artists,what's actually special abt that "aye" video? I wouldn't want to even talk abt the "skelewu" video cos it was whack... big Ups to VIP(VVIP) ...

• kk 9 years ago

So you actually sat behind a computer to type this garbage

• WILLSON 9 years ago

I LOVE GHANAWEB.GHANAIAN HATE THE TRUTH. MOSTLY IF THE TRUTH BASE ON NIGERIA

• agnes 9 years ago

im with u,i luv dis guy in music paaaaa,chali kp it up