Bags of alleged thumb-printed ballot papers seized in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (126)

• GHANA 7 years ago

THE WANT VIOLENCE ; NPP PLAN B

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

You fucking fool! Can you not see that Mahama and NDC are thieves? If NDC insist on looting, then their will be chaos - KWASIASEM

• harry 7 years ago

Nii don't be fooled NDC won't do perpetuate such a big crime in an hotel in Kumasi .stop to Nii don't be carried away by ya subjective mindset

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

From the looks of things and knowing where the bags of the ballot papers were, it was arranged by the NPP group.

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

IF YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW CORRUPT EC OFFICIALS ARE THEN READ THE FOLLOWING:
    The Member of Parliament (MP) for Afram Plains South, Joseph Appiah Boateng, has threatened to sue the Electoral Commission (EC) of Ghana if it does n ...

• NO FEARS 7 years ago

WHEN ARE U GUYS GOING TO LEARN? CHANGE IS HERE.

• The Don 7 years ago

Yeah, NDC thieving bastards will all be exposed. For you all you fuckers making noise,just shut the fuck up if you dont have anything sensible to say and stop defending stupidity. Only God knows what they are doing in other r ...

• NATIONAL PINKSHEET PARTY 7 years ago

NPP went and kept those so called ballot papers there and now crying foul just to create tension. Wantumi know he is losing it so he is preparing the grounds to be seen as a working chairman so he can keep his job after Nana ...

• NO FEARS 7 years ago

I THING U ARE ASHAMED OF THIS ARREST. NDC WILL NEVER STOP STEALING TILL DEATH. OKOTO NWO ANOMAA.

• Adu 7 years ago

which Hotel, was mentioned in this article. from who and how did the bags now turn ballot boxes. NPP is cures to Ghana.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

How could they unzip bags without groves and with media to see.

And why distribute some to journalists.

Unprofessional policing.

• harry 7 years ago

Nii don't be fooled NDC won't do perpetuate such a big crime in an hotel in Kumasi .stop to Nii don't be carried away by ya subjective mindset

• maree stopes 7 years ago

by NPP vigilante?

• Wonderland 7 years ago

you guys are not serious, if NDC want to thumb print ballot papers, they will not thumb print for only JM but rather some for akufo addo too. this is been planted by npp's own members just to destruct Ghanaians. think about t ...

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Best Selling Tech Skills Book!!!
    Between now and 31st December, you may purchase your copies of the book "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs: A Complete Guide For Beginners and Professionals" at a season's bonanza price ...

• Abonze 7 years ago

Nii don't behave childishly have asked yourself why this happened in Kumasi and the constituency chairman only reported this. It is strange. Come on grow up its one of Npp tricks always finding something to say about NDC. The ...

• 'ab' 7 years ago

A horde of NDC is out desperately trying to divert attention by pointing accusing fingers while the police has not even finished interrogating the culprits. What a damned fool I will be to be sent by someone and allow that sa ...

• JIMY 7 years ago

NPP PLAN B: VIOLENCE IN GHANA!!!!!!!!!

• NO FEARS 7 years ago

BE WISE FAT ASS

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 7 years ago

The popular saying is that before a blind person threatens to throw a stone at you it means he's standing on one. So all the while that the NDC were telling the world they were going to win more than 1.5 million votes in A.R ...

• blessing mawuli canada 7 years ago

oh NDC

God is in control, whatever is hidden will be laid bare, and all those who have planned evil deeds will be caught before they plan to exucute their plans

• ddk 7 years ago

Some of us are neutral. If voilence comes we all go die. Npp must use judicial process if the feel that they have been cheated

• Bb 7 years ago

When did the judicial system start to work in Ghana..Ndc thieves...cunt

• Michael 7 years ago

Watch out NPP orchestrations like this. They do the evil and turn round to make the most noise.We know them

• JOHN 7 years ago

THESE ARE ALL WONTUMI'S PLAN BUT IT WILL NOT WORK. NANA ADDO HAS SOME VERY DANGEROUS PEOPLE FOLLOWING HIM AND GHANAIANS MUST BE CAREFUL. NANA ADDO WILL SURELY START WAR

• pearl 7 years ago

I smell desperation and an attempt to divert the attention of people from the Ndc's final rally but the sad thing is that they execute it so poorly.

Ei, electral commission. If any mayhem will arise, it will come from this institutions. This election is not going to be free and fair.

• Rene london 7 years ago

I believe the elections must be halted, Charlotte osei layed off, and IPAC help reconstitute the EC, then we can a fair competently executed peaceful elections.
    In God we trust.

• King 7 years ago

Npp is a disgrace political party in the whole wide world
    Very useless people

• King 7 years ago

Npp plan B very useless people

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

These NPP people are just creating false alarm to rely on to create violence. They deliberately concoct some of these stories in preparation to cry foul when they lose the elections. Arrest those people who are carrying those ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY KNOW THEY HAVE LOST THE ELECTION AND WILL DO ANYTHING. IT IS ONLY IN KUMASI THIS WILL HAPPEN.

• NO FEARS 7 years ago

ONLY IN KSI COS WE ARE ALWAYS AHEAD OF YOU FOOLSA

• Adam 7 years ago

So the guns they said was siezed by 4BN and some police personnel too where has it ended? Just desperate to win eh?

• Frank 7 years ago

FAKE ACTIVITIES BY NPP!

• AMADU SULE 7 years ago

MAHAMA and ASIEDU NKETIAH Planned to Thumb printed Ballot papers in Ashanti Region
    1 Million Vote for NDC is going to be Dump
    Everything shows that NDC planning to Stolen the election

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE DODGED ALL DEBATES TO EXPLAIN HIS ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY. THESE ARE ALL TRICKS BY WONTUMI

• Ben 7 years ago

NPP commits the crime, then turns around blame NDC..cos they know Mahama will win. Evil people.You people cannot fool Ghanaians..

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"...to verify whether the materials are original or fake..." Fake or not, you were going to add them to Mahama's already stolen numbers. Mtcheeeew!!!

• JOHN 7 years ago

WONTUMI THE FOOL. HE THINKS HE IS SMART

It's even STUPID to say the least, for anyone to say that they want to "verify" whether the ballots are fake or not; In the first place, the presidential elections are YET TO BE HELD, so outrightly, the ballots are not out of ...

• Sarah Atopeh 7 years ago

Desperate npp has resorted to last minute lies. Creating confusion, fear and panic. Ghana needs peace and not npp's violence and fear. Ndc will win because it is development oriented. Ndc is peaceful and not divided.

• JOHN 7 years ago

NDC ARE TOO SMART TO DO SUCH A THING IN A HOTEL IN KUMASI. WONTUMI KWASEA, FOOOOL

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

Mahama will do anything to win power. No doubt he killed President Mills for Power! The sad thing is he cannot govern the country effectively!

• KK 7 years ago

NPP LOSING STRATEGY.

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

The winner of Wednesday's Election will be determined by "Swing Voters" like me. The fact is that NPP is no communicating well with us. Insult on the person of the EC Chair, the Buguri Naabu bribery scandal, insult on the IGP ...

• ######## 7 years ago

THIS IS NPP'S HAND WORK. DIRTY POLITICS. THEY HAVE TRIED ALL SORTS AND IT DIDN'T WORK SO NOW THIS. STILL JDM IS WINNING. NPP STINKS AND SUCKS.

• Anas, south africa 7 years ago

What is wrong with NPP? Today this, tomorrow that......we are tired of these things.

• JOHN 7 years ago

NPP WILL MAKE SO MANY DIRTY WORK. NANA COULD NOT DEBATE HIS COLLEAGUES ON A PLATFORM BUT WANT TO USE THE BACKDOOR TO COME TO POWER

• osman 7 years ago

this allegation should be subjectef to analysis..howcome the ballot papers was siezed at a place but no one ne was reported to b the one siezed from..do u think the npp will not have attack anyone connected to this.rhis sound ...

• harry 7 years ago

Police is yet to check if the ballots papers are original, were any arrest made ? This story doesn't m
    sence just evaluate it rationally, any extremely fiction cooked by npp ,remember they always comes out with something to ...

• TZ 7 years ago

Mahama make ur last loot,ur r OUT even tons of TZ will not help u

• Ben 7 years ago

NPP commits the crime, then turns around to blame NDC..cos they know Mahama will win. Evil people.You people cannot fool Ghanaians..

• JOHN 7 years ago

NO SENSIBLE PERSON IN NPP IN KUMASI. WONTUMI, NAPO, SIR JOHN, KOFI GYIMAH, THE POLITICAL FAKE PROF AT TECH. THESE ARE ALL FOOLS WHO CAN PLAN ANYTHING IN KUMASI

• VOICE OF INSPIRATION 7 years ago

Master Jesus Shine your Glory Light In Ghana !!!

• Peace Be 7 years ago

Ghanaians sometimes show their ignorance openly and widely. I hope the person who thumb-printed is not a Ghanaian voter. his identity should be traced to the bio data that exist so we can see them. unless it is not thumb-prin ...

• ghana people 7 years ago

hi, king solomon is the best gospel musician in the world. he is lunching his best music come 2017, all his fans will have free tickets to all his shows all over the wold, he is traveling all over the globe and making every ...

• tt west 7 years ago

the original ec ink for the election is not violet....wontumi is senseless, if you want to stage something like this please be a bit smart about it.

• Jim 7 years ago

Why is it always in Kumasi?

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Typical NPP crude propaganda.
    Is it not surprising that all of a sudden, the NPP discover cache of arms, ballot papers, corruption etc etc..??

Let's see how well your Antoa and voodoo priestesses can save you from the emi ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

We are tired of some of this publications which eventually turn to be different thing. Why didn't you confirm from the police commander????

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Get ready for war if we lose, NDC and EC has already rid the election, get your gun ready time to take back our country and kill all the animals destroying our blessed nation, it's time for ALL DOE BR DIE

• John 7 years ago

Foolish boy. if u are man enough come out of your hiding place abduction declare that war

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Another animal called John, just try and rig this election and you will live to regret it.

• Godfred 7 years ago

This is the time to implement death penalty on misapropration of state resources and stealing on election

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Ohh u guys shd learn English very well, maybe u didn't understood it well. moanim aguasepaa no ndc fo). Onyame beyi moto adi. no matter what you do, God is still in control. Nana b3ba

• Kennedy._usa 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanians have forgotten that Maham a said sometime ago that he will do everything to win this election?But he is playing with fire.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

All the hidden agenda to rig the elections will be revealed still the battle is the Lord's change is coming

• Amidini 7 years ago

This is NPP plans to cause confusion.

• ABIBA 7 years ago

WELL DONE CHARLOTTE OSEI.

• Better Ghana? 7 years ago

NDC is nothing but an evil party. Just look at all these...it is very shameful.

• ghana people 7 years ago

breaking news, fellow ghana people u should all be on the pooling station all over ghana to monitor the election on the 7, all opposition parties must come together to vote n,d,c out, be vigilant, n,d,c want to use fail mea ...

• kk 7 years ago

Apuu, Npp, desperate fool.

• Me 7 years ago

Loose allegation,,, npp why ,Ghan is not for u npp,

• FAMAH 7 years ago

Press Release: NPP assertion of Thumb printed Ballots scandalous

The attention of Madison Lodge has been drawn to images and videos circulating on social media, alleging that thumb printed ballot papers were found in our ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

NPP all these last minute strategy won't work because Ghanains are smarter than this lies.

• sufian abiola 7 years ago

Oh wontumi when will you stop fooling your people, why are you not showing the faces of the said police personnel. JM toaso toaso toaso toado

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

The hotel owner has come out to say that it was Chairman Wontumi's aide Andy Owusu who hired that room. The People of Kumasi should beware of the NPP Chairman. He has the brain of a child.

• Eric, Kumasi 7 years ago

This news is a hoax arranged by Wontumi through his aide called Andy Owusu. Similar to the Asuoyeboa arms allegations.

• okyeame-uk 7 years ago

C.O.P Kofi Boaye has confirmed that its not true..he said he's had a meeting with the EC,NPP and NDC amd they all confirmed that the papers are fake because it does not have the normal size,light and also has mo serial number ...

• BB Brown 7 years ago

Npp are just doing this to protest if eventually they lost the election but they lie bad

• Abraham 7 years ago

Waaaa look at these foolish, stupid and buffoon NDCs what they're doing and what they're capable of doing. God will not allow their evil plans to work, no way, no chance.

• monto 7 years ago

Npp @ it again. This not a difficult task to perform by them. Useless party. How is it that no one was found there with the bags. ? Liars. God is watching. Do proper politics. This ur buga buga politics will not help u. G ...

• Achilinks Travel Consult 7 years ago

Tour Dubai and South Africa this festive season with an all inclusive package of $1500 and $2000 respectively. Package includes
    * 6nights accommodation
    * 2months Visa
    * Plane ticket

• uncle Joe 7 years ago

Do you think we are children in this. country? you people have failed in advance.

• THWARTTHERIGGING 7 years ago

Vigilance is most critical because the rigging is very real. What happened to that printing plate of Innolink that was supposedly handed over to a Representative of Aero Vote?
    Did Aero Vote use the plate and who was that Re ...

• Mama 7 years ago

These ballot papers should be burned immediately and witnessed by all parties. It should not be left at the police station.

• Agbedefu 7 years ago

When are we going to start politics that can move our country forward instead of involving in this unnecessary POLITRICKS?

• Efua 7 years ago

Please hold your peace...the truth always has an interesting way of popping up. If God has ordained the next president, no schemes can thwart it. Long live my beloved Ghana!

• Tk 7 years ago

They know these ballot papers will be transport to do their evil intentions jobs,that is why they ask the police not to stop and check the driverstatus. THIEVES

• DZIEDZOM 7 years ago

EITHER HE IS FED UP WITH LIFE OR DOES NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT IS HAPPENING.

• modzason 7 years ago

so it is only chairman ntumi who uncover all this , the guns and ballot papers. he must be investigated and should be checked for all this information plans hatched

• kwadwo 7 years ago

You think we don't know u planned and staged this evil act? Because u are scared of NDC getting one million votes in Kumasi u decided to perpetrate this diabolic act just to tell the whole world that JM and the NDC want to ri ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

The voters register is biometric, the police should scan the thumbprint and compare with the register. Guaranteed to find the culprit.

singing: "All mighty God, hallowed be your name, hallowed be your name, hallowed be your name; Almighty God, hallowed be your name....

We thank you Almighty God that when we pray, you hear us, and answer us accordingly. We ...

• CD 7 years ago

It's this man whose region we do hear this kind of nonsense coming from. NPP is trying hard to bring confusion into the election.Disregard this allegation from that region. We are fed up with today this and tomorrow that. Is ...

• Rev Nutsupkor 7 years ago

Oh ndc,your time is up,change is coming,you can stuff all the ballot paper with a thump printed sheets but you will still lose,corrupt & incompetent government,change is here!!!

• Bukson 7 years ago

Chairman wontumi God will punish your entire generation for trying to cause mayhem in the country.

• Ellen 7 years ago

Oh NPP. This wontumi guy No be smart kwraaaa !!
    E dey funny me k3k3.
    So No one was arrested as well. U figa say NDC pple are this lose?
    Some of this stories to the intelligent minds make obvious that NPP knows they will lo ...

• BB 7 years ago

These are all the Trump-like tactics by NPP to discredit the elections. They cannot fool anybody with their infantile tricks.

• pkirks 7 years ago

Until this guy is arrested for his false allegations against the NDC, he will continue to plant and what amazes me is that, he is the one coming out with all the findings. He must be arrested immediately . He should stop payi ...

• SM 7 years ago

eiiii npp wht else again .... we ar tied of npp from fake guns to fake ballots pepers..
    their plans will not work

• abba 7 years ago

IF THIS HAS HAPPENED THEN NOBODY IS GOING TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS IF..AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF...

• Judith 7 years ago

eeeeiiii NPP why, is coming to power nap force, stop creating lies cos it will not help but ,accept defeat cos u people will lose. JM!! Toaso!!!

• DC 7 years ago

Guys I saw a live video ooo, it was chairman wontumi being arrested. I wish I can post it. I just go it on WhatsApp.

• Teye 7 years ago

So the npp is using precious time to act these films. Printing your own fake ballot paper and sending it to hotel and leaving it behind and sending media there to say unknown ndc person brought it. Signs of desperation

• Marcol 7 years ago

Every body knew that this is a planed act by npp . when will npp will stop this evil act.?

• obibini blackman 7 years ago

if this election breeds violence and chaos then prez mahama will be the first to be victimized.Becos.1.he will lose all that he has stolen .2.his bad deeds shall be brought to bear.3.will be subjected to a jail term or more.4 ...

• NPP LIES ARE TOO MUCH,EVEN IF NANA WI 7 years ago

#NPP PLAN THIS SO THAT IF THEY DID NOT WIN THEY WILL SAY GHANAINS HAVE SEEN IT WAS NOT FREE AND FAIR#

• Marcol 7 years ago

They will soon killed someone and claimed is ndc

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Conman President Mahama and his incompetent Ndc create, loot and share government are thieves and criminals.

• Abena 7 years ago

Are we supposed to thumb printed with black or violet ink. Let reason a bit.

• Abena 7 years ago

This fake by the NPP. If is genuine where are the serial numbers. This just to create chaos.

• George 7 years ago

I am an NPP sympathizer, but I don't believe this. This chairman Wontumi is a trouble maker.

• Obour 7 years ago

Oh N.D.C why again this critical time in Ghana?Shame on you Mahama and Charlotte osei.

• hfz 7 years ago

NDC ppl wt corruption u wll never scd incompetent ppl

• ESPAR 7 years ago

When did they heard the information that something of that source is going on and who reported the case?, you see my dear Ghanaians, this election is just choosing of a leader but why all this?. They uses to say politics is ...

• Sanjay Bole-Prie, India 7 years ago

Jdm knows why he keep saying that NDC will get 1 million votes. Hmmmm his time is up and he shall die like a goat if he dares turn Ghana into any civil riots

• Awareness 7 years ago

This is just a little one, I want to tell all Npp Pulling Agents that they should check the ballot box very well when they are opening it, B'cos they use a blade to cut where the paper is pasted and they use that tinny hole t ...

• Thunder 7 years ago

This can only happened in Kumasi where a deranged lunatic parades himself as the regional chairman of a desperate party headed by a dying horse. Idiocy at it's crescendo, Bafoonery exemplified

• say it loud 7 years ago

This year na lie, the NDC can't steal the verdict of the citizenry. Arise for change!!

• Brentum 7 years ago

Sorry, Ghanaweb, but this story has taken another turn. A full complete story will better serve your readers!

• Barbie 7 years ago

Press Release: NPP assertion of Thumb printed Ballots scandalous

The attention of Madison Lodge has been drawn to images and videos circulating on social media, alleging that thumb printed ballot papers were found in our ...

• Daadie osborn, 7 years ago

why are we drugging the name of mother Ghana in the mud? it's a very big shame to think that the person or group of people who published this news are the so called educated. what kind of a story is this?This is a story that ...

• Daadie osborn, 7 years ago

the only way corruption can stop in governance is to get his excellency John Mahama and his possible excellency Nana Akufo Addo to work together as president and vise. Ghana is not a football field where we are looking out fo ...