Watch as KT Hammond demands to be addressed as an 'Alhaji' in parliament after completing Hajj pilgrimage

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago

Nkwasea asem naaa!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

I am an idiot that’s why I post these comments. I have forgotten to take my medications for my mental illness.

• Aboa 1 year ago

If the alhaji title going to put food on the table of hungry Ghanaians?????? Why is our ruling class acting with so much insensitivity???!

• BBC 1 year ago

THEY ARE JUST NOT INSENSITIVE. THEY ARE SOME EVIL, WICKED, CRUEL, GORMLESS, CRIMINAL AND SENSELESS MEGALOMANIACS.

• Oman Ghana 1 year ago

Haha "not insensitive people" being evil and cruel at the same time mr BBC, it seems you are rather evil cruel ,wicked ,senseless, criminal

• MoonGod 1 year ago

a very stupid man with a vulture head

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

HOW CAN THIS IDIOT BE AN MP AND A MINISTER????

WE HAVE THE MEN AND IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IT IS TIME TO BOOT OUT THE RASCALS!!!!!!!!!

• UNCLE PEE 1 year ago

It is only in Africa that this religious stupidity is worshipped. The Arabs themselves who are the originators of Islam also converge in Mecca to perform the hajj yet they do not recognize it worthy of a title. Of all the con ...

• Paa Joe 1 year ago

Is only in Ghana that representative care about titles instead of care of the welfare of the people.

• My Go 1 year ago

If the Alhaji is more important than the Hon. then let it be. No Hon Alhaji Hammond. Leave out the Hon.

• My God 1 year ago

If the Alhaji is more important than the Hon. then let it be. No Hon Alhaji Hammond. Leave out the Hon.

• Usman Jibrl 1 year ago

Alhaji Opete. Kwasea

• Kofi 1 year ago

All this type of idiots are representing people and they will also vote for him when he contested

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Jokers party

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

When will this gyimifuo KT Hammond learn to be a matured man? I can't believe this nonsense. Adding " Alhaji" to your name brings what to the ministry you are leading? As a Minister of Trade and Industry, what impact have you ...

• Bulu 1 year ago

This are the men Akufo/Bawumiah brag that they have. Fighting for Alhaji as title whiles food , goods and services are very high. And the stupid people are seriously dying to bring you back to parliament again because of some ...

• Dread 1 year ago

One of the foolish old men in Ghana. Very sad.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

The truth is that there are no ALHAJIS in Ghana. The term Alhaji means stranger in the Holy Land. Haven completed the Hajj and returned to Ghana, you are not in the Holy Land so you are not Alhaji. You are only Alhaji whils ...

• UNCLE PEE 1 year ago

I perfectly agree with you. This is another type of mental enslavement. Ghanaians cannot be more Muslim than the Turks yet you will never hear of this so-called title in Turkey. African Muslims need a saviour.

• Koo 1 year ago

Master of concert shows at his best in our August house...Adansi is a disgrace in Parliament.Apuuu

• Chief 1 year ago

Waaaa look...SMH

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

This is the problem Ashanti's and Akan's have only Ashanti's will vote for this useless MPs no wonder we have akufo addo bawumia has our leaders idiots

• CRAP DETECTOR 1 year ago

KT HAMMOND IS A CERTIFIED FOOL.

• Asante 1 year ago

Certified Fools of New Poisonous Party....NPP....THE ELEPHANT IS MAD...RUN FOR YOUR LIFE