Parliamentary Seats Controversy: Respect the court’s decision - Dame to Bagbin after SC ruling

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Is Godfred Yeboah Dame a better lawyer than Rt. Hon. Speaker Bagbin? Such ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool with one three-quarter legs is talking ...

• Arrogant Bagbin humiliated again 1 year ago

What is motivating this man to show disrespect to the highest court of the land. Is he influenced by chop money from some incompetent person?

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Bin bag has no option but to comply because the Supreme Court has spoken.

• Mumuni 1 year ago

@OSAVERIMA MENSA crazy dog . Your corrupt Supreme Court ruling has spoken what ? We shall soon take over .

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

MASA,, COMOT FOR DER!!! STUPID BOY DUMMY... MATCH FIXER.... WHY DIDN'T YOU OPPOSE MIKE OQUAYE IN 2020. TODAY U SAY IT WAS UNCONSTITUTIONAL IN 2020...... YOU NPPIGS THINK WE ARE FOOOLS.... YOU DAYS ARE NUMBERED!!!

• gyimii paaa nie 1 year ago

Ignoramus! Comply with what? So whe they come to Parliament then what.? Does the NPP have the numbers to take decisions with their current numbers? You guys just cant think beyond your noses. Judgement always clouded with arr ...

• Rex 1 year ago

What annoys me is when these guys mention democracy, do you Npp know what democracy is? Tyrants all over the world employ the tactics that you are using, pack the supreme court and other state's institutions with your members ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

The elections will kick the tyrants out from our political system. Vote massively for a change. Vote for the NDC.

• Samakosa 1 year ago

Unanimous 5-2. Tweeeeaaaaaaa

• Bortey 1 year ago

This coming election will have something similar. NPP after realising they are loosing will instigate troubles in many constituencies and ran to the court. The Supreme Court will annulled the voters and call for election. Wat ...

• YSL 1 year ago

No one is going to any supreme court again concerning the election o, I don't know if you have forgotten the do or die that Mahama said?deliberate trouble makers will either kill or be killed, you should also watch this space ...

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

You are on point, but should they try that trick, they'll be war. Mark my words.

• Nana kwame 1 year ago

The whole world was watching the Sc judgement. Am preying the whole world see the bias of this and shouldn't accept any certificate from ghana as law student

• Cash 1 year ago

The Supreme Court ruling will be respected,but who is the majority 137-137
    No majority in parliament

• Kojo 1 year ago

@Cash, they will even struggle to marshal the 137 in parliament, cos now Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu is managing and thinking of himself, the now other 2 two independent candidates have automatically left the party by themselves p ...

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

You are on point, there is no majority. It is rarher the Speaker made the NPP majority.

• Peter 1 year ago

This boy is so uncultured.

• Kojo, Kumasi 1 year ago

You Dame do you respect court, Afoko is still in prison. Time will surely tell

• Edward 1 year ago

Can this corrupt NPP Attorney General just shut up? An Attorney General with no shame. An attorney General who can convince an accused person to acquire a fake medical excuse duty and present in court so he can travel.

• Odjame 1 year ago

Never parliament will resume after January

• Odjame 1 year ago

Never parliament will resume after January . NDC must go to court because there is no majority in parliament . The independent candidate did not win on npp ticket . Finito.

• Prince 1 year ago

Interesting days ahead

• Yaw Buttonson 1 year ago

I want to ask an academic question. Is it not the same speaker using the Parliamentary Acts, precedence and proceedings to enable the independent candidate to join the NPP? Now that the Speaker erred, should the independent c ...

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

Why can't you ask that your useless SC JUDGESS and their paymasters to use their power to change the dollar rate to come down for Ghanaians to have relief of this economy hardship? Mmoa you think you will be there forever. Y ...

• DR BISHOP BARRISTER KOKU ADELADZA ESQ 1 year ago

THE EGO'S AND PRIDE OF THE SPEAKER ALBAN BAGBIN, IT SHALL NEVER ALLOW HIM TO RESPECT THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT, WHICH IS THE APEX COURT OF THE LAND, BUT THAT SHALL BE UNFORTUNATE! SHALOM.

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

Leave Bagbin alon, Mr. AG.

• Stone 1 year ago

Leave Bagbin alone

• KB 1 year ago

Amazing that's right power they talk u this dwarfs he thinks he dey for ever u waiting u see mumar Gaddafi

• alex 1 year ago

THE SPEAKER MUST SEEK FOR REVIEW OF THIS MATTER, 5-2 DECISION CAN'T BE FINAL, WE MUST UPHOLD THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA.PLEASE I BEG THE NDC MPSs IN PARLIAMENT TO GO BACK TO COURT.

• Tony 1 year ago

Alex, he can't seek a review. He didn't put up a defence at the court. Anger doesn't defeat the truth, decency and the constitution.

• Addo 1 year ago

Who is the supreme Court

• Momo 1 year ago

The chief justice and her ppl have made a decision,allow Bagbin and his ppl too,to make their decision

• Matey 1 year ago

Like that

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

Now every ruling by the speaker will go to the supreme court for interpretation now that the parliament is useless

• Mumuni 1 year ago

YOU REFUSED TO RESPECT THE LAW FOR DESIGNING WHEN FOUND CORRUPTING JAKPA BUT NOW TELLING MR SPEAKER TO RESPECT WHICH LAW ? CRIMINAL SO CALLED ATTORNEY GENERAL.

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

Parliament will be opened few days to January 7th. If the SC and the npp minority want to open Parliament they should do so and lets all start burning the country we love.

• Slow 1 year ago

Look at this fool of an attorney general and a supposedly justice minister. Tweaaaa

• gyimii paaa nie 1 year ago

I dont understand something. What should he respect? Has the Speaker prevented anybody from coming to Parliament? Wasnt Cynthia Morrison in parliament in that so called meeting by the minority? This whole somersaulting is muc ...

• Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago

Useless and Shameful court

• Truth 1 year ago

Ghanaians know what to respect. You don't demand respect, my grandfather told me, you earn it

• Noah Issah 1 year ago

Look at this one too resurfacing oo. Was he not the one who the Djakpas defeated? Who didn't know about this results which by all means will favour the Npp?

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

doyou Godfred Dame respected the court decision -when the court granted Gregory Affoko bail ?
    do you respected the court decision when the court acquitted Gregory Affoko from the murderer accusation that he killed Adam mahat ...

• Doc 1 year ago

Nonsense ! We all knew the unanimous 5 were going to say that anyways . Stupid fools packed the court to always rule in their favor . No problems , this ruling will come back to bite you one day . The NDC should not go back t ...

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

Then let supreme court justice come and supervise parliamentary affairs since speaker has power to rule NPP MP

• Salisu 1 year ago

Serious. Is this man truly Ghana AG ? Hahahaaa

• Noly 1 year ago

NDC MPS should boycott parliament and let's see if NPP can carry on alone.

• Is Dame NPP foot Lawyer? The worst CJ for Ghana so far 1 year ago

Is Dame now fighting Speaker? Bagbin was right to use you. You are a shame to Ghana.

• Is Dame NPP foot Lawyer? The worst CJ for Ghana so far 1 year ago

Is Dame now fighting Speaker? Bagbin was right to use you. You are a shame to Ghana.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Unprincipled Odame coached an accused Dzakpa to implicate Ato Forson. In other clime, this incompetent lawyer should have resigned on ethical ground but highly politicised Council of state and compromised GBA stood aloof for ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Who is going to recall parliament now?
    What about if NDC also boycott the parliament?
    What about if the Speaker decides to close down parliament for MPs to go and campaign for the 2024 general elections?
    Good luck.Tnx.

• Dog meat 1 year ago

Legislation can close parliament. Will cj force the speaker? NPP don't have sense just like the president. Fruitcakes

• Matey 1 year ago

The Constitution will remain Supreme. Resisting oppressor's rule has been triggered.

• Osei Gyeabour 1 year ago

Let that useless stupid Bagbin fool about until he goes to jail for his stupidity.

• Dog meat 1 year ago

Jail. Funny thing all NPP people are cowards but they are the first to beat war drums try it. Kwasiapayinin

• Dog meat 1 year ago

Look at these JSS pig thinking he is a smart thief.

• YAW OTENG 1 year ago

NDC prepare yourselves. Train your members on how to fight to protect and defend themselves including training them on how to shoot.
    This is because Akuffo Addo, Bawumia, Brian Acheampong and NPP said they will not hand over ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Can you differentiate between Stone Age, Bronze Age and 21st century? Go to Sudan and see how beautiful that country is and as we speak because they have turned their guns on themselves making lives better for the Sudanese ci ...

• Charles Ghanaman 1 year ago

U will go to Parliament to execute the Supreme Court judgement. The way NPP walked out of Parliament NDC MPs too have legs to walk out. Or will you force the NDC MPs to sit in their chairs and not walk out. Hahaha. What Ghana ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!! Are you single tonight? A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- www.Hot4.eu

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Godfred Yeboah Dame, the same decision taken in 2020 by Rt. Hon. Speaker Mike Ocquaye was unconstitutional? Wicked NPP which doesn't care to sacrifice its members in order to bend the rules to benefit them. Liars, thieves, hy ...

• Steve Williams 1 year ago

Mr Dame, why is that your problem?

• Foolish politicians 1 year ago

I wish we the youths of this country would unite and kill all this politicians in this country because there our problems

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

Here is the Attorney General who coached an accused person to lie so as to jail an innocent man. This same man found nothing wrong with speaker Ocquaye"s rulling on same issue in 2020. This man has no SHAME. The SC has given ...

• Merry 1 year ago

This criminal is still Ghana's AG? The corrupt attorney with witness tampering with the intention of jailing his political opponents. Are we serious as a country?

• Matey 1 year ago

Decisions that are not consistent and at variance with the Constitution will be resistered. In line with our anthem, to resist oppressor's rule.

• Dan 1 year ago

Hmmm may God save Ghana for the unborn generations.
    I blame Ghanaians for thier silence especially when the Akuffo Addo was nominating his friends and cronies to the supreme court.
    The supreme court now know no shame and no ...

• Efo Kwame 1 year ago

Ghana ceases to amaze me. The SC is number one joker. Why didn't the CJ direct the case to the high court per the constitution but because of the bidding for her master, the CJ quickly martial her members for hearing. It is a ...