Why Kennedy Agyapong is the best candidate for NPP - Abena Osei-Asare explains

Read Comments Comments (106)

• kobby 17 hours ago

Tweaa, who will vote for that lunatic. Bryan is the nest after Dr Bawumia if you care to know. let the delegates milk him out of the contract monies and after that he will come to his senses. You think NPP will make that mist ...

• This is how you know the woman no get sense 16 hours ago

She looks intelligent and bullies her way in pac meetings to sound even smarter. But saying Ken is best for anybody she fool she knows it. If she is as smart as she wants everyone to think Ken’s public utterances alone shou ...

• DotCom 16 hours ago

Kennedy Agyapong may be good for the NPP but he doesn't fit to lead the country. Both Bawumia and Agyapong are detrimental to the country. It is even a shame that we are talking about these people as potential presidents of G ...

• FRANKIE 15 hours ago

Heeeeerrrrrrrr....... I thought this woman is intelligent ooooo. The way she carries herself at those PAC meetings gave me a false impression about her. Oh no!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 15 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...

• Ruthan 14 hours ago

Even late JJ Rawlings with an AK 47 in one hand and a Machine Gun in the other, could not bring discipline to PNDC when it metamorphosised into NDC.Multiparty democracy functions on the rule of law,and it is very difficult to ...

• Carlino 10 hours ago

Chai! Ken? Braggart, untrustworthy, inconsistent and emotionally bankrupt. He should be nowhere near the presidency.
    He should tell us how he’s going to create jobs.

• Ruthan, you are right. 6 hours ago

Simply put it this way. Democracy has never worked for Africans and it won't; especially here in Ghana. The criminality among politicians across board has led to the indiscipline we are seeing today. Let them cancel Ex-Gratia ...

• Nana 15 hours ago

Most Ghanaians are hypocrites and very wicked ppl.Late JJ Rawlings was a very discipline person during his revolutionary days,they coerced him to join multiparty politics.Soon as he accepted to join NDC, the Criminals follow ...

• OPANA 13 hours ago

You have said all. Kennedy refused to mention the 19 company's that he owns for fear of being chased to pay taxes. How can such person be honest to lead a party?

• Fredopapa 12 hours ago

But who fit ?what do u expect from a president in a country, is it not jobs & development.....or do u need ken of Ofori atta or who?

• Asem 10 hours ago

For a person who was a Deputy to Ken Ofori Atta for several years, the man who, but for President Mahama who timeously succeeded Akuffo Addo, almost put an end to the nation of Ghana, how did she get back into parliament - an ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 5 hours ago

I have lost respect for this woman.

• Kwasi Addai 15 hours ago

The stupid people in the NPP will definitely insult this lady for speaking the truth. The most stupid people among them are the National Executive Members who have taken money from Bawumia and so want to make him the chosen c ...

• Abombelt 13 hours ago

Just say Bawumia scares the NDC, and everyone will understand where you are coming from. Haha

• Kojo poku-London UK 15 hours ago

@Kobby
    Nobody is perfect. Akuffo Addo insulted Chiefs and other national leaders ordering them to stand to greet him. Akuffo Addo disrespected 98 NPP MPs by refusing to meet them to discuss URGENT NATIONAL WORSENING ECONOMIC ...

• Sam 13 hours ago

Who on earth will vote for Ken outside your tribal bigoted party?

• KARMA IS AT PLAY AGAINST THIEF OFORI-ATTA. AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR ARE NEXT. AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD BE IN PRISON BY NOW. 13 hours ago

MAHAMA IS PETRIFIED OF AKUFO-ADDO. NOBODY CAN DO FOKKO TO OFORI-ATTA BACK IN GHANA AS LONG AS AKUFO-ADDO STILL WALKS FREE.

AKUFO-ADDO IS THE LYNCHPIN BEHIND ALL OF OFORI-ATTA'S LOOTING SPREE AND HIS DECISION TO STAY PUT IN ...

• TWEAA DC 13 hours ago

YOU OSEI ASARE IS NOT RESPECTED BY KENNEDY AGYEPONG...TWEAA.

• Yaa Yaa: (Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 13 hours ago

Eiiii Abena, two years ago, Dr. Bawumia was publicly described as the NPP’s best candidate. Today, the same voices argue otherwise. This sudden shift raises legitimate questions. Was the earlier support driven by convictio ...

• JESUS IS GOD 13 hours ago

For God so loved the world — John 3:16.
    Believe in Jesus today and step into the life He
    freely offers.

• Kweku 12 hours ago

So all former deputy finance ministers are against Dr Bawumia. Eiiii eiii Amin Adam’s as Finance minister appointment has caused lots of rifts.

• Reap what you sown 12 hours ago

The delima for NPP now is either choosing a crazy person or a serial liar as a leader. This is what this woman is saying

• K. Opoku-London-UK 12 hours ago

Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPL ...

• Kokroko 12 hours ago

This woman looks like an ashawo that will lick any prick as long as the price is right. Her evil deeds in the Finance Ministry will soon surface when her boss is extradited from the States in handcuffs. Meanwhile, she can be ...

• Kokroko 12 hours ago

This woman looks like an ashawo that will lick any prick as long as the price is right. Her evil deeds in the Finance Ministry will soon surface when her boss is extradited from the States in handcuffs. Meanwhile, she can be ...

• Stop Galamsey 2 hours ago

Abena, stop galamsey in your constituency!

• Achakanapaya 17 hours ago

No right thinking person will trust Ghana into the hands of a braggart, a murderer, a drag dealer and a womanizer like Kennedy Agyapong. Someone who insults women including Judges on live TV. Tweeaa they are all Shankwas.

• musa 17 hours ago

visionless woman, this ill-behaved man is not fit for even a choir master. Can u imagine this man being a president???? Come on there is still some sanctity left for the presidency after the dwarf and his family made it so di ...

• Nana Kwaku 15 hours ago

Arena Osei-Asare is a typical highly indiscipline Asante woman like those in the Lumba drama.Such characters will in future, turn around to insult Dr Bawumia as a Wicked Taani when he decides to punish some of them when they ...

• Joseph the Truth Teller 17 hours ago

Buuluuu.

• Kanawu 17 hours ago

Bawumia will never win an election in Ghana.

Ghana is 70% Christian. We cannot have a Muslim president.

• John 14 hours ago

Are you trying to play God and how well do you allow the same God you claim you follow, direct your relationship with your fellow human beings.Mind you the God we worship does not discriminate.

• Nyansani 9 hours ago

@John, don't mind him. This mentality explains why NPP struggles to win moslem votes. If Ken is elected it will further harm the party because of his past record of religious and ethnic bigotry.

• Abombelt 13 hours ago

plllll....... Bawumia is coming.... Run hahahaaaa

• Darko Amoah 17 hours ago

THE MOST INDISCIPLINED POLITICIAN
    Kennedy is the most undisciplined politician in the NPP - in his personal life, business and politics. If NPP thinks being the most pompous and loud amounts to discipline, that's up to them.

• JULOR CAESAR 17 hours ago

Martin Loota Ken may be good for the NPP, being that he's a mega looter, but he surely isn't good for Ghana. Ken looted Ghana government to massively enrich himself, and the last thing the people of Ghana need is Ken coming a ...

• Kwame Nkrbunumah 17 hours ago

She is an economist? And worked with Ken ofori atta? And says bawumia failed? NPP is a total failure!!!

• Nyansani 9 hours ago

Say it again.

• 2026er 17 hours ago

THE FOREIGN CHILDREN FLOODED INTO GHANA BECAUSE OF SAMIRA BAWUMIA
    As soon as Bawumia became the vice president we started seeing foreigners flood into Ghana. 99% of them are Samira's Fulani tribespeople. You see the women an ...

• Wahab 16 hours ago

Ever since she had that fracas with the DVLA boss she lost my respect .

• SURVIVAL. 16 hours ago

Personally I don't like the social character of this Abena at all.Honestly speaking some of us won't like to Bawumia as president in mother Ghana.

• KAD 16 hours ago

Please discipline your tongue

• John 16 hours ago

Another fool talking. Now NPP you have seen how many fools you have in the party

• The Devil’s Advocate 16 hours ago

Really? Aren’t you talking about someone else or hallucinating! Surely this lady can’t be talking about the person we all know as Ken Agyapong. If the NPP wants to gift the NDC the 2028 elections then they should go ahead ...

• CADA 10 hours ago

Hmmmmm.....say it again.

• Citizen8 16 hours ago

Backing the wrong horse.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 15 hours ago

KENNEDY AGYAPONG AS GHANA PRESIDENT?. WHAT SIN DID GHANAIANS DO?.

• Buidam 15 hours ago

THIS WOMAN SHOULD BE JAILED IN PLACE OF KEN OFORI-ATTA

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 15 hours ago

SEXY DON DON TOLD US THAT IT WAS KENEDY AGYAPONG AND AKUFFO ADDO WHO HIRED HIM TO KILL NPP MP JB DANKWA

• FTT 15 hours ago

DMB you do all , you have now seen your enemies

• Nye bro 15 hours ago

You guys are all myopic and are criticising the woman for nothing... No matter what you say, Ken is the best for Ghana. You lack exposure and appear to base your argument on mere hatred. Ghana can NEVER move forward with the ...

• Kofiga 15 hours ago

@Nye bro. Very good submission. I can not agree with you more. Well said!!!

@ Nye Bro

Well said. Yes-we need a BOLD LEADER to turn things around. We need A BOLD LEADER LIKE DONALD TRUMP. Because of Donald Trump-there ARE NO MORE ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS FROM MEXICO ENTERING THE USA from the Southern Bor ...

• Ghanaba KK 12 hours ago

Hypocrite . What about Rawlings ? kennedy is just rude, arrogant, braggart , disrespectful...... and this is not the same as boldness. Tweaaa.

• The Devil’s Advocate 12 hours ago

Bold but rotten to the core. Is that what you want or is that good for Ghana

Kennedy Agyapong is the BETTER CANDIDATE BOTH FOR NPP AND GHANA. Bawumia HAS A TARNISHED REPUTATION AS AN ECONOMIC MESSIAH TO ECONOMIC MESS OVER THE LAST 8 YEARS. BAWUMIA FAILED THE AKUFFO ADDO GOVERNMENT ECONOMIC AGENDA AS T ...

• Kwaku Tee 15 hours ago

One individual cannot bring discipline into a political party.Akuffo Addo was branded a wicked Daadabee whilst in opposition by NDC.His own followers accepted that tagging and put pressure on him,when he got power he became d ...

• NPP is now in the bottomless pit 15 hours ago

Where are the cult followers of NPP on this platform? Why are many of them silent this time??
    Can anyone of them explain to Ghanaians why the Party is focusing on only candidates who cannot win the Presidency???
    I'm waiting ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 15 hours ago

The best economist in the NPP has spoken case die,

• NART 15 hours ago

Non of the 5 SANKWAS is Fit to be PRESIDENT of GHANA, they are not even Fit to LEAD THE NPP.

• Rochelle 15 hours ago

I like Mr Agyapong and his vision for Ghana. However, I think he should tone down his arrogant behavior. Quite often, he talks as if he is the only intelligent person in the room. He thinks he is more intelligent than everyon ...

• kwame niger 15 hours ago

you are not correct why on earth would ken be a flag bearer no way, because of what any way you have your own opinion so firing point here,

• Bwumia the Pawlugu Dam projet man 15 hours ago

What madam Abena Osei-Asare is saying is perfectly true. NPP grassroots member is Ken. But because NPP guys dey jealous Kennedy they wanted to switch to Bawumia. Where was Bawumia when NPP grassroot members are fighting to m ...

• Steve 14 hours ago

Intelligent woman. Thank you madam

• Abombelt 13 hours ago

Madam please the only thing I can say is, Ken Agyapong has the great qualities of a leader, managing his home, especially his " varieties of family, business icon, name it all, but he's too aggressive to issues with a lot of ...

• Stephen Arko 13 hours ago

You dont keep quiet .......they will come after you peeeeee

• APALA 13 hours ago

Twea, how do you define "the best"? He's the worst and would be worse than the celebrated Kapwepwe.

• Ghanaba KK 13 hours ago

Of course birds of the same feather. She is SO ARROGANT and DISRESPECTFUL just like Kennedy Agyapong. So she sees the guy better than herself. Hmmmm. NPP.

• Guy Jesus 13 hours ago

She obviously didn’t mean it when she said that. How can you say Kennedy will bring discipline when he himself is not discipline. We are sorry but Kennedy is not our choice at all

• Sexy 13 hours ago

Foolish woman
    Smh

• Agbeli Kumordziì 13 hours ago

Pack that your sankuas into a bus and drop them off at Kumasi Ghanaians are not read for sankuas economy

• Kofi Boahen Paris. 13 hours ago

You’ve GOOF BIG TIME. This LUNATIC? Over our dead body.Amen.

• Amecole 12 hours ago

NPP tribalism on public display once again.

• Jb 12 hours ago

These people have not learned their lessons. Who is Kennedy Agyaponp to be fronted as flagbearer.,someone who has vowed never to concede defeat. This very woman and her boss who's now a fugitive crushed our economy and ...

Akuffo Addo-brought ALL these confusion in the NPP. Akuffo Addo-is NOT a TEAM PLAYER. Akuffo Addo-against THE TRADITION OF THE UP-PP-PFP-NPP-United Party-Progress Party-Popular Front Party-New Patriotic Party, brought a COMPL ...

• Kofi 12 hours ago

He is good but not a presidential material. He is not ruling the party but the whole bation and diplomacy abroad. He has the entrepreneurial acumen

• Kofi 12 hours ago

Abena you have excelled on PAC so do not taint it by supporting Ken

• Fiifi Acquah 12 hours ago

Madam yes Ken will will be attracted to the party members but not to the nation
    Ken to bring discipline, like seriously,
    Which mode of communication will he be using at cabinet meeting,at Ecowas meeting, with fellow heads ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 12 hours ago

Bank fla ...

• Kk 11 hours ago

Am a grassroots but never seen Ken before, he isn't the man for the job

• Just 11 hours ago

Dangerous politician. She is in that class who think a certain ethnic group shouldn't get closer to the NPP presidential race.Otherwise-amongs the two who has what it takes to rule a country.No wonder -that clique worked hard ...

• Ahem 11 hours ago

Kennedy Agyapong? Disciplined? Ha!

• Leonidas 10 hours ago

Despite being too direct, undiplomatic and often too uncouth for me, Kennedy Agyapong remains the best candidate to lead the NPP in the present circumstances. He has not been "tainted" by the corrupt deeds that characterised ...

• Nyamekye 10 hours ago

I don't think this woman is serious. I don't believe that she meant what she said. I'm sure Kennedy has bought her mind.

• Carlino 10 hours ago

Many Ghanaians believe NPP is not coming to power come 2028.
    So it does not matter who the party presents as presidential candidate. The party should worry about not losing more of the MP seats they currently have.
    I’m su ...

• Babaso 10 hours ago

Apuuuuuu, do you think the party is for kids to play with. Ghana is for intelligent people with maturity. Do kot give a man's job to a boy.

• Herr Twe san wai 10 hours ago

Tweaaaa, Kennedy Agyapong odwan wein. Then my old mum can lead instead of the immature Kennedy Agyapong.

• Kingsford Asiedu 9 hours ago

You are always on the loosing side. You were with Allan and he lost terribly and even ran away from the race. Now you have gone to back a candidate who cannot win the primaries. Your political career is coming to an end soon.

• ghba 9 hours ago

kennedy will get 5 percent, no ghana person respects him, . gh ba

• Pelicles. 9 hours ago

The indiscipline in NPP was caused by Kennedy Agyepong because he does not respect anybody, and in addition to that, he cannot control his emotions.

Abena Osei-Asare, I feel sorry for you for throwing your support behind t ...

• You will be his vice. 9 hours ago

That is a good team to run for NPP election .

• Yaw 8 hours ago

Shame on you madam

• Teddy more 8 hours ago

Noooo!!! He swear too much. Also he can order someone to kill. Like Ana's team member like Ahmed swaule. Sorry we're scared to become a leader.

• Akurugu 8 hours ago

This woman must be facing the same music as Ken Ofori Atta.

• Marcus Adepaye 8 hours ago

Abena Osei Asare, Kennedy Agyapong can never be the best candidate for NPP anytime anywhere in this world. What does he know???? NPP nor Ghana won't experiment with such a person who doesn't understand governance but just to ...

• Jack 8 hours ago

Arena, you better keep quiet. Before it was Alen, and now it is Ken, the same camp.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 8 hours ago

"Abenaa,wati, wa faili"kennedy Agyepong?Enti ser wo nni kunu a anka wo berma Kennedy Agyepong ahuri atena woso,?Tweaakai

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 3 hours ago

I have lost respect for Abena Osei. Even Adwoa Safo has seen the light. If the likes of B. J. da Rocha, Odoi Sykes, J. H. Mensah, Alhaji Yakubu Tali etc were alive, Kennedy Agyepong will not even be a parliamentarian for NP ...

• Owuo 8 hours ago

The Man who said he does not know why he belongs to that party because the members of the NPP are fools , foolish party and today you are saying that he is the best candidate then your are acepting that you are all fools. ...

• NPP indeed behaved like fools! 7 hours ago

It’s a fact that the NPP did a lot of foolish things. That makes us fools. It’s just too bad that Ken was a lone voice pointing out how foolishly we were behaving. For pointing it out, Ken deserves to be commended, not co ...

• Ken, you have my vote! 7 hours ago

Abenaa is right. If the delegates were to vote for Bawumia, they would be sending a message to the people of Ghana that they don’t care about their views.
    The party’s supporters were so pissed off with their leaders tha ...

• Acragirly 5 hours ago

Kwasiafuo, that's what you all said about Akufo Addo. Look at what he left us, a messy !

• Acragirly 4 hours ago

When you vote for a leader, it shouldn't be a partisan affair. You must use your brain not emotions. Vote like your country progress and your life depends on it. Don't Vote for a person who you know, and has given you money ...

• Good 2 hours ago

Bawumia is not fit to lead and if npp decide to bring him back for the second time, he will lose three times because Ghanaians are not fools