Why should women be taxed for bleeding every month - Stratcom Africa CEO asks

Read Comments Comments (20)

• maapa o 1 year ago

so just call on women to vote against those behind the that tax law.......

• Man Nie 1 year ago

Ask Akufo Addo. A decade ago, when Mahama proposed free pads to girls, guess who opposed it and ridiculed Mahama. Akufo Addo and his NPP.

• POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago

Free menstrial pad for women while school children did not have chalks to study in classroom. That was mahamanomics.

• Enyo 1 year ago

You mean the same Mahama who said anything free is not good? Be careful of double mouth politicians!!

• G 1 year ago

we tax for eating, in effect everything is taxed

• Dominic Biko 1 year ago

Why should I be tax for food and water which are essential human rights. In effect, everything in this world is being taxed

• Yaw 1 year ago

Stupid analogy! Value are added to these essentials! Why don't you do and serve muddy River waters?

• Efo Kodzo 1 year ago

The tax is the development component of the money women extort from men before sleeping with them. Please keep quiet and pay the tax. Do you offer sex for free?

• REVOLUTION 1 year ago

A MISOGYNIST CULTURE BREEDS THIS ASSAULT ON THE SOURCE OF LIFE ITSELF.

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

Ghana paa!! So you want everything free woman. You pay tax on everything in the US. You come to Ghana and start running your mouth for paying tax on pads. This is very disgraceful.

• Cc 1 year ago

That's what happens when useless men like Akuffo Addo and Mahama become presidents.

• Tenanye 1 year ago

Was it reasonable for Mahama to provide free sanitary pads for female students?, yes. Was it stupid on the part of Akuffo Addo to put heavy taxes on sanitary pads?, yes.

• Enyo 1 year ago

Eiiii…Tsatsu’s side chick!! You dey? It’s the product which taxed and not those who patronise it. You come across as if men don’t buy these products for their wives, daughters etc.

• Eiiii!!! 1 year ago

Has it gotten to this? So what should NOT be exempt from taxes? Let's not make this into a political issue. Pads are not different from anything else that is taxed around the world. OMG

• Don 1 year ago

It's only vampires who will tax our ladies for bleeding.

• NANA EFFAH 1 year ago

Hopefully, this question is for the international community and not limited to Ghana. Travel outside Ghana and buy sanitary pad from a recognized shop; check whether it is tax-free. We play politics with everything in this co ...

• CAR TRACKING DEVICES. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• AKURASENI in 1 year ago

Nonsense, where in the world do you get them free . Nonsense

• Sage 1 year ago

Where from this stupid ugly whore ?
    Ugly Tsatsu Tsikata's prostitute ?

• quophie 1 year ago

POPULIST NONSENSE.
    WHO TAXES YOU?
    WHY ARE NOT ASKING WHY YOU SHOULD BE TAXED FOR EATING, DRINKING WATER, ETC?