Girlfriend who rushed to her boyfriend's house on suspicion of cheating beaten to death

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Daniel from London 3 days ago

Me hunu anka na aka akyi

• Johnny 3 days ago

Asantehemaa has a lot of work to do on girls coming from Ashanti region. Their girls overreliance on their husbands or boyfriends has caused this problem. Daddy Lumba's old wife is stil fighting for properties after 36yrs in ...

• Aponkye 3 days ago

Useless fool

• Kay 3 days ago

@ Aponkye
    Many Ayigbes thought they could hide behind Dictator JJ Rawlings to satisfy their aims.They never knew there was a wicked witch from Asanteman, who hijacked that Scottish bastard to teach them a good lesson.

• Alokoto 3 days ago

Kay , we the Ewes are more disciplined than the Ashantis when it comes to marriage matters. Go and advice your women ok?

• Opoku 3 days ago

Someone has lost her life and you have turned it into tribal bigotry.Stop that.

• Rex 3 days ago

Fools fools fools all over Ghanaweb,a tragedy has happened and all they can think about is their stupid ethnocentrism and tribalism,savages.

• Konkonsa 2 days ago

Look at what KONKONSA has done?
    That informant is the cause of her death.
    Meanwhile she herself maybe having four boy friends but hearing one woman was with her unknown boyfriend she rushed for a show down.
    May Her soul re ...

• Samurai 2 days ago

I shock sef!!!

• Span 3 days ago

No wonder you enjoy beating women

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 days ago

Blame the lady first for her immaturity, Her death is out of jealousy. This is man slaughter case not a murder case. Its painful but the youth of today don't listen to advice and cases like this or more than this will keeps ...

• BP 3 days ago

she is Fante lady living in Kumasi. stop that nonsense

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 days ago

That death is very pathetic and sad indeed. The supposed Boyfriend should be stripped naked, thick Honey spread all over his body, especially around his eyes, ears, nose, genitalia, and anus. He should then be tied tightly to ...

• Apostle 3 days ago

Bawumia has used them for Juju rituals

• AYOTOLLAH KAMEINI 9 hours ago

Stop fooling..its about a soul of a beautiful lady..pls..no jokes with death..if she was ur back born sis..would u be fooling with her death with BAWUMIA??

• THEREALTRUTH 3 days ago

ARE YOU STUPID OR WHAT THE PRISONERS ARE IN ENOUGH TROUBLE WHY WOULD YOU USE THEM TO PUT MORE SIN ON THEIR SOULS. DO YOU EVEN RELIZE YOU ARE ASKING FOR THEM TO SPREAD HIV OR DISEASES TO EACH..OTHER? YOU ARE MENTALLY ILL.. ...

• KOFI 3 days ago

STOP THE STUPID TRIBALISM

• CLIFFORD 3 days ago

Rubbish comment

• FRANKIE 3 days ago

Totally and completely needless. Now jail time awaits you.....and for the rest of your life.

• Jonny, you are wrong! 3 days ago

A careless overgeneralisation! Ladies in Ashanti Region are the least reliant on men. One of the positive effects of the matrilineal system has been the empowerment of women there. I am not an Ashanti; but I admire the conf ...

• koku 3 days ago

Na lie. They will drain you dry. I had a bitter experience recently. Twea i will henceforth stick to my ewe beauties.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 days ago

Koko, you are very wrong. Asante women are extremely hardworking and support their husbands to take care of their children. Have you been to Markola, Kaneshie and Kumasi Central Market or Koforidua Market before? Go and see h ...

• Jeopardy 3 days ago

The lady made a mistake. The lady's father said he was not even aware of the relationship, so why was the lady rushing to the man's house just because of an alleged cheating. If they were married fine, but thisis just dating ...

• Fifty Fifty 3 days ago

And the boyfriend will eat Zontoli. Deal

• Aden 3 days ago

@Jeopardy, I agree with you. When did this European concept of "Cheating" become part of our Akan tradition or one man one wife become part of our Akan tradition ?.. Her death is tragic, but I simply cannot understand why ...

• Ghana ba 3 days ago

Yes they are hardworking but they are thief’s. They will tell you cheating and stealing is normal in relationships

• Ernestine Sackey 2 days ago

Koku, and no Asante woman who listens to the counsel of her family will marry a Trokosi. In some cases, disobedience even lead to ostracization.

• sotrue 3 days ago

Asante women know nothing but how to hijack properties

• Alokoto 3 days ago

Hou are a novice. Ashantis are materialistic when it comes to Marriage matters. Avoid their women and be free. Even their own men don't trust them. Apuuu.

• KOFI 3 days ago

Please this tribal nonsense is very nauseating. Women of all backgrounds can be materialistic.

I have been involved in settling many many marriage issues in the country i reside in and trust me, women from ALL tribal back ...

• akon 3 days ago

Kwasia with one testicle.Can you tell for a fact that either of them hail from there?

• Mohammed 3 days ago

The Ashanti ones better than your garbage ones

• Tall Moshi man with tribal marks 3 days ago

Moshi Mohammed. Did you born with any of their Queen Mothers?

• Alokoto 3 days ago

Mohammed you are a behaving like a fool in your village. You don't truly know Ashantis. They are opportunists who need the help of you the Northerners after which the call you Teni. Fool, Reason.

• Span 3 days ago

alokoto kwasia..you sound like you were born at a car accident scene.You dont truly know your father.No wonder you are called bastard behind your back

• Boat 3 days ago

Useless fool. Stupid product of a drunkard and ashawo mother. Their surnames should tell you none of them is Ashanti. Even a mad Ashanti man will be crowned a Chief in the place you come from. Gyimifoɔ mmienu ba!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 days ago

ASHANTIS with foolish prides and braggarts and no doubt majority of prisoners in Ghana and Ghanaians outside Ghana are Ashantis. That's the fact not insults..

• tinubus saggy testicles 2 days ago

WO MMAME TW3

• Ernestine Sackey 2 days ago

NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, na lie. Majority of prisoners are Ntafo and Trokosis.

• Balman 3 days ago

Jonny stop the useless talk how does lumber wife come into this. Say something sensible ok

• Akua 3 days ago

If you're beautiful and you can't control your vagina due to your boyfriend penis, you will be killed. Is he the only boy can date on earth?
    This needless death could have been avoided if she had walked away the relationship ...

• Alokoto 3 days ago

My friend, the Ashantis are illiterates and there is nothing you can tell them to change.

• Span 3 days ago

Illiterates who employ your lazy kin.We know you pedophiles who love begging for work

• Future president 2 days ago

Her friends didn't help her,the informant and the one that accompanied her to the mans house have worried her.
    In times like this you need people to calm you down not those who will add more fuel to the fire.

• oh 3 days ago

her friend who went to eat kokonsa should also be arrested.

• Lori 2 days ago

This girl died because she is smelly. Bleached and smelly.

• Such a beautiful lady 3 days ago

Rest in Peace

• Agyei 3 days ago

Such a beautiful lady will allow herself just to be killed for nothing. Why will you present yourself before a man is cheating on you? Had l know is already in the grave and the man enjoy life with other ladies. Lord forgive ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 3 days ago

Like it or not 99% of men CANNOT survive with one vagina and everybody knows that.

• mason 2 days ago

Her father is a pastor this is likely a spiritual attack,I rest my case

• Virgin broda 3 days ago

ALL THIS.....

Whoever reported to the deceased that the boyfriend was with another lady should also appear in court with the accused.

Please if your father or mother was cheating on each other would you let it go on? You wouldn't want a friend to tell you if someone was cheating on you? Think if someone tells you they maybe saving your life from catching AI ...

CHEATING IS A WORK OF THE DEVILS..IT'S SELFISH AND HURTS PEOPLE. IT also has it's punishments in this life and the next. Now the old fool is in jail and has taken a life. She should have never trusted a man who thinks he can ...

• Rocky 3 days ago

Senseless murder. I hope he rot in prison if convicted.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 days ago

The popular daughter of a pastor had a boyfriend who was not known by her father? What was she hiding from her father?

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 days ago

UNNECESSARY DEATH. I MISS TESHIE RANGE

• Imagination 3 days ago

The man is a christian, everyday christians are committing crimes but these hypocrite christians are not blaming christianity but u wait for a muslim to commit a crime and u will see hypocrite christian blaming islam instead ...

he is no christian.....followers of the son dont beat women..he is a wolf in sheep clothing...a fake.

• Osei 2 days ago

That is very inaccurate. I know a Rev Minister who used to beat the wife with belt.

Don't forget most bad things on earth is linked with religion with Christianity being no exception.

It is character and nothing to do ...

• Paa Rasta. 3 days ago

ANGER MANAGEMENT IS THE KEY. WE NEED TO LEARN HOW TO WALK AWAY FROM TROUBLE. " IAM FROM THE NORTH ,IAM TOUGH , IAM FROM ASHTOWN IAM TOUGH. IAM FROM BUKOM IAM TOUGH. THATS THE PROBLEM. THIS GIRL IS PROBABLY FROM BONO.. T ...

• Joyfulness 3 days ago

A life completely wasted

• Joyfulness 3 days ago

...see what anger does. SAD!!

• Koa 3 days ago

I'm sad, because of love such a beauty and also an industrious woman has waisted her life on somebody who doesn't fit in. A lesson to the youth. Don't hide your relationships from your parents who are more experience to advis ...

• FUNKY CHALLU 3 days ago

STUPID DEATH. YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL AND RICH. WHY NOT LOOK FOR ANOTHER MAN? R.I.P.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 3 days ago

A Boyfriend and not husband? Why waste your time on boyfriend who hasn't Consider marrying you,the moment you saw his behaviour with another woman, could have been instance breakdown of friendship and left the premise and cas ...

• CHIEF BONAA SALIFU TIA 3 days ago

You Are Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
    Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
    (1) INSTANT MONEY
    (2)BUSINESS BOOMIN ...

• Skriller 3 days ago

God:what has brought you here...

Lady: my boyfriend beat me to death

God: your what ?

• Kwame 3 days ago

All of you do not know love or have not experienced one before. Stop blaming her, May Her Soul Rest In Peace.

• FUNKY CHALLU 3 days ago

STUPID AND NEEDLESS DEATH.YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL AND WELL TO DO,WHY NOT LOOK FOR ANOTHER MAN.THE KONKONSA WOMAN TOO MUST EQUALLY BE CHARGED.R.I.P.

• Koti 3 days ago

Rumour mongers have killed the lady.

• Alokoto 3 days ago

Very soon many other tribes will never marry Ashantis. They think they are wise but rather illiterates. Avoid them my precious men.

• Span 3 days ago

Good.You should start by leaving that region with your dirty habits

• Yes soon leave to your Togo land and don't come back 19 hours ago

We are tied with some of you

• Kwame Peter 3 days ago

So sad,may she RIP.

• Sad 3 days ago

Did the lady saw someone home? I've read the story twice and don't get it. If she saw no one home, why the fight? And a serious confrontation too
    May she rest in peace

• Kyeiwaa Vida 3 days ago

No. The man was not home when the lady went for inspection. He came back later and the lady fought with him.

• Name 3 days ago

You probably failed your English exams twice.

From what I read and understood, when they went there, he wasn't at home so they waited until he returned !!

A pastor's daughter died over illegal penis. I pity the father. This word 'cheating' does not realy exist in a relationship/marriage. Someone has his organ another has her own. What is cheating about anyone using his/her orga ...

I second this statement. The divorce rates in western countries show that monogamy is not working for even those colonizers who came and forced it on us.

• Never 3 days ago

Awurade Nyame……Hmmmm!! Land dey chop beautiful things oooo

• Think twice 3 days ago

Some men are heartless

• Tony cool 3 days ago

Is guy the only man in Ashanti region?Or King of England?The guy should be given the death penalty.

African men are polygamous by nature. We should know that and stop forcing monogamy on them.

EXCUSE TO DO WRONG...THE MAJORITY OF MEN HERE IS ACTING LIKE MURDER IS OK.....GOOD MEN ARE NOT FOOLISH FREAK WHO HAVE THE INSTINCTS OF AN ANIMAL..THATS WHY THE CREATOR GAVE YOU A BRAIN TO THINK.....YOU EXCUSE IS AFRICAN MEN A ...

• omanbapa speaks the truth only 3 days ago

WHO EVER INFORMED HER TO RUSH TO HOUSE HAS GOTTEN THEIR WISH..ALSO, HOW CAN A PASTOR ALLOW HER DAUGHTER TO DATE SOMEONE HE DOESNT KNOW OR DONE HIS OWN INVESTIGATION TO KNOW WHO IS BEHIND THE NAME DATING HIS KID. MAY HER SOUL ...

Pastors don't chain their kids. They don't police them too. The best parent is Almighty God yet some of his kids(angels) chose the wrong path because he gives everyone free will.

• Gbetsimu 3 days ago

I blame the konkonsa person

99% of men CANNOT survive under one vagina and everybody including the women know that.

I am in love with your comments. My mum and other women taught me that before I was 3 years old.

• Percy 3 days ago

This is pure brutality.

• B. Kumi 3 days ago

Ashanti fuo...gyimi gyim nkwaan. Bastards ...

• Span 3 days ago

wo mame twem is where bastards eminate from.Go look for yo broke father

• Alokoto 3 days ago

The Ashantis love wealth than human beings. Look at Wontumi, Napo, Sir John and others. They think money can buy death. Their women are not marriage materials. They talk as if their father is the Asantehene.Asem beba dabi.

• FACT 3 days ago

Just got the impression that Ibrahim Mahama is an Ashanti because he bought private jets and owns gold mines and is in road construction and making money ...

• Span 3 days ago

They just dont like you.Are you even human ..you baboon

• FACT 3 days ago

The boyfriend conveyed his unresponsive girlfriend to the hospital in the girlfriend's car.
    Looked like the girlfriend was the sugar darling in the relationship.
    Won't be surprised that the bosom female friend of the victim ...

• Sam Fante warrior 3 days ago

Nothing good comes out of evils dirty stinking illiterate Ashantis. May she rest in peace.

• Name 3 days ago

For all you know, the man is you own tribesman. He is a Fantse man not an Ashanti.

• Span 3 days ago

Fante baboon atleast we dont engage in sex for fish.You have turned it to a tourist activity

• Alokoto 3 days ago

Very soon, other tribes will no longer marry the Ashantis. Their women still materialistic. Go in for the Northerners and Voltarians
    and be free. Ashantis are crooks

• Rocker 2 days ago

Please stay away from us with your low self esteem and cat stealing habits

• Coach 3 days ago

What kind of nonsense is this? If man is cheating leave him don’t go confront this idiot to beat you. Enboasem nkoaaaa

• Name 3 days ago

Did this Francis Arthur live in Germany & Ukraine before?

If he's the one, I won't be surprised.

• QuoDZO 3 days ago

Empinatwi basaabasaa Kwa. Now you have lost your life. Ask yourself where will you spend eternity. Lord have Mercy

• DEATH PENALTY ABOLISHED- ghanawatch 3 days ago

And Parliament has abolished the death penalty contrary to the wishes of the majority of Ghanaians I hope the apologists for murderers now know the extent to which they have bretrayed Ghanaians. The only appropriate penalty ...

• Name 3 days ago

When someone driving without a permit/licence hit and killed 2 school girls, how long was the man sentenced?

TWO years because his father is a 'pastor'. But banana thieves are given up to 10 years.

That is Ghana's judic ...

• ZU 3 days ago

KUMA SI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Holy Sinner 3 days ago

Kumasi again?, Is it not the same kumasi where a Police Officer shot and killed a young lady, ah, what is wrong with this kumasi people. With all the Afuom bragging and arrogance is it only women they can kill. Otumfour must. ...

• Adamu 3 days ago

Until there is s government ban on the sale and consumption of rat shit also known as akrantie bini

• Span 3 days ago

until open defacation is banned ,shitheads like you will make the place untidy.You and shit have the same DNA.Ask yo mama what she used to feed you at birth...kwasia

• Brice 3 days ago

Brice 124

• Buffalo 3 days ago

Wicked and adulterous generations

• So much crime in this region 3 days ago

Always bad news

• Kofi BA 3 days ago

Is it true her real father was this pastor? And she was in a relationship for over 10 years illegally? Hmmm!

• Breda 3 days ago

When the battle is from home

• Money Man 3 days ago

Stupid death!

• Onipa nua 3 days ago

Foolish death

• Ohenenana 3 days ago

Not even husband, but boyfriend? She’s a fool and has died a foolish death

• Ohene 2 days ago

A little bit of common sense could have saved the lady's life as well as the guy's time in jail awaiting him.

• Gbagbladza 2 days ago

Very ssd,
    The end of a successful man.It is a lesson

• Mako 2 days ago

Boyfriend/Girlfriend is not a boxing belt do defend. RIP

• Constant Wells 2 days ago

In the first place you did not married to the person yet and second who told you this sometimes we are the problem creator for ourselves you live your shop to check out who come to your boyfriend house are you the only person ...

• Mr no nonsense 2 days ago

Fighting over some idiot you've not married,

• As3ms3mb3 2 days ago

Girls these days need to emancipat from their mental slavery and protect their lives and "toto" she shouldn't have gone there alone.

• Osei 2 days ago

I just don't understand why some women act so foolishly the moment you enter into a relationship with them.

It is very sad but avoidable situation. The painful truth is, such women will eventually leave the man and create ...

• Kwam 2 days ago

Hmmm may her soul rest in peace. But if your boyfriend is cheating on you is this to a crime in GH? So why go through all this stress? Allow him to cheat and think about yourself. If he loves you he will home back to you, if ...

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 2 days ago

APOSTLE'S DAUGHTER, IN A RELATIONSHIP FATHER ISN'T AWARE.

THEN SHE'S NOW FIGHTING OVER A MAN SHE'S NOT MARRIED TO.

THE FATHER WANTS JUSTICE. WHAT'S THE DAUGHTER DOING IN SOMEONE'S ROOM? And the other lady she went with, ...

• Concern citizen 2 days ago

Gyimiii. Killing yourself because of love in this day and age?

• Hunter 2 days ago

Eiiiiii gossip.. Hmmm so who. Called her. Because in the statement no woman was met in the house. The investigator should check from deceased phone and see who called her before she left her shop... Or was it the friend who a ...

• Akunta 20 hours ago

In society today, the offsprings of the extra marital affairs are the most loudest mouths. When you go to homes, they are claimants of properties. Some of them come in as nieces to their so called immoral uncles and gradually ...

• Ghinstigator 6 hours ago

Foolish way to die. She could have just broken up with him & move on with her life. So she died because of a man. I don't feel bad for her at all. The man must be given life sentence for his foolishness as well