Suspected armed robbers allegedly kill lecturer, make away with GH¢30,000

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Austin Mikaay 2 weeks ago

The perpetuators must be brought to book. RIP.

• DotCom 2 weeks ago

Seriously, the government must tackle crime urgently. One of the reasons violent crimes seem to be increasing is the fact that when criminals are caught, they are set free and allowed to go unpunished. Victims of crime pay br ...

• Pluto 2 weeks ago

I don't know the fools who have also adopted the policy of doing away with the death penalty. You will continue to suffer like this until you learn how to do the right thing

• To Pluto 2 weeks ago

I agee. We can have democracy AND firing squad or any other form of execution. We just have to be super careful that we're killing the absolutely guilty idiots, that's all. Even the mother-nation of democracy executes murdere ...

• EFO KOKU 2 weeks ago

MARTIN KPEBU
    Useless Martin Kpebu is the one who went to the Supreme Court with his busy for nothing attitude to seek for all crimes to be bailable. That’s why armed robbers are always bailed and continue to commit the sam ...

• Accra 2 weeks ago

Well said Dotcom.

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 2 weeks ago

EARN CASH DAILY! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses ...

• Coyotes 2 weeks ago

The Police should zoom the place by satellite and capture these lazy and barbaric idiots! Kill all of them without waisting time.

• Hmm 2 weeks ago

A teacher having GHC30,000.00 in his room? No! Maybe the money belongs to the school. Teachers are always on loans and I don't think can have such amount in his account or his room. Police must make thses killers are brought ...

• Omash 2 weeks ago

@Hmmm....you are THE MOST SENSELESS BEAST LIVING HERE ON EARTH, trust me!

• @Omash 2 weeks ago

Note that Hmm did not say the victim had stolen the money. He is just saying that the money might belong to the (former or new) school, maybe for some activity, project, as a loan to him, as advance salary, or for temporary ...

• Hmm 2 weeks ago

Don't mind him. He taught I was mocking teachers of not having money

• ASEMPA 2 weeks ago

Wo brofo tantan and you won't keep quiet too aah.

• Pluto 2 weeks ago

I'm sure you didn't notice how he was ridiculing teachers by saying that... "they are always on loan". That's some stupid thing anyone could say about a person who has lost his life in such a gruesome manner. Was he implying ...

• Joko 2 weeks ago

@Omash some of you Ghanaians reason like animals, a teacher have lost his life and the first thing that came to your mind is how he got the money. Just tell me , are you not an animal???.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 weeks ago

Sorry. I have taught in High Schools and colleges for many decades but have never been poor and debts. As a Teacher, one can do other jobs and should not be wasting time on Alcohol after school and during vacation. Yes, Teach ...

• Kyeiwaa Vida 2 weeks ago

Thanks for informing this idiot (in Nigerian accent of course) that teachers can be rich humans and are not destined to be paupers.

• Joko 2 weeks ago

This is the first time you made a sensible comment. I am sure your weird behaviour started when you stopped teaching.

• Hmmm ofuiiiii 2 weeks ago

Aboaba! Who told you all teachers are on loan? Maybe your dad was that kind of teacher. Teachers own properties which non of your family members have own. Learn sense on how to speak. Ofuiiiii

• ASEMPA 2 weeks ago

Did you read that he was also a Mobile Money Agent and just went home after a blackout leaving his brother in the shop studying.

• Joko 2 weeks ago

@Asampa thank you very much. That cow didn't read the article , he just saw Ghc30k and teacher then rush to type that silly comment.

• Name 2 weeks ago

OFUI, did you open your eyes wide enough to read that the deceased had a MoMo shop?

So how difficult would it be a for a MoMo shop owner to have 30.000 in his possession?

Some of you are very plain IDI*TS !!

Hmmmm. Ghana is gradually becoming dangerously dangerous. God save us. Very soon Ghana shall overcome ZOOGERIANS in Gun and Ammunition related crimes and violence. Let us pray for Ghana.

• Hmm 2 weeks ago

A teacher having GHC30,000.00 in his room? No! Maybe the money belongs to the school. Teachers are always on loans and I don't think he can have such amount in his account or his room. Police must make sure these killers are ...

• Omash 2 weeks ago

@Hmm.... I say you are THE MOST SENSELESS BEAST LIVING HERE ON EARTH, trust me!

I have been a Teacher for the most part of my life and have never been poor or BROKE. I don’t live above my means and don’t spend foolishly on things I want but don’t need. Teachers have enough extra time to use to make ...

• Innocent Ghanaian 2 weeks ago

BREAKING NEWS!!:- Kindly ARREST The Anti-Semite State sponsored terrorists Of Ada Korpe, Dawhenya; Including The Most Dangerous Female Terrorists Amongst (Like Sisters PAT) Who COVERTLY Possess FIREARMS. And ARREST IGP Yohonu ...

• Quotient 2 weeks ago

Massa, abeg. Go take your medicine now

• Lol 2 weeks ago

This guy resembles Evans Mensa of joy fm ! Lol ! Why ? Are they brothers ?

• Asuo 1 week ago

You lie.He is no where near.You need binoculars.

• Who scrapped death sentences 2 weeks ago

The one who scrap is the causes of so many killings

• Raphael Abeam US 2 weeks ago

Those robbers should not be c spared a minute if they are caught. These robbers are dangerous and wicked.

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

Good luck to the police.

• Democrazy 2 weeks ago

This could be a contract killing as is the case in recent times.

• Kwesi 2 weeks ago

Foreigners have entered the country and some of them decide to engage our town folks to commit these crimes.With GOD everything is possible. and I believe with the current security apparatus in the country the be would ne ...

• Efo 2 weeks ago

The country is doomed because of Ndc poor leadership

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 2 weeks ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• Nana Yaa 2 weeks ago

The brother knows about it. I sense foul plsy

• Stan 2 weeks ago

;CARS FOR WORK & PAY

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Weekly) / 3500( ...

• Danny 2 weeks ago

The United States just executed a 76 year old man who has been on the death row through lethal injection for killing a young girl about some forty years ago. Our government should reconsider introducing the death penalty.

• GHANA NEEDS A COUP D'ETAT 1 week ago

For these things to stop, we need a military ruler again.
    This only shows how weak law enforcement and politics is in Ghana.
    Do you so-called lawmakers and politicians read this at all? Why should this be happening? Because ...