I will call 3 or 4 players more for Zambia match – Appiah

Read Comments Comments (48)

• JAMES, MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA 12 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN is a true Ghanaian, unlike Michael Essien and Ayew brothers

• Bishop 12 years ago

Michael Essien is also a true Ghanaian, he just need a little time that's all. As for the Ayew brothers, no comment.

• Tamrock DP 1500 12 years ago

Somebody should talk to Akwasi Appiah to get the Ayew Brothers and unit the team than what he is demanding. He is bringing a bad politics and an unending division into Ghana national team. He better be careful and think well. ...

• mk 12 years ago

players should fight to wear national colours, not the other way round. After all they benefit from the international exposure.
    Losing to Gambia wouldnt be the end if the world....its just a game..

• Dangerous! USA!!!! 12 years ago

This Guy - Essien, I have to believe the rumor he has Nigerian blood from his lack of National commitment. He should never be called 'cause he will only be taking up valuable space better given to some up and coming youngste ...

• MR (Z) SQUIRE 12 years ago

I don't even know what you are talking about, anyway, I hope you follow up to my thought too.

I hope Akwasi Appiah have noticed his mistakes that Muntari is emphasizing. You know, some times it's possible for a senior to s ...

• KWAME BOAFO 12 years ago

I love Asamoah Gyan. Coach Claude Le Roy expressed my thoughts about him when he said in the wake of his 2008 AFCAN vilification that potentially, he could be an Eto' O. Despite his Vilification and vitriolic attack on him an ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

Is it too difficult to write a letter to confirm your commitment to GHANA? In the civilized world everything is paper work, so I understand what Nyantakyi is talking about.

• John.E.F. Atta Mills 12 years ago

Thank u Appia nd u Akwesi Appia keep quait over der what do u what do u knw u think u ar de coach so wha? U ar lucky u ar not in takoradi or else u will see.de acrra peoples hav liv in peace dat is why ar u foolin. U beter c ...

• Nana Nketsiah 12 years ago

Former captain Kwasi Appiah, you and your boys have done well including your present captain - Asamoah Gyan.
    God bless the Black Stars of Ghana, God bless mother Ghana

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

MAYELE, IF U DONT FIND A SOLUTION TO THOSE 2 SPOTS. ZAMBIA WILL TAKE ADVANTAGE. THEY R WATCHING....
    WHERE IS ABEYIE NO 7? LOOK AT JULIO CEASAR FOR BRASIL? HE PLAYED FOR RELEGATED QPR, BUT LOOK AT WHAT HE HAS DONE FOR BRASIL ...

• Kofi Bekoe - Bronx, New York 12 years ago

Ghanaians I keep telling you that this Kwasi Appiah is no coach, Ghana needs a better coach for modern football if only Ghana really wants to achieved

• mk 12 years ago

rather lose with appiah...and learn from mistakes than win with some have baked coach..cos he is white.

do you have anybody in mind for the job?

• Kofi 12 years ago

You need a new brain as the one God gave to you has been washed away by the 400 years of slavery. AA played and captained the Black Stars, he was assistant coach for many years. He is doing very well but some of you can't see ...

• AZAARO 12 years ago

you spoke well bro....quincy desserve a position in this black stars...adomah is with third division but u put ur trust in him,,,what about the one playing for the premier team.....so for that one i think he is not beign fair ...

• fantastic boy 12 years ago

Coach Appiah well done but you have to call about 5 TO 6 experience players not 3 or 4 for the Zambia game
    --the AYEW brothers esp DEDE who can dribble into the 18 yard,Jordan is explosive,playing 1st team soccer with a top ...

• AZAARO 12 years ago

I FULLY I AGREE WITH U BRO....BUT NOT FORGETING QUINCY A VERY GOOD BALL JUGGLE NO ONE IN THE TEAM NOW LIKE HIM.

• Nijaboy 12 years ago

Ghanaians are now praising Gyan after you had condemned him.If not for God, Gyan would have lost confidence in his ability. Surely, failure is an orphan and success has many relations.Why cant you stand by Gyan in his hours o ...

• OGA yum yum 12 years ago

abi you understand???

• Alah 12 years ago

You are right, but, one has to be constructive when criticizing and not to over blown when praising. God bless Asamoah Gyan the "capito" (captain).

• Alah 12 years ago

Big guy Nijaboy, as long as you and I stand by Gyan, he will be fine. I believe you believe in Gyan our capito (Captain). God bless Asamoah Gyan the Baby Jet. Amen.

• Mekyiri nkontompo! 12 years ago

If all Players are WELL AND HEALHTY, Coach Appaiah should practice this squad as his Starting eleven for each game. Ghana Black Stars need an identity right now!!

1.Dauda
    2.Boye
    3.Afful
    4.Vorsah
    5.John Mensah
    6.Essien ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago

THAS A VERY GOOD WINNING TEAM RIGHT THERE.LETS HOPE THEY 'LL ALL AROUND....IM ALSO A VERY PLAYER BUT I 'LL TILL WE QLF FOR BRZL.....

• koo Tee 12 years ago

OK masa,since we are not sure whether Essien will be available mine will be

1.Dauda
    2.afful
    3.Rahman
    4.Boye
    5.Jonathan/Vorsah
    6.Rabiu
    7.Adomah
    8.Prince
    9.Muntari
    10.Gyan
    11.Dede
    Now the plan is to help Gyan to b ...

• O. B-G 12 years ago

Adomah? are you out of your mind? Where is Jordan and Quincy? They are much better skillfully and more experienced than most of the rubbish the Coach has been calling up and fielding.

....1. DAUDA, 2. AFFUL 3. DAVE ADDY 4.AWAL 5. MENSAH 6. ESSIEN 7. ABEYIE 8. BADU 9. MUNTARI 10. DEDE 11. WAKASO...THE ZAMBIANS WILL COME N PLAY FAST, COUNTER ATTACK SOCCER. DATS HOW THEY BEAT GH ON 2 OCCASIONS. IF WE CAN CONT ...

• bel 12 years ago

I agree with you

MASSA, U ARE A DINOSAUR. U FORGET THAT VORSAH N BOYE WERE ON THE TEAM WHEN ZAMBIA BEAT US 2WICE? VORSAH CANT RUN, BOYE CANT READ GAMES. ZAMBIA ARE MOST EFFECTIVE WHEN THEY PLAY THE COUNTER. ONCE U SHUT THEM DOWN, THEY R IMPOT ...

• Anokwale 12 years ago

It looks like you have to bench Essien and Prince. Rabiu instead of Essien and Wakasso instead of Prince.

That's why I put them as super subs. They can fill in anytime in any game.

• Ghanaboii 12 years ago

That's the team I'd like to see but why the 3 centre backs in boye, mensah and vorsah? Remove vorsah and put opare at right back. The boye & john mensah partnership can hopefully be that of sol campbell & k.toure when they we ...

I put Boye on the right because all the current full backs don't seem to be up for the task; thus inkoom and Opare. I picked Afful because he's better than both Rahman and Addy whom we all know can't defend.

practice makes perfect. so why will u play boye on tHE 2, WHEN HE BOYE DOSENT EVEN PLAY THAT POSITION WITH HIS CLUB? WHO WILL U BLAME IF BOYE MAKES A DEFENSIVE ERROR? AFFUL PLAYS RIGHT BACK WITH HIS CLUB ALL THE TIME. THEREFO ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 12 years ago

do not forget these guys

• 4 Year Old 12 years ago

Appiah should be wise enough to understand that all the players in Ghana Black Star are good players. The difference though is EXPERIENCE.

• kofi parker .canada 12 years ago

BUT NOT THER AYEW BROTHERS.

• Tanga star in Egypt. 12 years ago

if Appiah is thinking that Gyan is killiling him self for Ghana then Dede and Muntari do more.

• heckad 12 years ago

This coach is always calling players. When will this experimentation stop for you to build a winning team. You can't keep on trying players.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 12 years ago

ASAMOAH DID NOT PLAY ALONE BUT TEN OTHER PLAYERS JOIN IN SPIRIT TO DRAW THE GAME.IT'S NOT YOUR CAPTAIN AA , BUT GHANA'S CAPTAIN RIGHT

• AA & Nyantakyi must go 12 years ago

God has a reason for giving Ghanaian Gold, petroleum, Ayew brothers, KP, Essien, Corrupt politicians. Why Akwasi? What are you waiting for? Even Turkey 2-2, What about Germany, Spain, Brazil etc

• real 12 years ago

Hahahahaha funny comedian coach ,if Kwesi appiah is the best Ghana have then we are in some deepshit ,he is not ready for this job to be Ghana black Star head coach I see fear in his eyes he need to call the ayew brothe ...

• Kofi - USA 12 years ago

HE HAS DONE WELL WITH WHAT GHANA HAS AND WILLING TO PLAY AND DIE FOR THE COUNTRY. PLEASE DO NOT CALL THE ARROGANT, UNDISCIPLINED AYEW BROTHERS. THEY WILL COME AND SCREW UP THE CHEMISTRY AND WE WILL THEN NOT QUALIFY. LET THEM ...

• pala 12 years ago

look gyan beneffitted from good services; selfless play. it is therefore incumbent on him to take a cue from that, that one selfish instinct by a player could cause a team qualification and asamoah djan is notorious for that. ...

• Nana Kwame 12 years ago

WE SHOULD HELP THE COACH DELIVER THE GOODS AND STOP CHASTISING HIM. INDISCIPLINED, UNWILLING AND ARROGANT PLAYERS THOUGH THEY MAY BE THE BEST IN THE WORLD, MUST BE FORGOTTEN! WE MUST FOCUS ON THOSE WHO ARE WILLING TO PLAY, FU ...

• K B. IITALY 12 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR BRINGING US IN IS HAPPY MOOD CONGRATURATION MY SON,KEEP IT UP.YOUR ARE BLESSED!!!!!!!!!!

• K B. IITALY 12 years ago

WE THANK GOD.MY SON FOR GIVEN US THIS TWO GOALS.WE ARE VERY HAPPY,KEEP IT UP.YOUR BLESSED.

• kwame Gyebi 12 years ago

Mr Appiah black star coach beware of zambia nation team Ghana black star need to built solid midfield to encounter Zambia players Zambia feel happy they are coming to Kumasi and defeat Ghana black star coach Appiah u need to ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 12 years ago

......nd Amen!, its Sammi!...