4. AWAL, BOYE,
    5. MENSAH, AKAMINKO,
    6. ESSIEN, RABIU
    7. ABEYIE, YIADOM***
    8. BADU, KPB
    9. ...

• Lawless country 10 years ago

Ghana black stars, enough training and arriving on time to train is what you need. Nothing comes easy in this world. Not one sole in Ghana expected this draw, but who says we can't beat Egypt we can, we just need to prepare r ...

• Lawless country 10 years ago

Do not prepare late, prepare early

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm, I'm very sorry for the GBStars, because the mysteries of the GREAT PYRAMIDS still remained UNKNOWN. However, when it comes to the 'SUPREMACY' between a CLOUD AND THE STARS, your guess is as good as mine. The die has ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

The pharoah's are not kiddies of soccer nation to push around. Prepare and anticipate good result for victory black stars.

• Fighters for Black Stars 10 years ago

we need Muntari. Nyantakyi and Appiah don't think because your houses haven't been burnt yet so it won't be burnt. Call Muntari for he has already apologized. Don't wait till your houses are in flames. You are hating Muntari ...

• paa Joe 10 years ago

Afful size allow opponent to have advantage over us.when l look back at Burkinafaso game in ANC. His size dont need black Star. Bring back Lee Ardy or Massawudu for left back position

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

The Egyptians we see today we shall see them again no more for ever, Nemesis (aka "K"leg son) those egyptians have "K" legs just like nigerian ladies, with thos "K"legs they cannot score against STARS of AFRICA AND GHANA

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

CANNOT FINISH. Why are you so concerned about Nigerian ladies legs? Are you a feet FETISH? What a pervert you are! I can't trust these Ghana people with their FETISHISM.

• ABONGO 10 years ago

YOU ARE SAYING NOTHING EGYPT COULDN'T EVEN QUALIFIED TO PLAY IN THE LAST ACN AND THE LAST TIME WE MET WE BEAT THEM 3 GOALS TO NIL ,WE ARE GOING TO SELECT OUR BEST ELEVEN AND REQUEST FOR A FOREIGN FIFA REFEREE AND SHOW YOU ALL ...

• Rasheed the clairvoyant.. 10 years ago

Please wake up from your slumber and face the reality.

• Gaseous Jupiter! USA!!!! 10 years ago

Egypt is beatable by any of the 9 qualified teams. She has lost to CAR remember, could not qualify for 2 successive Afcons.

• ADANKO 10 years ago

The blackstars coach is a funny man,he calls Yiadom and leaves Jordan Ayew lol,how many goals has Yiadon who has regular playing time in his club scored,so far lets compare the 2 and see who has more goal according to their p ...

• Joy 10 years ago

Where does Kwadwo Asamaoh fit. He scored the second goal against Zambia

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

To be frank, the Govina Lee became depressed yesterday after the draw and still have not fully recover from it.
    For the first place what went wrong, aaaaba! But since Black Star used to played all their matches away, we wer ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Governor, hold yourself up.
    A chief executive must be tough, strong, stoic and not tear up just because he is facing a tough team.

Who says we can't take down the Pharaohs?
    All we need is 5-0 at home, that is, if we have ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Secretary Diamonob, did I heard "..John Mensah on board." Are you sure our Supreme captain is still active but no bench warmer? Wonders will never seized. We need him by hook or crook now!

Haaa as for the fear, it was Pr ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Chairman you are right, friendly game doesn't count and therefore, can't be placed side by side with the playoffs.

Egypt is a solid side, as one forumite indicated, therefore, the preparation of this match should help Kwas ...

Please have my pretty sister for your awesome article, but Egypt will still beat us.My crystal ball tells me that We will sadly lose to Egypt.MARK MY WORDS.Do you remeber "Mark my words" with regards to AFCON 2013 and the und ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

I'm here massa. I will be here on that day the WC ticket will be handed to us. Remember, don't run hiding anywhere for that day, the hunter would be hunted. Don't forget that, pal.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

My brother you still do not fear me,after defeating in AFCON 2013 and the under 20 world cup.Well,the cat is trying to challenge the Lion to a duel.The battle lines have been drawn,Slimzay,WAIT FOR ME.

• Michael 10 years ago

Man this team doesn't even have a league. Players don't train. Will beat them 4 0 this time.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

I could see something like that,let us take it like how we took on South Africa away in 2006 or Mali away in 2010.

Egypt will beat us hands down!.because I said so.

• hagglar 10 years ago

Ghana 4 - egypt 0

• KKBK 10 years ago

Mr Nyantakyi dis s de tym to bring Mutali 4 dis play off agaist Egypt.

• Maher 10 years ago

Here we go Ghana....The black stars is very talented team I like them too much even I support them in CAF or WC but this time is different and will be tough game I believe in our Egyptian players who will make it to the WC... ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Maher where are you posting this comment from is it from Tahirr Square?Have you finished with your demonstration?How is the Muslim Brother Party?As for Black Stars we're training hard to defeat you.

• him 10 years ago

Stop spraying political nonsence and consentrate on beating egypt

• Objectiveman 10 years ago

The key is early preparations and calling the right players. DID i hear some body they have no league, if that is the case they are free to prepare earlier than us. secondly how many of them play at home.But 2 of their teams ...

• mallam, md -usa 10 years ago

Play in Kumasi at 3pm , n beat them...
    like Kotoko used to beat Ismailia
    GOOD LUCK STARS

• TOO LATE TO CHANGE THE COACH 10 years ago

He does not call the right players. Remember that he is "building" a team and experimenting. Good bye Ghana.

• Visco 10 years ago

Do the right things and qualify. The include:

1. A twenty four hour surveillance on opponents;

2. Early camping
    3. Getting the right players and avoiding favouritism - No Inkoom or Iddiya invitations,
    4. Getting Lee A ...

• paa Joe 10 years ago

Bad selection is killing black Star.Why keep playing Afful in left back while the guy is not left player.Meanwhile there are more left back around. We need Lee Ardy , John Mensah , Vorsah, Akaminko and Massawudu in the team.

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Good points.
    CAF is based in Cairo.
    Hayatou lives in Cairo.
    He has never been our fan.

Nyantakyi must watch the referee selected by Hayatou and demand a change before it gets too close to Game Day.

I would, however, ...

• Lato new york 10 years ago

Kingston, paintsil, boye, Vorsah, John Mensah, Essien, Dede Ayew, prince boateng, gyan, Asamoah, muntari. Kingston is back now club active in Cyprus. Dauda is not. This line up will beat Egypt home and away hands down. AA sho ...

• ANDY BABANAWO 10 years ago

THIS IS THE TIME COACH KWESI APPIAH SHOULD FORGET ABOUT THE PAST AND MOBILISE ALL THE BEST PLAYERS OF THE LAND TO MEET EGYPT. MUNTARI, BOATENG, ESSIEN, AYEW, GYAN,KOJO AND ALL THE CRACK PLAYERS MUST BE MOBILISED TO DETHRONE T ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

It is never realistic to expect any easy game at this stage. Each of the 10 teams has what it takes to send fear into the others.
    For instance those who think playing Burkina Faso or Ethiopia is easy, will live to regret bec ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

It is my position that all big names aside, Wakasso and Rabiu must be on the field. They have demonstrated the highest work rate for the Black Stars over the past year. They are the new core of the team.

• Papa Dey 10 years ago

Where is John Mensah?All kidding aside we need Sulley Muntari and also need a big time soccer brain consultant to assist Kwasi Appiah.Relying on K A and his technical team alone will not cut it.

• paa Joe 10 years ago

lf you see his technical men you may laugh to die. All their stomach look like they have baby for nine months.Nothing dey their head , the so called technical men

• Kofi Agyin 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is simply out of his league.
    Watch the tapes of Ghana's performance at the last Afcon. On what basis is your confidence about getting by Egypt to Brazil.? Get the Black Stars a new coach or in the interim someon ...

Egypt will beat hands down.Take it or leave it.This is from Rasheed.

• sikdo 10 years ago

ghana can not beat egypt if ghana beat than ghana wil win the worldcup

• stanley stagger 10 years ago

Yes Ghana can make it but not by using names in the selecting the players

• John-Bosco 10 years ago

we fear nothing ,we shall wine this game .i am so much confidence that the players will join their heads together to wine the game.Hipocracy must be prohibited in this game in other to wine the game.I am encouraging all Ghana ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

I love your confidence, but, please, NEVER quit school.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

GFA and the management of the black Stars must work together to plan towards WC qualification.

All the necessary arrangements must be made so that the players are focused on winning.

The Black stars need to improve team ...