Appiah gives KP Boateng another chance

Read Comments Comments (149)

• nana 10 years ago

coming soon www.owafk-africa.com

• moyo 10 years ago

This guy is good and has to be given 1000 chances to play for Ghana. Discipline? even the pastors don't have it let alone a footballer.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and SPORTS.

• isaac 10 years ago

why appiah

• Joseph Bonsu-Akoto 10 years ago

Bro you're right on. Even the pastors' do not have descilpline how much more a footballer. If he only want to go to Brazil I still support him. Look what the likes of Essien and Muntari has transformed the game. Despite he di ...

• the truth 10 years ago

so just because pastors do not have discipline, we should not condemn the act? well in that case, since every Ghanaian citizen (including pastors) is corrupt, we should continue to allow our leaders in the government to be co ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I don't know why people criticise this young,dedicated,patriotic German-born guy.
    REMEMBER,HE COULD HAVE ALSO CHOSEN TO PLAY FOR GERMANY,LIKE HIS ELDER BROTHER,IN THE FIRST PLACE.
    BUT RATHER CHOSE TO TREAD THE PATH OF THE U ...

• Kwadwo Krah 10 years ago

Oh Mr Mensah,Can you not see that this Prince Boateng guy is CHEAT??????????

• jimy somer 10 years ago

Ghanains are toooo stupid

• !!- ONYANSANII -!! 10 years ago

Mr. JIMMY SOMER, ITS NOT GHANA ALONE IS STUPID IS THE WHOLE AFRICANS ARE FOOLS INCLUDING THEIR LEADERS..IN CASE KEVIN BOATENG WAS AN EUROPIAN PLAYING FOR HIS EUROPIAN COUNTRY, THEY SHOULD HAVE KICKED HIS ASS ALREADY..THIS ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This is not to say that what KPB is doing is right but your assertion is wrong. Why haven't they kicked Balotelli off the Italian team in light of all his iniquities both off and on the field? Isn't he the only black man amon ...

• !!- ONYANSANII -!! 10 years ago

Balotellis case is difrent from KPB..KWAKU, can U believe that BALOTELLI is Always ready to help his country to win any match when he is called by the National coach? His (Balotelli) character on the field doesnt me ...

• ONYANSA Kakra 10 years ago

"NO DOUBT BLACKS ARE STUPID AND FOOLS THAT THEY USED THEM IN PLATATIONS IN THE AMERICAS AS SLAVES WITHOUT A FIGHT..".

This one di3, me no gree.
    Them fight paa-ooo.
    Them no get no guns.
    Only the slave owners wey got guns ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GE IS PAYING..

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Get real, Mr. Mensah. KPB only wanted to play for Ghana because he is no longer good enough to make the German team and had a discipline problem. It does not mean that Ghana should suck up to him.

You asked "HOW MUCH CAN ...

• Alex Kwame USA 10 years ago

Seriously Avogadro you are ignorant no one is kissing anybody's ass....you are one of th guys who speak like knows everything but knows nothing.

• Avogadro 10 years ago

And you have said nothing but wasted time and space, my brother. Why really do you exist? Make your point if you have any! To you I might be ignorant but I made my contribution to the issue. Where is yours?

You think ...

Idont think you are misconstrueding the word ignorant for insult, when did Kuffour,Rawlings and Mahama become midfielders? If you think playing soccer for that matter the midfield position is easy then see Akwasi Appiah for a ...

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Good, now you have expressed your views. It's better than just a title without contributing to the issue. Thanks. Although you don't like the coach and his boss being called ass-kisser you made the statement: "He's (Kevin) ...

• Alex Kwaku USA 10 years ago

Kwasea Kwame, what did Avogadro say that is not true, that did not make sense to you?
    Losers insult.
    Winners bring forth better suggestions.
    Foolish boy.
    Woye Kwasea paaa.
    Go eat KPB's shit.

First of all i dont think thats your real name and where in the US do you live....i live in New York, Long Island in a town called Westbury on the street called Stewart Ave near the Eisenhower park my zip code is 11590...you ...

• Alex Kwaku USA 10 years ago

Someone makes a sensible contribution without insult.
    You disagree.
    You come out and write this:

"Seriously Avogadro you are ignorant no one is kissing anybody's ass....you are one of th guys who speak like knows everyth ...

• Aex Kwame USA 10 years ago

I hate to do this back and forth with you and I dont want Avogadro to be the center and pivot of this you had no busines using words like kwasea and all that on me it shows how uncouth you are. Question, do you consider the w ...

• Aex Kwaku USA 10 years ago

"Question, do you consider the word ingnorant an insult which is akin to kwasea?"

FOOL, you don't think telling somebody in anger that the person is ignorant is an insult?

You made Avogadro the center and pivot of your ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I thank you for your insight,time and good points raised.But the fact is,if he doesn't want to play for Ghana,nobody could have forced him to.But my point is,this guy has left the comfort of staying in Germany,to play for Gha ...

• ADDO 10 years ago

"Remember,the goal he scored for Ghana against the USA TEAM,will never be forgotten".

Forgotten by whom?

Why?
    Will any other player's goal against anybody at anytime for any country against any country be forgotten?

• frans 441 10 years ago

mr mensah.for your information prince boateng will never choose to play for ghana if he had the opportunity to play for germany senior national team.playing for ghana at world cup that gives him more chances for his career to ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

I personally am not questioning his patriotism. I just think he is injury prone and is trying have his cake and eat it too. However, Ghana has enough talent to keep him off the team. What if he goes to Brazil and gets hurt ...

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

sorry mate,you have no clue,if you had followed his career progression critically,he said in absolute terms that,he opted to play for ghana,because Germany would not give him the chance,remember he is older than his sibling a ...

• Shaka 10 years ago

Good dialog...void of insults ...keep it up guys.

You got that right....KPB is a very good player dont forget his game with the USA at the WC....in this case the egyptians dont know him and he can cause havoc to them.....i tust Kevin will give off his best in Egypt if he com ...

• AKAKPO 10 years ago

The journalist who wrote this piece is not up to date for KPB no longer plays for AC MILAN but German side Schalke. Be updated before publishing your articles.

The writer said ex AC Milan star... The writer go it right!

• sonkofa 10 years ago

Akakpo,

Please read the article once more before you disgrace yourself. ( The ex AC Millan star)

• Shaka 10 years ago

Reading and comprehension is a must Sir.

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

I love your comment! 1000 chances indeed. People didn't know what they were talking about. The player is good and you telling me to avoid him. Both Polo and Tony Yeboah were talking with their eyes closed. They were not looki ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

Haaaaaaa, just stay cool and see what's coming in 2014. May your eyes be opened to see afar off.

POW, first of all you are not God and so your pronouncing of doom upon Kevin Prince Boateng wouldn't work. Secondly, most of the fans have forgotten so soon of their pronouncement of doom upon this same player when he announc ...

I'm a small God if you don't know. Life and death lies on my tongue. I've got what it takes to call the things that be not as though they are and they'll be. You claimed a lot of people said so many things and they never came ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

I mean, you don join the V-Power wagon? Do you have 3 eyes now?

I beg you, I only need 6 numbers (numero) from 1 to 58 to commot for here! I dey inside wahala for dis contry wey my house dey rot for Ghana!!!

Give them a shot and you'll smile. Haaaaaaaaaa

• Ern 10 years ago

Slim, forget the arguments about patriotism..... what about fairness? Do you think it is fair that someone should play the qualifiers and someone else take their spot for the world cup?
    Polo and T. Yeboah have the right to v ...

• Ern 10 years ago

I was discussing this issue with a friend last weekend.
    Point 1: I agree that KPB is a great addition to ANY team, and he will make a positive contribution to the Black Stars if he plays.
    Point 2: I do not believe it is fai ...

Detail me with the meaning of fairness in your own understanding before I come in.

Bro, read my comment, "Look who is talking about Justice for that will answer your question.

• Ern 10 years ago

Slim, your comment "Look who is talking about Justice" is missing the point.
    No one called for his exclusion from the national until HE started playing smart.
    Of course, once some people noticed that he wanted to play certa ...

Ern, I have regard for all the players. On the other hand, some players are better than others and when the most important tournament is ahead of us, whether you played from 20 years ago or just started playing, once you are ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Fairness in this case is about who will help us to achieve our GOAL and not some spurious definition to soothe some ego. You don't seem to understand this simple principle because you are a typical African endued with backwar ...

• Ern 10 years ago

I was going to stop talking about this matter, but I feel I must reply to your post above.
    You seem to be getting your facts confused. There are TWO separate issues here
    1. is the issue of fairness
    2. is the issue of the b ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Don't take this personal. It is about how we Africans deal with situation. I don't know you and can't possible tell you that you are backward or vindictive. However, that is most Africans solve their problems.

The world ha ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

We need everyone in the team, at least to be able to get to the quarter finals. With Essien, KPB, Muntari, Gyan and Ayew, the sky is our limit.

Even if he does not show up for the Egypt match, we should give him another ch ...

• JOJO 10 years ago

NICE ONE APPIAH,WE NEED THESE GUY FOR THE WORD CUP,WE WANT TO GO FAR THIS TIME,SO WE DEFINATELY HAVE TO BRING IN THE BEST FOR THE WORLD NOT SOME INESPERIENCE PLAYERS

• wise 10 years ago

APPIAH IS SPOILLING THE TEAM,WHO IS BABOON? GOD IS WATCHING U,HE WILL INJURE AGAIN IF U DONT FORGET ABOUT HIM

• HAAAAAABA!!! 10 years ago

Hey, Mr. Wise, I have one question for you, is there any fix position for anyone in soccer and therefore the Black Star team in general? KPB is a player qualify to be part in the team and as long as Ghana Black Stars is alive ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

aa apiah,tell those ignorance fools to shut_up tell them ghana need kpb.even if he choose to play only in the wc ghana would have accept it.

YOU WHO CALL YOURSELF MR WISE IF YOU WERE A CITIZEN OF GERMANY WOULD CHANGE YOUR NATIONALITY FOR AFRICAN. GIVE KPB A BREAK HES NOT USED TO AFRICA I BET HE EVEN DIDNT KNOW ABOUT GHANA THAT WELL UNTILL HE STARTED PLAYING FOR GH ...

• Aex Kwaku USA 10 years ago

NO, We don't need him.
    He sacrificed nothing.
    The Germans rejected him.
    You are a liar.
    Don't spread lies, bastard!
    What's our current status in qualifying?
    What did he contribute?
    Who should bow out for him to come en ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

We need him and the rest of our top players in camp,this is time for unity not divisions,we have to beat Egypt no matter where the 2nd leg is played,God bless Ghana

You are a wise guy you talk so much sense

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I completely agree with KA's decision, I think it is a good one. I from the onset believed that the guy is genuinely unfit to play most times due to his dodgy knee. When he is fit to play, we have to give him the chance, he i ...

• ekomdeboy 10 years ago

Is a coach decision but please don't abandon the boys that have work hard for the nation. And if KP give another excuse for Egypt return leg, I say enough is enough.

• kwami 10 years ago

Who did he replace in the last wc without playing any qualifier..??, u guys getting personal for nothing..the gfa and the coach knows his worth.. didn't ghana performed better at the world cup when he was included.. Please gi ...

• ekomdeboy 10 years ago

Is he any different because he wasn't born in Ghana? And can u make a point without insults? I guess u really not educated enough to listen to others point of view. I pity your ignorance selfish self

• Footballer 10 years ago

I agree with you ekomdeboy. One can make comments without insults. I really do not understand why some of us cannot debate without insults. Is it our upbringing,or culture ?

• Shaka 10 years ago

write intelligent English sir not vulgar lingo and insults. Let them know you are not an illiterate.Thanks

• Fred 10 years ago

I absolutely agree with Appiah. He has to be given the chance becos of his quality! For those who think otherwise, i ask this question: Should Messi relinquish his nationality and want to play for Ghana at the world cup, wou ...

• Kwaku B 10 years ago

I don't care if our pitch had several manholes in them, if it's good enough for the rest of our team to play on he should play on it as well. Secondly, your point about Messi is true, but KPB does not possess the skill of Lio ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

I agree with you. Fred's argument is nonsense. If we accept Messi and he wants others to play in the qualifiers for him to play in the WC, do you think we are fools?
    Consider the formidable side that spanked Egypt 6-1. If KP ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Stallavodkamus, well one thing we all have to bear in mind is that, we should not expect life to be fair. We can't use "FACT(S)" to justify "JUSTICE"

Haaa your side face dey paa and they strike your stomach.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I will make sure The stallion is flogged properly to deter him from drinking vodka.

Look who is talking? You should be the last people to talk about fairness because I don't think you have any clue when justice comes to mind.

Were you thinking about fairness when you people were asking for his exclusion f ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Son, BO-hO-bio!
    one time:=Huh.
    Two times:=huh, huh.
    Three times:=huh, huh, huh.
    Good God! I can't stand it.
    Menntumi nnyina. (JB wanna be)

Here is one:
    Success means many wonderful, positive things. Success means p ...

Massa, whether he plays in the Egypt match or not, he'll not be part of our squad for 2014. He'll get injured prior to the W/C and will be sidelined for some months. He'll be back after the W/C and retire from the senior nati ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

No Kevin no black stars.POW.Kevin is the one controlling black stars buddy,so save your breadth and find some koko and drink.

How come you couldn't see that my mouth bi gun? I'm telling you what's going to happen 8 months before time. Put it in writing and compare notes when our final squad for Brazil 2014 is released. You'll be shocked but to find ...

Is this another prophecy?
    I beg make you pray say we use the boy finish so we can disown, OOPS! my bad. I mean, to discard him. Haaaa
    Dat gonbe ateka-ateka.
    Beats Me.

Are You kidding me!
    Aren't you aware that the MRAA Law favours the boy KPB nito-nito?

Yep, thats what any law does or behaves: It favours a cross section of the community whilst it disfavours the other.
    The only snag is ...

"A citizen of the country, great in the area of the sport, where he is needed most by his country, and you wanted the authorities to seize that opportunity from him?

Pastor Do Good, I wondered why you keep trying to sabota ...

When we were playing at Gabon and South Africa, was he part of the team? That is the question you need to ask yourself. The player was retired at that time. So how do you expect one who is retired to come back to play if he h ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

I think that KPB is simply an injury prone player and definitely should not start. If he is not fit, he should not be brought on to take someone's spot. If I am correct, we can bring 23. I suspect we will bring 3 GK, 4 CB ...

"I think that KPB is simply an injury prone player and definitely should not start. If he is not fit, he should not be brought on to take someone's spot." ***Anokwele***

Hur, the 'Truth' hurt badly but it is the Truth!
    A ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

We are just too talented in the midfield to waste a spot. If he were an out and out striker he could get away with always being injured. But not as a versatile midfielder because we have many players like that.

Appiah is not that stupid to pick a player who is not fit to a whole WC tournament. If KPB is not fit, I wouldn't agree of picking either. However, if he is fit, and ready to play, why not allow him?

• Ern 10 years ago

And which of the midfielders or forwards that Anokwale has mentioned would you drop?
    And after the world cup is over and KPB starts choosing his games again or retires from National duty for Ghana, would you go back to pick ...

"And after the world cup is over and KPB starts choosing his games again or retires from National duty for Ghana, would you go back to pick them again?" ***Ern***

Haaa brother 'Ernamours' say that again! Those young fellow ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Bro Kojo has baptise me a new name "Ernamours".......... I have to invite you all (including Slim) to the outdooring....... but due to the threath of physical violence, I shall not invite KPB!!

I hope this will silence you for now. KPB will not be fit to play in the world cup period.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

SUPER SPORT DEAL FOR GPL TELEVISION COVERAGE
    HOW DO U SELL THE LEAGUE RIGHTS TO SUPER SPORT FOR $700,000 A YR, NOW GFA SAYS ITS 2.1 MILLION?. JESUS CHRIST, THIS GUY IS TOO STUPID TO BE GFA HEAD. SUPERSPORT WILL NOW SELL SOME ...

• Efui Tamakloe, Secretary, NDC Dallas 10 years ago

Wao!ghfuo, am with you on this,hopefully your facts and figures are true, can you furnish this info to the GFA?

• mma 10 years ago

Qualifying for the World Cup is the one side and getting a good result in it, is another. We surely will need a 100% fit Boateng in our team. The Guy is still labouring his knee injury, was forced to play against chelsea in t ...

• GOD BLESS GHANA 10 years ago

EVERYONE DESERVES A SECOND CHANCE. SO APPIAH IS RIGHT ON THE SPOT FOR GIVING KPB ANOTHER CHANCE. GOOD MOVE.

• the truth 10 years ago

second or a sixth chance?

• fii 10 years ago

if KPB wants to play in the finals so what? Ghanaians shd know that we are not going to the world cup to add up to the numbers. i have nothing against Solomon Asanti, but at the world stage will you choose him over KPB?

• Bronzmee(SA) 10 years ago

Aahh my men, just like you said I've got nothing against Solomon Asanti either, but according to his structure he does not deserve to play for the national team as we are not going to Brazil to make numbers but to make name f ...

• GYE NYAME 10 years ago

The question one must ask is if we fail to bring him on board and one of our top midfield guys gets injured last minute , what do we do?

... And "What if" we also included him and play one match and couldn't play again for the whole W/C tournament because he used to be an injury prone player?

How about that too Mr. Nyame?

You still don't get it, and due to that, you will continue to beat about the bush on this topic.

Did he play for the qualifying matches prior to the WC 2010? Why then did you receive him since he didn't take part in any of ...

"Did he play for the qualifying matches prior to the WC 2010? Why then did you receive him since he didn't take part in any of those matches? Why are you crying now, when the same thing is happening?"
    ***Day Time Pastor***

• Parker 10 years ago

Without discipline nothing will work effectively.

"What kind of Standard, Rules, Regulations, Examples, Dignity, Discipline etc, are we trying to instil in the team for the future valuable players born out side the country to abide by?" KojoLee crying now!

What rule and r ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Did he play for the qualifying matches prior to the WC 2010?...........
    No he didnt, but he had not pledged allegiance to Ghana prior to the WC 2010. Ghanaians accepted him in good faith ONCE HE DECLARED THAT HE WOULD LIKE T ...

• odoom 10 years ago

It is good that mr appiah invite kp boateng again,because Ghanas need his appearance since he left the stars

• SUAME MAGAZINE 10 years ago

He is not playing for love of country. He is playing to enhance his career. The question is do we need him more than he needs us? If we need him, then we should just include him. If not, we should not use him.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

I guess Boateng will be playing for his club this weekend. If he does not show up for the 2nd leg WC qualifier in Egypt, no one in Ghana should even think about sending the guy to Brazil. He is not smarter than anyone in Ghan ...

"He is not smarter than anyone in Ghana." (Kwame Angel)

Haaa Wofa Kwame, you made me daff. But the answer to your above quotation is, Yes he does!

KPB is going to Brazil WHETHER he shows up or not at the second match a ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

When did you demand accountability, honesty and patriotism from your wicked leaders (politicians), let alone a footballer who looses nothing if he refused to play for the country.

Unlike your useless and selfish leaders, t ...

• Parker 10 years ago

He is here to help who,himself or ghana please live by your name,if you are truly nyansasem.must we condone to this level of unpatriotic and irresponsible behavior just becos our politicians are not doing well.The politicians ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You don't seem to understand this simple principle because you are a typical African endued with backwardness, vindictiveness and foolish pride. To you, fairness, responsibility and patriotism should be a prerequisite for par ...

HE DEF. MUST SHOW UP THIS TIME AROUND

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

why would you compare kpb tricky way to to PASTORS?what kind of example is that?

• time for bripe 10 years ago

u are all fucking idoit people.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Joe wakes up with a huge hangover after attending his company's Christmas Party. He didn't even remember how he got home from the party. As bad as he was feeling, he wondered if he did something wrong.

Joe had to force him ...

• CHris 10 years ago

I think giving KP another chance is a wise decision in the sense that the player is good and we need his services. Having said that i will be disappointed if it turns out that he is faking all these injuries just to avoid pla ...

I do not think he is playing games, he may have genuine concerns. Brazil 2014 is our dream, we want to use it to make a statement to the world in our effort to reduce racism in foot ball, I think Boateng knows that. We can't ...

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Kofi, I really don't know what you are trying to say. What has race got to do with KPB playing for Ghana? Not everything in the world has something to do with racism or slavery.

• KWABENA OBENN 10 years ago

THIS YOUNG MAN NEEDS TO BE WELCOME,AND GIVEN NATIONAL LOVE.FOUR OF HIS TYPE WILL MAKE GHANA GREAT.

• ANANSE KWAKU 10 years ago

Yes, he will play this time "of course". Almost every football pitch in Egypt is relatively better or "softer" than any pitch in Ghana. So he will play this time. One thing we need to remember is that, every human being is an ...

• Shaka 10 years ago

Good analogy great one!!!

• Parker 10 years ago

The best way to solve a problem is to avoid it and not the other way round.Why creating a problem to look for answers later? It's insane and totally absurd.

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

KEVIN IS ONE OF MY FOOTBALL IDOLS, BUT I AM VERY MUCH WORRIED ABOUT HIS ATTITUDE TOWARDS GHANA. GFA SHOULD TESTIFY TO HIS SO-CALLED INJURY FOR ALL TO BELIEVE IN THAT EXCUSE. NOW, WILL THIS CALL BE THE LAST CHANCE, OR ANOTHER ...

• Magic joe 10 years ago

we talk to much why let give the guy another chance may be it will be a help to ghanaians,let take him us a siner and forgive him all his sine.
    God bless your only Land Ghana

• K BEDU 10 years ago

MR. APPIAH, WHY? WHY? WHY?, WHAT ROLE HAS THIS GUY PLAYED FOR GHANA SINCE WE FIRST GAVE HIM A CHANCE AT THE WORLD STAGE? WHAT ABOUT THOSE BOYS WHO HELPED US GET HERE?

• blackstar 10 years ago

Hey give the Club guys a chance call up someone who cares. This KB nonsense has been going on to long.

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

KP BOATENG HAS BEEN PLAYING FOR GHANA SINCE THEREFORE HE DOESN'T DESERVE ANY INSULT .

• NEWYORKNEWYORK 10 years ago

another reason akwasi appiah still remains the most dumbest coach in the world....why it is dat mancini could not coach man city for long???? ...cos he was a coward n dat is wat Akwasi appiah is..

• wagus 10 years ago

you are doomed appiah for giving him a chance.who will you drop then?a defender?insane

• Parker 10 years ago

To sit on the bench as a substitute just like always,and will be ready and fit for the world cup,and I know that is where the problems will kick in in the camp among those who did their best to qualify,only to sit on bench an ...

• Solomon SB,Canada 10 years ago

Africa under-represented at World Cup - Blatter

Fifa president Sepp Blatter wants more places at the World Cup for African and Asian countries.

For the 2014 World Cup in Brazil, Europe has 13 places in the finals, Afric ...

• fo kofi 10 years ago

this guy just wants to play in the world cup. i can bet you that he will not be fit to play in Egypt. And if he does not show up that will be adios to him. Appiah, depend on those have have sacrificed for your qualification a ...

• Parker 10 years ago

And I hope Akwesi Appiah is in no shaddy deal with this fake guy,why given him the chance to play the last encounter,of what good will this do to the black stars,I believe there are equally good players in this squad.everyone ...

• idiot 10 years ago

loyalty does't mean a shitt what matters is the ability to perform and win more honours.tell me about the old gays what did ghana did for them are collecting any pebsion from gfa or who.you think of your self at the end of th ...

• Richie 10 years ago

idiots locals

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

He faked his injury just to rest and play for Schalke 04. Mark my word, after the World Cup he will again retaire from Black Stars.

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

I fully support the coach.Simply,AA is very intelligent and this explains why he is on the path of success.

• sapel 10 years ago

To those who talk alot about KP saying he is not patriotic...i fynk those guys must be given the jersey to go play for him...n if the ve something better to say they should go talk to balotelli,Danny welbeck and those black a ...

• kojo 10 years ago

I DON'T THINK HE WILL AVAIL HIMSELF FOR THE RETURN LEAGUE. BECAUSE EGYPT WILL BE TOO DANGEROUS FOR THE TEAM. HE WILL USE THAT AS AN EXCUSE.

• michael Boye Marquaye. 10 years ago

That,s the best thing to do and say Mr APPIAH, ive always said kevin prince Boateng will make a bigger impact in Ghana,s big time football but the player must be given the chance to prove he can do what it takes to win a worl ...

• Efia Saa 10 years ago

Yes, no one is arguing that KPB is not a good player but I believe it is unfair for the other players to play all the games and he comes in for the glory.
    He is not the only footballer with ongoing injuries therefore he shou ...

• Blessed 10 years ago

We Ghanaians often tends to be too sentimental. Look, we needs KPB more than he needs us. As for me, I am in full support of his inclusion in the Black Stars. The guys was injured, and this was certified by a medical report. ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Left to me Appiah should replace Boat with Clifford

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, GOD USES ALL OF IS RAW MATERIALS AND HAS NO WASTE. YES, THERE ARE NO GARBAGE CANS IN HEAVEN YET THE PLACE IS SO CLEAN THAT THE STREET ...

• Ackah Bangolame 10 years ago

This Boateng man is not wise and the coach is not sensible either. I do not know why he needs such an ingrate when he won 6-1 without him? Akwasi Appiah must be ST.P.D

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 10 years ago

Kwasea,why do u insult the coach? Adwee,he is the coach and who are U? We are all Ghanaians and all we need is to go to Brazil.Exactly the same is what Akwasi Appiah wishes.If Boateng did not play in the 6-1 thrash and the co ...

• Samuel nketiah 10 years ago

It is good to come back.

• Bronzemee(SA) 10 years ago

If Kwasi Appiah is trying to give KPB another chance Pls.... people leave the coach to do his job because KPB will be more better than Solomon Asanti at this particular tournament.

• COSTELLO 10 years ago

BELL ME GABI

• Original Peter 10 years ago

KP, do not disappoint us this time for we need you; okay?

• GH LEXIS 10 years ago

FROM DAILY NEWS EGYPT

A glimmer of hope: Five things Bradley needs for a ticket to Brazil
    Fady Ashraf / October 23, 2013 / 0 Comments / 150 Views
    “The beauty of football is that David always has a chance of beating Gol ...

• Tugar tuko 10 years ago

please KPB we love you: please come back and play for your land, your lovery land of Ghana, please thak us to Blazil, may god be with you KPB.