GhanaWeb TV




Akufo-Addo inaugurates 5-member ex-gratia committee

Nana Addo Dankwa Addo Akufo.jpeg President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

Fri, 1 Sep 2023 Source:

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has inaugurated a five-member committee for ex-gratia.

The committee’s duty will be to determine the emoluments and privileges of Article 71 officeholders.

It will also consider salaries and allowances of political office holders or any other offices the Committee deems fit per the constitution.

The committee members are:

Dr. Janet Fofie – Chairperson

Prof. Gyan Baffour – Member

Dr. Osei-Akoto – Member

Madam Gloria Ofori Buodu – Member

Mr. Ben Arthur – Member

President Akufo-Addo while speaking at the inauguration said, “I must indicate that in recent times, [there’s been] a lot of public discourse surrounding the remuneration of public officers, except the primary of those of Article 71 office holders, and whether or not, notwithstanding the constitutional imperatives were deserving of what is being paid to us.

“In view of the challenges currently confronting our national economy. It might well be that your work should also focus on these concerns and make recommendations on how they should be addressed,” he added.


Ghana’s leading digital news platform, GhanaWeb, in conjunction with the Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital, is embarking on an aggressive campaign which is geared towards ensuring that parliament passes comprehensive legislation to guide organ harvesting, organ donation, and organ transplantation in the country.

Watch the latest edition of BizTech and BizHeadlines below:

Click here to start the nomination process for the 2023 GhanaWeb Excellence Awards

Related Articles: