News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

I still sent someone's fees into her MoMo although she told me she owed MTN - Maame Tiwaa

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Mr Ibu 3 months ago

It is illegal for MOMO to be givinng soft loans. They are not license to do so that you have to tackle first.

• LOKOMOTIV 3 months ago

Look, even you Maame Tiwaa, you are one of the leading CORRUPT ANIMALS within this country..!!!!!! You are in the same league with Cecilia Abena Dapaah. Look at how you are loudly broadcasting somebody's tiny problem as if yo ...

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Is EOCO like the OSP? I have hardly heard of a successful prosecution of anyone of note. It was said NAM1 cannot be prosecuted because there are no laws to do that

• Ghanaians say yes to lgbt 3 months ago

We accept eachother in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation. . ..

• Nana Oduro Abonee 3 months ago

Is it wrong for a thief to advise you to stop stealing because it's not good to steal? Or if you think your father is a womaniser and he advises you against womanising, then yiu find it wrong that he's advising you against it ...

• Kwame Ofori Amissah 3 months ago

This is a difficult question. What is your answer?

• A pot calling a cattle black. 3 months ago

Look at this corrupt imbecile. Who is more corrupt than you and your ugly dwarf master. Was it not this ashawo imbecile that A plus captured on tape telling him to drop a corruption case so that it doesn't tarnish the image o ...

• Ewes=nuisance 3 months ago

Bitter Voltarians always insulting their perceived enemies anywhere and anyhow, because they lack home training. Tweaa.

• Ojah 3 months ago

Why are donkeys like you always drumming racial nonsense? Is that what gives you a hard on?

• Ray 3 months ago

What exactly has she done to deserve this trash from you? Kwasea biba

Who told you MTN has not been licensed to that? Have checked from BOG? If it's not licensed to do that how could people outside send money to their relatives on MOMO transactions in Ghana?Let Ghanaians stop throwing the Baby ...

• Kixc 3 months ago

Me Ibu o get ur fact right before u put out rubbish here

• Sly 3 months ago

Ignorance is indeed a disease. MoMo is just a platform; there are properly licensed companies behind every service you see on MoMo. Only fools will think they are cheating MTN if they refuse to pay back their loans.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Oh well...As January winds up today, I'm sure it's clear that one out of twelve is gone. Still procrastinating? Don't repeat the time wasted last year. Last year's investors are reaping now. Being intentional is important fo ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

Ghanaweb.how do you want readers to comment on this..?

• Zach 3 months ago

This is why the Bible wants women not to hold high positions most of them are this way everything strict no exception she meant she sent someone’s school fees on the momo the person is owing aba this one dier too bad to eve ...

• USELESS ARTICLE!! 3 months ago

What is wrong if the person wants to priotise paying a childs school fees ( to prevent him or her being sacked) over MTN. This is not corruption.

Didnt the govt give people haircut to priotise paying its other bills ove ...

• KRAKATOA 3 months ago

You are certainly A GLORIOUS THIEF..!!!!!! Kwasia, didn't you know the terms and agreement on that loan before you took it from MTN? Kromfuor ba gyimifuor! We can all decide to push our loan repayment obligation as the very l ...

• USELESS ARTICLE!! 3 months ago

Krakatoa you are an idiot. How many people have gone to prison for falling on hard times and not being able to pay a loan. The most you can do is to secure his or her security to offset the loan. Otherwise the company makes e ...

• Phase 1 3 months ago

@Useless Article, Krakatoa is 100% right. You are a big thief! The argument you raised in commenting shows you to be a thief.

• Father 3 months ago

Tiwaa is very stupid to do that! Where are the Taadi girls? Idiot!

Please, I hope you read the reportage very well. So who are you referring to as GLORIOYS THIEF AND KWASIA?

Please, I hope you read the reportage very well. So who are you referring to as GLORIOUS THIEF AND KWASIA?

• Ray 3 months ago

Say it again

• Kwame 3 months ago

The economy is hard. Don't fault her. But what do u expect? Madam Tiwaa knows no suffering. She doesn't feel it.

• Ojah 3 months ago

Maybe she can't tell the difference between her job and trying to play a personal counselor to somebody!

• Kramai 3 months ago

Do Ghanaians really know what corruption is no wonder Bawumia claims he is not corrupt

• Nii 3 months ago

Maame Tiwaa, or what ever you call yourself, you are a 419.
    You just want to start covering your evil Akyim family & friends government up. This will not see the daylight. You are just as good as you think you are, but you c ...

• Kwes 3 months ago

Look this woman another smooth operator don't believe a word from her she is built in the stock of Akuffo Addo do you remember the Takoradi girls A plus tape and so on she works for Akuffo Addo the mother serpent of corrupti ...

• King Kong 3 months ago

Madam don't make us angry. We are trying to forget about you for your lazy attitude toward your work at the CID. Were you, not the same policewoman who told us and assured the parents of the four Takoradi kidnapped girls that ...

• Kwame Ofori Amissah 3 months ago

So se is the same Maame Tiwaa who was at the CID? Hmm, her name ... does she have any family relations to the man at jubilee house? Ei Ghana, fear Ghana and you will live longer.

• Now Now 3 months ago

The most wrongful acts are those acts leading to PERVERTION OF JUSTICE. Kindly revisit your performance at CID. Clearing Abronye of any wrongs, etc etc. EOCO has been accepted as professional. When the case of Dr Opuni COCOBO ...

• Nonsense 3 months ago

U should be ashamed of urself. U did no good here. Did u agree to help her pay her ward's fees or settle her debt. Nonsense.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Waaaaa looook . A Ghanaian police woman advising someone against corruption .

• Chairman One 3 months ago

Interesting

• Kwame 3 months ago

If that amount to corruption then America is the most corrupt country in the world that I know . Do you have any idea people that owe on credit cards and loans but can’t pay . The banks take insurance on these loans so they ...

• Kojo Intim 3 months ago

Oh, Garrett! Sanitize u yourself and fight real corruption!!

• NNS 3 months ago

Tiwaa had been previously exposed as corrupt by the recording, I Hope she changed,the lady that owed Mtn should also pay ,some people think its free but MTN

• Kojo Intim 3 months ago

Oh, Garrout! Just sanitize yourself and fight a real corruption fight. You yourself, you are a walking corrupt creature and a highway woman. Educated imbecile!!

• Kofi 3 months ago

Because you are so corrupt that you even support it.
    You are so stupid and foolish to be in this appointment. Fool

• Ojah 3 months ago

Ain't that a bitch! We are concerned about you thieves taking loans on behalf of the country and sharing it into your private pockets. And the bitch is lamenting about the attitude of someone who owes a telecommunication comp ...

• Jake 3 months ago

This Lady is heartless. It you're a saint, you should have cleared her debt with MTN and pay the fees as well so that I'll appreciate your corruption fight. Otherwise, you're wicked and just want to disgrace the person though ...

• John 'breaking de 8' 3 months ago

Well said it all starts with politicians every loan that they approve they demand 10%.They balloon the budget for contracts.....

Remember Nabco 8 months stipends , in arrears
    Have a strong feeling s Dr. Bawumia will lo ...

• Eric Fynn 3 months ago

Yes we all as citizens have roles to play by making sure the right thing has been done but any serious country enforce it laws first to work for the citizens to follow . As country when head failed to reason well the whole bo ...

• Test 2 3 months ago

FOOLISH WOMAN
    IS DEBT A CRIME SHE HAS NO MONEY NO WORK
    WHAT ABOUT YOUR CECILIA DAPAAH WHERE DID SHE GET ALL THESE DOLLARS FROM?
    A CIVIL SERVANT LIKE YOURSELF
    HYPOCRITES

• Baba 3 months ago

Lame excuse

• Hakuna matala 3 months ago

Why do the nation pay fat salary and huge allowance to the institution's to combat corruption. Maame, they all thief's period!!

• Kwame 3 months ago

You are now belle full so you can publicly shame someone who is having hard times because of the incompetence of your government npp and yourself.When it comes to Cecilia Dapaah case dieee you can’t comment because you are ...

• Treasure 3 months ago

Common tricks used to extract money from kind people living in foreign countries who are trying hard to help people back home. Thank you Madam. You have opened my eyes. I have been a victim for too long.

Great Eye Opener a ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Our leaders are try to tell us they are leaving on the moon. The person tells you she does MTN in this instance so the right thing to do is to find out how much the person owns, help the person to pay that money, I believe ve ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

What she did is a simple sign of maturity,she doesn't support criminal act, period.

• Ashdod 3 months ago

But everybody in this country knows that she is a big criminal herself

• Full Banku 3 months ago

Gyimii saaa but sending dollars to ur toyboy

• JE 3 months ago

Iol !! this madam forgot to take her medicine

• Johnny 3 months ago

Thanks. People think corruption is just about government officials.

• Chairman One 3 months ago

You are very stupid. Is that the way you helped the person? So where is the help?

• KJ 3 months ago

Go after the serious corrupt people you know them.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Is Nana Addo fighting corruption? When you were the Director of CID, were you fighting corruption? Account to Ghanaians on the 4 missing Takoradi girls, then you can be of good standing to talk about issues of corruption. Ugl ...

• A CONCERN CITIZEN 3 months ago

Tiwaa my admiration for you is dwindling. How could you bypass your own people who are eating corruption, drinking corruption and bathing in corruption to speak against someone who is avoiding a deduction of debt she owns MTN ...

• Tetteh Zutah 3 months ago

Who is talking about corruption here, is this the same woman who was covering up corruption because of NPP or different person?

• Gustavo 3 months ago

There are more questions to answer after 2025. No mercy for the crippled

• Tetteh Zutah 3 months ago

Only under Crook Nana Addo that Corrupt people are promoted to higher position and think that they can turn around to advise people in corruption...
    No wonder Australia Visa Pius could be sent to TV to speak on Corruption... ...

• Bekwai Royal 3 months ago

This ugly woman with her head and face like box iron sold at Ashiama market is trying to make herself look good , we know you sponsored evil cop Alex mensah with ghc5 million to buy votes and the voters collected the money an ...

• mokasa 3 months ago

where are the Takoradi missing girls, you told us you know where they are....

• John 3 months ago

If corruption should be fought by all, then eoco, sp, bni etc then why do we continue to create such institutions to deceive the public?

• Kojo Ewusie-Wilson 3 months ago

SHE SHOULD WRITE A MOMO TO NANA ADDO AND OFORI ATTA TO STOP THE CORRUPT PRACTICES FIRST BEFORE SHE CAN TRY STOPPING THE CORRUPTION OF POOR INDIVIDUALS WHO CAN'T MAKE END MEET. HOW MANY TIMES HAS MTN NOT CHEATED CUSTOMERS ONE ...

• Moses 3 months ago

NPP govt. legalize corruption in Ghana, people bribe judges, police and civil servant all the time. The president and all his appointee are living in corruption. So you either help the poor lady or lieave her alone.

• Boss 3 months ago

Ugly woman , Ashawo who slept with juiblee house staffers before getting EOCO job. Who doesn’t know you gave ghc5million to COP Alex mensah to buy Bekwai votes . A thief like you , we are Bekwai are very wise. Killer like ...

• Martin Kreisler 3 months ago

Very well said Madam.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Every good citizen does not want his relatives to own anyone.

• Sojourner Truth 3 months ago

It begins with the ine who gave you the appointment; It trickles down from the top!

• We dey 3 months ago

off....

• We dey 3 months ago

off....you are corrupt yourself.......

• Truth Be Told 3 months ago

And you think sufficiently resolves the massive thievery going on. What do you or can you do to stop corruption and abuse of office, from the janitor through the presidency?

• Rita 3 months ago

@ Maame Tiwaa,

Well done.

We must all fight these things to make our Country a better place.

U fail to pay momo, same way she will fail to pay soft and bank loans

Cheers to that

• joy 3 months ago

liar. hahaha

• Kelly 3 months ago

Anytime people get money transferred from partners abroad, Tiwa and her gangs at EOCO freezes the money and ask people to receivers to share the money with them fifty fifty. She's very corrupt. Genuine business men are suffe ...

• Zoas 3 months ago

Am surprised about your altitude, the per6was is in hardship ,she/he took a loan,she couldn't pay at the due date that does not mean she will not pay ,here comes another equal urgent need,u decide to help now u end up disgrac ...

• Gomda 3 months ago

So you helped her to repay the loan and not the fees. But among the two issues at that time, which was pressing

• T 3 months ago

Madam tackle the hardship in country. What will make someone go for alone to repay at a later time but unable to pay. This is due to the hardship in the country and am sure she will pay when she get the money but to send the ...

• Bekwai Royal 3 months ago

This ugly woman with her head and face like box iron sold at Ashiama market is trying to make herself look good , we know you sponsored evil cop Alex mensah with ghc5 million to buy votes and the voters collected the money an ...