Okada Riders Association petition government for reduction in Emissions Levy

Read Comments Comments (11)

• LISTEN TO WHO'S TALKING 2 years ago

If you Okada operators are to pay GHS75 per year it means you'll pay less than GHS2 per week. So you're resisting the payment of GHS2 per week? Commecial drivers are also supposed to pay GHS300 or less than GHS1 per day. You ...

• Opanyin Mensah 2 years ago

Massa shut up! Why are you so hypocrite? Because of something small from your useless and clueless party see what you are saying? Aboa bebi yem ba! Useless imbecile! Nonsense, what has the government done with numerous taxes ...

• Gyatase 2 years ago

Emission levy makes no sense. If you are penalising people for buying vehicles that the government endorsed to come into the country this policy makes no sense. The alternative, asking people to buy electric vehicles, also ...

• T-RAY 2 years ago

ABOA BI TE S3 WO, WE ARE PAYING SO MANY TAXES WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THE MONIES BEING RECEIVED. MOST OF US ARE AWARE OF THE INJUSTICE AND UNIMAGINABLE LEVEL OF CORRUPTION IN THIS NATION AMONG PEOPLE IN PLACES OF POWER. BUT ...

• Agyemang 2 years ago

Soon and very soon,this NPP will tax the air we breathe

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 years ago

When was OKADA Riding Legalised in the country? What’s wrong with this country? Are we going backwards and Crazy?

• DAUDA 2 years ago

BAWUMIA PROMISE YOU ALL MINI CAPS - WHY NOT TO BAWUMIA OFFICE AND DEMAND HIM TO FULLFILL HIS PROMISES FOR VOTES???

• Abi 2 years ago

Why are we not taking sanitation and pollution levy?All our water bodies are deadly,our cities are dirty can't the government see this? If Europe can't control emissions then how come u poor country.its another way to raise f ...

• Abusua 2 years ago

What kind of government is this? You take a-levy, b-levy c-levy, d-levy, e-levy and any levy that anybody can think of. Why? What kind of a lazy

• T-RAY 2 years ago

THIS GOVERNMENT IS MADE UP OF FOOLS WHO ARE GREEDY, SENSELESS AND WICKED AS WELL. WHAT KIND OF STUPIDITY IS THIS "EMISSION LEVY". WHERE DID THIS COME FROM. IT'S SUCH A PITY THAT THIS COUNTRY IS FILLED WITH HIPPOCRATES WHO WIL ...

• Joseph 2 years ago

This emissions levy has come to stay. No president can change can change it.