Don’t throw National Service away, you’ll create a deficit – Asah Asante to Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Kojois 1 year ago

He did not said he will throw away. Black man with distortion of information

• YOUR QUALITY ADVICE MPO NIE 1 year ago

So what did he say?

CANCEL (What Bawumiah said) has same implication as THROW AWAY. Both mean to get rid of, to nullify etc.

• Nii Odii 1 year ago

He said it is not mandatory. That means if you don't want to do it you don't have to do it.
    It will still be there for those who want to do it.

• SUSUANSO BULL DOG 1 year ago

He actually said it isn't mandatory in a context. Once you are able to secure a job after school you don't have to do it. Work straightaway instead of wasting a whole year in service and being underpaid under the guise of nat ...

• Oboni 1 year ago

This asa asante guy always talk like the incompetent one mahama. Asa asante asa you too irritating and toxic to human beings.

• Lareba 1 year ago

This Dr. Asa Asante sounds like a serial caller. He speaks like he’s taken money from Ibrahim to throw mud at DMB. DMB said NSS is gonna be optional under his administration and I thought that was a brilliant idea. I know p ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Aaaa is that what he said? aaaba

• THE POWER OF SYNONYMS !! 1 year ago

Go back to school and learn what synonyms are: Bawumiah said he will CANCELthe National Service, so after canCelling will the service exist?

No, it is thrown away, gotten rid of, disposed of and many more measnings.

Rem ...

• New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago

Bawumia said National Service will not be MANDATORY. He never said it will be canceled.

• Donatus 1 year ago

He will not even win, in the first place.

• kom 1 year ago

So, who is going to win? I don't care about who wins anyway. I know for sure; I won't vote for someone to turnaround and tell, I voted for him because I have short memory. I want to avoid that at all costs.

You can keep voting the galamsey people, nobody cares. You have short memories and it shows. You still believe Bawumia and his lies till you die of hunger

• Kk 1 year ago

Your mother will win bia

• TAWIAH 1 year ago

Bawumia should rather be thinking of how to make the national service scheme financially independent so that the payment of Personnel’s allowance would solely come from government coffers. The scheme plays a crucial role in ...

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

Bawumia is not a presidential material,.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Even if bawumia said that mahatma will win the next election they will still say he is a liar. They were planning to do Press conference before the man speaks. They even did not pay attention all they want to say is bawumia i ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Dr pls don't mind this man....he will not even come much more to change it.....

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Just listen to this guy with his brilliant ideas for Ghana. He doesn’t even understand the word National Service. It’s no more a National Service if students have a choice to or not to. The National service is full of ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Bawumia never said he was "throwing it away". Making the NS optional will allow those who land permanent jobs after graduation to proceed.

• AK 1 year ago

These professors koraa do they read or listen at all. Where in his speech did Bawumia say he will throw away national service? If you have nothing to say don't say something because you are asked to. Because you don't like th ...

• Kojois 1 year ago

Asah Asante is a stupid local teacher. Where did Bawumia said he will cancel the services. All these weeds are lecturers that is why the advanced country don't regard the Africa education.

• Joe 1 year ago

This idoit is dreaming. Who told him he would be President in this country. Nonsense.

• SUSUANSO BULL DOG 1 year ago

Asah Asante has always been incompetent since my days in Legon. He fancies chew and pour. That has been his teaching and examination method. Any objective mind would attest to this and it's the reason comprehension is a probl ...

• ME 1 year ago

Asah Asante, did you listen to DMB?

• Nii 1 year ago

This Prof and Osofo is not credible at all. Why should one do national service if he has landed a job. The institutions will now go to the campuses and look for the best to employ.