Read Comments Comments (194)

• Ghana says YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+

• Akosua Do 3 months ago

Human beings love power!

• Gyasi 3 months ago

Asante power

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

By default Kwaku Duah just admited he is not a monarch, if the so called promise made to his unlcle was not fulfilled. He also lied. Watch his Memphis speech on YouTube, in which he said Asantes joined The Gold Coast in 1901. ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

What history did Asantehene fabricate? Asante Confederacy re-united in 1934 when Asantehene returned back to Asante from Seychelles. The British, at that time, realized they couldn't break the Asante kingdom. Then Asante beca ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

The promise to Asantehene was fulfilled ... in the Ghanaian constitution from 1957, the chieftaincy Act, categorically states Asantehene and paramount chiefs. Asanteman accepted to be part of Ghana. Go and learn your history ...

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

You’re far more ignorant, tribal, unprincipled and full of intellectual dishonesty, Kofi. Was the entire Gold Coast under British rule? Pockets of resistance in the Ashanti region did not save Ashanti citizens from being ca ...

• ???? 3 months ago

Writing with no knowledge

• Some of these old players 3 months ago

You don't read or research n. Just write nonsense here

• Lol 3 months ago

Forget him , they talk like they founded ghana and Ghana can’t progress without them

• Justice 3 months ago

That's pure representation of Otumfuo's words. If Asantes joined Ghana after their independence why then did the King said they came to the uncle to join the struggle for independence so that they will make him a monarch if t ...

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 3 months ago

This asante chief is beginning to sound like a mad person. Is everything ok with him? Let's take mental issues serious in this country. Those around him should advice him to take his medication on time

• Ponpon 3 months ago

You sound so bitter.!! Why?? Is it because you and your people have no history and recognition???

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

Very soon, Asanteman will be country on its own ... separate from Ghana. It's obvious almost all other tribes, who are jealous of Ashantis, hate them for no apparent reason. Go and educate yourself. There are tons of books wr ...

Gyimii...you didn't get Fish with raw pepper n Akple right

• Royal One 3 months ago

You are a Satanic Homosexual to insult Human-Beings

You are a “June 4th TERRORIST”.

You are inferior, and forever inferior to Asante Human-Beings you hate

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

Does this explain the deep seated hatred for Kwame Nkrumah? I'm just asking.
    Secondly, what authority and what right did JB Danquah and co have to make such a promise?

• General Afrifa 3 months ago

At that time they were leading ana at the time of this promise Nkrumah was part of them and later depetate from them

• Ben 3 months ago

The earlier we stop given recognition to this Chief the better... he's always trying to prove a point... his focus is to be like the British Monarch. Apoo torr, he shall remain a chief for his gullible followers

• Dd 3 months ago

Nonsense,our loyalty is with the golden stool and not the constitution drafted for us by foreigners.To hell with you

• Kin and Country 3 months ago

But you see the rest of the 76% (non Asantes), our allegiance was pledged to Ghana and Africa. Our loyalty is therefore not to any other than representatives we elect to rule Ghana. Your chief is obviously bleeding that his u ...

• Kutunsey 3 months ago

Look at a fool. We have been tolerating your nonsense for too long- why? In Ghana there is no tribe is better than anyone. None . You can go hell and back that will never change. Good paramount chiefs should call this man to ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

He doesn't need your recognition ... the whole world knows about him as a leader of a civilized mighty African tribe who defeated the British on numerous occasions. He doesn't need your recognition for anything. You can't und ...

Thank you Sir

Gyimmi,insecurity n inferiority complex ppl...

• Royal One 3 months ago

Ben. You are inferior and forever inferior.

The Occupant of the Golden Stool is a King.

• Viva Ghana 3 months ago

There is no kingdom in Ghana. If you so wish, you can break away from Ghsna today with your galansayed lands and all your muddy rivers and your inward looking mindset which always puts your tribe before our nation. We are ti ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

It your Ghana that will suffer.

• Kutunsey 3 months ago

Ghana will be blessed rather. These nonsense self gratification should stop.

• Royal One 3 months ago

Your inward hated against Asante Human-Beings must stop.

You are inferior

• ???? 3 months ago

Viva is ewe and jealous

• Justice 3 months ago

This is your opinion, it does not reflect the facts of the events occurred in before and after Ghana's formation. There are long standing information on Asante Kingdom, and kindly back your claim with a single legislation dis ...

• Ben 3 months ago

This man will soon be charged for treason

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

@ben,at which court? Ayigbefo Court or where? Stupid foreign fool

• Ben 3 months ago

You are a foool to me...haha.This your chief is full of himself. Dormaahene will face him squarely

• Royal One 3 months ago

Ben should be charged with Crimes Against Humanity

Ben is a “June 4th TERRORIST”.

Ben is a Satanic Homosexual

• Justice 3 months ago

Do you know what an act of treason entails? The King talked about hatred towards Asantes, Asantes embracing all and Asantes contribution to Ghana and even affirm his allegiance to Ghana and the constitution and look at what y ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

Unfortunately, many of the people commenting are youngsters who don't know their history. The constitution handed over by the British acknowledged the sovereignty of the Asantehene. When they failed to disintegrate Asanteman, ...

• Eternal Life, Eternal Love 3 months ago

LGBTQ + More Nonsense ? Yes, LGBTQ + More Nonsense !

• Kofi 3 months ago

We probably would have been better off as our own country but we would be landlocked without the Fantes and Gas joining us.

• Kwadwo Kyei 3 months ago

In hindsight, one can say it was probably a bad idea for Asante to give up her independence and sovereignty, given the hostility of our so-called neighbors. Yes, Asante would have become a landlocked country. but we could ha ...

• Mensah 3 months ago

What or who is stopping you?

• Kuuks 3 months ago

Correct answer for ten points

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

Don't worry, only time will tell. We have a very mineral rich and arable land. We are hardworking people. We builT your cities ... without Ashantis, Accra will still be like Jamestown. We came to build your cities. We can bui ...

• Most ethnic groups are not smart people 3 months ago

Yes . Ashant should have become an independent country. Ashantis have lost big time joining these ethnic groups who kissed the ass of Britain . Fantis, Gas, Akyems , etc all betrayed Ashanti and allowed us to be colonized. Ak ...

• Kojo time 3 months ago

Boss, before independence the British were the de facto authority even in Ashanti region cos the Ashanti kingdom lost the war and had to cede their independence for the white mans ruled despite having their overlord and absol ...

I think you'll be surprised how fast the rest of Ghana will jump at any suggestion of Ashanti doing their matemehu thing again. This time we will all support you. You will undoubtedly will be happier with your golden stool to ...

• Truth, 3 months ago

What are some of the complaints
    ?

• Royal One 3 months ago

You can be tired of us. Who cares ?

The Occupant of the Golden Stool is King forever, and ever

• Treasure 3 months ago

Does it matter? There are lots of countries and Capitals without sea. At least we have gold.

Our gold has been used to level up the below animals.

They don't know how much sacrifices

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

treasure, why would you still chase after only ten pieces of stolen gold relics when you claim you have massive gold deposits in your land? Why is your so-called gold not clearing off Ghana's huge external debts? Yua maaaf gb ...

• Royal One 3 months ago

Ewwevi is NOT a Human-Being, but a Satanic Blood-Thirsty, and Saranic Homosexual, like J.J. Rawlings

• Don Juxx 3 months ago

Such a secessionist statement ... these people are becoming umbecoming.
    And all the leaders who have sworn to defend Ghana sit there, listen to him and clap for him? Nansins

• Fck off 3 months ago

Alot happened in history we don't ok ..he is not asking for session but he is telling u what happened.

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

DON JUXX YOU SOUND LIKE A CASTRATED PIG, FOOL!

• NOT A KING 3 months ago

GOOD IDEA SACK TO INCOMPETENT BUFOON

• Darren Jason. 3 months ago

Mumu half baked primitive person, no wonder your forefathers were evil traitors working for the British. Ain't you ashamed to spew rubbish. Opro ofui.

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

kwasia tori, without Asantihene , you could not have got University of Ghana ODWAN BA MEEEEEEE.
    Asantis paid the cost of university of Ghana with their cocoa money,
    if Asantis were selfish, the first university of Ghana w ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

Fool cocoa started from Eastern before getting Ashanti. Not too late they have their independence

Are you talking about the cocoa brought to Ghana by the Ga man? hahahaha University in Accra is not enough. You should be paying royalties for every cocoa bean that comes from your region to that man's family in Accra

yes cocoa beans was not brought to Ghana by an ASANTI but we bought the cocoa seedlings from the owner , replanted them on our fertile land it became our sources of income that made the Asantis Rich and powerful.
    remember ...

• John 3 months ago

You are very stupid.we are telling you facts and realities and you are saying secessionist.you are part of the reason why we have regretted joining you people to form this Ghana.asante will have been better off not joining yo ...

• Agyengo 3 months ago

Foolish thing like you......no tribe in Ghana can be compared to Asanteman .....odwan m33 .pure jealous

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

You are caught up in your own hype. If the dusty, Galamsey poluted Asanteman is that great, why does the EVIDENCE suggest Asantes are running off to Accra. It only means where you come from ain't shit. Just STFU or go back to ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

IT'S BECAUSE ACCRA IS THE CPITAL AND BY THE SEA. ASANTES ARE BUSINESS MINDED PEOPLE. IT MAKES BUSINESS SENSE TO HAVE ACCESS TO THE COAST FOR INTERNATIONAL TRADE. JUST AS OUR FOREFATHERS DID BY OWNING ELMINA FOR ACCESS TO OUTS ...

• Hjh 3 months ago

There are plenty of landlocked countries that are wealthy. You don’t need the sea. And if you are that desperate for it go to coastal Ivory Coast or cape coast to is there. Accra is congested

• Royal One 3 months ago

Kweku Tsin. You have proven yourself to be inferior, and forever inferior to Asante Human-Beings you hate.

Accra is the Capital of Ghana

Asante Twi dominate the Country

• Duka daya 3 months ago

This man is playing with fire. He should go straight to the point and tell us who the Uncle was to be king over. Will the queen of England then abdicate and hand over the new country to the then Asante hene.
    My dear friend ...

• It's because Akufo-Addo is the Epitome of Corruption 3 months ago

Exactly. He's a fool and a thief. What is his goal here? What does he want? This wanted man in Canada!

kwasia, that was the main reason Kwame Nkrumah could not call himself the president but referred to himself the Prime Minister of Ghana.
    it must educate you, that without the Asantihene your independence could not have come ...

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

You this idiot Rogue lawyer. I’ve been educating you from last year. You refuse to learn. Kwame Nkrumah was a prime minister because the Queen was still kept as head of state immediately after our independence.
    We later d ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

@Bastie. My brother, Ghweb is full of illiterates Ashantis. You don't need to reply them to educate them let them stay as fools so we can continue to fool them.

• Yaw 3 months ago

Illiterates Asantes ampa. And you call yourself literate. Hahaha

• Nsia 3 months ago

@Rogue Lawyer, use your brain if you have one! Our own Ashanti Kingdom ceased to exist in 1901. Our last King ended with Prempeh in 1896. We became a colony and part of the Gold Coast in 1901. Nkrumah, was in prison when he w ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@Nsia, you are wrong. That's what the British wanted by exiling Asantehene in 1896 ... that Asante will cease to exist. But, after 20 years, the kingdom was still intact. So they brought him back with the remains of Yaa Asant ...

• Royal One 3 months ago

Nsia is a Villager.

Check when Asante Confederacy was founded

Prempeh II, continued as the King of Asante Empire.

The fact that Prempeh the first was exiled, does not mean the end of Asante Empire.

• Nsia 3 months ago

@ Kofi. Do you still have Native Indian Kings in the Republic of USA where you claim to live? Second, do you know the difference between historical and ahistorical? The British never stopped Tiny Kingdoms such as Lesotho, ...

• Andy 3 months ago

Ignorant fool. Nkrumah was Prime Minister because we were operating the Westminster parliamentary system and the Queen of England was our Head of State. In 1960,when we became a REPUBLIC, Kwame Nkrumah then became the PRESID ...

• Royal One 3 months ago

You are forever inferior to Asante Human-Beings you hate

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

DUKA DAYA WHAT HAVE YOU DONE IN FINANCE AND INDUSTRY? STOP DISPLAYING YOUR STUPIDITY IN PUBLIC. IF YOU KNOW IT WHY DONT YOU DO IT BUT WAITING FOR OTUMFUOR?

I don't want peace with fools like Akuffu Addo,
    if the anti Asantis continue and those cowards still orchestrate maliciouness against we the Asantis,
    my Lord the KING and leader of Asantiman,
    I pray. we initiate withdra ...

• Paluta 3 months ago

Asante illiterate fool.u still think u be guy.kwasia who told u have a king .

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ Paluta We know our history and it tells us that we have a king ... the ASANTEHENE ... with over 60 paramount chiefs underneath him. Places like Mampong, Konongo, Kumasi, Ejisu, Kuntanase, Nsuta, Bekwai, Agona and many other ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

You have to understand that Asanteman is older than Ghana and it was bigger than present day Ghana. If you have respect for the Ghanaian president, how much more shouldn't you respect the Asantehene ... the KING of Asanteman. ...

• Paluta 3 months ago

And now u're not king fool

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ Paluta, why do you have to insult me? It's very uncivilized not to be able to hold an intelligent conversation without insults. Please don't do that ... it speaks of the person you are

• Agyengo 3 months ago

Asanteman is bigger than Ghana.....therefore all Ghanaians must show respect to the great king Otumfuor

• KK 3 months ago

Such nonsense and primitive mindset. Inferiority complex is the reason you people are fighting for recognition. In the scheme of things you don't even match up to any minority tribe in this country. Who cares if you have a ki ...

• NNN 3 months ago

Ashanti not bigger than Ghana tho,the raising funds for a dilapidated hospital is what is called proactiveness, some people just beg and use the money for parties and funerals, may be some others could learn from proactivenes ...

Bigger than Ghana but still within Ghana. Akoa agyimi

• Koose 3 months ago

Charle you people are on the highway wai enti mo ngyae nkwasias3m ne mate me ho nkurases3m no. Go and read some history books and educate yourselves. Too much gyimie on the highway koraa ad3n? Nkurasefuo

• Desmond 3 months ago

What was the name of that nation? Our elders should learn to tell the truth. I have come across an empire that consisted on Mali and Ghana in my little history studies. The capital of this old Ghana was Kumbisali. Sondiata an ...

Hahahahaa . You think say you dey wise . Your foolish uncle Kwame Kyeretwie was scammed. Hahahahaha I’m so excited to hear this.

Dormaahene was right . Ghana is a unitary state ampa

ODWAN BA BEE BEE BEEE the Dormaa He-gaot,
    how many times do I have to educate you ?
    I know you are a fool , so wisdom has no place in your pig head but I will still try to mixed the wisdom with kerosine so that it could pen ...

You’re too stupid to understand politics. Let me educate you again.
    Have you heard of Barbados. They have been independent since 30th November 1966. However, they were not called a republic until recently 27th July 2021 ...

• Rio 3 months ago

Nana, piaww. But this a lie, Ashanti lost the war, sagranti war, the chief of then Asanteman was sent to exile. How can the same governor say he will make him a king. Also, because you lost the war you were amalgamated into o ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@Rio ... please learn the history before you distort it. PLEASE I BEG YOU!

ok let me help you

1. you already knew that Asantis were a nation by it own and it was not part of the then Gold Coast. this is clear in the minds of every idiots in this country including Osafo Marfo

so how do t ...

• Kermit 3 months ago

We would have been far far better of. Now we have these Ewes and other tribes hating on us at workplaces and everywhere. We must secede from Ghana now

• Volta Sabi 3 months ago

Ewes are the strongest tribe in Ghana. Ghana will automatically collapse the very day Ewes secede from Ghana to form our own nation. Ashantis direly need coastal Ewes to export their produce as well as import finished goods. ...

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

Hahahaha. Oh, I can't stop laughing.Chasing what? Bush rats ie. Gbefi. Oh no no no no. My ribs.

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ Volta Sabi JEALOUSY GO KILL PEOPLE OOO LMAO!!!

• Jidoshaki 3 months ago

At the mention of the name Asante some people BP began to rise why...... What is in that name Asante that when is mention it send kpokpobribri to the spine of.......

• MyBigMouth 3 months ago

Kpokpo whaaatt?? Lol my side oo

Because Ashantis are stupid and they're disturbing our peace as a nation. One day they'll get what they really want.

• Royal One 3 months ago

Sam Fanti Warrior is a Satanic Homosexual

• Omanhene 3 months ago

You see why I always say this "akuma ase hene" is Ghana's biggest problem? A notorious liar relying on emotional appeals to indoctrinate his pawns for his expasionist agenda. In one breadth, he says he is not seeking to lord ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ Omanhene What did he do wrong by remembering a sorrowful day in the history of Asante.That after all those agonizing fights with the British, now, we are now being hated because we dared to protect our own. What did we do w ...

• whatever man 3 months ago

whatever man

• Nii Kpobi 3 months ago

Personal opinion....
    I don't see the point in this Ashanti want to be the overlord of Ghana... Surely if the Akyems who gang up against you at Katamaso promised you this and you believed them then there are a few questions t ...

• Akua 3 months ago

AND THIS WAS WAS NOT CAPTURED IN ANY HISTORY BOOK ? SADLY THERE ARE FEW TRUE ASANTES FOR ABOUT 99% ARE MIXBREED AND NANA KNOWS THIS VERY WELL SO LET US RESPECT EACH OTHER FOR KING OF INDEPENDENT GHANA WOULD HAVE BROUGHT WAR ! ...

• Jeecks 3 months ago

Have u read all history books. O Ed Asamoah mentioned it in his book.

• What nation is Nana talking about? The nation was Gold Coast under colonial rule 3 months ago

What nation is Nana talking about? The nation was Gold Coast under the British colonial rule. Nkrumah and co fought for independence. British forged us all together as a Nation. The Asantis opposed the British for ages but we ...

• Wonaba 3 months ago

Asantehene is trumpeting a secessionist ideas and indoctrination he must be stop before it's too late. Otherwise and gradually we will see ourselves in a situation like Somalia.

• Yaw 3 months ago

Kwasia he trying to remind you that this your Ghana can be broken easily. He just have to say it and it will be done. Mmoa when did your Ghana come

• Kwan - Your people are ready to leave Ghana. 3 months ago

Legitimate ground to breakaway. Ghana betrayed us and didn't make the Asantehene king over all Ghana tribes. That's a breach, Nana. Good grounds to withdraw our membership of Ghana. Let's declare now! Asante is free!

• Ben 3 months ago

All Ashantis are inferior... always trying to prove a point. What is this nonsense about prime minister thing he's talking about. This chief is dreaming

• Peace 3 months ago

Seriously!!!!
    This king of a guy has a serious inferiority complex.
    The fantes , bono, dangombas,the Akwamus could all claim to be a nation?
    That era of chiefdom is over. We are a republic and the Asante king has one vote ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ Peace The constitution regards the Asantehene as the only king in Ghana. But, of late, due to the disrespectful acts of the chief in Dormaa, I agree with the Asantehene to speak up to set the records straight. that's what h ...

Idiot bastards Ashantis so you were wanted to be slave to homosexuals vampires British all the time ? Monkeys that's why illiterates fools like are respect them even we have the independent. Monkeys.

• MyBigMouth 3 months ago

Mati meho reloading.....

• Mike 3 months ago

Yesterday was western togoland, today asante nation, masa you can leave our Ghana for us, these people de see demma body too much, whenever their tribe man is not running for president this is the noise we hear. You are the v ...

• Paluta 3 months ago

Foolish man who told u Asante had a territory.n who will make a fool like ur uncle king..

• Capt. Adabuga 3 months ago

So why were Asantefour lambasting Osafo Maafo when he said the obvious? Now you see your own King admit exactly what Osafo said

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ Cast Adabuga No Asante responded to Osafo Maafo. Because we know our history. We just kept quite.

• Tribal bigots 3 months ago

Asantehene is borderline crazy. So he thinks he should be king over the Ga's? Ewes? Fantes? Honestly listening to his speech, he kind of sounds drunk. Ah well

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@Tribal bigots It's better you listen to the whole speech. In the context, he was saying, Asante is not bigger than anyone but, at the same time, he will not allow anyone to disrespect us. He was responding to what some chief ...

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

What was the population of the Ashanti Kingdom with respect to the sum of all the other Kingdoms then? Is it true that Guans were on the land before all other ethnic groups arrived?

Let's be careful with this Kingdom thin ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ Ghorlahn When we don't accept the role Asante played in our history as a nation, we are disrespecting all those who fought to defend this land. Many coastal tribes joined forces with the British against Asante but we are st ...

• Banana Republic 3 months ago

Imagine this is coming from a chief of non Asante tribe. All hell will break loose. All Akan radio stations would have been shouting on top of their voices. But I want to ask oooo, so if Asantes were not part of initial strug ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@Banana Republic Asante is older than Ghana because it existed before Ghana was formed. Asante was bigger than present day Ghana before the white men came. Then the coastal tribes joined forces with them to fight against Asan ...

• Abanga 3 months ago

Some age always go with stupidity. Black people, as they age, then their thinking level decline and stupidity ensues. Still talking about this dead chieftaincy in modern society.

• That would have been nice or? 3 months ago

So why didn't he join? At least you would have been King Charles.

• Kwan - please Nana, declare independence. 3 months ago

I don't know what is stopping us. Let's do it. We can do it. And we will do it. Separate from Ghana for the good of your people and their friends in Ghana. Ghana is fucked up. You can't form a country with people that hate yo ...

• NOT A KING 3 months ago

The deal your uncle made with your uncle was with JB Danquah's group, not with Kwame Nkrumah JB Danquah's group lost the election woefully to Kwame Nkrumah, meaning that the deal was not self-executing, null and void. Therefo ...

• Jeecks 3 months ago

It was actually with Nkrumah. Remember the Ashantis formed the bull of CPP break away. It was only when these issues were unresolved and Asante cocoa farmers were cheated that, they broke away and formed NLM

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@NOT A KING It wasn't JB Danquah that enstooled Asantehene. He's king from the inception of Asanteman. So, they only begged Asantehene to join Ghana as a nation because Asante was already sovereign . Ive didn't have to join t ...

At that time of the promise Nkrumah was part of them and whe he seperated from them we join him till we saw his agenda then we seperated from him hence "Mate wo hon"

• Kutunsey 3 months ago

We been tolerating this nonsense for too long. What at all is all these self gratification, divisionism in 2024? Lord have mercy.

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ Kutunsey Its because we, as Ghanaians, don't know our history. So we're without identity. Until the rest of Ghana recognizes and acknowledge the massive contribution Asante has made towards who we are now, it will always br ...

• Ratata 3 months ago

King over who?

• Gee 3 months ago

Totally rubish

• Tintempa 3 months ago

Nana be smart or else these akyems guys would lead u to a place of no return

• Nuumo1 3 months ago

This chief is so power drunk. This bad harbit will bring his long cherish prestige to ground zero. His pasts chiefs were moderate and knowledgeable than him and what he is doing.
    In fact, the asantes must be forced to leave. ...

• Peter 3 months ago

This man is an idiot

• Senior 3 months ago

Mr. King, your uncle was scammed. He was foolish to believe that the other tribes and kings who were living in their respective kingdoms were going to submit to him as their overlord.

• oxtony 3 months ago

WE WILL BE BETTER OF WITH OUR KINGS THAN THE GOVERNMENT

Say that again man/woman. Independence!

• History 3 months ago

WAS THE ASHANTI KINGDOM WAS THE ONLY KINGDOM IN GOLD COAST? WERE THEY NO OLDER AND POWERFUL KINGDOMS WHO ALSO FOUGHT THE COLONIZATION?

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ History Nope ... none apart from Asanteman. The other tribes joined forces with the white man against Asanteman

• CriticalThinker 3 months ago

So this Asantes were not even part when we were fighting for our independence and they are makin noise in this country like that. So Asantes are rather non Ghanaians? This Chief should stfu Cox he is nobody in Ghana. But for ...

• Treasure 3 months ago

How ungrateful BELOW ANIMALS behaviour display ed here.

Asantes and their sacrifices for the so-called Ghana are beyond everything the below animals could have achieved.

Free education for people because the cows, ea ...

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

You eat rat and antelope shit and you call the more civilised human beings filthy? Oh hahahaha. Look at a pot calling a kettle black. You claim to have gold on your land your chief comes out cup-in-hand begging for 100GHC per ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@Ewvevi Obviously you don't know Kumasi and you haven't been there before. It is the most beautiful city in Ghana. A blend of historical buildings and modern ones. Well planned from the 16th century. What shocked the European ...

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

My friend, If you want to talk about home training, then don't bring yuasef. The training asantes give their children is to monetize everything even including marriage and love. Your women are notorious for divorcing and eng ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

All over the world, wherever/whenever you tell people you're a Ghanaian, the first thing they say is "Etisen." Twi is the most popular Ghanaian dialect most foreigners associate with Ghana. Why? ... because they know about t ...

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

Your own King has just said that Asante did not play a role in Ghana's independence. What are you then implying?

• Flecher 3 months ago

Asantes are Asantes and are respected everywhere in the world. Long live Asantes, Long live Asanteman, Long live Ghana.

• Ato Amaniampong 3 months ago

I now understand and appreciate Nana Dormaahene better.
    Asante came about as a result of the collapse of Denkyira.
    The Asantehene at the time was seriously outsmarted because he wasn't smart. Asantes should continue to lea ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@Ato Amaniampong All those tribes were defeated in battle by Asante and were paying annual taxes to Asantehene. Asante is the only surviving monarch dating back into the 16th century and our interaction with the europeans ext ...

• Hjh 3 months ago

Liar. Go and ask your queen mothers why they shave the hair. Asante never defeated the Ga people! You tried and failed. You are a liar.

Kofi USA. You’re a fool. Asante collapsed in 1896. Prempeh I , was kidnapped like a dog and sent to LUNSAR , Sierra Leone. He was later bungled like a dog and sent to Seychelles to pick cotton for the British empire.

He ...

• Kassi Kingdom predates the Ashanti Kingdom 3 months ago

The same narrative can be applied to the kingdoms that existed in region before the Ashanti's arrived. Kaasi was a very powerful kingdom the people of Amakom betrayed them and helped the "Ashanti's" to defeat them. To this en ...

Please please please, do it for your friend Komfo Anokye and your children, us. Osei Tutu, your previous incarnation founded Asante. Your current incarnation should found the new Asante. Independent within Ghana, all taxes to ...

this is my dream , and I want it to happen now

• Gslow 3 months ago

Ahhh oyiwa as3m no na 3da ho no. There was never a king in Asamte rather Asantes were promised of a king. How do kings come about???????

• Sak 3 months ago

Senseless nonsense by this Chief.

• THE PROMISED KINGDOM 3 months ago

Not a King but a Promised King....hmmm...the Truth is out......Period

• C.Y. ANDY-K 3 months ago

The narrative by the Asantehene is exactly factual.

First, Asantes were part of the independence struggle beginning in the late 1940s. Yes, the UGCC originally was predominantly from the original Gold Coast prior to Burns ...

• kwaku adjei 3 months ago

"WE (ASANTES) WERE NOT PART OF THE FIGHT FOR INDEPENDENCE"-OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU II 08/02/2024

• Janssen 3 months ago

This is not love for power;it is history being iterated. Somebody , I hear, a little chief somewhere in Ghana is trying to gain some cheap popularity by stoking trouble . It is better the King of Ashanti Kingdom refresh our ...

• Janssen 3 months ago

...I mean I schooled a little bit in Ghana(pardon my typo)

• Kofi Noku 3 months ago

Who told Otumfuor that his uncle would be made king of post independent Ghana.Amazing historical fact.And was he.?

• Kwaku Dua: 3 months ago

And how was that going to happen? I acknowledge Ashanti is a kingdom. But how was the Ashantihene supposed to the lord over the Ge Manste, the Nzima hene, the Ahantahene, the great Navropio & the ebullient Nana Kondua of the ...

• Big Fred 3 months ago

They always want attention that foolish Ashantis

• Royal One 3 months ago

Big Fred is always inferior, and forever inferior to Asante Human-Beings it hates

Funny as hell . Hahahaha . So what we should we do now Kwaku Duah ? We accept ex chairman Wontumi as Ghanahene and Asantehene. You will forever remain Kumasihene

• Solo Abraham 3 months ago

Who told your uncle he would be chief? So your uncle was not part of the lineage of chieftancy.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

The best history Professor in town. Tell us more about wife-snatcher Kwame Tua. The government of Ghana can't fashion any chief in Ghana after the British monarchy, it's only a chief himself who will dance on that road of pre ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

So what now, who cares. Secede if you dare.

• Koteboto 3 months ago

You are not the only chief in Ghana, and can cannot be king of Ghana. Forget it. Don't dream about it. No need to mention it. If asanteman wants to go it way, so be it, as it does not really do anything for Ghana in terms nat ...

• kofi 3 months ago

This guy is a serial liar...nobody should believe what he's saying until we can find evidence for it.
    We all know his antics at the un regarding Ghana's election and transfer of power in 2016.

• GREAT ASHANTI'S, NO SIZE IN GHANA AND AFRICA ???????????? 3 months ago

THE REST ARE ENVIOUS, BUT WE THE GREAT ASHANTI'S DON'T FUCKY CARE ABOUT THEIR FOOLISHNESS, WE THE ASHANTI'S HAVE SERVED GHANA AND LOOK AFTER THE WHOLE GHANA WITH OUR GILD AND ÇOCOA AND OUR RESOURCES.BUT STILL COME ALL THIS E ...

• Nii Kpobi 3 months ago

My people, this bickering and superiority contest must stop.. we are one Nation.
    Now straight to the point! Ashantis fought the British but allied with other Europeans, we asked ourselfs where they got the Long Danes, French ...

Nana thank you for answering my question i have been asking on so many platforms ad to why we join this pepeole who some of them thinks like animals I have been blaming Nana Prempa all this while till today that i have head t ...

• KIgp 3 months ago

Kweku Dua, so your uncle believed in J B Danquah who could not win his constituent election to go parliament in 1952 to make your uncle "king" of Ghana. At the time of pre-independence, Kumasi was under British rule like the ...

It took about four nation's all more to armbush Asanteman (Nation) before the British defeated us ie.Nigeria,India,Sierra Leone,Gold coast plus the British them self's and still Aanteman intenational where all blacks in the f ...

• Citizen Vigilante 3 months ago

The Uncle was probably didn't understand or was deceived. There couldn't be a King in Ghana given the diversity of tribes and states. Before independence lots of tribes had thier own Kingdoms and rulership. There is none sup ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

There we go again. Looks like this JB DANQUAH guy was a Confidence Trickster. Knowing very well what he was offering or proposing was Not going to be feasible considering the circumstances concerning Chieftaincy in the co ...

• J Fuseini 3 months ago

Osafo Kantanka is illiterate and ignorant. The confidential trickster is that Kwame Nkrumah; who typically of african subordinates undermined his ''bosses', deceived the illiterate masses to win power. 'Matemeho' by the NLM,U ...

• J Fuseini 3 months ago

So to educate the illiterates who sometimes shout the word 'MATEMEHO' to JBD/BUSIA/DOMBO fraternity as insults I laugh. The other time Sam George was shouting 'matemehoo' at the NPP mps as insulting them. Laughable ! If you a ...

you and your useless uncle

• Corrupt Asantes 3 months ago

A lot of the corruption and stealing of the countries money is done by these Asante fools ... Wireku Brobbey, Ceicelia Dapaa, Kuffour and the rest stole Ghana's money for their families and friends!!!!

Asantes can choose ...

• Ahmed Yakubu 3 months ago

Politicians are not kingmakers so they had no right to thing of creating a kingdom and imposing any ethnic group on othetd. It is better they realised their folly and didn't try to implement that bizarre idea.