No light, no Grammys, no AFCON trophy: How Ghanaians trolled Nigeria after loss to Ivory Coast

Read Comments Comments (48)

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 year ago

Chai, Nigerians don suffer...Take positive actions and with diligence by taking this offer, changeyour financialsituationandbecomea go-to importantperson. ...so , if I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin ...

• Peeved 1 year ago

Nigeria was there and what about you after $8 million spend?

• Mahama is coming like cakia 1 year ago

They were there and what happened ,see this stupid monkey

• Renegade 1 year ago

Absolutely no need for insults, this is banter

• kkd 1 year ago

@peeved exactly my point.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 year ago

They didn’t CEDIS coming and they’re ACCRYING.
    E Don cast, last last, Na everybody go chop breakfast!

Sa yoooooo. Hahahahahhaaa

• Kojo Yankee 1 year ago

Two nations headed by ABSOLUTE IDIOTS and you dey yab yourselves?

• Asem 1 year ago

Brother Nigerians, believe me, all Ghanaians were supporting you till u lost. You disappointed us hence the fire we dey hive u now. Most of us switched to support u when we crashed out. Next time you get the opportunity to le ...

• Gasemup 1 year ago

All Ghanaians?You live on a parallel universe

• Shame 1 year ago

Nigeria finished 2nd, Ghana? Couldn't even get out of an easy group. We Ghanaian shouldn't even be involved in this discussion, period.

• Kojo 1 year ago

If Ghana was in Nigerians group, Nigeria WOULD NOT HAVE QUALIFIED AS IF NIGERIAN WAS IN GHANA'S GROUP, NIGERIA WOULD NIT HAVE EVEN HAD A POINT. Bohol Twea kae pple

We are ok involved ,go jump into the sea if you want

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 year ago

Adebayor aka shame. Hahahahaah cry more , I’m collecting your tears

• Gasemup 1 year ago

They involved us in the discussion like they always do. Period

• Esther 1 year ago

Ghana who could not win a single match is here teasing a team which went to the finals. How ironic.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Twea kae if Nigeria were in Ghana's group Nigeria would have even had s single.point trust me. Just as we beat them to qualify for the world cup.

And what did they achieve,nothing ,stuoidgirl

• rainbow 1 year ago

@ESTHER,Just like we beat you in your own hometown , your own stadium, your own area , in front of your thousands of fans and all your top people to quality for the World Cup in 2002. Ivory Coast wasn't like you, they beat yo ...

• Esther 1 year ago

Ghana who could not win a single match is here teasing a team which went to the finals. How ironic. Ghanaians do not have a sense of shame.

• Brasil is better than Argentina 1 year ago

This Nigeria team was only qualifying with luck. Their team wasn't good.

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

Oh, did Ghana manage to get only one point after a single defeat in three games?

• Rose 1 year ago

Ghanaian must shut up.After spending $8million dollars for nothing.Nigerians did their best and what about you Ghana?You must be ashamed as a nation with full of political criminals.

• Gasemup 1 year ago

Commot for there.You shud rather shallap and enjoy the pain.nigerians always want to bring us into their matter

• Sam Chorchor. 1 year ago

I knew Nigerians will lose as l don't see any power force in their squad. Oweibi is not a great player at all.

• The great Muchelney 1 year ago

Nigerians cannot play football.

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

I'm a Ghanaian and I was supporting Nigeria ooo. At least they are our brothers. Even though I knew Nigeria will tease Ghana when they win, I was still supporting them.

• C You BIG MOUTH Nigeria 1 year ago

419 football in the GFA. That's ghana"s big problem.
    The whole GFA must RESIGN immediately!

• Joe lefty 1 year ago

Ivory Coast is our brothers and neighbours. I supported Ivory Coast. I am so happy Ivory Coast won it.

• Transparent 1 year ago

Ghanaians trolling nigeria are ghanaians that accept to be treated like animals by their leaders. 3 afcons and only one win and you are not ashamed . No shame is why we would not progress. We accept defeat and wish others fai ...

• Translucent 1 year ago

Nigerians cannot play football and they have no power force in their squad.

• rainbow 1 year ago

@Transparent,yes we won only once in three AFCONS BECAUSE WE STILL CELEBRATING THE FIFA U20 WORLD CUP NO AFRICAN COUNTRY HAS STILL WON. ITS TOO MUCH, AND WE STILL CELEBRATING . Haaahaa

• The Don 1 year ago

Very Prophetic

Symbol of Nigeria = Umbrella with Eagle on top = NDC x 1 eight term
    Symbol of Ivory Coast = Elephant = NPP x 2 eight terms

2024 election is concluded. KUKURUDU all the way.
    Bawumia our next president ...

• The Don 1 year ago

Very Prophetic

Symbol of Nigeria = EAGLE = NDC = Umbrella with Eagle on top = 1 × eight term
    Symbol of Ivory Coast = ELEPHANT = NPP = 2 x eight terms

2024 election is concluded. KUKURUDU all the way.
    Bawumia our next ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Get a life my brother. The politics has corrupted your brain too much.

• Teddy 1 year ago

I think it's child like behaviour for Ghanaians to mock Nigerians for failing to win the AFCON cup. You can mock as much as you want but Ghana failed terribly to win any match at the competition. Poor results indeed and you k ...

• rainbow 1 year ago

We still have 4 Trophies and most Runner Ups at the AFCON. Cry more my brother, please please cry

• Jake 1 year ago

Nigerians losing to Ivory Coast is as excited as Ghana winning the Afcon. Thank you Ivory Coast for a good showdown.Thank you for saving our ears from weeks of noise pollution.

• Ras 1 year ago

I'm a Ghanaian but this is stupid and JEALOUSY of Ghanaians, we couldn't even make it out the group stages and we aughing at someone who made it all the way to the finals. Such a hypocrite

• Chipolopolo 1 year ago

Ivory Coast restored my erection yesterday.
    My wife is more than grateful to the elephant.

• kkd 1 year ago

How petty..They were runners up and where was Ghana?

• Samuel Bempah Duah 1 year ago

Today I am very much convinced that Ghanaians are very jealous of Nigerians. We need to accept that they better than us. Why are we behaving like this towards them? They are brothers. I will forever choose a Nigerian over Gha ...

• Paul 1 year ago

How can you, Ghanaians, support Ivory Coast against Nigeria? Don't you guys know Nigerians are closer to us than Ivorians ? In fact when you travel you will be amazed how Nigerians are ready to help Ghanaians more than any Af ...

• Gasemup 1 year ago

Massa commot for there.Ivory coast are our brothers and we share close cultural and linguistic links with them.Go and revise your general knowledge

• Prince 1 year ago

Your black star players are LAZY. They went to AFCON with their lazy attitude of believing in charms and juju and didn't TRAIN...rather for them to train they went to be pouring powder at the pitch thinking juju will make the ...

• Prince Don 1 year ago

Your black star players are LAZY. They went to AFCON with their lazy attitude of believing in charms and juju and didn't TRAIN...rather for them to train they went to be pouring powder at the pitch thinking juju will make the ...

• Prince 1 year ago

• rainbow 1 year ago

We don't care because WE STILL HAVE THE FIFA U 20 WORLD YOUTH TOURNAMENT NO AFRICAN COUNTRY, I MEAN NO AFRICAN COUNTRY HAS EVER WON. We don't care about you all