Ghanaian lawyer dies in Dubai after scuba diving

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Koliko 2 months ago

Peace is precious. Stop chasing the things of the world and clouts. Everyone wants to go to Dubai just to score a 'point'. May her sould rest in peace.

• Koliko 2 months ago

'soul'

• Ghana Sun Tzu 2 months ago

May her soul rest in peace
    Our dear sister

• IPRONOUNCE 2 months ago

Glory be to God

• Jesus Christ is the only Saviour 2 months ago

Commit your whole life unto Jesus Christ and surely He will provide all your needs (Romans 3:20, Romans 10:9; John 3:16) and protect your from all evil agenda and plots (Psalm 121: 7 -8). I am a testimony of that so believe w ...

• Ghana is a beautiful country 2 months ago

You see, this is why when the white people are doing their scuda diving, and their skiing and they invite me, I don't partake of their things. Lived in the USA for over 20 years, I have always turned down scuba diving, and ic ...

• K mainoo 2 months ago

Gosh so u believe there are certain activities that are for whites and other for blacks. You need help. Scuba diving snorkeling is done in the carribean. Skiing ice skating are all activities which can be done by individuals ...

• WHY DIDN’T SHE GO SCUBA DIVING IN TBE KORLE LAGOON? 2 months ago

This woman attended schools, became a Lawyer and boasted of her accolades but couldn’t care about developing the water bodies in her country. She defended mining companies destroying our rivers and then flew to
    Dubai to sw ...

• Seeker. 2 months ago

The stupidity of the Africans!!!! They will never take care of their own and develop what belongs to them. Jumping all around the world enjoying what other people used their sweat to develop. They don't even realize that thos ...

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

When you are rich in this world, some people are angry at you for no reason other than you don't suffer like they do and if you die tragically, some people are happy, as if their time will not come. Those saying she should ha ...

• Esi 2 months ago

You're so right and it's sad. So because she went scuba diving in another country, she deserves to die? As if people don't die every day here in Ghana from simply walking. Let's learn to show empathy because death will come f ...

• King 2 months ago

@Kaliko, what is wrong in going for holidays after a hard work even if the reason is to score a point. Must you criminalize everything? Oh Ghanaians! Even the Bible encourages enjoyment after a hard work at Ecclesiastes 2:24. ...

• Vacation is a scam 2 months ago

Take a vacation with your family in your own comfort zone and stop being delusional chasing clouts

• Suzie Naana Pamford 2 months ago

Koliko, you've said something good today. For once, I agree with you.

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 2 months ago

see her face. no gym. too much breathing pressure on her fat infested lungs

• Aku 1 month ago

You are a big fool for this comment. Toad

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 2 months ago

how many shs schools even have weight room? they have cancelled physical education so going to the gym, running, lifting weights, eating healthy is all foreign to them. all they know is greed and corruption

• Paul Saul 2 months ago

Most rogue lawyers like enjoyment too much,they get ill gotten wealth at the expense of their clients and general public. Curses are following them becareful of such lawyers. Not judgemental though. RIP

• Maxwell 2 months ago

Definitely an NPP lawyer! Who is David Africa? AsaaseRadio only announces NPP news.

• THE DAY OF RECKONING AWAITS THEM ALL AT THE TESHIE MILITARY RANGE, REGARDLESS OF WHEREVER THEY TAKE COVER. 2 months ago

A EFUOM AKAN GHANAIAN TAKING SCUBA DIVING VACATION IN DUBAI? EASY MONEY!

NO WONDER SHE WAS AN AKAN. BRAGGARTS!

• ROCK 2 months ago

WO MAAME TWE IS DRIPPING WATER FOR GIVING BIRTH TO A FOOL LIKE YOU . NON AKANS DONT DIE, THEY ROT.OFUI!

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Idiot Akan hater. You wish you were one. Aboa bi ba!

• Abizibay-Elubo 2 months ago

What is there to score a point, the desert?

• Daakyi asem 2 months ago

Death as we all know comes when it should come and nobody will live forever. Nobody knows when, where or how he or she will die. May she rest in peace.

• Willy 1 month ago

Best comment so far

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 2 months ago

What a sad news...This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider business with low capital (as skill is your main capital) to startup. ACT NOW so you don't ...

• godfather 2 months ago

Tragic.... Rip

• Des 2 months ago

I wish they could investigate her current case she was handling, I smell some rat!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

What a mistake? Is she not from the forest area? Why should she go for Scuba diving? She needed to have taken her cutlass and start some gardening. That is where she belongs. Anyway, may her soul rest in perfect peace.

• Kofi dadey 2 months ago

Is not any body at all that dives. Medical condition.counts alot. It is unfortunate. May her soul rest in peace

• Mr Smith 2 months ago

Kofi, you have come close to the cause of her death. Medical conditions yes but the little I know about scuba diving is the artificial air in the tank strapped to the back of the diver. The diver should clear his/her lungs of ...

• Anonymous 2 months ago

You are right Kofi. Normally the oxygen partial pressure in the breathing gas tank is too low to sustain normal activity in the water and therefore the diver may experience peripheral vasoconstriction resulting from exposure ...

• K mainoo 2 months ago

What do u mean by chemical ice. Do u mean dry ice? Dry ice is solid Co2 which doesn't support life. So of course it's like inhaling carbon monoxide thus if there is no ventilation you will die. The usually dry ice is kept in ...

• Kaakeiku 2 months ago

You are damn right, some underlying respiratory medical conditions do not augur well for safe suba diving. May she RIP

• Yak 2 months ago

When would some people ever stop the joke with every situation like Frank "who" is doing ? Is it because she is not your close relative ?.May her soul rest in peace

• Starsfan 2 months ago

What a heartless individual you are. No one lives forever anyway.

• Starsfan 2 months ago

@Frank Agyena, What a heartless individual you are. No one lives forever anyway.

• Hmmmm 2 months ago

That @Frank animal is now developing into some MORONIC DUMBO! His stupid and bizarre comments of late would make you wonder how sane he is mentally

• GH8 2 months ago

I m very certain this is not the Real Frank Agyena Karikari that i have known as a consistent member of Ghanaweb Commenters Association of over 20 years will make such a reckless, tribal and insensitive comment over the demis ...

• Tiote 2 months ago

He's certainly the one! Of late, he seems to be suffering from some mental issues, so he has gone junkie.

• Koliko 2 months ago

I can confirm that this cannot be the Frank I know on Ghanaweb. Why will anyone post such a thing with his real name?

• FOYOOSIS 2 months ago

Frank is a demented octogenarian hiding somewhere in America thinking he's a human being. He only sees good in NPP, dirty and tribal politics How can a normal being who claims he's ever taught as teacher in Ghana be that inse ...

• Samus 2 months ago

You are a fool, period.

• Samus 2 months ago

I mean that Frank.

• Paul Saul 2 months ago

They got tainted money at the expense of their clients or general public so curses dey some of them. I'm expressing my opinion as a para legal

• BOO BOO 2 months ago

GYENA KARIKARI WO MAAME TWE MISTAKENLY BORN YOU. DID YOU READ THE STORY WELL OR YOU DONT UNDERSTAND ENGLISH? DID SHE DIE IN THE SEA OR IN A HOTEL? THE WAY SOME OF YOU BOAST ABOUT SEA IS SO STRANGE MEAN WHILE YOU ONLY SHIT I ...

• Maxwell 2 months ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari,!
    Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media.

• Peace man 2 months ago

Weathy people spend money on unecessary things that lead to death , just few months ago Nigeria billionaire crash & died why Africans don't value what the have . My condolences !!

• Paul Saul 2 months ago

They get ill gotten wealth at the expense of their clients or the general public so curses is pushing them everywhere to do the unthinkable and die. I'm expressing my honest view as a para legal.

• Esi 2 months ago

So, by your comment, poor people don't die? Why do some of you make such ridiculous statements?

• phil 2 months ago

wow! rest well my sister. This world is indeed not our home. May the Lord keep you safe and grant you eternal peace

• Mr. Ibu 2 months ago

A bank and Kenkey eating idiot cannot just do scuba diving without training or exercises. Seek medical advice before you do it. May her soul rest in peace

• Paul Saul 2 months ago

They got tainted money for free at the expense of their clients or general public so curses dey follow them everywhere.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 2 months ago

Well said. She probably wasn't fit physically to engage in such underwater activities. The first time I went on a Rollercoaster I was probably 15 and I git off and started puking all over the place my head was so dizzy I thou ...

• Joe 2 months ago

Scuba diving is a mode of underwater diving whereby divers use breathing equipment that is completely independent of a surface breathing gas supply, and therefore has a limited but variable endurance.[1] The name scuba is an ...

• Chuck Wayo, DC 2 months ago

Thanks, Joe! Very insightful and informative.

• Paul Saul 2 months ago

Sometimes these lawyers make ill-gotten wealth at the expense of their clients or general public so cursing is following them like crazy. I'm an honest para legal

• Esi 2 months ago

Stop claiming to be an honest para legal. Stop acting holier than thou behind the keyboard. Death will come for you, in fact us all, one day. Do good people not die everyday? Are they also cursed? Being smart enough to be the ...

• Kusu bile 2 months ago

As was said during lady Diana's tribute:
    People who enjoy more on earth leave the world early. Fair thee well lady.
    Lesson to those who enjoy the world.

• AzonTo FiEsTa 2 months ago

WKHKYD

• Musa 2 months ago

scuba diving is not for the fat and unhealthy. Underwater diving is indeed requires energy. Sad though but if u are physically strong kindly refrain from this diving.

• Killer 2 months ago

Next time,

• Yaw kenodo 2 months ago

Scuba diving is a skilled hobby and so if you are not skillful then you cannot be successful in it. When people from our continent go on a holiday outside out country must be careful.

• Marriage counsellort 2 months ago

Let us make Accra a tourist destination and stop going for holidays in Dubai, a desert turned into marvellous country with morden cities has attracted visitors from all walks of life, why African countries keeps on looting ...

• Paul Saul 2 months ago

Becareful how you make money some curses are real. You won't understand,hmmmmmm. RIP

• Jeffrey 2 months ago

That brainless captain smart will come and tell us that she was poisoned

• Paul Saul 2 months ago

Most of these lawyers, are rogue lawyers that make money any how without the fear of Jesus Christ. Do engages in so many dealings at the expense of their clients or the general public. Curses dey follow most of them. Hmmmmmmm ...

• Clinton kofi afriyie agyemang 2 months ago

Rest in perfect peace

• Vacation is a scam 2 months ago

Would rather take a vacation home with my family making two days party than going to waste money on something that adds nothing to my life in the long run.

• Koji Mensah 2 months ago

Another jab death. When will Africans wake up? Pressure differences cause blood clots. Don't jab and fly. Don't jab a dive!

• Chairman 2 months ago

Thank you

• Naa 2 months ago

Very likely

• Kwami - US 2 months ago

Mort bête! She killed herself for not complying to the safety rules and guidelines. Sorry for her as a lawyer who was supposed to be knowledgeable

• Victor Kwame 2 months ago

Why can't the family mourn and reflect without all this scorn and judgement?Let us have some respect,for Death is certain for all..

• Godfried Okki 2 months ago

Exactly! Thank you

• Dr Kofi 2 months ago

she developed what we called spontaneous pneumothorax and they couldnt rescue her. This is a high risk for Scuba diving and mountain hiking

• Peeeeeeeee 2 months ago

Why scuba..u r not trained..thought you were not ignorant..just eat 5 star dinner and ride a bike...death in elite

Please stop it! You don’t even know her! Nana Serwaa was a kindhearted person! Farewell my dear sister.

• 3dem 2 months ago

She didn’t go for the scuba diving. She died before going for the diving. Ghana web reporters are rubbish and unprofessional. Hm

• We need another lie This woman will never scuba diving 2 months ago

Kwasea baa Belinda bigmouth antwi as miserable as your mouth, do you want to know who are miserables in life that your foolish parents using other people's children for their sakawa apuuu. Kwasea baaa have you lived a life yo ...

• nana 2 months ago

This foolish and useless Ghanaian wicked octogenarian politicians should bow down their heads in shame.
    You would all go one by one.
    USELESS OF USELESSES

• Joy 2 months ago

Sad

• Kwaku Ananse 2 months ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace. My condolences to the family.
    Oh! Gone with all the beauty! So sad.

• judischrislam 2 months ago

When you dive down a pool of water, the pressure your body experinces is equal to the atomospheric pressure plus the pressure due to the depth you go down. For example for every one meter of depth you body experience an extra ...

• K mainoo 2 months ago

She didn't die after scuba diving. Please let's be clear. What's the cause of death

• Musa 2 months ago

She died shortly after scuba dive. This activity requires a lot of energy as u have to breath underwater in a device. Fact is she is not fit enough for this activity.

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

What the hell is scuba?

• Efua Tham 2 months ago

Pleasant soul. May u rest well in the bossom of the Lord..

• WAS THIS A CASE OF DECOMPRESSION DISEASE? 2 months ago

Was this a case of decompression disease also called "The Bends" or Caisson Disease"?Decompression illness (DCI) usually refers to one of 2 related conditions and both are most commonly associated with scuba and deep sea dive ...

• Bri 2 months ago

Rest In Peace

• Prudence 2 months ago

See how people are judging us. Asem ooo.
    She was a very good person.

Indeed!

• SHE WAS POISONED 2 months ago

She was poisoned, thats my gut feeling. The group that invited her to Dubai arranged for her poisoning, because she is privy to some mining deal

• kakalika 2 months ago

Was she poisoned?
    What are the recent cases she is working on? I smell something but how can I pity those who have so much from OUR NATIONAL cake that they decide to go and scuba dive abroad? I mean while am wondering how t ...

• ESI 2 months ago

While scuba is generally safe, some risks are associated with the activity. The most common medical issues associated with diving are sunburn, seasickness, and dehydration (all of which are preventable). The most severe risks ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 2 months ago

I find it extremely hard to believe that there are people like you living among Ghana's population. You are rejoicing over the tragic death of a fellow human being simply because she comes from a different tribe and most like ...

• Esi 2 months ago

It's so sad how insensitive some can be. As if they will live forever just because they are not lawyers, akans, rich etc etc

• AUTOMATED GATE SYSTEMS. V109FHJ. 2 months ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com H6J ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 2 months ago

One sucker gone. More to follow. Rust in pieces

• Kofi Mumui 1 month ago

Does not appear light enough to make it in and out fast enough.

• RICHES IS NOT FOR FOOLS 1 month ago

TOO MUCH MONEY WILL KILL THE FOOLS, WHEN IF THEY DO NOT HAVE IT THEY CAN NOT GO OR DO WHAT THEY DO LAVISHLY OR GLAMOUROUSLY.

# THINK TWICE BEFORE, NOT EVERY GOOD IDEA IS A GOD IDEA...!

SIMPLICITY KILLS ALL ARGUEMENTS.

• Deedee 1 month ago

People need to take their health very seriously. Before you do such things like exercising,scuba diving etc,you have to do a medical check up. If you are hypertensive or diabetic,don't joke with regular scheduled hospital vi ...

• Kubut3 1 month ago

A thick SISTA. FROM AFRICA. WHAT THE HELL WAS SHE SCUBA DIVING FOR.? THATS THE WHITEMAN S STUFF. MAY SHE RIP. MY WHITE FRIEND ASKED ME TO GO AND SLEEP IN A TENT IN THE BUSH. THEY CALL IT CAMPING. I TOLD HIM WE CALL IT ...

• Kubut3 1 month ago

Even the Dubai people doesn't know what scuba diving really means. They simply copy everything from the West . Not too long ago these people were fcking camels in the a ss. If you really want to scuba dive you should ...