Reptiles, grasscutters take over Komenda Sugar Factory site

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Benito 1 month ago

your votes will not make any change. you voted for ndc in 2020 elections but they lost miserably.

• Rex 1 month ago

Sake of your head die, u wouldnt ever know that the Npp massively depreciated in votes, both parliamentary and presidential whilst the ndc appreciated in both,massively, and so ur party rather was the one who incurred massive ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Ok mahatma was a bit mad for forgetting to plant sugar cane but to leave it to rot because your opponents started it is something that cannot be forgiven. If an army general can be shot for taking a loan then those who did th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

ARREST NDC MEMBERS, INCLUDING CAPTAIN SMART, FOR KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY CRIME!!!

AUTHOR :PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN -----
    — —- What at all do you want in life?
    Your father E. A. Mahama, a minister in Nkrumah's CPP, sent all h ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

##BAWUMIA IS THE CHOICE OF ALL GHANAIANS!!!!
    MOBILE MONEY INTEROPERABILITY WAS GOING TO COST GHANA $1.5 BILLION BY MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC. BAWUMIA DID IT FOR A PALTRY $4 MILLION. HWE! NDC! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OH! ...

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

Your darling party ndc left the nsawam kumasi highway started under former president kuffour uncomplited for the eight years that ndc took over, was it hatred for ashantis? Why is it that there isn't any wise soul in ndc.

• Saige 1 month ago

Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Exactly my brother

• Rex @ Samamkoto 1 month ago

samamkoto or whatever thinks thar u are wise? Kwasia did i mention a specific name and based my claim on a precedence or did i aay its because he hate Fantes? Wo y3 kwasia pii wate? Gyimigyimii Samamkoto. Your stupid npp kora ...

• Mike 1 month ago

SAMAMKOTO, you know very well that you hv spewed lies. We don't hv short memories like you. Professor Mills tackled a chunk of that road. Remember, Kufour put the gang of 3 roads on GOG accounts without and dedicated funds fo ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

WHY DID YOU LOSE THEN?...DOES IT MEAN THAT CAPTAIN SMART LIED WHEN HE HELD SOME BAGS OF SUGAR AT THE FACTORY?...WITH YOUR ATTITUDE, THIS FACTORY WILL REMAIN IN THE BUSH FOR A VERY LONG, LONG TIME...TWEAA...SOME OF US STILL RE ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Good morning AKUFFO ADDO, the vindictive, petty, immature, emotionally undercooked and intellectually bankrupt criminal, the bedevilled master and executor of all that is evil and wicked, the mother serpent of corruption hidi ...

• Emefadonatusmaryarefools 1 month ago

The site will breed Lions and elephants because no new money will be used to start the factory again. My arty NDC got loan facility for the project but squandered the money.
    What Ghanaians must understand is that all projec ...

• To this mumu who just commented. 1 month ago

Whoever you are wo y3 aboaa pii, such animals like u are not even qualified to shine the shoes of ndc members, why cant you boldly comment with ur stupid government and partys name but hiding and trying to denigrate the ndc?a ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

The guy who commented before you is obviously an idiot but both Governments have behaved badly

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

idiot leaders in gh

• Djataba Gh 1 month ago

Criminals party, this year we are not going to give you criminals a chance again we're going to mark you butt to butt.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

YAW BOAGYAN OR WHOEVER SHOULD TELL THE WHOLE STORY OF KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY AND NOT ONLY THIS PROPAGANDA PIECE...ALL THE TRUTH MUST BE TOLD ELSE, THIS DR NKRUMAH'S FACTORY WILL REMAIN IN THE BUSH FOR A VERY LONG TIME...TWEAA.

• YSL 1 month ago

mpanin kwasia nkoaa nti Africa nkoaa ntumi entumpcn.Because of wickedness, they have left it to rot, Mahama's running mate is from there so as he has already stated without mincing words, w'ayi nani ama cmo koraa, they didnt ...

• HE FORGOT TO PLANT SUGARCANE - Kwapps 1 month ago

They bought sugar somewhere and took it to the factory and told Ghanaians they were produced in the factory. This conman should have been in jail by now but has the nerve to even seek re-election. This same person built airpo ...

• Rex at another gyimini Kwapps 1 month ago

Aboa, u think u Kumasi people deserves an airport but Ho people dont right? Wo ye gyiminii paa. which flight cam to your hse to inform u that they dont want to go to Ho? Evil person, because his stupid party only knows how to ...

• GPS 1 month ago

Africa leaders are not wise enough to govern their people. This is a waste of state money. One party or union government is good for Ghana so all the people can focus on developments together. Party politics are destroying th ...

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

For Union government General Acheampong died in the hands of Ghanaians.

• AHIMADU 1 month ago

What at all is wrong with this government? No wonder nana addo said because people didn't vote for him, they must be punished for that. Shameless beings.

• JackGyau 1 month ago

Your vote does not matter, you have NEVER voted for NPP.

• Blue 1 month ago

Your Ashanti region votes alone can win u power as that dumb minister suggested isnt it? Anyway u are not a politician but just an ignorant follower,not intelligent too n so u wouldnt understand that every single vote counts ...

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 1 month ago

Just state the truth. An amount was earmarked for the project, the project wasn't completed yet the money is finished how do you expect the project to be completed. The same happened to the Sagrame project and many more. They ...

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Kwaku Ananse journalism. If one reads between the lines one could simply see that the journalist was paid to put something on paper. He campaigned against Nana Addo and Alan Kyeremanteng but against John Mahama and lady Opoku ...

• Rex 1 month ago

You people de3, apart from daily guide, Wontumi tv and fm, which station or journalists again are not Kweku Ananse to you? Your undestanding of journalism is for one to only praise sing your government or say good things abou ...

• MAHAMA'S CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SUGAR FACTORY! 1 month ago

They took a loan of $34m from India Export -Exim Bank, bought Thailand produced sugar at Makola to deceive Ghanaians that its from Kommenda. They shared the $34m amongst themselves led by double salary theif then Trade Minis ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

It is because of ignorant, gullible, stupid and tribalistic idiots like you who validate the stupidity of our useless and clueless and corrupt misleaders masquerading as politicians that we are where we are now. What is your ...

• taya 1 month ago

Massa, the truth hurt but must be told. We all know what happened. Why buy sugar and claim it was processed by the factory?

• IN GHANA SUCKERS LIKE FRANKIE BORN EVERYDAY! 1 month ago

Because gullible, naive , simplistic suckers like Frankie are the type of suckers that Ghanaian Politricksters like leeches feed on.

They are the type that Mahama will buy Thailand produced sugar and tell them it was produ ...

• OGyam 1 month ago

### Frankie.... The useful idiot for useless Akufo Addo does not even have the balls to use a decent name to post his Nkwaseasem! At least somebody like Frankie has name. Akufo Addo idiotic supporters like the brain less t ...

• Joeman 1 month ago

We are a bunch of sick people... I cry for Ghana

• Julius Asare 1 month ago

Our political leaders deserve to be lashed!
    How can they continue to plunder the resources of the country?

• Manhood never finish so why do women worry 1 month ago

So sad

• Abusua 1 month ago

As for these people, the snake has already bitten them and they are now applying the charm. What kind of concert is this?

• Joseph johnson 1 month ago

It shows that the Blackman is not capable of managing his own affairs.This is pure wickedness and the leaders should not be allowed to go scot free.Is a wastage of the country's resources.

• Gh_57 1 month ago

The calous and tyrany exhibited by our insensitive leaders in this case of the Komenda Sugar factory is the clear reason why our country continues to retrogress and sink further after 67 years of independence. We cannot achie ...

• Kutsii 1 month ago

CONGRATULATIONS to President Akufo Addo and the notorious liar and braggart comedien vice President Bawumia. CONGRATULATIONS for your wickedness and incompetence. CONGRATULATIONS

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

Foolish kutsii has resurfaced again after long silence but his man is going to die before elections says ahwoi.....

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

I don't blame npp supporters for their illiteracy, they repeat every dirty words coming from their npp president like those region doesn't vote for npp, So let go and view Ashanti region npp strong hold and see what exactl ...

• bibinii y3 aboa 1 month ago

bibinii gyae gyiiii oh

• Esi 1 month ago

You komenda people think Akuffo Addo care for you?The answer is NO NO NO.Akuffo Addo lie to power to loots for his family and cronies that's all.Every project by Akuffo Addo is for the benefits of his family and cronies and n ...

• Jkmee 1 month ago

NPP is just a waste driven by patapa driver and irresponsible driver's mate. Total waste

• Ananse System 1 month ago

And that idiot of a president is putting up a cathedral for a God he knows nothing about!

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

Even NDC Foolsoldiers of Yesterday , knows that Komenda Sugar Factory

• Obuor 1 month ago

Governments r not supposed to run factories.
    Allow private investors to buy this shit

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Obuor.... Have you bothered to check how and why State owned Enterprises In Singapore Or China are so successful? And, if you ever find out, let us know why it works for them and not us. Ethiopia Airlines, owned by the sta ...

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

WHY DON'T YOU ASK ODWANFUNU-DUMSOR-TRACY/MZBEL MAHAMA ???

• Atakora 1 month ago

Did you say Grasscutter? Wait, I will be there tomorrow.

• Kobby 1 month ago

SHOW THIS TO ALLEN CASH. HE STOLE THE MONEY MEANT FOR KONENDA FACTORY

• Sad Citizen 1 month ago

What is it going to take the Government to rescue or rehabilitate both new and old factories and put them on the production line to save our youth from unemployment. Why are things moving in the direction as if we no more hav ...

• Truth 1 month ago

Politicians should be charge wi5h causing financial loss

• INCREASE YOUR SALES. 2V6JK.KN.6 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Ray Alan 1 month ago

Go and complain to incompetent govt official 1 because it was he who commissioned an uncompleted sugar factory without source of raw material however,you people have always voted NDC so what difference will it make this time ...

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

We all know the cost of initial komenda sugar which was $33 million dollars and upon Mahama inauguration he told Ghanaians the factory cost Ghana tax payers $400 million dollars and that factory did not produce a single grain ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

This is what NPP want, now they can go to Comenda and buy grass cutter shit for their soup instead of sugar. Foolish animals toilet eaters.

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Sam Ayigbe warrior did the factory produce sugar? One of the local chiefs at Abaye in the district advised the then NDC government to make the factory a multi one, where orange, pineapple, water melon and can be crashed. Your ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Collapsed economy. Collapsed factories. Broken promises. And a hallucination on breaking the 8. And they promised district factories? When they can't even keep an existing factory operating? What a Promise Land indeed!!!!

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

If not today I did not know the journal that wrote this nonsense for people to read is absolutely imbecile.Whi told this imbecile the folks said they will vote for NDC who fool them to commence the factory which has no sugarc ...

• Afagyato 1 month ago

Our politicians are all evil minded headless chickens. I rest my case. They will soon finish Ghana.