News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

12 High Court judges, seven lawyers shortlisted for promotion to Court of Appeal

Read Comments Comments (62)

• kwame 1 month ago

all are npp sympathizers.

• sungod 1 month ago

this short devil, evil and super demon has destroyed the judicial service of the country by introducing politics into the judiciary. these are all NPP members . ls this how to govern a country ?

• iPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

THIS IS A COUNTRY WHERE EVERYTHING IS FAILING BUT PEOPLE ARE GETTING APPOINTED AND PROMOTED EVERYDAY. THE MORE YOU FAIL AT WHAT YOU ARE BEING PAID TO DO THE MORE THIS GOVT WILL REWARD YOU

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Kwame, they are NPP sympathizers so your people will kidnap them during Curfew hours to murder them. Yes we know you for that.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Aboagye Tandoh being rewarded ahead of Dr. Opuni & Seidu Agongo's political judgment? Just asking harmlessly

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

The way these judges dress is exactly how the english witches use to dress in medieval times. It's all occult and whiteman witch craft and we should not copy it blindly. Even the way our priest dress is also similar to the wh ...

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

These appointments must be blocked, don't even give them appointment hearing, delay it till Akufo Addo's time run out.
    If parliament confirms these NPP judges, they should as well forget about election 2024 and any thought ...

• YAW 1 month ago

Your ignorance is legendary The Judiary was in operation in various forms before your NDC came up as an organisation.
    Take your ignorance and illiteracy to your village and leave the Institutions to function pls

• Yoo 1 month ago

Useless fool, Kwame

• Freewill 1 month ago

IT SERVES THE NDC WELL. WHENEVER THE NDC IS IN POWER THEY DON'T EVEN CARE ABOUT THOSE THAT QUALIFY FOR PROMOTION SELF.

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Right....just chopping Legon girls with i10s.

• GPS CAR TRACKER. 1244l.S73 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com jkiu

• Emmanuel VUURSEG 1 month ago

What at all is Mr president doing to our country judiciary like this.
    Yaw Oppong to appeal court?,hmmm...NDC and other political parties open your eyes

• Kumi 1 month ago

Is it illegal to appoint those judges? Wow! These NDC people continue to make their party unattractive for the right thinking people

• Mawulolo 1 month ago

The ethnic preferences at the highest as known by clueless Akuffo Addo

• Yoo 1 month ago

Mawulolo, please mention qualified Mpepefo and Ayigbefo judges/lawyers whose names are not included in the list? People like you will stop at nothing to criticize and complain about everything and anything that is not origina ...

• Enyan Bridget 1 month ago

They are all Akans

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

They are all Akans so get your people to kidnap them in the night and murder them as you did in the past. That has happened before but we don’t want any of them anymore, Tell your people

• Yoo 1 month ago

Enyan Bridget, kindly bring the names of all left out or neglected qualified Ayigbefo and Mpepefo judges and lawyers for inclusion, please

• T1 1 month ago

Only Akans qualified for this promotion?

• Ananse System 1 month ago

Observed same. Akuffo Addo is just a tribal bigot

• Yoo 1 month ago

Bring out the names of qualified non Akans for consideration, please.

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

QUALIFICATIONS REQUIRED:
    1) Must be an Akan;
    2) Must be a lawyer (you can even use your father’s certificate);
    3)Must not be a northerner or Ayigbe;
    4) Must be a registered NPP member.

• PROMOTIONS IN THE FACE OF A BANKRUPT GHANA ECONOMY? WHAT'S WRONG WITH AKUFO-ADDO? 1 month ago

IS GHANA REALLY BANKRUPT AND STILL SERVICING AN ELEPHANT-SIZE NATIONAL DEBT AND IMF LOANS?

AKUFO-ADDO OBVIOUSLY DOESN'T CARE ABOUT THE BALLOONING GOVERNMENT WAGE BILL BECAUSE THE MONEY DOES NOT COME FROM HIS FUCKING POCKE ...

• 12 High Court judges, seven lawyers shortlisted for promotion to Court of Appeal 1 month ago

This Government seems to be do tribal promotions. Looking at the list above, we cannot see northerners and Ewes. Is it only people of Akan origin who are currently high court Judges, who deserve promotion? Let's stop these tr ...

• Yoo 1 month ago

Hey, hey, hey! Just bring forward the names of qualified Mpepefo and Ayigbefo judges and lawyers for inclusion since you were part of the selection Board and you know the criteria used for the selection, please.

• Kofi 1 month ago

This man would saddle and burden the state before he leaves power just like how he burdened the state with £13,000 an hour flight around the world. This man has never been good to our poor country. No. Nothing more disastrou ...

• Sage 1 month ago

Where is that partisan Ndc Judge, Daniel Mensah ( Dormaahene ) ?

• Joe Wise 1 month ago

That trumudie hene deserves demotion not promotion. The only judge who speaks against supreme courts decisions should be Judge promoted?, I am hoping they retire him as soon as he hit 60, for him to go back to forest and cont ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Before that he will jail the Canadian ex convict KWASIA TUTU II of Kwaeman (Forest chief).

• Tutu 1 month ago

Where is the criminal Kwaku dua who's banned from a whole country, who's scared to talk about Trumu Trumu because his freemason organization will slap his ugly baboon face. Gyimii odwan illiterates.

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

Is GHANA judicial system save under Nana akufo addo and Dr Mahamud Bawumia??.
    This Nana akufo addo Government seems to be doing tribal promotions. Looking at the list above, no regional balance, we cannot see northerners and ...

Keep packing the courts with NPP political judges

• Kwame 1 month ago

When that day comes, the court will nt decide for as ooo, the power for the people, people for the power.
    Soon and very soon.

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

Because you want to rig the elections abi , npp will loose by 2 million votes .

• Bioassay 1 month ago

Foolish akuffo addo can appoint himself as a supreme Court judge we care less. When the country begins to burn we will see where they will pass
    Foolish akuffo addo who has nothing to offer but wants to burn the country

• GPS 1 month ago

Why these corrupted police, judges can't stop galamsey? These people with their white wigs are funny. Use your powers to stop galamsey and corruption in the country. Court cases are delayed for years in Ghana. Why? Good count ...

• Santana 1 month ago

This tribal bigotry motivated promotions and appointments is replicated in all public/civil service institutions under Akufo Addo. Personnel in these institutions are not oblivous of it. Meritocracy is just another dictionary ...

• Is Akan the only tribe 1 month ago

No Nii,no Adongo ,no bayuo, no Kombat, no mawu
    Why?

• honest man 1 month ago

Groupe Nduom is wasting their money trying to overturn the corruption that occurred in the banking clean up exercise.

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

If NDC come to power and don't deal with this NPP Thiefs they will see that we vote for them or they come to power by themselves

• SOA 1 month ago

How does the Dr Poku Adusei, Parliamentary Candidate for Bekwai combine the two positions in case he wins his seat which is possible ?

Is Cecilia Davis related to NPP lawyer Frank Davies in any way? Is that the wife also being pushed to appeal and finally to the Supreme Court? Wait and see, Nana Addo will appoint more Supreme Court judges including this lady ...

• Yoo 1 month ago

What sort of silly thinking is that! If she is qualified, should she be overlooked or sidelined because she is a relative of someone in NPP, right? Aboa bi like that. You have totally been consumed by politics and tribalism. ...

• Banana Republic 1 month ago

The list is smelling ethic group, ethic group, ethic group

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

NDC WILL SACK ALL THESE BRIBE MINDED IDIOTS IN 2025

• Kwame-Italy 1 month ago

I hope these promotion of Justices and Lawyers is meritorious of Profesionality,Intergrity, Experience and NOT on polically- inclined Ideology.

• Nsia 1 month ago

@Kwame......the concept of meritocracy is alien to the Fatuous and Odious Danquah Busia Detritus. Their creed, tenet, belief etc is in Self entitlement, Greed, Plunder Partisanship, , Nepotism, Cronyism, Condescending Superc ...

• Nana 1 month ago

Sungod where was your father when they were going to school. I don’t think you have someone like that man you are calling short devil in your family. And you are not going to have one soon because of what you are said about ...

• sungod 1 month ago

you are a fool to follow nation destroyers. My father is more educated, went to law school, has classmates and can produce his law certificate unlike your short devil demi-god. Aboa like you.

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

AND NOT A SINGLE NORTHERN!!!
    State capture in progress.

• Joy 1 month ago

Working with the cid/ police to steal

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

All in preparation to challenge the outcome of the 2024 elections? It will be a run off and Mahama will win second round with the other parties all backing Mahama. There will be no election dispute as you are packing the cour ...

• Kay 1 month ago

Congratulations are in order my lord justices

• Koppong 1 month ago

Congrats Olivia

I counted 20 names in the report, not 18.
    Please promote all judges in Ghana to appeals and Supreme Court

• Wak fofana 1 month ago

So is Law works in this country????
    Jas asking oooo

• Gustavo 1 month ago

Jack can add 1,000 they will loose the election bcos every ballot will be police. God will change all the intentions of the bad note into nonsense. The people are more eye open than b4.

• Useless Chief Justice 1 month ago

All these people are NPP party members. They think we don’t know? Useless Chief Justice

• Cameraman 1 month ago

Short devil

• Efo Ho 1 month ago

Eeii Ghana. All are NPP sympathizers. How can Dr Adusei Poku be elevated to Appeal court? He was at GSA and failed miserably. Now at NCA and to Appeal Court? Are we serious? Over to you Ghanaians. Madam Tok thinks Ghana purse ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

These judges have a real Herculean task ahead of them after the next general elections where most if not all the powers that put them in these positions of power will appear before them. That will be very interesting.