Watch video of police flogging residents of Sampa while enforcing curfew

Read Comments Comments (38)

• iPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

No news here. Just Africans behaving like monkeys in front of the whole world and LATER expecting the whole world to respect them, and wondering why they're never getting the respect of the white man. you're APES in everythin ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

The IGP must come in here and have the Police involved fired or demoted to the lowest ranks. Is it not a shame that when some Police Officers and Military Personnel are assigned to do some work among civilians, they behave li ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

This behavior by the Police can be done and posted only in Third World Countries like Ghana. If this happened in the West and gone viral, the Cops would have been fired? Put to trial and sentenced to prison. The civilians bea ...

• Nana Kwame 1 month ago

Stupid comments. Asked those people why did they disobeyed the curfew in the first place?? They should be at them more sef. Bloody civilians always causing trouble for themselves and when they are caught up with brutalities a ...

• MILITARY REGIME IS THE SOLUTION. 1 month ago

@Nana Kwame, but you kumasi useful idiots will be quick to condemn JJ for disciplining your sorry asses for the follies you carried and still carry out today.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

BUT WE ARE NOT IN THE WEST...WHATEVER YOU MEAN BY THE WEST...TWEAA.

• Job 1 month ago

Go and fired your mother, when they were fooling where were you, did you tell them to stop fooling

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

YES...FLOG THEM, FLOG AND FLOG THEM AGAIN...AND LET DORMAAHENE GO TO COURT...TWEAA.

• AHIMADU 1 month ago

These idiots again?

• I wish I was there 1 month ago

Grab that gun and spray the bastards dead. These poor folk caught outside did not do that for fun. Just happened by circumstance and no police shit has any right to humuliate them. African monkeys!

• Kawaadwen 1 month ago

Go there and make this kind of stupid there and you will see. We always beat our chest as if we are men.

• Baffour Francis 1 month ago

Is good lessons for them t9 change and seek for development of the area.
    Why do you fight over something which does not belongs to you.

The mmoatiahene useless kwaku duah will see his smoothness level after Dec 7th, so he should keep on fooling.

• Jimbo 1 month ago

Hahahaha. The American Police will either cease your breath or fire his gun at you to kill u. Nowhere is cool. Pls give us a break. Let's be little more law abiding and our freedom is guaranteed. The Police must cease doing t ...

• matthew 1 month ago

ei africa! when?!

• Titus 1 month ago

Well done Ghana Police .. always neat those who are recalcitrant and foolish not to listen to simple instructions. Always neat them , for it is only in beating , does our folk listen .
    I applaud Ghana Police Service . Alw ...

• Backward people 1 month ago

If the residents flouts the the curfew to continue to cause trouble, then they should be lashed accordingly. We can allow few Ghanaians to always want to play politics into every thing. Why should they be on the streets when ...

• Tijani 1 month ago

You're very ignorant. Is that what the law says is to be done to them. They should have been arrested and prosecuted for breaking the law.

• Bastie Asantefuorhene 1 month ago

All because they want to please Kumasihene to install a fake chief, bribe taker Samba Gyafla Aka Amakom Jay-z as Sampahene. NPP has failed the people of Bono over and over by doing the bidding of Kwasia Tutu II, Kumasihene.

The mmoatiahene money-launderer useless kwaku duah will see his smoothness level after Dec 7th, so let him keep on fooling.

• Alhaji 1 month ago

Hmmm

• SA 1 month ago

It is disgusting to see intelligent, trained police officers, beating people, their citizens, who they are supposed to serve as preached by the IGP, as the only option to control a breach of curfew, very sickening to watch. T ...

• Kawaadwen 1 month ago

Kwasia go and send them to that training

• SA 1 month ago

You are sick in the head, go and seek treatment.

• How dare you flog a man old to be your father because of you uniform. 1 month ago

Very soon this country will turn to a war zone. The government recruits party boyz and girls with no education to the various forces to go and do their biding. A well educated police officer will never do this. What a shame.. ...

• Owoahemaa-Boateng 1 month ago

You these policemen, remember 1979 and 1981. You will die like those soldiers and policemen who mistreated people.

• Prince 1 month ago

This police officers shd be more professional than that pls what’s that ,people are late getting home all u can do is to bet them pls .u guys shd lead them to their destination or keep them there till time is up pls they ar ...

• KofSam 1 month ago

Do our authorities have brains at all ?
    Why will anyone impose curfew on a vibrant community from 4pm to 7 am ? Are there no workers and traders in the community? Do you expect everyone in the community to stay indoors and ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Africans are very stubborn especial Ghanaians and Nigerians. Weep them let them stay home.

• PROGRAMMER 1 month ago

Go try this in Bawku and see the outcome. No wonder monkeys play by sizes.

• Omanhene- the truth hurts 1 month ago

Enforcing curfew with facemark? Who are the police hiding from?? If they are indeed doing the right thing n not championing kwaku duah's agenda using the npp since they only have 7 months to go...sampa is t part of asante n t ...

• Ghana 1 month ago

Tso sa Tsina koto s33......

• Augustine Boahen 1 month ago

This curfew is not needed. What was the remote cause of this curfew. The root of the problem is not addressed and until that is done, there will not be peace in Sampa
    If somebody sitting somewhere can create a Paramount ch ...

• Gh 1 month ago

Whats their business outside? Ghanaians know human right too much than the whites. Do u know whats happening in other western countries?

• Mr. Ibu 1 month ago

Vote this government of power. The economy is beating everybody and now security forces are beating ordinary citizens. Is that what the law prescribes for punishment?

• T . Tan 1 month ago

It look as if the police are playing with them. Please beat them properly. The publisher should be search and also beating. This is what the people of Sampa want. Continue with your job . If IGP fires you he will be also fire ...

• Courteous 1 month ago

It's good for the police to show action for then to know that wen curfew is not a Joke so beating them is the right solution

• Courteous 1 month ago

Ghananias like challenging the right of the country too much