Watch as Bawumia 'lies down flat on the ground' again to pay homage to Yagbonwura as tradition demands

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Dr. Bawumia is cultured and adheres to the traditions of Ghana. The people have nothing but love and admiration for him. He knows how to conduct himself properly before elders. The prayers of all the people of Ghana ascend' o ...

• This is not about God 1 year ago

This is not about God. Was Bawumia talking about God, Churches, Mosques when in opposition? He should answer the economic questions he was asking? He should convince us by solving Ghana's problems now. He is a liar and can't ...

• KWAME 1 year ago

ALL THESE BE SCAM - FOR VOTES AND SUPPORT TO WIN : AFTER WORDS - THINGS WILL CHANGE

• TRUTH 1 year ago

The things we do for power.

VOTE home into office and next he would be telling you to stand and greet him.

• Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago

Na dog respect be dis one oo. When they get power, they tell you to stand up and greet them.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago

WAA LOOK.. THERE HE GOES AGAIN... GHANA'S MR BEAN, HAHAHAHAAAA!! WE SAW NANA ADDO POUNDING FUFU AND DRINKING KALYPO,, AFTER GETTING POWER,, HE WANT TO SLAP CHIEFS FOR NOT STANDING FOR HIM.... THESE NPPIGS ARE ADWEEEEEE!!!

• Rex 1 year ago

The things that they can do when they want power, he can even kiss his ass as well, but after he gets the power, he will order him to stand up and greet him, Akuffo Addo did similar things, even going to hse's if individuals ...

• Disastrous! 1 year ago

It's all tactical deception. After voting for him before you will see the real Bawumiah.

• Korvi 1 year ago

TRUE OOO. This conman will become president if voted for and ask chiefs to get up to greet him.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

You have lost. Because of economic hardship shouldn't Dr Bawumiah respect traditional authorities? After all l don't think it is only in Ghana we face economic hardship. This is not do an die election. If for any strange reas ...

• XYZ 1 year ago

Dr Bawumia can easily answer those questions because they were set by him. Why can't John Airbus Mahama and NDC set their own questions for Dr Bawumia to answer them. Does it means NDC can not set their own questions?

• Korvi 1 year ago

CORNMAN BAWULIAR is running from economic issues & turn himself into a comedian. He only deceived Akufo Addo and Ghanaians with economic credentials.

• KWAME 1 year ago

AKUFO ADDO DID THE SAME AT TALENSI BUT NOW SEE HIM:

• BITTER KOLA 1 year ago

Much ado about nothing, this guy would even lick my boots for power!

• Forest Commander 1 year ago

Hehehehe! That won't save him. We are looking for a bold and competent person to govern not a meek person. He can prostrate and roll over and summersault before every chief, it won't still save him.

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

He's so desperate that he's prepared to drink urine if it's offered to him, just to be President.

• ITS HARAM TO GO TO CHURCH FOR PRAYERS AND PRETEND TO US MUSLIMS. BAWUMIA IS CONFUSED 1 year ago

HE IS FAKE. TOMORROW HE WILL GO TO CHURCH

• Francis-USA 1 year ago

Bawumia is a scammer.

• Ops 1 year ago

Do you blame Bawumiah ? He doesn’t want the NDC propaganda machine to be on his back !

Cultured? Heck no. Aplanke Bawumia is a programed stooge making his regular ass-kissing rounds at palaces across Ghana as part of his Julor House Clown Tour.

• Thomas 1 year ago

Abenah, no one should fool you again, Akufo Adoo the driver saaa he even humble himself more than what Bowumia his mate is doing but what are we seeing today? Akufo Addo use to sleep under chiefs feet to greet them when he wa ...

• Kelly 1 year ago

Hahaha. Things we do for power

• Kwaku Duah the Canadian fraudster 1 year ago

Ghanaians have short memory, so they will still go vote for this idiot

• Ag 1 year ago

Bawumia is a scammed.

• COD 1 year ago

Dr. Bawumiah, respects our cultural leaders but he is still struggling to arrest the dollar as he loudly promised.
    And that makes him a true liar.

• Gyan 1 year ago

What didn't we see from his boss Akuffo Addo. He did all manner of things for power but after the good people of Ghana gave him the mandate see what he has turned into. Ordering Chiefs about. They both have the same threats.

• GGJ 1 year ago

What a humble President we will be having in 2025. This is an attitude of a great leader, respect for elders. God richly bless you my coming president of Ghana

• This is not about God 1 year ago

What a miserable country will Ghana be under this liar and clueless deceitful man called liar?

• Kom 1 year ago

I bet you prefer dumsor president

• Yaw Boateng 1 year ago

Dumsor is still here with us today

• Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago

Dumsor us better than Dumdumsor.

• Kojo 1 year ago

All DUM BE DUMSOR AS IN ALL DIE BE DIE!

Governance is about being bold and competent not meekness

• Nana Addo 1 year ago

This man is not humble ooo, its all for power…when hd gers power, Ghanaians go smell pepper Its all because of Kenedy Adjapong. Bawuliar knows that if he loses, he is finished, Ken will be voted flagbearer for 2028…

• Ernest 1 year ago

Is good respect for traditional chief

• But Mills was not a liar 1 year ago

Bawumia will do anything in order to win power. Dr. Osei Akoto the former Deputy Minister for Finance, now deceased, said Bawumia is as incompetent and as bad as Ofori Atta, the former Minister. And that they have no clues to ...

• Ofori K 1 year ago

He will soon stand by public toilet and be issuing T-roll to people

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

NANA ADDO WAS ALSO CAPTURED BURNING DOWN TO TRADER'S WHEN HE WAS SEEKING FOR POWER. TODAY, NANA ADDO IS ASKING CHIEFS TO GET UP GOR HIM TO GREET HIM.

• Patriot 1 year ago

I get the need to respect tradition, but to prostrate yourself before another human being is a step way too far! Will he do that if he becomes president? Hopefully not.

A sign of prostrate cancer.

• HumbleHumilityRespectful 1 year ago

Incorruptible Humble Humility Honest Down -to- Earth Respectful Gentle Afable Jovial Frugal Intelligent Better Educated is a Blessed Child to lead Ghana not Thief Julor Fiafitor Barawo Awi Arrogant mah

• Mineladder 1 year ago

Stupidity at its best

• Francis 1 year ago

He can even decide to lick Yagbonwura's ass and eat his shit, we don't care. That would not change the mind of Ghanaians to vote his npp out. A liar.

• Agbenyo 1 year ago

@ Patriot Presidents are being guided by the protocols of the country and can not go against the protocols sometimes.

• HubForAmbulanceThievery 1 year ago

Keep on dreaming you another Barawo Kafirbila Julor Fiafitor the Thief.

• Teye 1 year ago

Is it the first time Bawumia visit Gonjaland? Why didn't he do same when he was not a flag barrier. Now that he want power see what he is doing. That's why somebody said the name Ghana should change to Fools Republic Of Afr ...

• Kom 1 year ago

Who did you know he didn’t do it in the past?

• XYZ 1 year ago

Are you in Ghana, Dr Bawumia did the same when he visited this king last year, he wasn't the flag barrier by then.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

I told you Bawumia is a fool and you guys don't believe me. Because of the want of presidency Bawumia has forgetting to worship only God but not a man like him. What a fool ?

• Kom 1 year ago

Your sorry and miserable father who can’t contest for assemblyman is a bigger fool and idiot

• Kwami - US 1 year ago

Bawumia may end up being hospitalized when he loses the election. He is too desperate but money is not everything. Mahama will surely win

• Silas 1 year ago

Who’s more desperate than your drunken drunk who wants to stage a useless comeback

• Test 2 1 year ago

GHANAIANS HAVE GONE MAD

• Obeng Manu 1 year ago

We don't need this drama, Mr vice

Hahahaha Eiii! This will not save him. He can lie prostrate, roll on the ground and summersault in addition, it won't save him. We are looking for competence in governance not meekness.

• KJ 1 year ago

You will still lose. This is what they do. After they get the power then they start doing what please them.

• Tolon 1 year ago

His detructors this time round has nothing say again

• Abusua 1 year ago

When Nana Addo wants Yagbonwura to stand up and greet him. The difference is clear. Akuffo Addo is a dictator.

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Desperado

• Rob 1 year ago

Stupid post, when will Northern region greetings became news

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

FUN FOOL RESPECT.Funny haha BAWULIAR

• Kk 1 year ago

All be lie

• Kojo 1 year ago

we need a visionary leader not someone who pretends to know tradition. This is just for the camera and not real. Do you think he will bow if he was president, tweaaa don't be deceived

• FOYOOSIS 1 year ago

The most revered and richest chief in Ghana is not accorded this form of respect. Is this truly a Gonja tradition that Bawuliar must by all means adhere to when he visited the Overlord or it's just a typical "tok tok" attitud ...

• Unsustainable Respect 1 year ago

The question is whether this can be a formal behaviour and secondly whether he will do same as president. More importantly, whether the current president as well as previous presidents ever did same. Ghana is heading towards ...

• Asante 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo should also visit this chief and let's see if he would do the same or order him to stand up and greet him.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

That is good of Dr Bawumiah. He respects everybody's tradition and faith. I wish he continues like that. Even the scriptures entreat Christians to respect authorities and l believe it is the same in the Quran. My best regards ...

• Abramtie 1 year ago

Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar Bawuliar

• Kojois 1 year ago

If becos of hardship alone. Then NDC has already lost. Hardship is even every where not ghana alone. Their A Level economist candidate has nothing to offer. I will prefer voting for Akua Donkor than Mahana. A waste of time t ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Herrr, this is the true definition of scamming.
    This azaan guy get tricks k3 k3
    He is overdoing it to trick his poor people.
    Sack him from there. This is not the 2016

• Nelson NaAllMrimah Nanchangi 1 year ago

Don't mind this morning lizard.This is hypocrisy.

• Joe 1 year ago

In fact if should be denied the presidency, I think he will die, judging from how desperate he is to be elected president

• Roll 1 year ago

Man pretending

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

Bawumia reyer Kraman ahobrase!

• Lol 1 year ago

False Humility. A grand scheme to deceive people for votes. His boss did the same thing in 2016, attended almost every church in Ghana and has hands laid on him yet look at the arrogance he's displaying today. Give him power ...

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Eeiii... A liar lies flat? He can lie straight, he will still lose the election. A liar lying down flat to peddle lies. Shame on you!

• Betty 1 year ago

KLAMA AHUBLASI

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Rubbing it in for akuffo addo. He lays flat for them, whilst akuffo addo asks them to stand up!!

• Ofori K 1 year ago

If He becomes president, he will ask the overload to stand up and greet him. Sycophant!!!!

• Agyenim 1 year ago

He is trying to show how different he is from Nana Addo. What he has forgotten is that they are of the same stock. We saw how he begged in 2016 and even drank kalipo. Now we see his real him. Never again NPP

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Come on!! What’s new? Performing your Traditional homage Duties is normal. Don’t read too much into this.

• We are now awake 1 year ago

Bawumia is doing all this because he knows we Ghanaians are Fools and cowards.Give him power and he will use his left hand to tell you to stand up before he greets you.Nana kalipo was in trotro in 2016 begging people for powe ...

• Harmagedon Eagle 1 year ago

I saw him dancing like Grand P the other day. What at all is wrong ???? Just asking

• Nana 1 year ago

That is their traditional custom so it is no big deal. Only that the dead goat feels too big to do that

• Abbey 1 year ago

Fool, you think people are going to vote for base on this stupidity, fix the economy and stop fooling around.

• Sul 1 year ago

ALL THESE DOESN'T MAKE ANY SENSE.

• OBRONI 1 year ago

This is how far politicians can go for power. Most of us have grown to see these bunch of highly corrupt idiots. They have nothing good to offer Ghanaians than to come create, loot and share state goodies amongst themselves a ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.
    Why is Bawulair Timothy running away from the economy???
    He answer his own questions ...

• Osei Prempeh II 1 year ago

Bawuliar funfooler will join Akuffo Addo in JB Danquah Prison in Nsawam for his his involvement in Gold for oil to steal the country

APLANKA BAWUMIA LIES PRONE WHILE SPITTING OUT LIES BEFORE FALLING ASLEEP AND SNORING LIKE A TRAIN.

After almost ten minutes prone on the ground, the Yagbonwura wondered why Aplanke Bawumia would not rise. To the surprise o ...

• Kb 1 year ago

If Ghanaian like, they can vote for the NPP! Everyone living in Ghana will experience the difficulties, including the political fanatics!

• Nami 1 year ago

What I want to know from Bawumia is ,how did he feel when he got to Otumfuo's fanfare events and dinners and no Northern chief was visible?

Atleast my Northern brothers will learn to stop behaving like animals and be killi ...

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

Dr Bawumia is a nice gentleman, very humble, respectful and adhesive
    He jokes when it's time to do so
    Yagbonwura has spoken and surely so shall come to pass Dr Apaak can burn the NDC headquarters or not Dr digital is the n ...

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Bawumia is a Liar and a big Liar

• Tygar 1 year ago

Give him the power, he will ask you to stand up and greet him

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 1 year ago

Life style of akpatsɛ. Thinking he is so smart.

• Good News 1 year ago

No wonder you are Nana Ado's car drivers mate,lying down for chiefs to walk on your head for power after that you will come and teach us a bitter lesson like Akufo Ado is doing to us,this time our eyes open paaaa,Ghanaians ca ...

• Benjilo 1 year ago

If it is all about lying down to greet in humility, then the paramount chief's servants would have been presidents long ago.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 1 year ago

This is so pathetic and nauseating! What kind of genuflecting Medieval style is this? Please, please, please this man and the NPP MUST BE VOTED OUT OVERWHELMINGLY come 7 December. The jokes are no longer funny!

• Thomas 1 year ago

You see the way he's suffering to get power, the same way he will suffer Ghanaians when he get the power. His driver Akufo Addo was as sorrowful as a mouse in the church or a bird sock with water when he wanted power but look ...

• Yoooo 1 year ago

You make he win and see