Don't think Ghanaians are gentle, I saw what happened in 1979, 1981 - Duncan-Williams warns political class

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Bini Yankey 1 year ago

Long suffering, long enduring people are always explosive dynamites ! It's coming!

• Legacy 1 year ago

Let it not come, Things will be better. Let's trust the Lord. God will appoint better person soon.

• Des 1 year ago

SO THIS GUY WHO IS NOT ABLE TO CARE FOR HIS FAMILY IS NOW SUGGESTING COUP IS THE ANSWER???, A TYRANT IS GOING TO TAKE OVER THE COUNTRY AND BAN ALL ONE MAN CHURCHES SO THINK POSITIVELY

• Sojourner Truth 1 year ago

What did he say that is outside of the truth? People like you are what the book of proverbs refer to as POUND A FOOL IN A MORTAR AND HE WILL STILL BE A FOOL.

• Des 1 year ago

YOU'RE THE GREATEST FOOL, YOUR WISDOM CAPACITY IS NOT ADEQUATE ENOUGH TO UNDERSTAND WHERE HE'S HEADING TO MOTHERFUCKER!!!!

• Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago

Please, Bishop! Help pray against corrupt foreign intelligence that uses 8 year political cycle of division to enslave poor nations including plotting to return corrupt greedy John Mahama who they bribed with $700,000 to brin ...

My appeal to all men of God in Ghana: Please, pray against corrupt corrupt leaders (Nana Addo, John Mahama and any others), rather than attaching yourselves to political parties, if you truly want to honor you and protect Gha ...

All the demonic political promises by corrupt ignorant politicians like John Mahama and Nana Addo without any prove of concepts are nonsense that curse society and it worries me that there are prominent people of God in Ghana ...

Most leaders in Ghana (Most Politicians and Most Spiritual leaders) are the ones who curse Ghana by selfishness and greed. It is not the devil, witches of criminals on the street. Read John 10:10, Psalm 107:11 and Hosea 4:6. ...

Donald Trump was right to describe Africans as Sithole and I really respect him for telling the truth, despite that dishonest people don't like that truth.

• DePappa 1 year ago

Herrhhh @Divine Ninja Bodamfuor! You are truly and clearly on some HARD DRUGS! Is it cocaine you have sniffed, or you have taken large quantities of Fentanyl...???? The madness you are displaying here shows that your mind has ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

#Des. It is written that ignorant persons think they are best in parenting until they get at least one stubborn / deviant / delinquent child amongst them. Pray that what is happening to the Archbishop does not visit you or an ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

A fake pastor who exploits his ignorant church members talking gibberish nonsense. We have FSHS, PFJ, proper Ambulances in every district, over 200 new factories, Covid was contained and etc. The fat 'pastor' should spare his ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Correct for 3 points. This Pastor didn’t see anything positive about what the present government has done. He’s here glorifying that Scottish bastard whose sole aim was to enrich himself and his children’s generation. P ...

• NANADDO: ME Y3 KROMFUOR 1 year ago

Look at these HOPELESS NINCOMPOOPS ... @Osabarima and @Johnny. Foolish NPP junkies! Have you forgotten so soon that Duncan Williams was only recently working with your mentally-retarded chimpanzee president Nana Akuffo Addo a ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago

WOLF —— WOLF —— WOLF—— !!!!

JOHN MAHAMA THE PAPANO IS NOW CRYING WOLF ——- WOLF——— WOLF —— !!! MEANWHILE THERE’S NO WOLF!

MAHAMA SNEAKED INTO THE EC STRONG ROOM IN 2012 WHEN THE VOTES WERE S ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

@ Johnny,...Well, the next head chopping and bullet riddled bodies might not come from a Scottish leading bastard as you think, it might come from a native angry Guan, Ga ,Brong or whatever, and some of us will not have an ou ...

• Des 1 year ago

Thanks sir, you are right bro

• KK Boston 1 year ago

Someone like Abu Jinapor was born in 1983 and other ministers or MPs were born in late 70s and didn’t go through any economic hardship and multiple military coups in 1972, 78, 79, and 81 that took place in Ghana. They are j ...

• DON’T TRUST POLITICIANS, BELIEF IN CHRIST 1 year ago

I tell you the truth, Jesus Christ has been healing me from all sickness. Even when I had okada accident, He healed me (Read Mathew 9:35, James 5: 14 -15, Psalm 147: 3). Please, don't trust these corrupt politicians. The devi ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Timely warning to AKUFFO ADDO. I've always maintained that if AKUFFO ADDO tries anything funny after the elections, fellow Ghanaians will prove to him that the power of the people is mightier than the people in power. Even Po ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

The warning is not only to Akuffo Addo,John Dramani Mahama and other politicians are also included.The Church particularly the Charismatic churches plus the quark ones will be banned.They are part of our problems

• Muzorewa 1 year ago

Stupid nasty fool...!!!!!!! Have you seen Mahama with any Serbian or South African mercenaries anywhere?? Have you seen Mahama killing even a fly in any of our past elections? How many teenage voters did your STUPID MURDERER ...

• KM6701 1 year ago

Politics is just dirty. How can you mention all this and leave the NDC and Mahama out. Go and check your facts and come back

• KINGDUS 1 year ago

Please understand that JDM is a WOLF in sheep cloth. He is surrounded by equally trouble makers like Asiedu Nketiah hence the removal of Chm Ofosu Ampofo the peace maker. Mahama is

• DotCom 1 year ago

Strong Social And Economic Foundations Needed

When people feel the wealth of the nation is being fairly distributed, and the justice system serve their needs, no one would hope to change a government by violence. It is on ...

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

We should get it right. Politicians are always complaining about rigged elections when they loose and yet have no credible evidence. That's our challenge. Be it Bawumia or Asiedu Nketiah they only present weak evidence and pr ...

• Muzorewa 1 year ago

@Atsu Odwan ba m33333...!!!!! How many mistakes has your Ashawo Jean Mensah already made so far in that simple registration exercise she's conducting?? Simple addition in the thousands is proving so difficult for her, so go a ...

• KM6701 1 year ago

Na u wan grain sabi ooo.
    Continue with your assigned mission.

• Dadekro 1 year ago

FRANKIE should refrain from speaking in the name of "fellow Ghanaians", because he is Togolese. It is disconcerting that almost all advocates and supporters of a coup in Ghana are Ayigbes! These Togolese are encouraged by pas ...

• Dadekro 1 year ago

Violence is not the monopoly of the NDC or any tribe. The NDC's constant threat of violence if they lose the 2024 elections do not frighten the majority. The preacher is right in one respect and that is Ghanaians are not gent ...

• @DADEKRO - THE RAT SHIT COWARD 1 year ago

Look at him... such a hopeless NPP JUNGLE BEAST with grass in his mouth calling himself @Dadekro! He belongs to that ethnic extraction who were so ugly and frightful in their remote jungle appearance. When you see them in the ...

• Yak 1 year ago

Because of free speech which did not exist before people can write long and useless articles which does not help TRUE GHANAIANS in anyway. No sense at all!!!!

• KONTRAKTA 1 year ago

Hahaha, otweaaara... @Yak! I can see you are bleeding from the reply given to that stupid Dadekro. You don't throw stones when you live in a glass house

DON’T ASK, DON’T SAY!
    And the apes employed you to carry their faeces? Massa there’s no proof to your claims. You only make those claims to help deal with your inferiority complex. What would the white man also say? S ...

• MASA COMMOT FOR THERE. ALWAYS LYING AND SEE THINGS BUT CAN HEAL YOUR OWN SON AZAA MAN 1 year ago

AZAA NKOAAA. YOU PRETEND TO LAY HANDS TO HEAL PEOPLE BUT CANT HEAL YOUR OWN SON. AZAAA MAN WHO IS NPP MAN. JOKER

• KK Boston 1 year ago

Someone like Abu Jinapor was born in 1983 and did not witness any uprising and difficult times in Ghana. He didn’t see any coup, economic crisis and queuing for essential commodities and trotro.

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Na so oo...It's almost half of the year, hope you didn't waste it without achieving a skill. You can still make the next 6-months worth 10000xThe price of this resource! With this world standard smartphone repair course(the f ...

@ Bini Yankey!
    REALITY CHECK!
    TRY THOSE EXPLOSIVE RANTS IN EYADEMA’S DOMINATED TOGO!
    It’s rather coming to Togo, okay? Your people have endured the unending suffering under the Eyadema Dynasty for decades without any ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Well said sir, Akuffo Addo has taken Ghanaians for granted, since Akuffo Addo became president people are happy whenever a politician dies because of the way he is destroying the country

• Kramai 1 year ago

We warned daft and tribal Ghanaians Akufo Addo was a scam $40 billion in about 3 years borrowed with 3 oil fields with little to show for allow them to suffer so they will learn sense

• Kay 1 year ago

NDC was the beneficiary of the last two(2) coups and they shd not think it will be in the same order. The next coup could be in the form of retaliation and NDC will be at the receiving end.They will suffer more.

• AKUFO ADDO 1 year ago

Old age has talked.

• Ruthan 1 year ago

The next govt shd be looking at the developments going on in our neighbouring countries.Burkina,Mali and Niger are doing something good for themselves.Our imports of certain goods shd be banned e.g.rice,frozen meat & chicken ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

When late JJ Rawlings came to the scene in 1979 there was nothing like for e.g. Action Church or ICGC using the church to make money.The next coup detat will never allow them to go free.As for the Obinims and the rest they wi ...

• atiemo@gmail.com 1 year ago

So if NDC is not in government, then there should be coup in Ghana what kind of stupid mentally is this.

• Jo 1 year ago

I do not agree with Duncan Williams. The economic hardship is every where around the globe. Government is doing its best to help. People are just lazy to work. Others are not lazy but are not thinking smart. I used to complai ...

• Kramai 1 year ago

Have you compared the inflation rate,currencies and infrastructure of other countries to ghana before talking about Covid

• Kk 1 year ago

@Jo you can only be making 6k a month by selling weed and other hard drugs. Kwasia berma. Where are the jobs? Some of you stupid fools need to be shot in the head.

• Jo 1 year ago

Because you are brainless you think 6k is so difficult for u to make in a month. I was just trying to be moderate....and not to be throwing my weight about. My small waakye joint alone makes between 300 to 400 gh profit a day ...

• Nana Osei Agyeman 1 year ago

Those of us who saw what happened in 1979 and 81 can agree with Duncan Williams.Ghanaians can go crazy when you pushed them.President Addo was probably not in Ghana. He is allowing few people from 3 regions , to Loot all Ga L ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Do you think Pastors Duncan Williams and Mensah Otabil will survive the next coup detat if 1979 standards shd be repeated?

• Nana Osei Agyeman 1 year ago

I have an issue with the winner takes all tribal Democracy in Ghana. Once you win an election Ghana and all Ga Lands belongs to your tribe.Most of the Army service Commanders who were killed at Teshie did not stage any Coups ...

• Poki 1 year ago

What a stupid analogy. In 1979 and 1981 it was soldiers that did the uprising. They weren’t asked by the people. On the contrary the masses suffered more after the coups. Not sure what Bishop is on about!!!

• Kweku 1 year ago

If you are young, and adults are telling you what they experienced during 1979 and 1981 you don't have to doubt them. It was the soldiers who did the coup but was popularly supported by Ghanaians. To the extent that people we ...

• I RESPECT THE ARCHBISHOP FOR MANY REASONS 1 year ago

HE HAS BEEN A BLESSING TO ME PERSONALLY IN SO MANY WAYS THAT HE DOESN'T KNOW, BUT IN THIS PARTICULAR PREMISE, I WOULD SAY, HE SHOULD BE NEUTRAL. THE REASON BEING THAT THE CORRUPTION THAT HAS SPROUTED FROM NDC IS FAR GREATER T ...

• Kramai 1 year ago

You say the corruption during Ndcs time is far worse than before Rawlings I don’t think you were working before rawlings that corruption was pure similar to Akufo Addo’s regime Mahama built hospitals interchanges markets ...

• PLEASE SCHOOL ME A LITTLE BIT 1 year ago

WHAT WAS THE CREATE LOOT AND SHARE ABOUT? DUMELO HIDING SUV, OFOSU KWAAKYES 3 MILLION DOLLAR MANSION, BAUXITE DEAL, SALE OF PORT, ETC, SLAY QUEENS MAKING MONEY WITHOUT WORK, ETC. WHAT ABOUT DUMS)? GREENBOOK LIES? WHERE ARE TH ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

This fake pastor said he visited God in heaven. Hallucination.

• LORDINA MUST REFUND OUR MONEY 1 year ago

The actors in the 1979 and 1981 coups were not Ghanaians. They were Togolese-Ghanaians.

• NKTT 1 year ago

NOTHING WILL HAPPENED. GHANAIANMS ARE CIVILIZED

• Kofi Mensah 1 year ago

You are not wise at all.

If ALL Ghanaians were CIVILIZED, there would be no crime, armed robberies, murders, brutality at daylight etc.

Let me tell you that, the potential to be violent is already there in Ghana and we ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Well spoken young man. Ghanaians are Not that good or Gentle. We are a society of hypocrites and clandestinely Evil. I pity these thieving idiots , calling themselves politicians and their ongoing corruption , blatant acts ...

• Abu Kwadwo 1 year ago

Man of God your wrong. You have been a supporter of Mr Jerry John long time ago because i was a member of church so it's wrong for you talk about coup d'etat now when we are in democracy. Please if you wanna be a politici ...

• Indigo 1 year ago

Abu kwasia! Did you know we were in a democracy before your chimpanzee Akuffo Addo killed EIGHT poor voters in 2020?

• Osei Issah 1 year ago

This Npp government led by Nana and Bawumia have disappointed us after we voted for them to alleviate our sufferings. The economic hardships in the country is too much. Trotro fares in some areas have tripled, food prices hav ...

• KINGDUS 1 year ago

Ghana belongs to Ghanaians and no one should threaten us. We all have a stake in the country. Ghana will live even if the lovers may want to cause trouble. Please advise political actors to police the polling stations and bal ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Who are you, foolish man ,go way .... Look NPP WILL WIN..

• ID 1 year ago

So when people are desperate and angry, others will sit down and watch them create mayhem? Really? Charlie, revise your notes again wai. You guys keep repeating this illogical mantra. Is it not the wealthy amongst us that hav ...

• CCTV CAMERAS AND FENCING. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JNKMF ...

• Black man and stupidity 1 year ago

Tell them it will over Akuffo Addo, Jean Mensah and that boflot Bosman

• Nana 1 year ago

Then relocate your church to Nigeria. Some of these preacher men are too controversial why

• Truth Be Told 1 year ago

Is this what we call Osofo? Listen to the language. Inciting Ghanaians or what ? He should be ashamed of himself. No responsible clergy will talk like that

• WISDOM 1 year ago

BECAUSE NO MORE COLLECTIONS,

• Sage 1 year ago

Nicholas don't be silly.
    Are you the only person who saw 79 and 81 ?
    What useful thing did you see ?
    And what are you insinuating ?
    We are waiting for any fool who thinks like you to misbehave.
    This is 2024.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Can somebody educate me. Why is it that it is only when NPP is in power that people talk of violent coups as a solution to our problems. How come that when NDC is in power nobody talks about coups in spite of the problems we ...

• Kath 1 year ago

Enough is enough! Never again will Ghanaians kill themselves jyy ur st for greedy politicians to come and enjoy with their families etc. After 79 and 81. What did we see? Did Ghana become heaven? Didn’t we see the so called ...

• SA 1 year ago

Thank you Arch Bishop Williams, we have corrupt political leaders, ex president Mahama and president Akufo Addo, both do not care about the plight of the ordinary Ghanaian, but always looking at ways and means to stay powerfu ...

• Asem 1 year ago

God will punish you before you die. Are you not benefiting from Ghana oil? Why did you divorce a woman who helped you to establish a church.

• Vii Bæck 1 year ago

This nukuvi guy is at it again. He saw that riots so he's advising for the better.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Duncan-Williams why are you warning only the political class and leaving the clergy out of this? The religious leaders in this country are as guilty of hopeless and corrupt leadership as the politicians as well. Please stop ...

• PAULO 1 year ago

What we saw in 1979 and 1981 were coup d'etats spearheaded by Jerry John Rawlings. Yes, blood flowed, citizens were maimed, and there was mayhem in several places. Where did that lead us? A misadventure that derailed our prog ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Man don't be a coward to tell Akufo Addo and his criminals organization in their ugly faces. They're sharing Ghana money and properties for and they say they'll not handle the power to the next government. They are looking fo ...

• K.B 1 year ago

Time will tell