Luggage thefts at KIA: GACL announces measures to curb menace

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Frank qp 1 year ago

Why not be proactive. Please reminded that we are not working with angels.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

GACL EMPLOYEES>...THIEVES WORKING FOR GACL!!!!!!!

PARTTY BOYS...THIEES!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Aku Wele Rambo 1 year ago

Very very weak and useless response.. it indicates that whoever wrote this is actively part af the stealing.. is it the general public who pick the bahs from the plane to the conveying belts? Thieves from head to toe

• Aku Wele Rambo 1 year ago

Those customs people extorting monies from other African students who come to study in the University.. My friend from Congo was asked to pay Gh 1,000. By the time she could arrange Gh 300, she had missed her flight. She st ...

• SKY 1 year ago

Did they get a new boss or they just woke up from sleep cos of Citi news report? Tweaa, Mgt is and was fully aware. I hope they weren’t profiting from it. Yoo

• TWEAßA DC 1 year ago

LOOK AT SOME OF YOUR WORKERS...STEALING IS WRITTEN ALL OVER THEIR FACES....HOW DO YOU RECRUIT/EMPLOY THEM?...HABBA!...TWEAA.

• Emma 1 year ago

Not surprised as you find unauthorised service personnel and Goro Boys moving side by side arrivals harassing to cart your luggage.Which the authorities / GACL are much so aware .

• Kwabs, London 1 year ago

Ghana is a country full of thieves and dishonest people.They tout Ghana to be a Christian country. What a joke!!.

• Boafo 1 year ago

The stealing ia by your staff or their accomplices. Outsider cannot do this.

• Spio 1 year ago

It is only at KIA that you are asked about your boarding pass after you have disembarked from the aircraft and processing for the immigration checks. Your passport is also inspected about 5 times before you exit the airport u ...

• Karl 1 year ago

management has pledged to deal with it.....you think? They are all part of the issues

• Spirit 1 year ago

They just like the rulling party, all thieves

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

They behave just like politicians. They open your language and steal food items, demand 100 Cedis, just like the Nations Beggar 1. Too many of them are from E/ R. Thieves and dwarfs.

• Slim 1 year ago

What's going on, Ghana? Stop recruiting questionable party foot soldiers to sensitive places. This goes to both the NPP and NDC.

• Jb 1 year ago

What a pathetic response by the airport authorities. The statement here does not show any concrete measures except the usual we are taking the needed measures to address the situation Ghanaian response. What are others doing ...

• JONATHAN 1 year ago

It was written by the Village Lotto Forecaster, alias Christmas Tree Fraud boy

• the Villager 1 year ago

We ghanaians are just hypocrites, which office in Ghana will you enter to do business and will not pay something+ so what do you expect the goro boys and the airport workers to chop from? Everybody de chop forhim workside. T ...

• Very common at that airport. 1 year ago

It’s very common at that airport. You will see an old man in customs uniform asking you for small small chop money or he will search your luggage. It’s was so embarrassing and disappointing. This has happened to me when I ...

Not only luggage thefts, but also the begging by KIA employees.

• Terrible 1 year ago

How my luggage is always wheeled to the conveyor belt from someplace else by a porter when l arrive, and just the grace of God that they always wheel past me and so l get to see them else, they could just as well wheel it out ...

• Oyibo 1 year ago

As usual in Ghana, they would do nothing about it. They are just pretending they care. Is there any one, just one, organization in Ghana that is not rotten?

• Yaw 1 year ago

This advice must be directed towards the uniformed goro boys in the arrival and departure halls as well. You see all sorts and manner immigration, customs, military etc, off duty or those on duty to include even staffs from P ...

• PROPERTY SECURITY SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. FHGHFR ...

• Osaberima manesah 1 year ago

Thief president with his mate, intact the whole government are thieves so why wont the ordinary airport worker steal? Ghana, a failed state under try me government.