Akufo-Addo announces plans for four new universities to enhance tertiary education

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Ekurasie Krachie 1 year ago

Why only in your strong holds? How many universities do you want to build in Ashanti Region, Absa?

• Ekurasie Krachie 1 year ago

…., a baa?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

AKUFO ADDO IS GOING CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!

WATCH THE IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Judas 1 year ago

Short memory Ashantis will believe his lies haha

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

University of Idiocy already exist at the presidency

• Rex 1 year ago

The old thief has started his empty promises spree again, unrepentant fool, even as it's only four months to the end of his term, he is still making outrageous promises he can't give even if his mandate is extended by a centu ...

• AKUFO-ADDO IS NOT ONLY A THIEVE BUT LOOKS LIKE HAS JOIN THE BANDWAGON OF DELUTSONAL PEOPLE 1 year ago

This is man thinks he can continue to liar with impunity. You have 4 months to leave power and now talking about establishing 4 new Universities.

You had 8 years but could not establish even one University or expand the c ...

• Sammy 1 year ago

Can he even do it? 4 Months left, Agenda 111, where are the Hospitals? Loose talk

• M.T 1 year ago

He doesn't need to complete it. John Dramani cut sod for a University in the Eastern region after he had lost the Dec 2016 elections. Akufo-Ado built it later yet they say it's John Dramani's legacy and no one gives Akufo-Ado ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!! ARE YOU ONE OF THEM?

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

This Akuffo Addo guy is just so clueless. You are building many universities .Where are the jobs? I have never come a bunch of clueless and visionless people like these Akuffo Addo government. Every government normally takes ...

• Steve 1 year ago

Ghana must get Serious, How many Universities?? Where are the Lecturers?? 200 Students in one Lecture Hall is Legon, what time of University is this?? 20 Universities no qualities. Nonsense

• Beto 1 year ago

5 months to go and you are still promising

• KKN 1 year ago

Say that again Beto

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

This man doesn't think about the situation in the country I think he doesn't have sense again that akuffo Addo

• ssm 1 year ago

But was he having sense? Or did he have sense?

• Nii 1 year ago

Has he ever had sense

• Agboodon 1 year ago

Mr. President, you couldn't build a single university in 7 and a half years. You want to build 4 universities in 4 months. Very ridiculous and waste of resources.

• KKN 1 year ago

Too Much of Weed topping up with TRAMADOL CAUSES THIS PSYCHO PROMISES

• Odjame 1 year ago

We need jobs not universities . People must think with their heads , ad3n!

• Alfa 1 year ago

We need jobs not universities. The mother serpent of corruption is delusional and not using his head. 5 months to go and you are promising.

• Kofi 1 year ago

The brains is not working

• Sul 1 year ago

@ THIS TIME.....TRY AND THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX SMALL YOU OLD SHORT MAN

• Kweku Gazette 1 year ago

Please what happened to Agenda 111 ? Master finish the Cathedral before you make any new promise.

• Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago

Great news! A solid foundation is being laid for a brighter future. Well done, indefatigable president!!

Ignore the naysayers, for great spirits, according to Albert Einstein, have always encountered violent opposition fr ...

• Cheddar 1 year ago

The pig wish he can change the constitution and hold on to power but he is feeling shy to be bold about it. 5 months more to proceed on leave. Kwasea. Old man bastard

• Great fallacy! 1 year ago

Look at this cathedral head-pan carrier! When existing graduates can't find jobs, you agree for more universities to be built. Common sense is the beginning of wisdom. Seek it!

• Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago

To the cynics, pessimists, mediocre and ignorant, these new universities are already under construction and upgrading. They are:
    (1) Two (2) brand new universities under construction, i.e., the University of Engineering and ...

• The demagogue president 1 year ago

@ Grow in Wisdom.

It takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen.

• Nonsense talk 1 year ago

Look at this npp, after you are going you say you want to build universities,what a hell is wrong with you,akuffo addo ghana's worse president.

• Rev. Okusie Adu Gyamfi identity I &II 1 year ago

Hahahahaha. I will be the contractor for the new universities

• OBRONIBA 1 year ago

What qualities are you talking about? Even at the secondary level you are struggling with basic infrastructure and you are talking loosely about what other level? Go away with your foolishness and stupidity sir

• NANA OSEI@KUMASI 1 year ago

NPP IS NOT THINKING ABOUT CUTTING COST.LOOK AT HIS FACE .STUPID FOOOL EVILMAN.
    YOU LESS THAN 6 MONTHS TO LEAVE OFFICE.HOW CAN THIS BE YOUR PLAN????????????EVIL AKYIM STUPID MAN

• Andropov 1 year ago

pure madness, setting up a trap for an in coming government to come and suffer for your tricks. unfortunately, this trick will not work this time around. we know your tricks too well

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

This ugly chimpanzee president finished
    Your 8 yrs in office you can't even build the Labadi hospital that you pulled down and you are talking about 4 University to be build. U are losing your mind. U are sick

• Election Smoke 1 year ago

Stop disturbing our ears. You couldn't build a cathedral that you promised God, how much more your promises to mere humans?

• Tanko 1 year ago

The third class graduate now gallivanting to receive honorary degrees and making unreasonable and unrealistic promises.

• Isaac 1 year ago

Crazy, when you are already out?

• Sefa 1 year ago

How many months is left for U to leave office before you are dreaming of university

• Richard 1 year ago

You are now thinking of university after digging that big hole there. You are not fit for purpose as a leader.
    Ghanaians have regretted giving their mandate to you.

• Bikabe 1 year ago

Amazing!!!!! with only 4 months left??? Eiiii my old man! serious???

• maapa o 1 year ago

hahahahahahahahahahah kitsiw

• The demagogue president 1 year ago

Where will he get that money?
    This Oloo is the epitome of demagoguery.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Is this man ok at all? You have only five months to leave office and you are now planning to build 4 Universities. You must be insane. You can only deceive your useless party members not some of us

• Hajia hajia 1 year ago

Injury time president

Hmmmm, everything about this NPP government is just upside down;you churn out large numbers of graduates to do what in an economy that is not growing but rather shrinking. Which developed country was built on the backs of so ...

• Justice 1 year ago

Though Akuffo Addo Tertiary education plan is ideal, the chosen sites of the four potential universities is almost wrong. Instead of locating all of them in the new regions like Western North and others; he mistakingly repeat ...

• Zamata 1 year ago

Create loot and share. Contracts would be awarded and no construction will be done. Another scheme to loot.

• NII 1 year ago

On the eve of your departure? HAHAHAHAHAAAA!

• ASEMPA 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is just going to select four existing Universities and rename them as usual.

• Cosmos, Canada 1 year ago

Look! Mr 419 President, don't try to convince us to vote for your NPP again, we are tired of your lies!

Sorry, Mr 419.

• Bossy 1 year ago

So this liar will not stop talking , empty talk nkaaa . Nonsense

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Kudos Akwakora boni... With barely 6 months of your tenure to go, is this the best time to announce the establishment of 4 universities by 2030? Mind you, you have already attempted naming other universities after your kinsme ...

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago

Five months to exit Akufo Addo is now promising 4 universities in the Ashanti region . Why only in Ashanti region. Ghanaians can you take this scammer serious then at your own peril. I wonder if the people of Ashanti will buy ...

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Mr. President, I'm sorry you have failed awfully. Since when did this thought come to you? And if you really have the education of Ghanaians at heart, would you have prioritized sinking $58 million into the most expensive pi ...

• Me - Me 1 year ago

What difference will they bring? The youth need reliable jobs and not more universities at this stage of the nation's woes. Misplaced priorities.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Jim 1 year ago

Don't have jobs for existing university graduates. Still wants to establish more to churn out more unemployed graduates. This is dumb thinking. Akkufo-Addo has ran out of ideas and only pretending to do something. He is techn ...

• jagadu 1 year ago

This president is smoking weed. You have less than 6 months left to be ever forgotten by Ghanaians as the most useless and incompetent president ever and you are still promising stuff. What a joker!

• KWAME 1 year ago

WHY NOW? HAVE YOU COMPLETED YOUR AGENDA 111? PLEASE GO IN PEACE AND STOP WITH YOUR EMPTY PROMISES.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Fhvcdt ...

• Real guy 1 year ago

So you Ghanaians made this man your president?
    You have disappointed God and the generation unborned

• BB 1 year ago

Eastern region own must come to Akim-Oda