Watch the state funeral of three high court judges murdered in 1982

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Kofi 1 year ago

Stupid news. Go to town and count the number of funerals being held. Funerals are global. All Over the World not only this foolish one. Are they better than all those who have died from mosquito mask wearing invisible force ...

• POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago

THAT WAS THE FOUNDATION OF THE NDC. THEY DONT CARE WHAT EVER GHANAIANS GO THROUGH IN THEIR REGIME ALL THEY KNOW IS TO STEAL, KILL AND DESTROY GHANA.KNOW THE ENEMIES OF GHANAIANS WHICH IS THE NDC AND ALWAYS AVOID THEM!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

NDC KILLED THEM!!!!!
    MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR THEIR CRIMES!!!

• Monkeys 1 year ago

You are an idiot the the criminal judges

• 1999 1 year ago

You are an Asanti I am sure. You idiots and the hate you have been raised with. Stupid people. You have been brought up with fabricate nonsense that tells lies about others.

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

YES, THAT IS NDC FOR YOU...TWEAA.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Stupid Idiot I wish John Dramani Mahama and some of his gangsters go thru the same process b4 they depart this world.

• Benjilo 1 year ago

I also wish akufo addo and the entire membership and supporters of the criminal gang called npp go through even worse brutality today and going forward. Scallywag!

• Akan Prophecies 1 year ago

TO THOSE WHO DONT KNOW WHAT NDC STANDS FOR . A BAND OF WICKED SOULS . ALL UNITED FOR THE DESTRUCTION OF THE BETTER ONES ARROUND THEM. A VOTE TO THIS BLOOD -BATH ORGANISATION IS A WAR ON THE PEOP'LE OF GHANA.. UNTILL GHANAIA ...

• Oprege 1 year ago

Senator , Yaa Asantewaa Kamani and Agyemang Rawlings what ya say ? You guys better shut up during this election campaign

• First Offer 1 year ago

Another diversionary story from Ghanaweb . Ignore sure pro Npp stories, they are not Ghanaians are asking about

• Daily Toilet Guide 1 year ago

The most stupid story of the century

• Show the story of THE GATE OF NO RETURN AT CAPE COAST CASTLE 1 year ago

How can this foolish news put food on our table. Even our useless government wines and dines with the slave masters. Do they care about the atrocities metted out to Ghanaians and other Africans by their corrupt imperialist f ...

• NDC die hard man. 1 year ago

IF YOUR FOOLISH DAD WAS MURDERED WOULD YOU CALLED IT A DIVERSIONARY OR STUPID STORY? USELESS NDC GULLIBLE FOOLSOLDIERS EVEN MAHAMA WHO STUDIED RUSSIAN BUT CANT SPEAK RUSSIAN YOU HAIL HIM AS YOUR FLAG BEARER.

• Nana 1 year ago

Mind you they didn't just killed them they tried burning their bodies but it rained at dawn that day to prevent the burning.AFRC & P/NDC are just Demonic and Wicked

• Akan Prophecies 1 year ago

YOU CALL SUCH A HISTORICAL REALITY A DIVISIONARY STORY? I WONDER WHERE YOUR CERVICAL CAPABILITY THINK AS NORMAL HUMAN BEING! HOPE YOU LOST A LOVED ONE THIS WAY.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

If there is a coup today More than 20 Judges will have their funeral made in that same manner.

• THE TRUTH 1 year ago

When late Maj Akwasi Afrifah heard of Jun 4thb1979 coup he was relaxing in his village enjoying thinking it won't affect him.Unfortunately they invited him to Accra and shot him dead.If there shd be similar coup today trust m ...

• Jacobus 1 year ago

And Akufo Addo too. Or you think the Monkey will be spared

• Baluk 1 year ago

What we are seeing now at our judicial sector today is dangerous than what happened those day’s before this case of murder has happened. But chop leave and political power drunkenness by the security services , judges will ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

Have you noticed what this Supreme Court Judges are doing today? They know the culprit but would jail the righteous. The monkey packing the Courts with NPP card bearing judges. D'you think non-NPP members will get a fair hear ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

The evil that men do lives after them for eternity.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

And the have the audacity to complain about thev electoral commissioner being protected by 20 military officers. Yes WE ARE PROTECTING HER FROM THE NDC KILLERS. IT SHOULD BE NOTED MOST OF THE KILLERS ARE STILL ALIVE , AND T ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Most of the killers of the supreme court are still alive. All of them belong to the ndc party. Nana should train more soldiers to protect our judges.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

www. Protect our judges from ndc.com. THE PNDC /NDC KILLING MACHINE IS STILL AROUND. OUR JUDGES AND THE ELECTORIAL COMMISSIONER ARE THEIR TARGET. THEY NEED TO BE PROTECTED.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

even the person under whose regime it happened he was the best friends of the people who think this was a murder case that should not have happened,
    if Rawlings became your best friend of friend before he died , it means yo ...

• Samus 1 year ago

They are in heaven and RAWLINGS and TSIKATA are burning in hell.

• Oprege 1 year ago

Blood on the hands of all NDCrooks !!!! We are breaking the 8 because of the party’s murderous history !!!

• Jodi FORSON 1 year ago

Judges deserve to die that way because they are corrupt to the core!
    I have no sympathy or will have no sympathy for a judge killed!
    The current cult of supreme court judges in Ghana may suffer same fate!

• Samus 1 year ago

Why not try again? You think we are in 1979 or 81 . Look at the houses of the Rawlingses in Accra and in the Volta region, which one of the people J.J killed ever lived in those kind of houses? Where did J.J get the money he ...

• Raphael Abram US 1 year ago

NDC.Never again. Look at this very wicked killings. Ghanaians will never forget this story. Fact I am sad.How can a man do this atrocious acts to some people's parents

• Alhassan basiru 1 year ago

If we get the opportunity we will eliminate the akims and the Ashanti's from Ghana, there are the reason Ghana is going back wards, they hate anybody who is not on their side, hate Nkrumah,wralings,atta Mills, and currently M ...

• Samus 1 year ago

Try and see. KWASIA.

• Kojo 1 year ago

ALHASSAN BASIRU IS CLEARLY AN NPP FANATIC THROWING DIVISIVE COMMENTS TO CREATE CONFLICT LEADING TO AKYEMS AND ASANTES TO HATE NDC. THE JUDGES WERE KILLED WHEN KUFOUR WAS A MINISTER OR SECRETARY OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNDER PNDC. ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Corruption every where in Ghana

• Benjilo 1 year ago

A lot of well-meaning ghanaians died without state funeral. These judges are not any better than them. They were even corrupt, delivering judgement in favour of UP elements all the time. Who cares? The same caliber of judges ...

There is a great difference between John Jerry Rawlings and Kojo Tsikata are far more better than people of the United Party tradition who raise statues for criminals who were sentenced to death for the murder and maiming of ...

• KKX 1 year ago

When judges refuse to be professional instead of partisan, using partisan considerations to pervert justice, they don't go scott free when chaos breaks out in the society. After the incident, the judiciary self corrected. The ...