2024 Elections: Tobinco flees debate in Anyaa-Sowutuom constituency

Read Comments Comments (41)

• watching the watchman 1 year ago

Look at this Daily Graphic article from 2013. www.graphic.com.gh/news/general-news/tobinco-drug-saga-fda-bans-indian-company.html An ELDER OF A CHURCH importing UNTESTED MEDICINE for CHILDREN ??? And he gets $6 million from ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

So the good people of Anyaa/Sowutuom threw away Dr. Adomako Kissi for this illiterate! Money miss road paaa n3!

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

The problem is speaking the Wontumi type of "Englishing" in public is a bit scary for him/them. May be Akwatia Hon. Ama Sey is his role model. By the Anyway, money swine. He can use his family's diabolo money and proceeds fro ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

This Twi thing is gradually destroying our education. If you go to most of our secondary schools and even university campuses, students speak Twi and not English, with some boldly telling you to speak Twi when you try to spea ...

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Frankie, go to Kenya, Uganda, others in East Africa, they read and write Swahili in addition to English. I speak Twi and read/write English and I am not a "tribal bigot". Be proud of your local dialect. The Chinese, Japanese, ...

• Mugabe 1 year ago

I am shocked where are we going in Accra? So that means we are doomed? Only people with money can go to Parliament

• TRINITY 1 year ago

TEACH IN CANADA
    NGOs need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets .
    Mobile/Whats ...

• Paplo Buta Maltali 1 year ago

Governance is not about speaking the impeccable Queen's English. The late Krobo Adusei of CPP government was the best minister in Nkrumah's government but he was not fluent in English. The Tema motor way was his ideas and sti ...

• Oman Ba 1 year ago

So you mean Kissi lacks wisdom and humility? Come again!

• Jojo 1 year ago

Get medication for your bitterness. Kissi never again.

• oGYANTANA 1 year ago

Please not the people of Anyaa-Sowutuom. Tobbin won the NPP constituency elections by beating Dr. Adomako. How he did it with his very poor English speaking ability only the NPP can tell..

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

It's called create, loot and share

• Lost Cathedral Int. 1 year ago

Santa Maria, Anyaa and all over the place, there are Potholes and streets called by names. If turn right or left, you spoil your vehicle, Lorry, Taxi and even if you walk, you have to buy new shoes every month. NDC or npp, it ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Don't bring The NDC into this, running to twi stations for solace.

So who will sit in for Tobbin in Parliament should he get elected? Will he also stand across from Parliament ad=nd watch as debates take place daily?

• RASHIDA 1 year ago

Please There is no clause no Section nor Article in the constituion re Article 94 of the constituion of Ghana says it all Speaking English is not part of Eligibility and Qualification point all you need to be is a read all of ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

He should go and stand for suame and ot near any Ga constituencies.

Say cheese

• Jojo 1 year ago

Your mother

Your mother is a stinking ashawo.

• Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago

John Mahama has run away from a debate with Bawumia, it is not a big deal. Now Tobinco rubs away from Allotey, it is such a big deal. We are watching.

• Jk 1 year ago

Foolish talk your akuffo addo 2020 did you see him on debating with jdm learn sense small ok

• Boboley 1 year ago

It is now getting clear how this guy got that judgment debt. This is pure loot and share

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Any reasonable human being with credibility and a sense of self-worth WILL RUN AWAY from a debate with Bawumia. You may choose to descend into the gutter with him if you so choose.

• Alberto 1 year ago

Bring back Dr Dickson Adomako Kissi

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

The guy is afraid that his importation of fake product topic will come up. He does not want to answer that. If he sees nothing wrong with putting lives in danger what possibly does he have to offer in parliament. He wants to ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Majority of the npp parliamentary candidates are thieves,for an example Kwesi Nyantakyi.

They enter parliament for immunity sake.

They will face prosecutions.

• TT 1 year ago

This is the junior brother of Elder Samuel Amo Tobbin the CEO of Tobbinco Group of Companies so please know the difference.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Funny Ghana, this is NOT the Tobin of Tobinco Pharmaceuticals. He may either be his family member or his namesake. The CEO of Tobinco Pharmaceuticals is very fluent in the English language. Read widely and get a life.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

We are not talking about Dr. Samuel Amo Tobbin, so mind the gap.

• Yaw Marfo 1 year ago

But is his biological brother so don’t be confused one mother one father and they’re all into same drug business so wether is the ceo of Tobinco or not is his brother

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Chairman tui tui 1 year ago

Go to wontumi to teach you

• Zionism is racism 1 year ago

In Ghana to succeed, you just need contacts. Meanwhile the racist zionist state of Israel is committing genocide with bombs from the U.S.

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Now the judgement debt has been put in context. Asem bɛba dabi oooo.....Ayooooo

• Ken 1 year ago

NPP we have the men. We are well educated unlike the NDC whose members are school dropouts.

• AB 1 year ago

there is nothing wrong with him wantin it to be done in twi,
    Tv 3S policy for not doing it in twi is understood, because it is not a twi station
    but twi can be discussed in paliarment,
    He not able to express him sef in e ...

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

Wei! what is he going to do in parliament?

• Gish 1 year ago

We have the Men, these are the men they're presenting to be voted for, Simple English they can't speak, Hawa Mavis too is there.

• kt 1 year ago

TV3's anti Twi and anti-Akan language policy is disgusting. They always voice over twi speaking interviews in Ghana when transmitting while languages elsewhere in Africa or other continents are allowed freedom to speak their ...

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

This is another example of the direction Ghana is taking. Mr Tobbin by his own admission cannot be effective in representing his constituency in Parliament. So why is he standing? Because politics is now seen as the way to m ...