2024 Elections: NPP's Mamle Morrison injuncted from contesting as an independent parliamentary candidate

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Kas 1 year ago

NPP for you. Fomena on my mind. In the Fomena case, they quickly sacked the MP. In this case, they do not want the woman to contest.

• Rex 1 year ago

These people are undemocratic and lawless, hiding behind their packed judiciary to perpetrate injustice against citizens in the guise of the law, the worst wickedness that a person can be subjected to, is when the very only p ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Very confusing reportage. What is the basis for being injuncted? It's not stated in the reportage.

• NPP bought judiciary at work 1 year ago

There’s no basis just another rabid NPP judge doing the party’s bidding

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

So the NPP and their corrupt judges/magistrates can prevent Ghanaians from contesting and ORDERING the EC not to allow the people to contest though they are qualified under the constitution? What type of dictatorship country ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128....::

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

Poor reporting indeed. Who exactly is the plaintiff?

• Obibs 1 year ago

It's your own ndc guys that took her to court claiming she is not resident in Agona west.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Don't be silly, okay?

• Kofi Sromani 1 year ago

Why do you people like lying? Why can't you fear God for once and stop lying? It appears that the lying DNA in the NPP has infested the entire membership, including their supporters. They lie for votes, lie to denigrate thei ...

• Kofi T 1 year ago

JJ.....COME BACK oohhh...The Judge's are at it again oohhh....Am now beginning to understand then Times.

• NANADDO'S NPP - A SATANIC REGIME FROM HELL 1 year ago

Yes, we can now see all the justification that existed for eliminating some of these JUDICIAL DEMAGOGUES. A lot of them deserve DEATH THROUGH TORTURE

• Nana Aduku (UK) 1 year ago

Most of these magistrates are useless. Small kids without any life experience appointed as magistrates. The legal system is useless

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Unanimous FC players for you

• DR KUFFOUR 1 year ago

Only in Ghana and within the NPP that a solid and reliable candidate can be forceful replaced with an untested greedy clown. Where is the sense in all these and not mention the lawful justice from the courts? What " a Mafia ...

• Meet Russian best hacker good best 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Meet Russian best hacker good best 1 year ago

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

• Anasco 1 year ago

They current npp is using the courts to offset the will of the people to their greediness but it will never be well with them

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

Better the courts than guns or orchestrated civil disturbance.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

This is a useless and foolish case, it should be thrown out. No law court can stop her from standing as an independent candidate.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Go and read the Constitution of her party, then you will understand.

Cheers.

• Ghana Nti 1 year ago

Sia

• Asanco 1 year ago

Bro why are you worry you’re self to explain to this uneducated NDC fools they don’t read and even when they read they don’t understand that’s why they are always insulting

• Asanco 1 year ago

Asanco, wano mu kankan, woho fii, aboa bi ba, woho kankan, wo kwasia s3 wo papa kwasia mpanin no, kwasiato sua nyansa na gyae gyimie no

• Kelly 1 year ago

Your educated NPP vice president presented expired rice sugar to the people in the North. Your educated Kufour and his ministers leased Ghana gold to the white man in the Onetouch sales to Vodafone. The lease was 1000 years. ...

• Bortey 1 year ago

Stupid JOey, are you saying the NPP constitution supersedes the national constitution?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You are very arrogant and with an outdated P2 mindset.

Every single political party has their internal rules and regulations,call it internal compliance, constitution, which every card bearing members from the head to th ...

• Joe Sam 1 year ago

Understand what? Osei Wusu contested the Bekwai constituency and Asiamah, the current second deputy speaker of parliament also contested the Fomena seat as an INDEPENDENT candidate. Go and read which constitution? This is day ...

• Lion 1 year ago

But the constitution of Ghana overrides that of the party abi?

• BB 1 year ago

The constitution of the republic is supreme

• Chris 1 year ago

Is the NPP party constitution above that of Ghana constitution ?

• Kooo 1 year ago

This can only happen in a banana republic

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

This will be a very dangerous precedent for the integrity of our democratic governance, if it is not overturned by a superior court.
    In future, there may be abuses motivated by partisan and parochial interests, and it may ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

But under this Dame/Nana regime has any High Court the right to over run NPP wishes? They fired the Fomena one and he disgraced them that is why this time they ran straight to the courts.

• Kona 1 year ago

For the education of the ignorant, before you are allowed to take part in the primaries, you are made to sign that you will accept the results be it for or against you. I believe Morrison signed and therefore, it's untenable ...

• Anyee 1 year ago

Hahahaaa, did Nana Addo not put his Presidency on the LINE?

• the Villager 1 year ago

the this is the time to challenge the npp constitution in court.
    the Fomena one who was sacked from the party saved them to mKW THEN MAJORITY. POSTERITY WILL JUDGE HIM.

• AKOSENABA 1 year ago

Exactly

• Fellow Ghanaians 1 year ago

@Kona, your argument doesn't not hold any legal basis. Take Walewale Constituency for example; one defeated candidate felt cheated when the results were declared and took the matter to court. What didn't happen at the end of ...

• Anane 1 year ago

Under what circumstances is the NPP constitution override the 1992 constitution of Ghana?
    NPP judge at its peak. The injunction is purely based on sentiment but not law.

• Yaa Mansah 1 year ago

Idiot judges

• I know 1 year ago

@kona, bless your heart dear. Simplicity and knowledgeable.

• Gh 1 year ago

People of Agona Swedru/Agona west,vote for change by voting against the NPP and the Parliamentary Candidates the NPP is imposing on you through a lawless injunction. Where from this law? This is the same thing they did in Fo ...

• The beginning of the End 1 year ago

NPP is dead in Central Region.

• Daakyehene 1 year ago

On which grounds did the injunct her from contesting? Lawless everywhere

• Daakyehene 1 year ago

The court should prepare to as a matter of fact place injunction on that constituency. No one will vote there untill my aunt's injunction is lifted. Is it compulsory to contest for npp in Ghana?

Which idiotic corrupt so-called judge did this? And this moron calls himself a judge paid by the tax payer? You have bloody corrupt morons conducting themselves in a slimy manner like and we are told that people should should ...

• Russian best hacker good best Bank deals 1 year ago

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Yes NPP doing what they do best, using the partisan Judiciary to achieve their evil interest.

• Cole 1 year ago

The Judges are next to be attacked by the current sickness affecting the current government officials.

• Now Now 1 year ago

Let us be careful
    LET US BE CAREFUL
    This injunction, if valid, CANNOT stop at Morrison
    The injunction goes as far as ALAN KYEREMANTEN

• Forlifive 1 year ago

Mama please come and help mahama rescue this country. I dey beg. Your people are very wicked.

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

so the NPP and their corrupt judges/magistrates can prevent Ghanaians from contesting and ORDERING the EC not to allow the people to contest though they are qualified under the constitution? What type of dictatorship country ...

• Nameless 1 year ago

Pending the resolution of the case means the case is still under investigation and for that matter it is absolutely stupid for Ghanaweb to use the word "ejected" you Are always causing confusion with your unlighted reportag ...

• Nameless 1 year ago

Sorry ooh the word is rather injuncted not ejected I made a mistake

• Donatus 1 year ago

Agona west constituency please deal with NPP as Fomena constituency did.

• Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago

They are rather doing more harm than good.Mark my words

• Local Chief 1 year ago

Is the magistrate court judge correct? Why can't any ghanaian contest as independent candidate?

• Donatus 1 year ago

NPP, you want to eat your cake and still have it?

• Chief 1 year ago

What kind of party is this? No wonder I’m no more a member

• Justa 1 year ago

It is sad that only NDC members on this platform make uninformed comments based solely on their emotions and primitive opinions

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__,.

• Odjame 1 year ago

The party can only expelled her from the npp but there is no legal basis to prevent her from contesting as an independent candidate . The constitution of the land is supreme

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Cynthia Morrison,an independent candidate is injuncted and all hell has broken loose among NDC supporters,why?

• NANADDO'S NPP - A SATANIC REGIME FROM HELL 1 year ago

Because your criminality of bastardizing our judiciary is becoming very nauseating ............

This is electoral manipulation by the court. It is undemocratic is a corrupt behavior that NPP usually employs. Well, it is their own medicine

• Testing the law before they stop Alan 1 year ago

Npp is criminal..if this holds they will injunct Alan...that's the mistake they will make.. because it will be like second round election...all opposition will support ndc to kill it

• Joko 1 year ago

Why does the report that fail to state the basis of her injunction ? What does it seek to achieve. What was the matter before the court ?

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

The judiciary should leave up to expectations...the manipulations are too much.... public perceptions of the judiciary leaves much to be desired....why can't she contest as an independent candidate especially if she has resig ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

NPP again. Very wicked people

• Tintempa 1 year ago

She was legible then as a party person but not as an independent hmmmm
    But an existing MP can contest in another constituency and still be legible hmmmm the law they say is an ass

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 1 year ago

Do we hear such cases in magistrate courts? Is it not the High Courts that have jurisdiction over such matters?

• Gumpie 1 year ago

The woman and her lawyers should quickly go to the high court for redemption. This is a case for the high court and not dementia magistrate court....

• Emma 1 year ago

The usual Norm , useless journalism saaa , fellow the issue and learn before reporting

• Test 2 1 year ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS
    YOU HAVE NOT SEEEN ANYTHING YET
    2025 ALL OF YOU WILL BECOME AKUFO ADDO AND HIS NPPIGS PARTY SLAVES
    YOU WILL NOT HAVE HUMAN RIGHTS

• Killah 1 year ago

For your site plans and land documentation. Call me on 0263430400

• Unknown 1 year ago

That's good greedy woman

• Paa Willie 1 year ago

This story cannot be true. Where is the motion and its affidavit filed? These bloggers think they can put in any story in the public domain without being challenged. What will be the basis for such injunction?

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Is the Agona West seat her hereditary property? She has served for two terms, and should leave the seat for someone else. If her constituents were pleased with her work, they would have retained her. She should bow out and le ...

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

Shame!!!! Greedy and Selfish woman!!!!!!