Azar you hit the nail right on the head. Injunction cannot stop the speaker from going ahead to rule on the motion.
LAY MAN . SHUT YOUR MOUTH. THE SUPREME COURT IS SUPREME TO ANY OTHER PRONOUNCEMENT. DO YOU KNOW MORE LAW THAN ALBAN GBAGBIN. NOW THE SUPREME COURT HAS PRONOUNCED. TELL HIM TO GO AHEAD AND SEE IF HE WILL.
See the true lay man
Separation of powers between the three branches of government does not give the Supreme Court any power over the the executive or legislature. None of them can prevent the other from working constitutionally and within its s ...
You are ignorant. Separation of powers is just on paper. Otherwise, how do we have MP from the legislature who are also ministers of state under the Executive wing of government? And how come it is the executive that provides ...
Ghana really needs to invest more in civic education because (with no disrespect) if people think like you about the government then you can’t hold your leaders accountable because they would exploit the gray areas all the ...
Do the supreme court surpasses parliament. Parliament is an arm on its own. Or you think the supreme court is different from Kwaku azar is talking about
Keep tickling yourself that the supreme court is supreme abd don't take this opportunity to learn new things.
Stay at your SHS for free. Lol
Did I really hear Mr Speaker saying "if you plant evil, you harvest evil"? If yes, what actually does it mean, particularly straws hanging NPP?
Beloved citizens...!!!!! So, which one among SATAN'S DEMONIC SPIRITS produced these bunch of HEADLESS, IRRITATING & RECKLESS HOOLIGANS called the NPP...????? In the convoluted world of these BLOODY MONSTERS, there is nothing ...
Azar is an accounting professor and a lawyer. He is not an experienced legal expert. Because he uses the title Prof and is often pontificating on the law, some may assume he’s a Prof in law or a legal wizard. He’s not
Do you need any complex knowledge in the law before knowing that members within your NPP CATTLE RANCH are all ANIMALS...????? You dirty rascals have terribly bastardized Ghana's judiciary, because you are always cutting corne ...
Oh @Flexx, I pity you, a little person hiding behind a keyboard with foul language
Azar is puzzling: he has used a plethora of case law to support his argument, yet he has advanced the reasoning devoid of judicial interpretation.
I believe this is a clear case that requires the judiciary to give directi ...
Nantwie muuuuu JAA! The precedent and the laws are all clear on this matter..!!! Your worst fears for the NPP will surely happen tomorrow, just get ready. NPP mbonsamfuor.........
I can only express how sorrowful Ghana would have been, if our country had not been blessed with people who are able to engage intellectually, devoid of political party disposition. Understandably, you have just demonstrated ...
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
A very good argument here by the learned Prof. Kweku Azar.
FORGET THIS NDC AZAR MAN
NDC Azar man. Being an NDC is a crime, abi.
Idiot
Idiot. Was he NPP when he said yesterday that the seat cannot be vacated?
NPP are criminal organizations party, hardened criminals
That's right.
Afenyo Markin is just beating about the bush, his hey days are over.
Very arrogant. People of his caliber rise and fall in no time.
I am disappointed CJ Tokornoo has allowed herself to be manipulated in such way by the simpa Payin Afenyo Markin.
The Tower of Babel is falling like the London Bridge.
NPP is already out of power by their own misdeeds.
Where is Afenyo running to?
Let somebody tell Afenyo Markin that his time is up,he can run but can't hide.
Prof.Kwak ...
Buxton Computer Consult
is the leading computer shop in Ghana right now
which deals in used desktops and laptops, accessories which are impoted from United State(USA)
less than six months used . we have current generation ...
YOU LIE BAD. GO TELL THE SUPREME COURT. ANY FOOL CAN BE CALLED A PROFESSOR IN A U.S UNIVERSITY.
There was an injunction on E Lovey but Parliament passed the E Levy bill into an Act. So the same way Parliament will rule on majority issue.
Why is Afenyo Markin so desperate. A matter is before your domain the Speaker has not ruled on the matter then you rush to SC. Afenyo don't you know the Standing Oders of Parliament or doing this for your selfish interest. Yo ...
They think they owned the courts so they can just go there for to protect their interest.
And who says the injunction is meant to stop Parliamentary work? It's called pre-emptive strike. Smart move by the Majority. Kwaku Azar is talking booklong, the Majority Caucus is talking smart politics.
Where smart politics mean FOOLISHLY DESECRATING SIMPLE LAW & PRECEDENCE, abi...????? Kwaseato gyimifuor... "If You Plant Evil, You Will Reap Evil.......!!!!!!!"
People like you who have taken leave of their brains bring nothing useful to any debate. Get lost.
@Citizen8... your stupid ashawo mother is looking on as you foolishly follow that stinky Kyebi baboon called Akuffo Addo! Your mini-god, Nana Akuffo Addo... that young boy from a privileged home who could only secure a shamef ...
This current NPP is very dangerous Creature,
But why didn't Parliament forward the LGBT.. Bill to the president?
Parliament sent it but it was the presidency that refused to accept it, citing a so-called motion in court. For about eight months, the court does not see the need to adjudicate the case. Check your facts well before commenti ...
The SC case seeks to restrain Parliament from transmitting.
Azar is not consistent at all. On Sunday he intimated that only court can divide on the matter of a vacant seat but not the Speaker of Parliament and even criticized Moke Quaye for acting in bad faith. Azar has not made a u-t ...
Azar don't worry yourself..he could have done yesterday..he will have been paid yesternight..relax kraa nothing will change
The Centre can not hold.
PERIOD
Is it now he Hon Afeyon Makins should be looking for court interpretation of the constitution on that clause? Why don't he has seek for that when Hon Andrews Ashiaman declared his stand to contest as and independent ...
We have heard this over and over again. NPP has so many precedence when an injunction could not stop them.
Prof Sicial Media Chief Justic of Ghana.
This not about work. It is a matter for interpretation of possible decision that can affect the work. So the injunction is not stopping parliament from working. It is only to postpone a decision until clarity is sought from t ...
This is a test case for the chief Justice, she is noted to be delaying cases that could have a negative outcome on the NPP executive government, but quick to dispose of cases that could have a positive outcome. She must she ...
Nobody is waiting for any SHIT from that criminal puppet calling herself Chief Justice. She came promising transparency and belief in our justice system, only for her to start doing all the stupid bidding of that KYEBI RASCAL
Npp will suffer worse scenario in their future administrations because of negative precedence the current government have set as staffing of the supreme Court, high courts,elephant size government,implementation of E-levy des ...
For sure...... NPP have set all the bad precedents in their governance, and this will terribly haunt them
These MPs have not changed their seats yet. Neither have they changed their party affiliations as yet. They have only declared their intentions for the elections on 7th December. Until the day of the elections, they still ha ...
Herrhhh... @Mese Hmm! Will you get away with all the stupid nonsense that you have written here..???? Hopeless vagabond... was it your akpeteshie father, or it was your ashawo mother who gave you all those infantile explanati ...
Hon Afenyo Markin should be prepared to exit parliament as a minority leader.
Moses, all we want is the reasoning and law. Can you or any so called reticent professor reasonably and lawly rebut him?
We got rid of Kwasi Appiah and kwasi Nyantakyi. Where is Ghana football? If we make the same mistake and ellect Mahama? He will destroy Ghana. Yes the current economic situation is bad. But it will be worst under Mahama.
Your tuutuu-ni-baa mother,,,,,, together with that lunatic Kyebi mampam that you are worshipping
@Kubut3 odompo! Under whose regime did all the incidents you are referring to occur? Do you now see why we should be burying Akuffo Addo and Bawumia alive?
Stephen Kwaku Asare, if you think you know all, come to Ghana and utter your nonsense and gibberish. Stop hiding in your United States and come and face parliament in Ghana if you call yourself a man. Cowards hide behind othe ...
A galamsey rat like you Ozymandias is here talking foolishly to a man of substance. Hmmmm, this world paaaa
Nana Addo is the cause of all these much ado about nothing. His pigheadedness is the reason for these ndc guys and their speaker to misbehave. Sad!
Fellow ghanaians so an independent public body like the ELECTORAL COMMISSION`S work cannot be interfer by anyone.NDC FO) EE!!! BAWUMIA AFA PERIOD.
They are holding on straw to stay afloat.
The question to ask, can parliament membership be reduced to 271 permanently even though the constitution recognises 275
The question to ask, can parliament membership be reduced to 271 even though the constitution recognises 275
Haruna Iddrisu trapped Bagbin and he fell into it.
Bagbin has been disgraced by the highest court of Ghana.
He’s now a laughing stock.
Bagbin will be remembered as the worst Speaker of parliament.
He’s not fit for pur ...
This so called professor is archaic and outmoded.
Read the constitution and see if the SC even has a jurisdiction over this matter. Article 91 makes it very clear that parliamentary seat vacancy issues are to be determined by the high courts. But bcos the npp is well aware t ...