No Ghanaian knew government pays WAEC until Akufo-Addo came to power – Henry Osei Akoto

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Joy 11 months ago

Adu Twum should be arrested and charged with corruption… the man is so corrupt it’s sinful…moreover he’s full of himself but empty…

• Mary 11 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO 2FEET,ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Game Changer 11 months ago

The akyem sakawa group came to loot and nothing else.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• wotrumu 11 months ago

wo y3 aboa paa did Ghanaians have free examination fees at first? If not NPP who started free education and no registration fees, would your baby mama have been able to send her condemn kids to school

• Freddie 11 months ago

Nana dey everybody for Ghana, including himself

• Ventola 11 months ago

And no government paid waec before, we pay it our selves. Thanks to npp

• Dada 11 months ago

You paid it yourself, it is very true. Now this government made it free for public schools but private schools paid for the public schools because the public schools fees was doubled. Now that you don't pay but government pay ...

• KB 11 months ago

You are sensible human being. Unlike those whose brains are crowded with politics and therefore cannot reason properly .

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

What people are putting up on this issue is total nonsense. WAEC has never been a profit making enterprise. Do people expect them to work for free? That they should use the electricity, Gas and phones for free? People, let us ...

• Newself 11 months ago

@Ventola1: there is never free lunch. You and I still pay for the free shs. They use our tax monies that could have been applied elsewhere to pay for it and they have been so incompetent at mismanaging it that they are unable ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

Until Akuffo Addo came to office, there was no Universal Free SHS. Have you considered that? Only our cousins from the North had Free Education, even if the Parents were rich and could pay. Where should the money from the FSH ...

• Mens 11 months ago

That's why Ghana ppl booted you out. Even after your unprecedented defeat you are still blabbing about free something. What kind of ppl are these?

• Jack 11 months ago

Hehehehe. NPP guys still don’t learn. They think we are still in elections season. Free SHS concert party. Hahaha

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

Kwasia Karikari, Akuffo Addo's free SHS debacle is the worst thing that has happened to Ghana. It hasn't done anything for our education; instead, it has destroyed it beyond repair. Only a fool would acknowledge the "double t ...

• KB 11 months ago

It's only fools and those who can't read will take you serious of your nonsense. Let Ghanaians understand that previous governments didn't have any payments issues with WAEC because it's only Akofo Adoo's government that al ...

• Abass 11 months ago

KB, from your comment it appears as if you eat through your anus. Trying at all cost defending your NPP is highly indefensible on this issue. The NDC executive (Henry Osei Akoto) was trying to disclose the main problem govern ...

• Gborlahn 11 months ago

Very true. I never knew that.

• Papa Sei 11 months ago

Liar. During the NDC tenure, registration fees were paid by candidates

• Teye 11 months ago

Nana government is the useless one ever to govern us. A government that prioritize purchases of past questions to provision of text book to students. Which part of the world would you see such nonsense.

• Enough is Enough 11 months ago

I think FSHS has become a curse instead of a blessing.
    Ghana has suffered so much because of that.

But Ghanaians aren't ready to learn from it. They still want free things from the national purse.
    The school can be free ...

• Jimbo 11 months ago

If free SHS has been a curse on Ghanaians, then l cannot imagine what free first year university education being promised Ghanaians by the NDC will be. Let wait and see. Hahahaha!!!

• Togbe 11 months ago

Mainly because parents were paying for their wards examinations registration themselves

• Prince Farmer 11 months ago

So the NPP govt destroyed everything in their path, sad

• Raphael Abeam US 11 months ago

Some of you people talk as if theywere not educated or illiterate. How come you were expecting the WAEC to mark the papers free. Do you know how one paper marked cost.. So you wanted them to mark the ex answer free

• Dj 11 months ago

Members of parliament were fooling instead of come together and plan about the future of this peaceful country. Nonsense you think you were doing me foolish people

• Slim 11 months ago

That's what happens when thieves rule.

• TonyB 11 months ago

Inefficient and the inproper management of the economy is the result They may soon blame it on Covi19 and Russian Ukraine war

• Joe 11 months ago

Mahama and his boys are fools

• Philip Arthur-Baidoo 11 months ago

Before Akuffo-Addo came to power, SHS students were paying their school fees and registration fees for wassce and same was used to pay waec!!!!! Let stop being ungrateful

• Jimbo 11 months ago

Some people look normal but they are sick. Such a block-headed man expects to be given political appointment. This NDC fool doesn't know that previous government's didn't pay examination fees for students. He doesn't even kno ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

>>> Welcome to best sex dating site ~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Ghanaba 11 months ago

Dear Ndc the WAEC you left and this WAEC are not the same. Understand that

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

NPPigs, never again!

• Mensa 11 months ago

You're right,Mr Henry Osei Akoto from the planet Mars. Here in Ghana on planet Earth students used to pay for everything including exam fees.
    With Free Education the Akufo Addo government has been paying the exam fees.T ...

• George Sowah 11 months ago

No government have ever cancelled Teacher/Nurses training allowances except the ndc government led by president elect John Mahama. Take note monies owed is not cancelled but can be paid later.

• Akuffo Addo 11 months ago

@George Sowah, why is it that every George Sowah I have come across in this beautiful and peaceful world is an asshole?
    Just unbelievable.

• Akuffo Addo 11 months ago

Today is madafucking December 30, 2024. Are the results released?
    That Education minister is full of himself and an asshole.