Cheap criminals. Toyota Rav4?
The NPP government made Ghana a smuggling hub and nursed it for 8 years. It has caught up with us. What a shame.
How many months does it take for a vehicle to be shipped from Europe to Ghana ??. If you care to know, criminality is the hallmark of NATIONAL DESTROYERS CONGRESS NDC.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............. ...
How about running the VIN numbers of these vehicles through a database before releasing them from the port.
The story never said the cars were found at the port, did it?
@Kwasi, it takes only 3 weeks to ship a car from even the USA to Ghana, and not more than a week to get it out of the port to the house of the owner. That’s a total of one month, so there’s nothing to suggest these cars w ...
How can a well-known khebab thief, Muntaka, be the Minister responsible for the police? How can a person whose Masters degree has been taken from him by UG for plagiarism, be the Minister for Education?
Self denial of crimes committed against Ghana by npp will ensure it remains in opposition for a long time.
If the npp thinks apologising for theft, corruption, mismanagement etc removes the stigma attached to the party then ...
The Police establishment are also criminals in this whole recovery exercise. Ever since you started retrieving the cars, you have NEVER bothered to mention the names of some of these shameless thieves. How much do they pay yo ...
Because if they do, some would say they are tribalists.
Leave the police to deal with this matter as fit.
We sell our gold and resources cheaply and go over to America and Europe to steal.
Shameless fools
That's is good...
You imbecile is an idiot of incomprehensible magnitude. You seriously need brain transplant, psychotic bastard
The only solution to this is for the Govt to ban Trotro in the cities ,modernise mass public transport and develop our railways. Importation of home used vehicles is having a severe hardship on individuals & the nation.Our ec ...
I agree, because of bad roads and rickety trotro everybody wanna own a car.
NONE OF THE CARS WILL BE SHIPPED TO ANY COUNTRY INCLUDING THE CARS EOCO SEIZED. ASK YOURSELF WHERE DOES THE CAR GOES AFTER SEIZING. EOCO AND CID SELLS THE CARS HERE IN GHANA OR ILLEGALLY SHIPPED TO OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRY TO SE ...
Are you saying bcoz they don't send those vehicles back to where they were stolen, so shd be left with the thieves? I have knowledge that some luxury cars are sent back thru Interpol.
GET RICH AKAN/ASHANTI BOYS LIKE KOFI BOAT ARE GIVI G GHANA A BAD NAME
@ Test2
I used to think that way until I had a work experience with the automobile industry.There are a lot of young Ayigbes and Northerners in that biz.Could you believe that they are the same guys in Galamsey biz . They ow ...
Good Police work,find those criminals and prosecute them fully, no mercy here and as the boss said, Ghana name is at the stake here, salute you and your people, God bless.
Why don't the police or government order ports to check with interpol and verify ownership from countries of origin before allowing vehicles to leave the port?
They can't check every single one. Too many cars and not enough customs officers
But they can tax every single litre of petrol and diesel
So how do unknown buyers get their money.
Insurance companies in where those vehicles are stolen are also suffering if you care to know.Whenever a vehicle is stolen in those countries they make a claim.May be Ghana govt shd make it a legal requirement, for used vehic ...
Look for those Kejetia boys and prosecute them according to the law
What about Agbesi Wayome your kinsman is he a kejetia boy? Naniama
Please don't go there. Check the names of criminals armed robbers in Ghana. No one should tell you which part of Ghana they come from. They're mostly not Akans
How were the vehicles cleared from the ports? Instead of putting the onus on the buyers, those who help them to clear the vehicles must be fished out. If the harbour gates are closed for stolen vehicles, there would be no sto ...
If the thieves can elude Netherlands customs and get the vehicles out, certainly they can elude Ghana customs and get them in. Remember these are sophisticated criminal networks, you have to cast the net wide beyond the ports ...
There's always a collusion between Criminals. We have the Dutch Criminals engaging with their Ghanaian counterparts. Mind you they are not naive individuals, they are always ahead of any security system. Importation of home u ...
Nice response but do you think a country that allows the importation of used underwear and used towels would stop the importation of used cars? In any case, how many Ghanaians can afford to buy new cars?
If the states cannot police their borders and the criminals slip through then they should be responsible for compensating innocent victims who have duely paid their tax to the them. Because if the states can't stop the crimin ...
Customs are looking for money for the taxes for the state. If even if you are going to clear a human as cargo they will collect money and allow you pass
This is not the first time, these car theft is been going on since early 1980 , before there was no tracking device in the cars but now all the latest cars have a tracking device in them so they can trace the car wherever it ...
Does your NGO, Company, Charity Organization, Church, School etc need a Website and social media service. Then get our inclusive Website/Social Media Package. www.spotlightafricamedia.net or Whatsapp us: 0244289681
Strokebwoy with his crooked legs got five on his compound. When you talk then he will be calling for limping competition with his very ugly face and empty brain.
Can they also do same for our gold they have also stolen and other earth minerals or that one is taking not stealing.
Just mention the names of the criminals and we'll know the tribe of the thieves in Ghana.
All white people have benefitted from colonialism and its crimes, theft and looting.
Now the the white people also return all their forebearers stole, in the form of gold, diamonds, unpaid manpower throug slavery and the cri ...
On point. I am surprise the security agencies worry their heads over such petty theft. By the way most the so called stolen cars are the work of a well orchestrated and a well oiled syndicate. In the mid nineties a car dealer ...
Write your comment MAN DIESEL double axle for sale contact 0534026958 for details pics videos.good price.
Can't these owners sell these cars to these criminal networks and claim they are stolen? Probably, to get the insurance companies to reimburse them.
In fact, I think it's about time that the US, Canada and EU countries stage 'Ghana must go' protests because Ghanaian criminals and fraudsters are wreaking havoc. In under 2 months, at least 6 Ghanaian criminals gave been con ...
We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Jehhwveb
They should go to Tamale too. They will catch plenty
I think it's good idea
Make sure all purchasing details is achieved before exporting it.
We know which ppl are in this kind of life
ONLY Jesus can save.
Yes ONLY Jesus......
Law enforcement keeps warning the public to be vigilant and do due diligence when purchasing vehicles but they provide no avenue, no platform, no website for folks to check if a vehicle has been reported stolen. What stops Gh ...
Instead of stressing unsuspecting buyers, the police should ensure customs check the VIN numbers of all imported vehicles period. Instead they simply collect the duties and later harass the buyers
So why black man don't want to work and own anything legally, why stealing cars.
You forgot to mention the whites behind the black criminals, helping them to pass through the foreign harbours.
Please publish names of every individual who had a stolen vehicle retrieved from them. This will deter people from purchasing such cars. Most of this persons know the source of the vehicles and stolen syndicate history behind ...
Rav4s and hondas so why have you got pictures of maseratis, range rovers , bentleys etc. Displayed.
Write your comment MAN DIESEL TRUCK DOUBLE AXLE WITH TIMBER TRAILER FOR SALE 0534026958
One Of These Days/ A Senior Auto Mechanic Professional Must Volunteer& Educate The Gh Youth/ About The Purpose Of The Auto Mobile/ Because Their Relationship With The Auto Mobile Is Getting Out Of Hand
GHANA...WHEN ARE WE GOING TO LET THIS PEOPLE RETRIEVE ALL THE ARTIFACTS STOLEN FROM GHANA...GOLD..DIAMOND..HUMANS..AND SO ON..?
Publish the names of the Ghanaians (the criminals) who shipped the cars from the original countries. That will enable their relatives and friends to know the kind of business they are doing in their respective countries of re ...
This is sending a very bad presidence to Ghana and its people,why steal vehicles from abroad if you don't have money to buy vehicles is that a force "i recently returned on holidays from Ghana and what i found are a lot of D ...
Lydia Donkor mentioned the names of duspects in all her cases. Why were suspects not mentioned in this particular case? Any reason? Please don't just send the cars back nd leave the big cars dealers on the streets of Accra. ...
GOOD JOB DONE