Why Ghana’s education system is outdated - Educationist explains

Read Comments Comments (9)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. ...

• LEVERAGE THE RIGHT Skillset TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026 - MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING! 4 hours ago

Today is 17th, what would be your excuse to self in January 2026? Get this XMAS Gift for yourself or that idle friend, relatives, neighbours or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need t ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 hours ago

Where will the students go to gain the hands-on exposure and experience? Why are you blaming the universities as if it's their responsibilities to build factories, industries etc for students to go to for practice and practic ...

• Asem 4 hours ago

You are obviously a victim of the serious concerns being expressed by Haffar. "Educated" but fundamentally illiterate and unable to think beyond your nose. How can any society develop with many thousands of your kind vainglor ...

• Kwadwo 2 hours ago

Much as Anis Haffars observations are perfectly true, it is not the full story. The other even more grim part of the story starts in the second-cycle sector where delusions of theoretical academic excellence, encourage the mo ...

• Akua 3 hours ago

HE IS DAMN RIGHT. WE AFRICANS ARE LEARNING COLONIAL MASTERS WAYS OF DOING THINGS YET WE CAN NOT PROGRESS AND SUCCEED IN OUR ENDEAVOR. WHY IS IT SO . LOOK AT HOW WE'VE EMBRACEE THE WHITE JESUS PHILOSOPHICAL INDOCTRINATION S. Y ...

• Kweku 3 hours ago

The education system in Ghana is not outdated. If you go to Europe and the USA, university students still attend lectures and do assignments and are given certificates after four years. There are several students from the tra ...

• Kwadwo 2 hours ago

Then perhaps the right description of our educational system is not outdated but rather, unsuitable. Then again, we cannot just simply copy the way universities abroad operate. The fact still remains that after pouring billio ...

• U Can't Complain 25 minutes ago

Mr. Haffar, it is not only education that is outmoded. Many things are not working in Ghana. Look at what happened during the recruitment at Elwak. Look at how trotro drivers are exploiting passengers by doubling transport fa ...