'Cyborg' fined GH¢24,000 for unlawful discharge of firearm at AfroFuture festival

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Pelicles. 1 day ago

A typical NDC goon. With the gun, he thinks he can do anything and get away. Kwasea, gyimii. With such creatures in Ghana, how can we develop as a nation. Spilling blood is what pleases them.

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

The only benefit from this is that whereas the fine may not be significant the criminal record cannot be erased and all should take cue!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. . ...

• Ghanaman 22 hours ago

My question is, for what reason was this military grade semi automatic weapon licensed to this man by the police, when he is not a security agent? Why did the police think he needed suxh a gun?

• Yao 1 day ago

In this country people with political connections can get away with anything. Where did he get such a gun in the first place? And people are on social media defending this craziness. Regardless of political affiliation, do th ...

• Cyscared now 13 hours ago

More like cyscared now...some people always acting dumb

• Eli 1 day ago

Chicken change

• Doncaster 1 day ago

It is not chicken change at all. You can't read figures well, so you think it is Ghc2,400.00 (twenty four million). It is 240 million, if you care to know

• Salim 1 day ago

@ Pelicles
    Are you blind or what makes you think he is an NDC man?
    Can't you see the Akufo Addo bodyguard behind him with the white smock?

• Onipanua 1 day ago

Is the so called Cyborg not a Northerner? Being an NDC/NPP is irrelevant. Keep your guns in the North. By the way, is there an Akan slum in any of the Northern state?

• Kofi Banza 11 hours ago

You are too ignorant to know that those inner city slums are inhabited by immigrants Hausas, Zambarmas, Kotokolis, Chambas, Moshies etc from Nigeria, Togo, Burkina, and other West African countries. That's not to say tha ...

• Jr 1 day ago

Is that not Akufo Addo's bodyguard behind him?

• Philipo 1 day ago

Desperate NPP. Led by a dancing goat

• Paa Jackson 1 day ago

Useless attention seeking. Idiot

• Pris 23 hours ago

Isn't that Akuffo Addo's body guard standing beside him???

• k 22 hours ago

Someone just showed a pistol and went to jail for it. Someone fires a MACHINE gun and gets fined. Lol

• Kofi 21 hours ago

Possession of an Unlicensed or Illicit Firearm:
    The consequences are much more severe for those without a license. Unlawful possession or control of a firearm is a first-degree felony. Penalties can range from a minimum of ...

• Kofi 21 hours ago

This just a slap on the wrist.

RESETTING INDEED.

• Kwame panin 20 hours ago

selective justice indeed

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 19 hours ago

THOSE GUNS IN THE HANDS OF THESE LUNATICS CALLED CELEBRITIES WILL TURN INTO A LITTLE DEN OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA WHERE PEOPLE DIE THROUGH GUN VIOLENCE EVERY DAY. A PEACEFUL COUNTRY LIKE GHANA WHERE EVEN SOLDIERS DO NO ...

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 19 hours ago

HIS APPEARANCE IN THE PICTURE TELLS HE IS INSANE PERSON.

• CRUSADER 19 hours ago

WEI MO DEE SAA! GYE NKWASEASEM! ABBA ! WOOMO DE ADRU HA NSOSO!

• SANTROFIE 18 hours ago

NO JAIL TIME? BECAUSE HE IS A STUNCH SUPPORTER OF NDC? AND WE ALL KNOW THIS FINE IMPOSED ON HIM IS A HOAX!!!

• Ojatanaa 15 hours ago

Ghana is a joke this guy must serve time in jail no question asked

• Justrac Africa LTD 15 hours ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Wu ...

• I know this Cyborg guy 14 hours ago

I know this Cyborg guy, he's a personal security to one of our popular MPs in this country. I will drop the name later .

• Complete BS ** 13 hours ago

This isn't a fine issue .. it is a short custodial sentence to teach him a small.lesson . Not acceptable at all .

• Benny 12 hours ago

Mr Judge, you left one thing. I do understand that he is a Nigerian, he should had deported straks ie immediatele. Thats it

• Asemoo 12 hours ago

Foolish pride. Being in the mist of such a heavy crowd with a firearm was an audacity and a public intimidation should not be entertained.

• Gh is sitting in a time bomb 11 hours ago

How come you entrust gun in the hands of this lunatic? Our security agencies need urgent psychiatric overhaul.

Just look at this nonsense. You call this pomposity remorse? Omg...

Shun your eyes Ghana

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 10 hours ago

If by accidentally it had hit someone to death,how was he going to explain? Jail him if he fails to pay the fine,"yempe nkwaseasem biaaa in 2026 ok?"

• Teddy more 10 hours ago

Eeeeeiii, Am surprised that nana addo regime, npp
    There's billions of crimes is revealing. And they don't have time to tackle. Well done ndc. Keep it up
    Police also doing well. The government can also employ part time se ...

• Teddy more 10 hours ago

You don't need training just seen and tell. You may also have some reward. Every country has that.