PHOTOS: See inside the ICE detention facility Ken Ofori-Atta spent the night in

Read Comments Comments (150)

• JESUS IS GOD 5 days ago

Come to Me, all who are weary” Matthew 11:28.
    Bring your burden to Jesus; He will give you rest and new life.

• FRANKIE 5 days ago

Ken is not coming anywhere to you even he is weary. He is not bringing his burden to any Jesus biaa to give him any rest and a new life. He will surely stay in that prison in Virginia where he will sleep in the same room, eat ...

• GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN PRAYING MASSA. ONE WAY OR THE OTHER HE WILL RETURN TO GHANA 5 days ago

A great New Year Gift to all Ghanaians. He was one of those who normalized corruption and graft on an epic scale in Ghana.
    I PRAY THAT MEMBERS OF THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT TAKE NOTE OF WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THIS SCOUNDREL. LET T ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 days ago

This useless Akyem criminal just like Akuffo Addo was quoting Bible scriptures anytime in Parliament and doubt Christians are are number one criminals in Ghana that's why God says he will start judgements from the church.

• Apraku 4 days ago

It pains my heart dearly when l see this man on whose hardwork NDC is now flying and boasting as Ghanaian economic messiahs, being painted and blackmailed as a thief because of their dirty politics.

Without Covid plunging ...

• Rio de Janeiro 4 days ago

Economy is not determined by imf forecasts or report. It depends on when people feel stable economically. Ken plunged the country into chaos, high inflation and dangerous cost of living. It is only criminal minded people that ...

• Court Jester 4 days ago

No need to laugh. Those prosecuting today would be the prosecuted tomorrow. Yesterday Ken was stealing like there is no tomorrow. Why? His government was in power. Today is yesterday's tomorrow. Today you are in power, tomorr ...

• Bernado 4 days ago

Apraku (alias Preko), when are you going to learn some sense? Time is running out bro.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 4 days ago

Eiiii. So people like you exist?

• Dante 4 days ago

@Apraku was the economic downturn affected only Ghana? Ofui keep quiet and let us rebuild Ghana. If he has something to offer he should have done it better. He should come back if he hadn't done anything wrong. Was Togo, Burk ...

• Kweku Tsin 4 days ago

@Apraku.. Wake up. Ken Ofori Atta's Yesu mogya bible is still working on You...lol...lol...lol

• Nana Adusei 4 days ago

Apraku, please spare us our ears wai. Have you asked yourself why Ofori Atta is on the run and does not want to come to Ghana to defend his so-called hard work record? His lawyers claim that he is too sick to travel to Ghana ...

• Kumiwaa 4 days ago

@Apraku, the Russia-Ukraine War is still going on, but Mahama has brought our Cedi down, from ghc17.00 to ghc10.40 per dollar

Your mother thinks she's got a son, but my dog is even more intelligent than you

• Nana 4 days ago

The foolishness is too much in the country! What do we need this for??

• Zeus 4 days ago

We need it for your mother. You are a roaming bastard, your prison cell at Nsawam is waiting for you too

• Philla philla 4 days ago

What about that your clueless, visionless and incompetent MAHAMA kwaseato kromfoc?

• Paul 4 days ago

Seriously why posting this?

• Man of Heaven 4 days ago

This thing I don't understand,..such a fine gentleman, the way he is moving gives every indication that he has a lot to loose and a lot to hide. In fact Africa paaaa. eno be easyooo!!!

• Kwame panin 4 days ago

speculative nonsense

• Frank. Agyena-Karikari 4 days ago

So, what exactly shall it profit a mortal man if he inherits the whole world, but loses his personal freedom & dignity..????

This gargantuan thief called Ken Ofori-Atta, and gyimifuor murderer (Nana Akuffo Addo) thought t ...

• Agyeman 4 days ago

WHAT HAS KEN STOLEN. EVEN GOVT OFFICIAL ONE HAS NO SHAME ... WHAT HAS KEN BEEN ACCUSED OF? STUPID DUMBS

• Odikro 4 days ago

If he hasn't stolen anything, why is he sleeping on that 2-feet plywood hanging in there ?

• joe 4 days ago

Frankie,cant laugh,haabaa

• Philla philla 4 days ago

You this ayigwe moron is an ass ×××e

• Lot Of Low IQ People in Ghana 4 days ago

Can you tell Ghanaians what ofori atta has stolen and stop spewing gibberish??? you on comment section acting like you all that but you still empty...@ Frankie

• KingsKing 4 days ago

If you don't know has stolen your testicles. Idiot, you mean a criminal like Ofori Atta should not be punished?

Kwasia kurasini,,you didn't have good training growing up so you think you insult anyone Aboafunu... go and insult your useless parents you bastard

• Kudjoe 4 days ago

His jail time in Ghana should be reduced by the number days spent in ICE jail in Virginia.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 days ago

FRANKIE, you know too much about the USA Criminal, Judicial, and immigration system. I bet you that the Prison where he is kept is far better and glamorous than the residencies of your Ministers.
    By my profession here, I hav ...

• WAMPERRO 4 days ago

Heerrhh, @Frank Agyena-Kwasia-Kwasia! Do you now see why I've always been attacking you mercilessly..??? The problem with you is that you are a fully grown Oluman, but you are far more stupid than a Somalian camel.

Were yo ...

• Ghanaman 5 days ago

We will provide him with a better resting facility including indoorr swimming pool when he comes to Ghana. Home sweet home

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 days ago

This is very disgraceful. What brought about all this. It is just because he is running away from accountability. Shame on Nana Addo. Shame on Akyem Abuakwa people. Shamre onvthe Amoatia Ofori Panin throne.

• K.Poku-London-UK 4 days ago

Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ...

Ken OFORI ATTA- mate-JUST COME HOME. Look at the TREATMENT you are being given by the DONALD TRUMP MAGA Party USA. Toilet facilities in the same ROOM as your BED. Very SAD. Come and fight for your good name in mother Ghana. I ...

• Maame 4 days ago

If I had a place like that, as a prisoner, I will commit crimes here and there so that it becomes my permanent abode. I believe the food too won't be bad.

• JACK TORONTO 4 days ago

Nice place, better than the homes of some people I know.

• T3 4 days ago

@Maame/ Wo maame tw3 tintiiiintin wae. Are you not a criminal already? Foolish criminal boy

• GhanaWeb Advert 4 days ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, take you on hoLiday trips abroad and satisfy you sexuaLLy, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to get connected to someone ...

• Eazy 4 days ago

Why is this man disgracing himself like that. The reward of wickedness and gluttonous. You can't enjoy peace hmm. Lesson

• Dan 5 days ago

Opana's Brother. The so called contractor will be jailed here in Ghana. Is better he use his money to renovate all the cells and prisons in Ghana before his bro goes him.. and that his so call boxing promoter. Omg. The future ...

• truth deniers 4 days ago

hahaha so he has visa issues too

• Jon J 4 days ago

If its purely an immigration issue n has nuthin to do wit da osp then one can not overstay in america koraa oo in this regime

• Nii 4 days ago

Ken's absence is the reason why President Mahama cannot deliver his 24hrs Economy Ghanaians shd pray for Ken to be deported to Ghana.Many NDC Supporters cannot get jobs to do so they shd call Trump to help them

• Kwame 5 days ago

Looks like a very nice place

• Jones Mary sweet. MEXICO CITY 5 days ago

AMERICA IS AMERICA. DONT JOKE WITH THEM. OFFORI ATTAH WILL ROT IN JAIL

• Donatus 5 days ago

I hope he is wearing white, white. Please, send a copy of the Holy Bible to him.

• Stannislav 4 days ago

No.... No.... No....!!! That royal thief will desecrate our Bible. Enough........

• Governor 5 days ago

Kromf) bring him home, kwasiakwa gyimie Gyimie like this fool in gh saa. Collapse banks and things

• Navapio 5 days ago

Wo maame tw3 Lankan. Aboabi ba.

• Ibrahim Kongoro 5 days ago

Thife Thife Thife Thife Thife Thife Thife Thife

• Wiseone 5 days ago

Why show all these useless pictures here ? What is important is that Ken Ofori Atta is dirty criminal who is seeking refuge in the US . If he is innocent, why is he not coming to
    pGhana to prove his innocence?
    Npp i ...

• Kwame panin 4 days ago

This is the court of public opinion. Wait till the trial. Why cant the NDC start his trial?

• Donatus 4 days ago

NPP's international humiliation.

• Papa K 4 days ago

still blame the former President for this man's challenges. I say this without any equivocatoon. The entire nation was on you to change this man from the ministry of finance. Yet the former president did not have any reason t ...

• PERHAPS HE KNEW TOO MUCH, WHERE THE SKELETONS IN THE CUPBOARD WERE HIDDEN 4 days ago

He is a dangerous man who could make trouble for his buddies if he feels they are throwing him under the bus.

• Koppong 4 days ago

The place, neat and clean environment
    100% better than Ghana seat of government

• Ibu 4 days ago

Useless criminal. You can ask Trump to keep that Kyebi armed robber there forever then

• Shamo 4 days ago

where Ofori Atta is staying because of immigration processes is far far better than those who are insulting him. Those who are insulting him stay in Sodom and Gomorrah, nima ,chorkor ,James Town even jubilee house .

• FRANKIE 4 days ago

But there is one thing you can never take away from the people living in the places you have mentioned - FREEDOM! Ken will miss it BIG TIME!

• Prekese 4 days ago

Tell me about it

• Agbeli Kumordziì 4 days ago

Is the right time Ghana embassy in Washington DC move in and arrange for his repatriation back to Ghana
    The most wanted man

• LUNCH PAD 4 days ago

Ghana and Ghanaians should,nt believe Ken and his lawyers, they are MAFIAS

• Gate 4 days ago

This ANIMAL ought to be deported no matter what!!! Mtcheew

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 days ago

Bring him back to his own homeland Ghana. Why he is trying to hide ?

• Bright 4 days ago

After detention what next???

• Odikro 4 days ago

Kotoka

• SA 4 days ago

Good, they should keep him there for 1000 years, he and his uncle ruled Ghana like animals, lies, loans, debts, manipulation, abuse of power, corruption everywhere, and big english, criminals.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 4 days ago

This guy should be somewhere in nsawam sleeping beside toilet and sleep by 4pm every day with hard labour

• Prayer 4 days ago

Ken Ofori Atta's lawyers are shameless bastards engaged in fact twisting to make their client look good but they lie bad,the former,all powerful Finance Minister of Ghana spent the entire night in an ICE detention center for ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 4 days ago

FRANK AGYENA KARIKARI TODAY INSULTING KEN OFORI ATTA?. YOU HAVE BEEN SUPPORTING AND PAMPERING HIM ALL THROUGHOUT LAST 8 YEARS. HAVE YOU NOW SEEN THE LIGHT?

• Eiii NPP 4 days ago

Old man close to your grave self dey steal money. Greedy old man

• Lord peppers 4 days ago

In fact I want to be arrested by the Americans.

• Concerned Citizen Tokyo 4 days ago

Why should you be showing these photos to the public if the manhunt is not political. It is important for nation building if personal revenge is removed from government practices. It is not an issue to prosecute former Govern ...

• Ajara 4 days ago

Look at his prison bed. Is free SHS bed not bigger than this? What a disgrace. A whole elephant

• Kj 4 days ago

Ato are you learning from this?

• James 4 days ago

This is disgraceful. After serving your country you don’t have leave your country and stay in detention center with criminals all in the name of avoiding accountability. Very sad for our African leaders

• Gbetia 4 days ago

God hear the poor and needy Ghanaians prayers to judge Ken Ofori Atta far US as you're everywhere

• Kwame 4 days ago

Life, hmmmmmmm. Why didn't he returned back home after treatment of his sickness. This is all disgrace with all his money and wealth. This is where he is sleeping. The future is highly unknown.

• Dread 4 days ago

He should just come home and be granted bail and stay in the comfort of his home than be detained in a facility in America.

• PO 4 days ago

FRANKIE, DO YOU THINK POVERTY IS FREEDOM. ITS HELL, ITS SATANIC, ITS DEMONIC. EII, POVERTY IS NEVER A GOOD THING. WOULD YOU LIKE TO LIVE IN CHORKOR, NIMA, MAMOBI, KOKROBITE, ASHAIMAN, JAMES TOWN, KORLE GORNNO, BORTIANOR, THEI ...

• Akuffo addo and his shameless family thieves 4 days ago

Wicked man Ofori atta . Kwaseaman. Woni tweaase. Fokin akuffo addo made you think you’re untouchable. You will never escape the wrath of Ghanaians and God .

• Money Man 4 days ago

Because of grief,Ofori Atta look at the disgrace you have subjected yourself into.

• WR yoKojo 4 days ago

In fact this man is brutally guilty. To be willing to go through this disgrace and humiliation just to avoid coming to Ghana where you have banks, insurance company and homes openly show how wrong this man knows he has done G ...

• Zlabdo 4 days ago

It is the ghosts of people like Dr. Agyekum Addo of KAMA INDUSTRIES which have brought all these curses and humiliation on him

• Isaac Frempong 4 days ago

Layers, you think America will allow you to take pictures in this secret zone, funny people.

Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ...

• KN 4 days ago

Ohh, mercy

• Gen Z 4 days ago

Ghanaians be wise a criminal organization calling itself NPP is Ghana main problem.

• Inxs 4 days ago

Very correct paaaaa

• Nuumobi 4 days ago

Illiterates! Ignorance is indeed a big disease. Do people understand the issue here at all? OMG!

• SMX 4 days ago

No, we don't understand anything. But we can see the sleeping hole created for some fugi-THIEF from Okyeman. Animguase Kristoni

• Kwame 4 days ago

Hilarious

• No Nonsense 4 days ago

A FORMER FINANCE MINISTER OF GHANA, KEN OFORI ATTA, YOU'VE BROUGHT YOURSELF AND GHANA SO LOW, LIKE A HUSTLER, AN ILLEGAL IMMIGRANT IN DETENTION WAITNG TO BE REPATRIATED TO HIS HOME COUNTRY.

IS THIS A DISGRACE TO GHANA OR ...

• KOD 4 days ago

THE GUY WHO IS SAYING GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN PRAYING FOR THE ONE WHO WITH BAWUMIA COLLAPSED BANKS AND SO MANY PEOPLE BECAME UNEMPLOYED. THE ONE WHO TOOK PENSIONEERS INV3STMENTS AND SAVINGS WHICH MADE SO MANY OF THEM DIE NOT HAVI ...

• No Nonsense 4 days ago

REGARDLESS OF YOUR SITUATION, KEN, PLEASE COME BACK HOME. HOME IS HOME. AT LEAST, YOU WILL SLEEP ON A BED MUCH BETTER THAN THIS.
    THIS IS NOTHING MORE THAN A SHAME, RIDICLUE OR REPROACH ON THE DIGNITY OF GHANA OR GHANAIANS.

• PaulDavid. 4 days ago

I wonder why the FBI has not yet located me. I have been involved in cyber fraud all thes years. Lord open the gate.

• PaulDavid. 4 days ago

Let's find time to laugh ok? And shun the insults

• Danny 4 days ago

Is Mr KEN OFORI-ATTA A MURDERER?

• Truman 4 days ago

What a beautiful place unlike in Ghana where suspects sleep on other peoples shit and urine.

• JACK TORONTO 4 days ago

Better than in Ghana.

• Shaaray 4 days ago

Nice room

• Achakanapaya 4 days ago

So why is Ken Ofori Atta running away from accountability in Ghana???
    Because he is a complete criminal in white as a Finance Minister.
    Npp Nation wreckers should forget 2028 Election's if they don't put pressure on Akuffo ...

Ken OFORI ATTA- mate-JUST COME HOME. Look at the TREATMENT you are being given by the DONALD TRUMP MAGA Party USA. Toilet facilities in the same ROOM as your BED. Very SAD. Come and fight for your good name in mother Ghana. I ...

• Kwaku 4 days ago

The money they spent can build this facility in Ghana but none of his political leaders gave him this ideas. Not everyone wear coats and have brain

• HOLALA 4 days ago

The next time you hear Ken is released and he is a USA citizens.

• sosu 4 days ago

it sad for Ghana and a big mistake for ndcleaders.later ghanaians will salute him and will celeberate him.

• Truth stands 4 days ago

Bring him to Ghana to face the music.

• Ayebgep 4 days ago

This is what we have to be aware of that's whatever you do you will surely pay for it , lol

• Bishop 4 days ago

Could this signal the begi6of the end for Ofori Attah?

• POWERFUL 4 days ago

This Ken boy should have been paired in the same detention cell with T-Bag of Prison Break. He certainly would have learnt how not to mess with state finances.

• Gyata buruwa 4 days ago

I thank God is not akuffo addo

• Ebi 4 days ago

Life is a great teacher hmmm

• Ozymandias 4 days ago

Even an immigration detention facility is better than any hotel in Ghana. Ken Ofori Attah is not going to Ghana or to any other country. He will remain in the USA until his documents are processed and regularised. He will rem ...

• Nomvete 4 days ago

Ok, he can sleep on that wooden bench all his life. That is even enough punishment for us

• Shamo 4 days ago

Why ken should come to Ghana before prosecution,if you have a case against him try him in absentia we are tired of this nonsense by the stupid attorney general.

• Gh 4 days ago

Sir just be strong. This one too shall pass. You are better off in Ghana I think given your social standing and network

• Bee 4 days ago

GhanaWeb why this propaganda?
    What shows in the picture that Ken is in the facility? Don't fall to Ayeni's trap and who told Ken is coming to Ghana.

• Kanawu 4 days ago

This looks better than most houses in Ghana.

• Kumiwaa 4 days ago

Only when you are a thief running away from Nsawam

• Ruth Appiah 4 days ago

Let no man rejoice when his brother falls for we don’t know what awaits us one day.

• Zakarakis 4 days ago

Personally, I still cannot bring myself to believe to see Ken Ofori Atta in this situation. Very successful as a private business man but a DIRECT OPPOSITE as a public official.

• John 4 days ago

Kontopo fo

• Asonaba asiedu 4 days ago

It's not whether It's nice or not but his freedom being taken away. A whole former finance minister!! If not because he has sticky fingers, he would still be treated as a vip wherever he travels. Sometimes good name is bett ...

• Kevin USA 4 days ago

I told you. Its a matter of time. Kwasia. When a cat playing with bones and a dog is passing by. The dog don't bark, because the dog knew there is no way the cat can chew the bones. You think rushing to hired experience and e ...

• waaabodamm 4 days ago

anyone who believes this story is a fool we are here in america we know more than you dumb asses over there in ghana talking like you live here in america

• La Pleasure man 4 days ago

Cleaning white ass and dirty noses.. Asscleaner!

• Accountability please 4 days ago

This man was a key part of a government which recklessly and selfishly destroyed and poisoned Ghana’s ENVIRONMENT, our DRINKING WATER, OUR LAND, AND OUR HEALTH - the effects will sadly last for many, many years to come. OUR ...

• Ghanabaa 4 days ago

The system is working. We thought you are sick. But suddenly you are not sick but went for experience and expensive Attorney to fight for your repatriation. See where you are now. Common sense. You shall vomit all the money y ...

• Owusu 4 days ago

Eii Ken Ofori Atta, Ghanaian are happy for you ooo. They want to see you live and face to face in Ghana. That day gonna be a Public Holiday because you are too evil.

• Anonymous Q 4 days ago

How the once 'mighty' has fallen!

• Truth 4 days ago

Life! See your life! Come and answer keke you thought you are running away...you see ur life? Those your colleagues here who were detained initially have they all not been bailed? Shame on you. You have used religion, quoted ...

• Moxon 4 days ago

Hahahahaha........ you're funny wae

• S.K. Mensah 4 days ago

This smelly character with bible quotations must be brought back to Ghana.

• Tosh 4 days ago

Would you rather not be relaxing in your posh mansion in Accra ? You see your life? It is easy to quote the Bible, not so easy to live it .

• Seaman 4 days ago

It's always good to leave a clean legacy, @ one point u where in ur hideout ( Ken) and ur comfort zone! Look @ ur end Mr criminal

• Pelicles. 4 days ago

Some Ghanaians and foolishness. Immigration issues in the US doesn't care about anybody unless you are a citizen, and since the Trump administration have vowed to deport anyone living in the US illegally, this has nothing to ...

Yes indeed bro,,, I feel sorry for these generation coming up... Ghana have serious issues ahead with this can of mindset people have... Majority of them just can't think outside the box and they believe whatever they hear... ...

• GHANAMAN 4 days ago

It is so interesting that these two parties NDC & NPP are playing games with the people of Ghana.
    President Mahama is right "Ghanians has short memory".
    When NPP comes to power they will go after NDC candidates who has stol ...

• Auto insurance 4 days ago

A lot of Ghanaians are fooling because of Jesus
    Every where you enter in ghana someone wants to scam you in the name of Jesus in white men's land if you are wrong know matter watt you will do you will face the law people w ...

• Opk fast money 4 days ago

Just bring Ken to Ghana his Motherland and stop this your photos you are showing.

• Oromo 4 days ago

It is part of the disgrace that the idiot is meant to suffer. If I were this criminal Ken boy, I would have drank one liter of Furadan to end everything. Even if his lawyers manage to set him free, his soul is already gone to ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 4 days ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Is ...

• Osei 4 days ago

KEN WILL BE RELEASE VERY SOON AND WILL NEVER MAKE IT TO GHANA AND MIND YOU HE STAYS IN A NICE PLACE WHERE THEY CHANGE HIS BED SHEET AND KEEP HIS AREA VERY CLEAN EVERY DAY ,BETTER THEN ANY PLACE IN GHANA

• Accountability please 4 days ago

If Ofori-Atta had nothing to hide, why did he run away to the US and refuse to return as agreed ?? If you are honest, you can sleep very peacefully at night and be prepared to answer questions with a clear conscience.

Som ...

• Axiom 4 days ago

Excellent & truthful comment! You've said it all................

• Teddy more 4 days ago

Noooo!!!!! The room is not good. Is like 10yrs old room. Ken Ofori-Atta should've seek for political asylum. Rather staying there for his visa to expired.
    In America they do everything in a proper legal way.
    Abu Trica was ...

• Kwame 4 days ago

What shall it profit a man if he gains the whole world and loses his soul? Now you have all the money you wanted but you have to hide. Do how much of the money do you enjoy?

• KingsKing 4 days ago

The billionaire can't tell where he'll sleep. Fighting for money left, right and center is all vanity.
    This means, thievery is nothing good.

• Criminal 4 days ago

A criminal, trying to run away from the scene of his crimes. A fugitive from justice. This man is an international embarrassment. Where is his cousin - Mr Cathedral - pretending to be innocent, of course. Fortunately, we all ...