'I gave Senegal $10m and medals, but they must return AFCON trophy' - CAF President

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Bden 1 day ago

Our African leaders are dumb,if Senegal was at fault the best thing to do is to ban them not to play 3african cup of nations for 3years but not to take the cup from them

• PATRICE MOTSEPE is a STUPID FOOL!! 1 day ago

The AFRICAN UNION must pass an Urgent Resolution to Stop all African Nations from taking part in CAF Competitions until this senseless decision is reversed. Who the SHIT is Morocco??

• FIELD MARSHALL 22 hours ago

THIS MAN IS MAD... THE MONEY DEM CHOP FINISH.... COMOT FOR DER !!!

• de Klerk 6 hours ago

Apartheid was also the law.
    Why didn't you accept the Government enforcing it, huh? Why?

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 1 day ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• DEEVINITY 1 day ago

You're a completely idiot...

• DEEVINITY 1 day ago

There is no RATIONALIZING a STUPID, ill-thought out decision most likely for private gain and the African game will NOT BE SACRIFICED on the altar of political convenience. Morroco can go FCUK themselves and you Motsepe, MUST ...

• Joseph hill 1 day ago

Senegal will win the world cup to shame CAF

• Olive Green 1 day ago

Such a disgrace

• KB 1 day ago

Long live Senegal. More grace

• Posterity will judge some people 1 day ago

You and all your executives are mad people.
    Go and burn the sea.
    Senegal won't return any trophy.

• Azure 1 day ago

They can seek the assistance of Trump to come and bomb the whole of West Africa but the cup will never be given to them.

• Ghanaba 1 day ago

Funny CAF. Morocco has withdrawn hosting the Women AFCON. I’m sure CAF promised Morocco the cup in exchanger hosting the Afcon and WAFON and all the other matches.

• Agbelimor Paris 1 day ago

Confused CAF president,don't you know the law of your own organization before handing over the ten million dollars,trophy and medals?This Zulu man is not qualified to be the CAF president, that position belongs to Nyantakyi i ...

• Kwesi 6 hours ago

Yeah, Nyantakyi would have been President today.

• Yao 1 day ago

Senegal should refuse to return the trophy. Kick Mostepe out of your country until CAS rules on Senegsl's appeal.

• Kwadjo Emmanuel (manuel) 1 day ago

Very good start but why

• Cpd 23 hours ago

Look at another useless African leader.

• Nana Goodman 23 hours ago

The biggest idiot in Africa now useless and foolish morocco who refused to be seen as Africans suddenly have become relevant to demand African Cup trophy because they have paid bribe. This is the reason why Africa has no dign ...

• He is a fool 22 hours ago

When the new broke I heard on a UK radio station and the presenters were shocked at such decision and tot it was poor... Infact someone said perhaps England too can take the hand of god goal by Maradona to court decades bcos ...

• Kofi Sam 22 hours ago

What a shame? Two months after winning a trophy you want it returned. Meanwhile you guys crowned them as champions. Where you not aware of the rules at the time of presenting the trophy? Senegal should not return it.

• Useless 22 hours ago

Useless CAF so called. I have never witnessed such a corrupt association like this Africa CAF

• CAF President, are u a fool ? 22 hours ago

Foolish man, very very foolish man !

• VINCENT 22 hours ago

Senegal must NEVER,Return or handover the Trophy ,won on the pitch to CAF or to anyone. How can trophy be won in a African manipulated so call court room.
    Senegal resist oppressors .

• Corrupt idiot 22 hours ago

Get the out of there. Why did they allow him in the country?

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 21 hours ago

Senegal don't return the trophy motsepe and caf..they can make another trophy and give it to morocco

• Sebastian Deh 21 hours ago

Many are questioning the mental health of Donald Trump. I think same should apply to the CAF top heirachy. They have set Africa up for ridicule.

• FUNKY CHALLU 20 hours ago

DONT BE SILLY.WHY WHERE WAS YOUR FOOLISH BRAIN BEFORE HANDING OVER THE CUP

• Oooooooo 20 hours ago

CAF president and executive committee members apply the Bible book of Proverbs 17:28 and Job 13:5

• They Won't Return Sh*t 19 hours ago

Kwasia,, return what??? GTFOH

• Achakanapaya 18 hours ago

This Man is a complete disgrace to African Football seriously. Is like a joke.

• Gyasi 17 hours ago

Can all black African countries boycott this thing called Afcon?

• Living 16 hours ago

Senegal will return nothing. Foolish South african being controlled by dirty arabs

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 11 hours ago

You allow this indecision man to enter your country and go scot free. Cowards senegalese

• Sister Soulja 9 hours ago

Take the trophy from them for walking off the field. Don't tolerate such uncultured behavior from our sportsmen

• Richness 8 hours ago

Take the CUP from them.Right thing must be done now .

• Mandela 7 hours ago

Nothing good will come out of South Africa.

• Fine Wine 6 hours ago

Well said, but for 3 tournaments, not 3 years.

• Abroampa 5 hours ago

This disgracefull lot CAF officials, first of all, the president Dr. Motsepe should be sacked immediately. They are just a disgrace to Africa for what they have done.

• Abroampa 5 hours ago

This disgracefull lot of CAF officials, first of all, the president Dr. Motsepe should be sacked immediately. They are just a disgrace to Africa for what they have done.

• Gbetsimu 1 hour ago

RESIGN IMMEDIATELY.

• KBrown 59 minutes ago

Why did the referee allowed game to continue if Senegal violated the game rules? Was CAF Disciplinary committee based on the referee report?