Anger on social media over Carlos Queiroz’s World Cup record

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 17 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana..... you can take your own life with medicine.......For instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide

• Blue Pen 9 hours ago

The people known as "football people" in Ghana are petty minded, position/appointment-seeking, oncompetent, corrupt characters. They always elect the worst of kind as the executives of Ghana Football.

Then these corrupt, ...

• Justice 17 hours ago

If not Atoo Addo, why can't you bring back Akwesi Appiah to lead our players to the world cup? Hmmm... Ghana. What at all is wrong with this country?

• Truth 16 hours ago

What do you expect Kwesi Appiah to come and do? Stop writing nonsense. No matter how bad this coach's record is, he is still better than Kwesi Appiah and more experienced. We could have gone for a better coach, but NOT Kwesi ...

• Soul Brother 14 hours ago

Bush people with bush brain. Because your tribesman was not picked, no one is good enough. Learn to put your country first. Are we talking about Kwasia Appiah of Brazil desaster? He has been given more opportunity than any Gh ...

• Donald J Trump 13 hours ago

The thing wey dey pain me be say everyone is saying the coach is "EXPERIENCED". He is just another one! We just do not have the national team players anymore!!!

• TWEAAH 15 hours ago

What is wrong with people like you?

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 15 hours ago

Queiroz is more experienced and has been in more high pressured situations, coaches bigger players, igger clubs than a kwasia Appiah so why woukd you hire appiah?

• Yao 16 hours ago

A country called GHANA !!! May God help our corrupt leaders !!

• Oboboboobo 16 hours ago

Are we insane? If Quieroz's record is poor, what of Akwasi Appiah who has TWO LOSSES and ONE DRAW? Why would that make more sense?

• Soul Brother 14 hours ago

Appiah could not manage his team. Ministers and girlfriends joining BS plane, hotel, and diny. Muntari and somone exchanged slaps. Money flown to BS camp. All happened under nose of Appiah in Brazil.

• Opanin Kwabena Dakwa, J'burg, SA 16 hours ago

Prophets of doom of Ghanaian football, please keep quiet. This experienced coach has been given the opportunity and before he starts work, you are already wishing his failure. Which coach would you have peace with? Tell us.

• Ogyamatta the Gamechanger 16 hours ago

Ghanaians are really stuipid at times. we behave as if we are prime Argentina.

Since we started hiring coaches this coach has been the coach with the best CV and pedigree.
    No coach appointed by GFA over the past 60 yr ...

• MPIGO 10 hours ago

Beside he a coach not a spy

• Freedom 16 hours ago

Don Carlos we wish you all the best. I hope you know in Ghana we have over 20 million coaches who are same time spectators who love their national team so well. Do not falter so that you can win their support. Wishing you all ...

• Rocky USA 16 hours ago

I am sorry for Ghanaians especially the football lovers. Our mistakes are more than our thinking in this country. Otto Addo is a good coach. Why do Ghana sacked him?. Carlos is not taking black stars to nowhere but rather a d ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 15 hours ago

Your way of reasoning is very shallow. Anyway, what’s the meaning of “our mistakes are more than our thinking “?

• Opanin Kwabena Dakwa, J’burg 15 hours ago

My friend, please check your facts. He has coached SA before and we speak English here.

I'd you dont understand why Oto was fired then yiunhaveva mental problem

• OSCAR 15 hours ago

Leave the coach alone. I think he can do better than Otto Addo and Akwasi Appiah

• Trump 15 hours ago

So after so much talks and GFA Boss this is what up ended up with. Always cheap side and too much talking. It's a disgrace cheap GFA officials shame unto you guys

Fool..so you have anyone better? Of all the coaches who applied he Queiroz was the most qualified, most experienced so what do you expect the fact to do? Of all thr names that were tossed around only Low had the most accompli ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 13 hours ago

A serious P.E master of a senior high school would have been better

• CJ 12 hours ago

This coach is just experienced in non-achievement. He has not won anything major in his coaching career. He failed at real madrid with players like Ronaldo Nazario, Raul, Roberto Carlos Beckham and co. This guy came to mistak ...

• Charles 12 hours ago

I think many people aren't intelligent in Ghana. This Coach won the FIFA World Youth Cup TWICE and he focuses on emerging nations to the wc who are already soccer minnows so that's why his record is like that. It's not like h ...

• Abroampa 12 hours ago

In the aftermath of the Ghana/German encounter, somewhere in the corridors to the dressingrooms there was this ghanaian gentleman who was about to poke his finger into Otto Addo's nose. Why dont you give him the coaching job ...

• GHANABA KWAKU 11 hours ago

If the coach fails, dont blame anybody. We should blame ourselves.

• Mansa 10 hours ago

Kwesi Appiah can do a better job then…..

• Baffour 10 hours ago

With this Ghana team, what team are they going to beat?

• Islam is nonsense 8 hours ago

Some of these journalists are very wicked. They’re creating negative stories to gain traction while fuelling unnecessary negativity against the coach even before he starts his work. The man played many games with Iran at th ...