Suspect in armoured vehicle theft begs judge to help him join police service

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Joe 2 days ago

The guy needs a psychiatrist immediately.

• Joe Boy 2 days ago

@Joe, the guy looks smarter and far more adventurous than you although what he did was criminal. Can you imagine how he managed to move the vehicle? Was the key left in the car? He needs no psychiatrist.

• COMMONSENSE 2 days ago

No he told the armoured car to drive itself! Are you correct?

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......Burn the q ...

• Burkina 2 days ago

The guy is not a criminal. He is more than a content creator.
    He needed attention to change his unemployment situation. He acted in a Rambo style and l hope the police should consider him and recruit him as a police office ...

• Ghanaman 2 days ago

Its sad how many Ghanaians cannot grasp the gravity of this man's crime, and some actually recommending him for police service. This man may be mentally ill, or is a dangerous criminal. Either way, he absolutely has no busine ...

• Soul Brother 2 days ago

I get your point but sad to say that it makes no difference. Most of the police are thieves anyway.

• Joe 1 day ago

Until you are able to prove most of the police as thieves, you assertion in invalid.

• Name 2 days ago

Sure, his unemployment situation will be changed - from bad to worse.

If he wanted work to do, he could have gone to some construction site and
    carry some cement blocks or mix cement and sand.

• Joe 1 day ago

I think you atr rather making mockery of common sense.

Ate you saying if an armed robber enters your house and is arrested, he must plead with the court to handover the house to him because he needs a mansion, just because ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 2 days ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...

• Amoration 2 days ago

The best comedy ever. this guy is more crazy than Dotard Trump

• TRUMP,THE MODERN DON QUIXOTE - Worldwatch 2 days ago

Truly a madman is ruling America to the detriment of America and the entire world. Donald Trump is absolutely the proverbial Don Quixote who fought with windmills thinking that they were soldiers ready to attack him. America ...

• Never use dishonest BEEDEG for your shipping 2 days ago

Please tread with caution and do not use BEEDEG who are at the BMT terminal Tema Harbour for your shipping.

They fleece their customers using trickery and coercion. They artificially create delays so your goods go into sto ...

• Public Service 2 days ago

THANK YOU.

• Bobo 2 days ago

I sincerely think this guy should be praised rather than been punished by the state. Because that police driver did a grave mistake that is punishable by the law.

• Nana 2 days ago

He has committed offense but his passion for police service is very important, they should first check his mental health if he is fit for police work, he should be pardoned and recruit him into police service

• Jimbo 2 days ago

I disagree that he should be recruited. Recruitment into Police Service has a procedure and what the accused person did was none of the processes. If he is mistakenly given the opportunity to join Police, it will open a flood ...

• True Ghana 2 days ago

Nana, I beg you. If this guy can steal an armoured vehicle when he isn't in the Police Service, he can even steal the IGP's wallet when employed. He's surely mentally deranged.

• Papa K 2 days ago

Very sad. He could be pardoned, checked. For all we know it is frustration oh. Is he going to sell the armoured vehicle? And could he even keep it for a day. He should be checked, think if not he wouldnt be bold enough to go ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 2 days ago

It's a mental issue. They should free him

• KOFI GA 2 days ago

I strongly look forward to the judge to pardon him after the two weeks of rest at the prison,and the IGP should step in and help the man get a police job, after assessment of his metal situation because no body in his right ...

• Tangbile 2 days ago

Nonesense

• Tangbile 2 days ago

*nonsense

• Danny Currency Trader 2 days ago

so commiting a crime is now a pathway to get into the police service which promises to hold high standards. Massa go sit down

• LA JLA 2 days ago

HAVE MERCY ON THIS POOR MAN PLEASE.

• Imagination 2 days ago

His name is ebenezer, meaning he is a christian, do we say this is the behaviour of all christians? But if he was having a muslim name, then hypocritic christians will start attacking islam..christians are the most hypocriti ...

• Kofi 2 days ago

Why turn this into a religious issue. What has this got to do with christianity and islam?

• Jimbo 2 days ago

Why remand him? This is a straight forward case. What else do the Police want to unravel from this. I rather expected the Police to recommend to the judge to order them to send the accused to a psychiatric hospital for medica ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 2 days ago

It is the behaviour of the police driver that is rather strange

• BOYCOTT TRUMP WORLD CUP 2 days ago

As a protest to Trump for all the foolish things he is doing I beg no one should waste their time going to America, he should sit at the stadium all by himself and watch the football! Join the movement!

• Amoration 2 days ago

Yeah let's boycott the world cup. The tyranny and arrogance of Trump is too much.
    Let's boycott the world cup to send a message that world is for all humanity

• Esa 2 days ago

The guy is not normal. Something is wrong upstairs.

• Obour 2 days ago

His actions are truly a cry for help. He is not a criminal. I will definitely enlist him into the police service. Even Akuffo Addo the worst and biggest ever criminal is walking free. Any judge who will jail this guy is a com ...

• Name 2 days ago

Obour, can you get a bit serious or at least stop being sarcastic?

What his situation, taking another person's property (here a vehicle belonging to the state) constitute crime.

Note that, he didn't just sit inside the ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 days ago

This guy is something else!! He thinks the Police service is full of idiots or his kind of weird characters? Lord have mercy on Ghanaians!!!

• ZU 2 days ago

@OSAFO KANTANKA: Look! This guy will make an excellent Policeman

Let’s view things dispassionately. I can see this guy developing into a Police genius like Kofi Boakye or the Walenkakis of old.

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 2 days ago

To buy medication ,so u must leave the engine on, with doors unlocked. Protocol police nkoaa no merit. You call this an operatio. Sheaaaah!

• Sie yaw 2 days ago

A state of play

• Kwame Peter 2 days ago

Obuor,there always complaints that our police cells and prisons are overcrowded is this not one of the reasons? Currently our judges and prosecutors are enjoying a new love affair with two weeks remand all at great cost to th ...

• Comrade osman 2 days ago

Pls check the mental health of the guy.He might be unstable.

• YB 2 days ago

Meaning there was no first aid in the car.

• CHIEF BONAA SALIFU TIA 2 days ago

You Are Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
    Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
    (1) INSTANT MONEY
    (2)BUSINESS BOOMIN ...

• Hindu 2 days ago

This mental health should checked. Who steal from the Police and go not caught?

• Future Judge 2 days ago

I remember a similar thing that happened some years back in Toronto. A transit bus driver had parked his bus to pick coffee ☕️. Two boys passing by the parked bus realized it was running. They started arguing and challen ...

• Abena 2 days ago

He will be arm robber or a thieve and will steal guns and rob people huh

• AAS 2 days ago

How can a police man be so negligent as to leave an armored vehicle unlocked?

• With him and officer have mental health 2 days ago

The policeman wants the AC to chill. Lets check if it was a pharmacy or he went to see a girlfriend. The man needs help though and the policeman some 2 months suspension

• Umolu 2 days ago

They should determine if he is mentally stable to stand trial. If not, he should be treated and acquitted, no Police job for him.

• Herbert Sweden 1 day ago

Ghanaians always take serious crimes to be polical, religious talks. This is a serious crime. Stealing a Police Armoured Vehicle. It needs
    1. thorough investigation, as to wheteher he acted alone,
    2. What would have been ...

• Joe 1 day ago

I think you are rather making mockery of common sense.

Are you saying if an armed robber enters your house and is arrested, he must plead with the court to handover the house to him because he needs a mansion, just because ...

• Nana Yaw 1 day ago

The gospel truth is that This guy, suspect, has seriously EXPOSED the vulnerability and Loopholes in Our Security setup , If Ghana is a serious country The police service would be taking serious recogoisance of the Loopholes ...

• Glamorlife.. 23 hours ago

Did he ever applied to the police force ? First, send him to jail to pay for his crimes.

• ANA 1 hour ago

Assuming that he wasn't cut, what was he intended to do with that police armour car?