Otumfuo recounts how Bono Regional Minister called a judge on a holiday to have people remanded

Read Comments Comments (59)

• CHIEF BONAA SALIFU TIA 7 hours ago

You Are Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
    Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
    (1) INSTANT MONEY
    (2)BUSINESS BOOMIN ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 6 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana...you can take your own life with medicine.... For instance 15 tramadol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...

• Atta Kay 6 hours ago

The Bono ppl are Villagers, illiterates and power drunk. Some carry very Big Certificates but they can't use it to improve themselves and their region. They walk around fighting everybody whether politically or traditional l ...

• HE HAS A LOT TO SAY BUT ONLY WHEN THE NDC IS IN POWER ANAA? A HYPOCRIT. DOUBLE STANDARDS PAA? DIFFERENT STROKES FOR DIFFERENT FOLKS PAA? 6 hours ago

YOU ARE NOT A MAN, NOT EVEN A KING. YOU ARE ALSO JUST A VICTIM OF "BIG MAN" SYNDROME EVERY GHANAIAN IS SUFFERING FROM. NANA MY ASS!!

• Stephen 4 hours ago

You are a fool.

• OTUMFOO, WHERE WERE YOU WHEN AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFOUR GOT COURTS TO SIT ON HOLIDAYS TO JAIL PEOPLE 2 hours ago

This man has no shame. Where was Otumfoo when Akufo-Addo and Kufour got courts to sit during holidays in order to decide on case to favour them and their people. They got people to be jailed just any how. Now you have the ef ...

• agyeman 2 minutes ago

I DE PAIN YOU KE KE! UP NANA

• Obi 5 hours ago

You’re referring to Asante and the most dirtiest town Kumasi. You don’t know Bono but your stupid tribal foolishness has over crowded your mind. Ask your people, everybody is from Kumasi. What kind of development do you h ...

• Ed 45 minutes ago

So you can denigrate the entire citizens of Bono region? Describing them as villagers? Do you know the number of Asantes that were educated in Bono schools? Show some respect to your fellow human beings. This is bad!!

• Nana Yao 21 minutes ago

Who's even giving the platform to that chief to be fooling? By the way why wasn't he invited to the soloku festival?

• Phoenix 5 minutes ago

You probably have a room temperature IQ

• RAS MARLEY 6 hours ago

SAMPA does not belong to any Chief. It is a territory within the REPUBLIC OF GHANA controlled by the GOVERNMENT OF GHANA. Stop bragging about powers u don't have in your palace in Kumasi.

• Joe 5 hours ago

We cannot all get our desire meet as Ghanaians, you win some lose some Nana

• NO KING IN GHANA 6 hours ago

A Wise Chief does not speak RECKLESSLY like this in public like an NPP Footsoldier. You were quiet throughout the CRIMINAL REGIME of AKUFFO-ADDO. So why all these noise now??

• Asante 7 hours ago

That means everyone is powerful in his own region

• Nana 7 hours ago

The Bonos will one day wake up and realise they are the least powerful among Akans in Ghana. Currently they are all rushing to get political recognition, surprisingly their region is the least developed in Ghana. One wonders ...

• Joko 6 hours ago

@Nana , you are fool. If you have travelled Ghana, you will not say this rubbish.

• Kwasi 7 hours ago

“Justice, justice shall you pursue”, that is what the Good Book says, and that “Truth, Justice and Peace” are the foundation upon which society or the world is built. Any undue interference, bias, undue delay, decepti ...

• Nana Marfo 6 hours ago

Otumfuo my Dad ruled for 41 years after juabenhene disgraced him and made another chief swear oath whiles my Dad a gazette chief was yet to be buried what did you do? Hypocrisy saaaaa

• Nsor 6 hours ago

A regional minister and ministry are an extension of the office of the president and therefore a wise chief who calls himself a king would have sorted audience with the office rather than be talking like one of his foot soldi ...

• Ama 6 hours ago

@ Nsor
    Regional or Cabinet Ministers are not above the law. They can't circumvent the law when a legally mandated body has ruled that a deserved royal shd be the Chief of Sampa. Otumfuo was only reminding them of court rulin ...

• Jacob 6 hours ago

Who is complaining again?

• Nana Poku 6 hours ago

Asantehene and Asanteman piaaaw

• June 6 hours ago

This idiotic otumfor must be called to order. Ghana doesn’t belong to him

• selfmade KING 5 hours ago

His toilet is relevant than u

U stinking pig lmaoo

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 6 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Mo 6 hours ago

All these state legislators are wrong Kwaku is right. Kwaku could cry and complain Sampa is Bono and remain Bone.

• Korbla 6 hours ago

Sampa is Bono and will remain Bono. Nkoranza is Bono and must remain Bono. To think that Nkoranza is the heartbeat of Bono but they still swear allegiance to Asantehene, beats my mind. Incredible!!

• selfmade KING 3 hours ago

Sampa is NAFANA and not Bono ofui

DORMAAHENE doesn’t owned a land in Bono

He’s from akwamu and the land that he’s staying on belongs to THE WAAMFIE people

U see the tension that’s gradually developing?

• Kk 5 hours ago

Nkwasiahene

Wo papa Kwaisa s3 PONKO TRUMU

See this short, poor and ugly Ghanaian baboon

Wo ho fii s3 WO MAAME TRUMU

• Koo 5 hours ago

Why can't you deal with your Ashante problem. Look at the way Lumba issueisdealtwith. Lumba body is lost under your Kingship. Only this King time that we woke up to hear a Legend body is lost. That is the topic of the year. ...

Akoa agyimi!

Even a bolga dog can think better than this lmaooo

• Obi 5 hours ago

The so called chief is only recognize in kumasi but not Sampa.

Ur stupid father ll bow down ofui lmaoo

ALOT of Ghanaians are dumb fools

So u voted for Mahama too?

NDC nni aboa piii lmaoo

• Mandela 4 hours ago

Away with Chieftaincy. The Republic will never progress with these idiotic entitled parasitic frivolous megalomaniac chiefs and So-called Kings, Queens, etc. MR President, we did not vote for you to sell the Republic to an As ...

• selfmade KING 4 hours ago

Instead of getting down to politicians who have improvised u and ur family, u talking about chieftaincy?

If Ghana was in the hands of chiefs, our regions wldve developed long time ago
    Think for once as a being because u a ...

• 12345 4 hours ago

political influence, see what has happened to bawku. a word to the wise they say

This nation is getting close to a civil war

Our nation is like a hand grenade that the pin is UNLEASHED but waiting to explode!!

Is just a matter of time and it ll start from political interferences

Mamprusis are r ...

• Akufo Addo 4 hours ago

This stupid fool who parades himself as a king thinks Ghana belongs to him. He must know that his powers end only at the borders of his village (Kumasi). Kwasia you only have authority over those short black freaks you foolis ...

• supreme KAPO 4 hours ago

Even a dog thinks better than u! Akoa agyimi papa

• Akufo Addo 2 hours ago

But I think Better than you and that your stupid chief. Offui

• Samwise 4 hours ago

Otumfuor is a lier, now I understand why asantes intentionally and deliberately hate the truth, lying is in their genes.

How is Otumfuo a liar tell us?

Tell us

Kraman bi ba!

How did he lied?

Give us one example

U stupid bum

• K.Man. 4 hours ago

Please, fellow Ghanaians, these tribal insults at other tribes chiefs is going to bring a problem eventually. Lets all rise above the insults and be more reasonable in our comments..Am a voltarian from Denu, I support Otumfou ...

• selfmade KING 3 hours ago

“ In February 2026, President John Dramani Mahama reiterated that "the law is the law" in reference to the Bawku chieftaincy dispute, specifically recognizing Naa Asigri Abugrago Azoka II as the lawful, gazetted chief.

• Katakyie 4 hours ago

@Atta Kay, woyɛ aboa bi ba w'ate, kwasea bi ba. Wo maame twɛ kankan sɛ Kumasi gutter mu. Ofui, who are the primitive people? Or you think all Bono people are into that chieftaincy nonsense.
    Gyimfoɔ bi ba. Do you k ...

I respect your opinion

But explain to us how u are the first born of Akans?

Tell us

U ain’t the fist borns of Akans

Akans are CLAN BASED system and every clan came from ADANSI

Asakyiri is the oldest of the Akan clans and hence is AKAN PIESIE!!

The oldest Akan town is AKROKYERE which is ADANSE

• Akwasi 1 hour ago

You must be suffering from madness. Go cure yourself with you theories. Sampa people don't recognize him, period. Those archaic forceful overloading is over. We are not Ashantis

• OGyam 21 minutes ago

@Akwasi, , I am glad you have realised that. He has been displaying his stupidity on a grand scale for a long time on Gweb. The staergging amount of Nkwaseasem that comes from him in terms of megawatts will be enough to pow ...

• June 3 hours ago

Criminal Otumfo Canada is waiting for you. Mafia man called king.

• Agya Otu 2 hours ago

I didn't know we voted for a second president in Ghana

• dog meat 1 hour ago

hey Kwaku Duah wo kwasia. you hear me!

• Onipaba 1 hour ago

It was order from above.John Mahamma is behind Doomahene and Sammuodua.It took Otumfuo long to realise that John Mahamma harbour hatred for him and the Ashantis.Mahamma the snake under grass

• Kofi 1 hour ago

He is crying Foul.How was Gyaflla gazzetted,through a Mafia Gang. Just keep quite

• KK 1 hour ago

This Kwaku Dua guy is wasting our ears - trying to play on the minds of politicians to do his bidding. Shame onto him, such a rogue has the audacity to complain, fomenting problems and disrespecting Bono people all the time. ...

• Agya Yaw 33 minutes ago

Mahama is your best friend but look at how he is paying back with Government Appointees

• agyeman 3 minutes ago

DON'T THESE APPOINTEES REALIZE THEY ARE MERE CASUAL LABOURERS WITHOUT FIXED ADDRESSES? NANA THANK YOU FOR THE DRESSING. THESE BOYS COME TOP TOO MUCH. LOOK AT EVEN THEIR BACKGROUND. THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN WHERE THEY'RE COMING. AP ...