The most underperforming regional minister
I listened to the Minister on Asempa Fm that is not what she said. Her point was public officers at TDC giving permit to ppl to put up buildings in the Sakumono lagoon will be transferred to the hinterlands where they will n ...
Hello youth of Ghana..... You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .
This Minister Linda Ocloo di3 where at all does she come from? Has Linda Ocloo not been to school that help her to integrate a bit of logic and reasoning in the way she reasons?
So if you transfer somebody to Northern Gha ...
Why should the people from the north bear the brunt of dealing with corrupt, shady, incompetent employee. How about just firing him? The govt can only give you a job. It is up to you, if you can keep it. If not, off you go.
Thank you. This is exactly what came to mind when I read the headlines. This woman is not qualified to be even a deputy minister. She should be sacked asap.
Bro her constituency is not even near the Northern Ghana
This woman is simply not fit for purpose. She must be the first casualty in JMs first reshuffle. How she managed, against all odds to land this appointment simply beats my imagination.
Frankie, are you seriously asking this question?
This woman is truly pathetic. So those who have been working in the north before the punitive transfers are half human beings. Someone can connect you to the top but that person will not be able to do the work for you. ...
Reshuffle list expected when?
Will they not be doing the same work in the north? So, why can't they take bribes in the north? You are not making sense in your damage control effort.
Exactly Efo
Bribes in Northern Ghana not as JUICY as bribes in the capital..akin to go ong a police officer desk duty when they mess up. You can't take bribes doing desk job
Why tolerate incompetent expendable employee when soo many people are unemployed. Fire and replace. No one is entitled to a job. Continued employment should be based on performance
Nii, Ghanaweb is reporting what she said at the site with the video attached. They are not reporting from Asempa. Whatever she said at Asempa is damage control including what you are doing. But we have all got the message lou ...
Just read the comments people have misconstrued what she said. They are not thinking.....too much emotions oh Ghana who will give you juicy bribes for land in bawku or paga? You People smh you may get a juicy brine like once ...
Oooh see how shallow minded u are? Ur just a mumu
Sending him to bawku will put him on the blind side of the law. He may do shady deals for farm lands or galamsey. Bawku is not a dumping ground for corrupt employees. Just fire the employee, simple.
You Nii and Ocloo both are boozed
So John Mahama’s home region is so degraded that civil/ public servants are transferred there as punishment. This stupid minister should be sacked immediately
Let's be realistic and honest with ourselves. Conditions in the North are not quite exactly what one would ordinarily accept as acceptable or welcoming. Even the native people of that part of the country, immigrate in droves ...
Linda baby,thank you for letting the cat out of bag,don't mind those insulting you,they are all hypocrites and are behaving as if they don't know the truism in what you said,this has been so since independence,imagine transfe ...
But that does not give her a government official to say transfer to the North is a punishment. Since 1968, I lived in Yendi, Tamale, Kintampo just to mention a few. I loved the places and will accept a transfer there any day. ...
Mass stop this nonsense,how can a corrupt person be transferred to hinterland while they suppose to be in jail.We know how u politicians think and don't forget the days are near.Nobody can stop the fire.
So are you saying that the above clip is fake?
You are lying: she mentioned North
Who told you that people don't take bribes in the north?
Nii, stop defending the undefendable.
This Minister is very ignorant and primitive. Come to Wa in the upper west region, and see for yourself the peace, stress free with abundant of food etc. I mean the quality of life is better than Osu, Niama, etc.
What a stupid statement and uncultured. So your dirty Accra is heaven Abi???. Busy bleaching than than doing your work. Aboooa bi ba, very disrespectful.
WHERE IS AMOAKOHENE?...THE TIKTOK REGIONAL MINISTER OF THE ASHANTI REGION...WHERE IS HE?...TWEAA
Foolish people go find to chop and stop being too emotional
This nonsense of transferring people as a punishment must stop. If someone does something wrong let the person face the law or be fired
Linda Ocloo said out loud what has always existed in Ghana. The North is viewed not only as underdeveloped but its people as primitive. Most Southern Ghanaians treat it like a dangerous ‘foreign’ country to be avoided at ...
Really? Transfers to the north is a form of punishment? What of those working in the north, are they in perpetual punishment? Shaking my head
Yes, when you are transfered far, far away from where you come from or your comfort zone then it's a punishment. Some people from the North can also be transfered to South as a form of punishment especially if you don't hav ...
In many instances, the transferees quickly adapt to their new environments, and become even 'worse' than before.
This is a reckless statement. North is neither a hell nor a dejected place. A tribal bigot and an unrefined human being.
Reckless statement indeed. I hate this type of statement. Is the North hell and yet people are comfortable residing there? If I were the president, tomorrow you'll be for Northern bound.
This is the same woman who unilaterally removed 'akwaaba' from the airport and replaced it with 'obaake'. She thinks stinking Accra is heaven.
Power corrupts
And that idiot of a Minister forgets that Accra was developed with the resources from the hinterland. In no time, Federalism will prevail.
Social Media setup package
*Setup All your social media platforms
*Boost all pages for more followers and views
*Setup your business bulk SMS account
*Design all your flyers, call cards and letterhead
* Create Googl ...
CAN THEY THEMSEVES GO THERE? LOOK AT THEM IN GOV. WHAT DO YOU SEE? UPON ALL THE BROFO THEY TALK LOOK AT THEM EVEN IN PALIAMENT! THE PRESIDENT HOMSELF WHEN GIVEN A MICROPHONE! DO YOU HEAR HIM?AS SOON AS HE MOUTED THE PRESIDEN ...
Look at nonsensical woman. Posting peo0le to the north is a punishment because you are naive and you don't know anywhere but Accra. How can such people plan for a nation?
Linda Ocloo should be transferred to the north as punishment for spewing this nonsense.
I AGREE WITH YOU A HUNDRED UPON A HUNDRED TIMES A HUNDRED PERCENT
No, no, no. This minister is not matured at all. The president should immediately reshuffle the minister. Any statement she makes creates chaos. How do you perceive people who are working at the north? Why are you so low in y ...
, SERIOUS DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
* No Deposit
* VITZ: 550(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).
* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost) ...
Why do you allow yourselves to give ammunition to the opposition with such stupid utterances? Why?!! It makes the work of the government so difficult, and distracts from the actual good work that is being done. Can you not be ...
Ah! But this is demolition is not right? Sakomono ramsar site belongs to the late Sir John, which he willed to his son or so. Why then is government demolition the place. This is a pure act of illegality. The Minority in parl ...
Kwasia.. How can a UN protected environment belong to a citizen? Gyimii
Forgive him. It is the kind of malignant illiteracy that prevails in the NPP.
What kind of stupid talk is that?
She's the worst person to have been appointed in this government
Madam think deeply before you open your dirty mouth, you guys are very disgraceful and the president who appointed you is from the north. Nonsense
How did such a low brain become minister?
John Mahama is just destroying Ghana and the NDC. A wicked useless guy
Watch this woman carefully, she has never spoken sense.She is also egoistic and tribalistic. She was very vocal in the Akwaaba and Obaake issue. She thinks Accra is Heaven
Why should posting of staff to the North be described as a punishment? Is north not part of Ghana? I don't think it is right to have said that.
This is one of the low grade and primitive minded ministers of the fourth Republic.
Those who gave permits to people to build in unauthorized places are supposed to be punish first, by sending them to prison not transfer, if they start prosecuting building inspectors Al these nonsense will stop, but the buil ...
Very disrespectful and disappointing for a whole minister to issue such a statement. Is Northern Ghana not part of the country? Are people living and working in Northern Ghana not human beings like herself? The minister sh ...
Why are you people behaving as if the woman said something strange?She only stated a very long held fact.except that we do t say it openly.Go to the security services,people are sent to the north as a punishment.Everyone know ...
Very stupid woman. North is not a place to live. Is that the case?
Mr Mahama,if she really made the statement attributed to her there’s only one solution for her and that’s immediate dismissal! A gross disrespect to and an insult to half of the country including the president. Insensitiv ...
AND SHE IS A MINISTER. HOW DID GHANA GET HERE. SHE IS NOW SAYING GO AND CONTINUE THIS SACKABLE DEED IN THE NORTH BECAUSE THE NORTHERNERS ARE IDIOTS. THEY HAVE NO BRAINS TO RECOGNISE WRONG WHEN ITS BEEN DONE. PEOPLE LIKE THIS ...
It is unfortunate to have such a statement coming from a minister of state. One wonders whether such a person is actually fit to be a minister. It is rather surprising the Parliamentary sub committee on appointments did not h ...
Madam Minister, you talked about facing the Law?
Well, a 'transfere to the North', does not constitute any form of punishment under the laws of this country.
So all these Doctors and professionals posted to the north are being punished? Ok??
We won't accept postings to the north again.
This woman and his family should go and work there. Foolishness.
Such stupidity. If you at the policy level has this kind of mentality, how do you expect the ordinary citizens to behave? You see working in the north as punishment but many who go there end up not wanting to come back. Such ...
Trust me if Mahama hear this she will be transferred to Bawku (subito) please someone should tell Mahama for me what was she thinking about northerners so moving to north is like hell hole
Even those from the northern region themselves do not accept postings to the north. they all want to stay in the south. But this punishment is not adequate please. call for something stronger madam regional minister.
Wickedness in high places.....
Very disrespectful. How a Minister could say to transfer someone to the north is punishment is completely out of place. The north is a place of dignity and respect and should not be seen as a dumping ground for punishing er ...
People like this whose only understanding of beauty is bleaching, they bleach their bodies and leave their brains.
So this Minister is trying to tell us that been posted the north is a punishment? Don't she know that Accra is filthy and dirty town in Ghana?
**I am a professional website developer, digital marketer and Blogger. Contact me for all your website design and redesign services, social media advertising and digital marketing solutions.
I also develop all types of mob ...
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
What an insult to people living in the north. Herrrrrrr!
Mahama your minister has insulted you with impunity and you are there.
To me, I agree not because north is hell. But been separated from your family and friends is enough punishment whether to north west. Especially when it’s not a definite/ permanent transfer.
Oh!! What a statement. Some of these young people appointed as Ministers of State are not matured. If a public officer has made mistakes or taken bribe sack the officer. But dont transfer the person to the North or the hin ...
What's she implying? If transfer to the north is a punishment, what about those born there? Very very insulting to people from the north.
WATCH YOUR UTTERANCES
It is worrying and sad to hear some utterances from some people in authority.
IF TO THE MINISTER, SENDING PEOPLE TO THE NORTH TO WORK IS PUNISHMENT THEN THIS WOULD SURLY BE A RECIPE FOR MOST PEOPLE TO ...
Instead of using holding them to pay for those buildings that has been affected for the owners to get their full money for the building you are rather transferring them to the hinter land for what reason. When are well meanin ...
Simply put she is saying that people from the North are not humans.They are animals.
Such a loose talk. Atimes I dont blame them that much but we are stup**d to think that people from the north are not human. Yet they are the same people ruling us as a country. I also blame the northerners who had the privi ...
Meanwhile the president is coming from the north
Resign now or be fired by the president
So some of us who voluntarily served the north are stupid? These young NDC Ministers must be sent for refresher courses in communication. They have been talking too much trash.
When we say Ndc ministers are low brainer, people think we're insulting them but how can a whole minister spew out such nonsense. Is the northern part of Ghana a prison or those people living there are no human beings , this ...
Where is President Mahama? This woman should not be in office. She is saying your home is a punishment
Guide your comments, it has reduced to ordinary. President and the Speaker are all Northerners Madam
What an ignoramus!
So all those working up north are under punishment. Some people, when they eat and fill their stomachs, they speak by heart.
Not so wise a decision. The North don't deserve those u think are not working well
Mahama this Regional Minister must go. How can a government official claim that transferring/working in the north should be seen as a punishment? This statement is coming from a government official at a time when the state is ...
So people do corrupt things and just get transfer to the north.These stupid fools who call themselves politicians should know that the D DAY is near and nobody can stop the end of time.
Northerners over to u. Plp that come there are being punish ooooo. Because ur Region is deprived because u guys have made urself so. U can’t think for urself and make decisions on ur own. Now u see ur life
Hope she has not bleached her under? What an ignorant minister
How i wished she is made Northern Regional minister.
Whether hinterland or the North, it not a responsible statement and should never come from a Minister.
Minister needs to apologize for this kind remarks.
Well if you are from the north and they post you to the southern part of the country without money, family and relatives, it's also punishment. Bear in mind that south is not only Accra.
The most underperforming regional minister
street and traffic light in the region are not functioning
Oh. madam so we those from the Northern part of Ghana are not human beings right, i always tells people that southerners would never ever respect we northerners no matter our position, A northerner is the president of Ghana ...
The North is a very bad place after years of free education and Northern leadership in this country. Cows. drink from the same pool as humans while Northern leaders waste their treasure on southern women and private jets. Nor ...
Bam.
How do you develop a place where violence is their bread and butter?
Interesting. The president and several of his aids from the north should be ashamed of themselves. Is the north not a place worth living and working? And yet,nothing is being done to improve the living conditions there. Mean ...
Useless talk. When has transferring someone in the north become a punishment? This guy should be sacked immediately.
This statement from the minister really stinks. She must do the needful and apologise. As for her resigning it's not in the Ghanaian culture to see stste officials stepping down after such distasteful statements.
The most reckless politician in Ghana now.
This woman is clearly not qualified to do this job. If people are causing harm in Ghana, why do you want to transfer them to the north to continuing causing the same harm.
They should be demoted to a posistion where they ha ...
I wish this is not an accurate transcription of the minister's voice. If it is, then it's wacky, reckless, preposterous and backward.
Lose talk saa. This woman talks like a JSS girl. This is a minister?
Imagine this statements were made by an Ashanti.
Hell would have broken loose.
I remember when the former MP for Oda made a statement about the Northern brothers as been "difficult"
Madam you are so inclined to stupidity, reckless and uncouth comments. Better resign as the best option. Idiot foolish woman
This minister must go....
So you consider North as hell where you send people as punishment. No wonder you did not send the development there
So people working in the hinder lands are being punished. How then we'll post fresh graduates, teachers, nurses etc to go work there? You don't deserve to occupy the seat you are on.
How come the president picked this lady as a minister ? Pathetic. Disgraceful
So transferring someone to the north is part of the punishment? foolish woman, you don't deserve to be m.m.d.c
A political party that campaigned with food has such creeps, and should she be blamed? Why did she make that unpardonable statement knowing the firestorm it would generate?
By the way, imagine a member of NPP coming out w ...
This is what you get when Northerners either for sheer inferiority complex or lack of confidence gloss over the plight of their own people once they find themselves in the south and in power. Mahama is a student of History ...
I don't think this woman said what you wrote. What so bad about the north that she would send workers there as a punishment? And why would she bring those people back, if that was the case ?.
That's not a punishment, she s ...
There might be something wrong you
What do take the northern region for???
Is not your fault
What does Accra gives to Ghana
Thanks kwame Nkrumah for keeping the capital still there like you people will be the poorest i ...
HYPOCRITES, IS IT NOT TRUE THAT NO NSS PERSONEL WOULD LIKE TO BE POSTED TO THE NORTH? MOST OF US WILL GO HEAVEN AND EARTH TO CHANGE OUR POSTINGS EVEN TO THE ASHANTI REGION. STOP BEING HYPOCRITES. RECENTLY THEY POSTED A NUMBER ...