Paper leakage and bribery claims shake police promotion exams

Read Comments Comments (46)

• My point 4 days ago

Why is it that CIM ACCA and those international exams don't leaks?

• Kanawu. 4 days ago

The IGP should remove COP Ajeem immediately. He is not fit to be in-charge Administration. He has no good record. He messed up things when he was our Divisional Commander at Kasoa. Remove him.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 4 days ago

We have too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's lying kaka head and smelly mouth attracts flies all over any time he ope ...

• Yaw Wontumi 4 days ago

Gbemela. All the people you mentioned are far better than all the NPP intellectuals combined. Gbemela

• George Kingsley 3 days ago

The fact that someone is aggrieved or dissatisfied with the outcome of his or her result does not establish the allegations mentioned in this reportage.

Let us learn how to respect certain institutions with regards to re ...

• BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE & END IDLENESS!!! 4 days ago

Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...

• Brown 4 days ago

Oyiwaa! Azonto, this is a total disgrace if its true. IGP is a good academician and cznnot be compromise in any way. Investigate by looking at the academic records of all candidate sho claimed they have passed the exams. Peop ...

• Alas 4 days ago

The IGP should immediately conduct an investigation into the allegations against COP Ajeem whom many of the aggrieved personnel alleged took bribes to favour some of the candidates. COP Ajeem again? The love for money....

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 4 days ago

Stop writing this nonsense with hearsay, why not wait and check the veracity of those allegations before jumping to write. Will it be fair to say some officers paid you huge sums of money to do this empty non fact story to in ...

• Antwi 4 days ago

Oooh Ghana. What else can be done? Every effort to clean the system gets contaminated. All those caught in the process should be punished.

• Oprege 4 days ago

This happens everywhere including the US so not a biggie

• AKURUGU FRARA 4 days ago

"It happens everywhere,even in the US ". So what ? Foolish reasoning. Very bad practice in the US so it should be copied in Ghana ? Buulunyo. Very stupid argument. Only the corrupt and criminals reason this way, Mr Oprege. Of ...

• Aquarius Tay 3 days ago

Is like your son goes to steal and he's brought to you only for you to open your mouth and say your friend's son is also a thief so it's normal. RAT !!

• Aba London 4 days ago

Ghana Police, police again and bribery, promotion scams and paper leakages. What a shame.

• Babangida 4 days ago

I don't dought the allegations being peddled about because being a retired C/Inspector of police myself, I know that to be in the DNA of all police exams.

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 4 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Kwame Peter 4 days ago

If gold rust what Will iron do?

• Pomaa 4 days ago

Interior Minister should probe the whole exercise together with OSP. The IGP is corrupt

• Lambert Mawusinu Adored 4 days ago

Wahala !

• Betty 4 days ago

woyooo, every where is rotten to the....

• Klm 4 days ago

Ghana police Ghana police Ghana police!!!! One useless institution on the continent

• OZYMANDIAS 4 days ago

This is no news. Examination malpractices in the Police Service are not happening for the first time. It’s been a status quo for a very long time. Let’s not forget that the Ghana Police Service is the most rotten and most ...

• OZYMANDIAS 4 days ago

This is no news. Examination malpractices in the Police Service are not happening for the first time. It’s been a status quo for a very long time. Let’s not forget that the Ghana Police Service is the most rotten and most ...

• GFA MAFIA 4 days ago

No leakages, no malpractice, sheer performance based. I was a candidate. The highest got 75%.Leakage must attract more percentage

• Abotsi 4 days ago

Just engage KPMG

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 4 days ago

Not surprised. The most corrupt institution in Ghana is the Police Service so for me, it’s a common news.

• Donatus 4 days ago

Ghana and examinations leakages is embarrassing, unethical, shameful.

• Ways and Means Ghana police 4 days ago

Are you surprised at all ? The CID department I think is the most corrupt department in the police force. Don’t ever trust the CID because apart from being corrupt they don’t know their job- they are incompetent and very ...

• Shameful 4 days ago

Very good observation and true indeed . The CID is the most corrupt department of the police service. Thats why nobody trusts the police. Take your matter there and you go swear to never go there again. That’s why they neve ...

• Oga 4 days ago

Na who cause am

• TonyB 4 days ago

This is a disgrace to the Ghana Police Service

• Od 4 days ago

Massa get your facts right. Nothing is shaking the police exams, sensationists,if you don't have news shut blank

• Martin 4 days ago

Look at all these
    Let professional bodies like waec conduct exams for you

• Great one 4 days ago

I have always known that Ghana was as corrupt as if not more than Nigeria. The only difference is that Nigerians don't hide it unlike hypocrite Ghana

• Joko 3 days ago

Why do you bring Nigeria here??? Even though we know Ghana is in fact more corrupt than Nigeria but they always pretend, learn how to stay away from their internal problem.

• Zyogote 4 days ago

Ghana police nie,CORRUPTION NIE

• Concern 4 days ago

Unfounded Allegation
    Even if the Holy spirit comes to conduct these exams police personnel will still allege that some people have their way through. The 100, 000 ghc alleged bribe is bullshit. Allegation in the police serv ...

• Hmmm 4 days ago

Ebobo ba!

• Nana DentaaBa Kumi. 4 days ago

That's their stock in trade therefor when dog bites dog - no complaint.

• Stan 4 days ago

SERIOUS FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone and Medie.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Packagin ...

• Derrick Kofi Owusu 4 days ago

I didn't pay a dime. I believe the Grace of God Graced my preparation into success.
    Seriously, it wasn't easy for me and quite a number of us .

• Joko 3 days ago

Exams are not meant to be easy. Congratulations!!!

Many people complain when they fail exams. There's nothing like preparing very well for exams or anything you want to do.

• Elvis 3 days ago

COP Agyeman Adjem is still around, he's not in retirement as you speculate. Your story is full of inaccuracies

• Kojo 3 days ago

The one who says he didn't pay a dim .does he know how everyone qualified. The system is so corrupt and police service is the first in every thing

• kulbogo 3 days ago

corruption galore everywhere. what a pathetic nation,

• Dzool 2 days ago

Why are these officers complaining? Vampire was determined to clean the rot in the service. But the rank and officers didn't like it, and they did everything possible to ensure his removal. The police only believe in the stat ...