Galamsey: See the current state of Ankobra River

Read Comments Comments (26)

• S3K3TSEME 5 days ago

Galamsey: See the current state of Ankobra River!

S H A M E on you, JM!

• Burkina 5 days ago

Mary Awusi Tea

• Capt Adabuga 5 days ago

Isn't this beautiful? At least water quality looks better and cleaner than Nana Addo's time according to Mary Awusi

• DSTV Minister 5 days ago

sshh ,Please dont make noise. Mary Awusi is coming for you when you talk about galamsay.

• JA 5 days ago

I pity the black race. Some will always blame the whites for our troubles but see what we are doing to ourselves??

• Twe 5 days ago

WHO ?WHO AT ALL IS BUYING THE GOLD FROM THESE GALAMSEYERS ?

• Aba Sam 5 days ago

JDM, DO SOMETHING BEFORE YOU LEAVE THE SCENE.

• Master P 5 days ago

Let Ghanaians stew in their stupidity

• Ghanaman 1 5 days ago

Between 1987 and 2017, 90 mining licenses were granted in Ghana.

Between 2017 and 2024, 2000 mining licenses were granted in Ghana.

This is why we are in this mess. Also, how many excavators were imported into Ghana ?

• Chaddar is the president 5 days ago

Beautiful Ghana with beautiful people with beautiful BROWN DRINKING WATER which Mr.Amoah buys fish from it and eat with his family and friends.
    Bravo.Well done to all the chiefs there who want development.Bye

• Kofi 5 days ago

Now l understand WHY president JJ RAWLINGS has to kill alot of Ghanaians.

• Osei Gyeabour 5 days ago

Thanks to the abysmal leadership of the NDC who can only see wrong of others but cannot see theirs. I blame Ghanaians for voting for such an aimless and useless government.

• Ghanaman 1 5 days ago

Instead of farming our beautiful and fertile land for long -term gain, we are giving into short-term greed and digging it up everywhere, destroying and polluting our rivers with mercury and other toxic metals. No fish will su ...

• Tosh 5 days ago

It is an unmitigated disaster

• Francis B. 5 days ago

How will the CEO of Free Zones Board describe the state of the Ankobra river now under her NDC GOVERNMENT? The other day she ssid the rivers in galamsey areas were now clear.. Is she blind or she can see? Some people get s ...

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 5 days ago

What good can one expect from this QNET govt when the gonja mafia and his family members are all into gala?

• Jay Swiss 5 days ago

President Mahama, it is time to show Leadership now. Look at our rivers, they are totally poluted. Ghanaians are dying and sick. Here is not about NPP OR NDC, it is about the health of Common Citizens who may not have the mea ...

• Bondo 5 days ago

May our politicians involved in galamsey die tragically, may their children grow to be wayward and drug addict, may their finances be channeled into medical bills in their old age... May suffering and chronic diseases visi ...

• Sycamore 4 days ago

Amen and Amen

• Mo 5 days ago

This is sad. We campaigned for this government to solve this problem yet it seems they r comfortable digging the land themselves. We shall make sure seats turn around next election if NDC think they can take us for a fools. W ...

• Kweku 4 days ago

This NDC government has disappointed Ghanaians on the fight against galamsey. More forest reserves and water bodies are being destroyed under this NDC government.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 4 days ago

This is how Ghana has come to be!

• Kulu 4 days ago

This is really serious.

• Adjei 4 days ago

He is an elder statesman no the father of this nation. Former president. God bless hiim

• Modernise Africa Ltd 4 days ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...

• Obarima 3 days ago

We must start burning all these equipment. Our government is too corrupt to stop this practice.