Watch the heartbreaking moment Abigail's father breaks down at her funeral

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Ghanaian nurses and doctors! 3 days ago

The doctors are usually better. Its those slay queen nurses!! They take allowance to learn and mess up after getting a job

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn th ...

• Ibrahim Muhammad 3 days ago

You are idiot descendant of pigs

• Ibrahim Muhammad 3 days ago

All the prophets were Muslims including Jesus Christ

• Joko 2 days ago

You have time for that foolish boy

• FRANKIE 3 days ago

You're right. The doctors are more refined and professional. Now people will understand why that guy (can't remember his name) attacked a nurse at Ridge Hospital. The attitude of Ghanaian nurses is simply unacceptable. They u ...

• END IDLENESS: BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE 2 days ago

Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...

• Kelvin 3 days ago

To the crave ampa. Condolences

• Kwaku-Holland 3 days ago

Chale crave paa. Spell check GhanaWeb. Grave

• Yoo 3 days ago

This is very very sad and unfortunate. Only the heart of a father who loves his children can understand the depth of pain and sorrow this brings. May the gentle soul of Abigail rest in peace and may justice be served and done ...

• Jefie 2 days ago

Ghana nurses behave like queens in the health facilities and the government must do something about it.People are innocently dying in the hands of the nurses government must immediately act or come out with any rigid regulati ...

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 2 days ago

Why do the nurses behave unprofessionally and wickedly?
    >>Because society has been heavily corrupted. Night time nurses, why are you heartless?
    >>Who monitors health workers? Leaders, this question is to you.

• Yaw 3 days ago

Ghana’s healthcare system continues to face significant challenges due to the persistent reluctance to enforce regulatory standards. Public discourse often defaults to emotional or sentimental arguments, which undermines th ...

• The Spear 2 days ago

We have been talking about Management oversight and sweeping reforms in Ghana for as long as we've been breathing, but Ghana's problem makes it feel as if there aren't enough smart people anywhere in the system, and the endem ...

• Yaw 2 days ago

Our institutions aren’t collapsing by accident, they collapse because no one enforces anything, and every decision is filtered through a political lens. Until leaders face real consequences, nothing will change. Full stop.

• The Spear 2 days ago

"Until leaders face real consequences, nothing will change. Full stop."

Now you hit Gold! That's the gospel truth and nothing but the truth!

All the problems we have in Ghana (the systemic failure) is from the inability ...

• Asare 2 days ago

@Yaw. Good submission. I can not agree with you more. Well said. I hope the sector Minister will adhere to your advice and suggestions.

• Catapult 3 days ago

I had a Diploma course in Health Systems Management in 2008 at the then Galilee College, Israel. Now Galilee Institute of Management. On their records no mother had died for the past 50 years at childbirth at that time. I rem ...

• Citizen8 3 days ago

Hmm, it's never an easy experience if you have to bury your child. Sincere condolences, daddy. Stay strong.

• Stan 3 days ago

NEWLY BUILT HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    VACANCIES : Receptionist / Waiter/Waitress / Bar Tender / Room Attendants.
    SALARY: 1600 - 2800 (Dependent on Position)
    ☎️ 0533574591 ...

• Lazy government 2 days ago

This is what Africans are good at: laughing at people in pain and eventually getting a dose of the pain.

Because corruption common sense has evaded us. We can unite and fight for a common goal of getting better life like o ...

• Hanson K.K 2 days ago

This the health workers don't want anyone to talk.
    A woman in labor for nearly 36 hours with proper medical advice to relief, but eventually has to give up. Is so so painful and pitiful.
    Where are we today in the the world ...

• Kwame Peter 2 days ago

The father shouldn't have been allowed to attend the burial,he may visit the grave at a later date.I lost mine,a graduate,I did not attend the burial as advised Overwhelming grief àt the graveyard can have dire consequence ...

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

Sorry @Kwame Peter. I don't even want to imagine how it will feel like.

• Joko 2 days ago

@kwame Peters, please take heart, the most difficult period of your life I guess. Sorry.

• Lololo 2 days ago

Mount the a screen at the hospital’s entrance and play these videos. Let it hunt their conscience. Foolish nurses

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

Excellent suggestion @Lololo.

• Lololo 2 days ago

Thank you. It’s just too painful.Precious lives wasted through negligence

• Citizen One 2 days ago

For the longest time I have relentlessly established that the transformation of our Educational System in English to primarily Twi is the nemesis of modern day Ghana. What intellectual conversation can one accomplish in speak ...

• Anelka 2 days ago

You will die thinking about Akans. Ayigbe ɔkra korɔnfoɔ bi ba. You hate what you wish you were. Nogokpo kwasea ase nii. Wo maame twɛ kankan sɛ todbe afede anum. Kwasea hunu.

• After cemetery talks 2 days ago

If we keep solving problems from the consequences without revisiting the root cause, we will always get ourselves at the beginning (cyclical ). The root cause of this problem is systemic failure (serious infrastructure issues ...

• The Spear 2 days ago

Where are they solving the problems? I wonder if anyone is solving any problems in Ghana.

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 2 days ago

Certain characters profit from many availability of diverse problems.

It's the evil african mindset

Locked in ancient mystical dark mind of you lose we gain.

• Willichie 2 days ago

Rest in peace Abi

• kr 2 days ago

This is so sad.. People are paid, trained to work and get paid and they still don't want to work.. What's wrong with this generation?? These same people complain of unemployment...

• No Nonsense 2 days ago

I just hope somebody in a position of authority in the medical field will read the comments of YAW and CATAPULT and do something about our health care.
    Thank you YAW and CATAPULT for your timely professional comments.
    God ...

• Ofori-Atta 2 days ago

Hehehehehe. By now his phone is gone.

• Jon J 2 days ago

Sumn dat shud ve brought happiness to da family turned tragic. Life is a

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

Time to name and shame all the health workers who, by their negligence, cause the unnecessary deaths of patients in their care. The decisions taken on the doctors and nurses At Korle Bu should serve as a warning to all health ...

• Jon J 2 days ago

It implies these bogus health workers r fed up wit patients but they arent fed up receivin salaries