Abronye rearrested and remanded - Reports

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Truth Table 3 days ago

Whoever has the Son has life; whoever does not have the Son of God does not have life. (1 John 5:12) , ....,

• Kelvin 3 days ago

What kind of unprofessional political gymnastics show of power is this at all with this government? This appalling act of arrest and re-arrest exercise must stop immediately. This kind of intimidation is irrelevant and far be ...

• Nii 3 days ago

You can't dress a Pig and ask it to live in a Castle. The Pig prefers a dirty piggery.The same way NDC cannot govern Ghana like a Civilian govt they want to rule Ghana the pataapaaaa violent Military style.

• Rex 3 days ago

Yes,since u can't comprehend the things u read,u will mention the ndc,whilst they clearly stated that its in connection with a judge he insulted,stupid npp fools,is the judge NDC?Or did the NDC ask him to go and insult the ju ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 days ago

Rex, you are very right. Some people think that when they climb up the stairs to a certain ladder in Politics, then they are above law and order. I don’t care about somebody being an NPP or NDC. If any person goofs with the ...

• Jet 3 days ago

Can’t they just put one NPP nuisance to prison so all these crap can stop? Just 1 p3

• Pontius 3 days ago

Hahahaha..... I concur 100%. They only need just 1 of their animals to be locked up for now. The lunatic noises coming from their quarters is becoming too nauseating now. And these are the crazy people who were only recently ...

• Kofi Ba 3 days ago

Diversionary tactics from the useless government to cover up the embarrassment of the African Athletics Championship. Another name for incompetence is NDC.

• ADURO WURA 3 days ago

@Kelvin. WO MAAME TW3 ANTOA NYAMAA. Don't you know that the more you commit multiple crimes, the more your arrests will be...???? Kwasia boy! Stop your mad talks and your stupid actions, then your troubles will come to an end ...

• Kelvin 3 days ago

@ Aduro Wura
    In fact you are the most stupid person ever on this planet. You are not making any sense here.

• Yaa 3 days ago

Your father is a pig. Silly Kelvin

• Kelvin 3 days ago

I call a goat in my village Yaa. It's the one talking. What a miracle!!!

• Akwapim Presby 3 days ago

@ Kelvin. Oooh you mean Bawumia the dancing goat is in your village? Don't mention the word goat again okay,? To protect the anus washing goat BawuBawu the kwasea fool.

• ADURO WURA 3 days ago

Hahahahaha...... @Nii kplotoo bi. Obaagbo eeeiii. @Nii.... Onyaaye gbemi. What did you say when I warned you in 2024 to stop feeling like your NPP will be in power forever? Didn't you say "tofiakwa, Mahama has been rejected f ...

• Nii 3 days ago

We will ensure that we pack BNI & EOCO with Invisible Forces when Dr Bawumia take over in 2029. Hundreds of NDC Supporters will be arrested everyday to teach these Foolish Animals a bitter lesson.We are going to ensure that t ...

• @NII BUULU KONKONTE 3 days ago

You can go and ask Bawumia himself. He will tell you your NPP has zero chance of winning, even in 2032 when we have long retired him.

• EBBY 3 days ago

No party can keep NPP in opposition forever. The day power switches hands, you will be sorry NDC was formed. You may think this is just a mere bluffing. Just watch and pray that this day never comes. That day may tarry but it ...

• Jojo 3 days ago

If npp come to power, they can't do foko. Stop pleasing yourself.

• Oklemekuku¹ 3 days ago

Dream on, son.

• Don Quixote 3 days ago

You're the dreaming toddler, @Oklemekuku. If your brains are working well, will you sensibly expect your NPP to be back in power just after 4 years of their catastrophic misrule? You're mentally-retarded, I have to tell you

• Atta 3 days ago

Sadly NDC Supporters cry the more when you pin them to ground.They will pant and bleat like He Goats in ropes looking for sympathy everywhere. We will get them in 2029 No Mercy for the Cripple when Bawumia takes over

• Abena 3 days ago

Hahahahaha. NPP is now a Ga man. If I wake up you will see. The way I will beat you you will never forget. Hahahaha Oooooo NPP ay3 mobor dodo . Slappings paaaa nie. Gbosaaa from behind

• Patow 3 days ago

The way NDC is nicely ruling Ghana, are u sure the NPP will be voted to power in 2029? Never!!! NPP shared Covid 19 money among themselves like confettis. Nii, u are a day dreamer.

• Ekow Blay 3 days ago

If u think tables will one day turn so u can misbehave, threaten and denigrate judges now then u are deceiving yourself. If Abronye insults, threatens and denigrates judges 100 times, he will be arrested 100 times. Ghanaians ...

• Kwasi Addai 3 days ago

Unless the Nkwaseafo People's Party members refuse to think as human beings, these arrests will not cease.

• Danlad Ruga 3 days ago

You NPP people don't learn. Are you endorsing what he said to a judge or what do you mean? He has to substantiate his comment, it will even help us all. Or Kelvin you want us to be a lawless country. An accuser must prove his ...

• FACT 3 days ago

Kelvin Taylor said the worst to a presiding judge but the NDC gave Kelvin Taylor the VVIP protection and VVVIP legal aid and Kelvin Taylor got away free and free with the contempt against the court and contempt against the ju ...

• Asante 3 days ago

Foolish man,you think we're in 2016 when kept quiet and allowed npp to use lies and propaganda and toppled mahamas government,this time is different if you peddle falsehood you be arrested the defence is activated

• Jojo 3 days ago

On 29/6/2026 Godwin Ako Gunn, Salifu Maase aka Mugabe and Alistar Tairo Nelson (The Montie 3) were arrested and jailed for 4 months under H.E Akufo-Addo for threatening a judge. Kelvin Why do u think Abronye should be treated ...

• Jojo 3 days ago

On 29/6/2026, under Akufo-Addo, Ako Gunn, Salifu Maase aka Mugabe and Alistar Tairo Nelson (Montie 3) were arrested and jailed for 4 months for threatening a judge. Kelvin, why didn't you say what you are saying now at that t ...

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 3 days ago

So 'okuraseni kwaseanpanin' Abronye cannot zip his odour-filled foul-smelling mouth and live in peace?

What at all does this political rogue one and a chronic hanky-panky want in life?

The snake-tongue cocoon has insu ...

• Igwe 3 days ago

Just throw that salivating, rabid dog into jail for once, and stop this 'arrest, re-arrest' business.
    How many times are you going to arrest the idiot?

• Abbey 3 days ago

Faking illness will not set you free , Abronye. As other are being arrested for their corrupt practices, yours is your mouth, insulting everyone from Christian leaders and pastors, to former Presidents to IGP to Politicians t ...

• Dansoa 3 days ago

Oh Kwame Baffour, your mouth oooo to tell a Judge that his writings are full of grammatical errors and a political judge. You threatened him if NPP comes to power and inciting people to storm that court . Eiiii aaah well, Afe ...

• Efo 3 days ago

The nonsense in the country is getting worse. The government is just disgracing itself. Just to divert attention from the arrest of the Ndc majority caucus member of parliament but it has backfired. Kelvin Taylor is in Ghana ...

• Kay 3 days ago

8yrs in opposition was not enough for NDC they are not happy they easily won the 2024 elections.They feel like going back to continue their holiday in opposition after 2028 ,governance is becoming too difficult for them they ...

• They should collected those who have 3 days ago

Chop government money and stops arresting and rearrested system

• FACT 3 days ago

WHAT SIDE OF DEFAMATION MAKES IT A CRIMINAL OFFENCE IN THE CRIMINAL CODE?
    CID arrest and remand in a defamation case?
    Defamation is a charge at a civil court. Wherein lies the criminality?

• True Ghanaian 3 days ago

If u do that to a judge, it turns to contempt of court which is criminal

• Justice One 3 days ago

Don't mind the ignorant foot soldiers here who don't know that threatening a judge on your case amounts to contempt and is a criminal act.

• godfather 3 days ago

Why will a regional chair be courting problems for himself like that

• Kwame Peter 3 days ago

Are these not making NPP popular again? Well the future is pregnant.

• Joko 3 days ago

Abronye is a fool and a talkative no one can gain popularity by his arrest not even NPP. He threatened a judge he should face the music.

• NDC THE QNET GOVERNMENT 3 days ago

Stupid nonentity
    Kevin Taylor did but your useless NDC government gave him a state security and pardoned him

• Flash your usdt here loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 3 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Learn 3 days ago

Free him he is innocent not what intelligent Ghanaian want to hear. Criminals like Akufo Addo Ofori Atta wontumi then lbrahim Mahama. Tepke and Mahama himself wake up Ghana wake Africa

• Walabi 3 days ago

Oh, just yesterday he was seen having lunch alone quietly at Alisa Hotel. Hmmmm it's not easy to be a wanted man.Where is Ken Ofori Atta.

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 3 days ago

Why do you base your report on a Facebook account of someone who may be speculative on the matter. Now they invite you to come and authentic your report then you will be hot. Please check and check every information before ru ...

• Okay 3 days ago

Ghana going to be sweet in future NPP Government. God bless our home land Ghana.

• UK boy 3 days ago

Mahama is useless leader, that's why kevin Taylor is controlling him like tv remote

• Kwame Peter 3 days ago

Please NDC apologists,what was Abronye's threat against judge? Thè obnoxious Criminal Libel Act was repealed during President Kuffour government with Addo as AG,is John Mahama and his freeloaders trying to take Ghana back to ...

• FFT 3 days ago

Did Abronye kill the jungle or he insulted him, some people are showing Chairman Abronye where the power lies

• Forlifive 3 days ago

Nobody condones violent arrests but we were in this country when Kennedy agyapong insulted and threatened a judge but the judge was transferred by the criminal organisation called the npp instead of calling the case in court. ...

• Louis 3 days ago

Sometimes, my brethren, your lousy mouth can change your life style. Think about it.

• Kk 3 days ago

Ver good

• Dr Sam 3 days ago

Co gyiiimi ofuui ndc foo nyina y3 nmoaaa including John Jandam Mahama aka Papano community husband 24hr economy Director

• Flash your usdt here loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 3 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First ba
    Bank flashing to all co ...

• Oklemekuku¹ 3 days ago

Abronye caged and Ken smiled

• Kofi BA 3 days ago

My advice to President Mahama is that he should pray against any opposition member dying in custody or in the hands of "his" security agencies. He'll regret such a thing

• Kwame A 3 days ago

@Kofi BA, what NONSENSE, anyone can die anytime anywhere;are the security agencies the Presidents private property.

• KWAME 3 days ago

STUPID NPP WILL LEARN A LESSON NOT TO REPEAT SAME ARREST WHEN THEY COME TO POWER. NDC MEMBERS WERE SAYING MANY EVIL THINGS AGAINST NANA, AND JUDGES WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER. BUT NO ONE WAS ARRESTED FOR THOSE CRIMES. NPP HAS NO O ...

• Yaw 3 days ago

The most useless party in Ghana is NDC period.

• Honourable9 3 days ago

Mmoasem is too much

• Opoku Amsterdam 3 days ago

No amount of intimidation and arrests can prevent the Ndc from losing in 2028.

• Koppong 3 days ago

Let the citizens enjoy freedom, recently you were asking for reparations, these our leaders don’t think

• Kanawu 3 days ago

This is how Nkrumah was overthrown. He became a dictator arresting people.

NDC must be careful.

• Citizen vigilante 3 days ago

Just to cover the cocoa Price Reduction

• Kofi 3 days ago

The price and the Asante Akyem North

• Steve 3 days ago

You can write any Nonsense Nonsensical Stupidity here Abronye is in the Police Custody for 2weeks period.

• Mandi 3 days ago

Just get rid of this scavenger and give us a break

• Obroniba 3 days ago

Cage that he goat so those thieves and idiots could hold a press conference. Nonsense peoples party with idiots as followers

• Agbeli Kumordi 3 days ago

Keep that kokoase boy inside for 3 months
    He's acting like he owned Ghana
    He only owned his father's cocoa farm

• Evelyn 3 days ago

They should be slapping him. Several times until he starts crying.. Especially the area around his mouth and ears

• Musah 3 days ago

Those always say Kevin Taylor said this and that and got away with it, should known that , KT says those things in Virginia USA which are acceptable for a public figure and KT has the money to pay for best Lawyers to defend h ...

• Great one 3 days ago

Abronye is fast becoming a jailbird, does he think that there's pride in that especially for wrong reasons like defaming people

Perhaps he wants to be notorious

• Naomi 3 days ago

The fools will be arrested and re- arrested several times, while some people who also enjoy the spotlight will go and wear fancy dresses to be seen ex counting them to jail, this is all what they are good at, they should cont ...

• Cat 3 days ago

Npp when are u going yo organise a demo for frimpong

• FACT 3 days ago

Frimpong is an Independent MP who joined the majority NDC in Parliament. Your question ought to be: NDC when are u going to organize a demo for your Frimpong?

• Modernise Africa Ltd 3 days ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...

• Stev 3 days ago

When did defamatory comment be com a criminal case ? I am not a lawyer but I know that case is civil matter. This on necessary arrest must stop.

• Because Abronye insulted Duncan Williams 3 days ago

John Mahama wants to impress Duncan Williams by showing Abronye where power lies ! Smh ! Meanwhile his brother Ibrahim Mahama comtyto loot state assets and all the bishops, Prophets, Arch Bishops, pastors are quiet. Smh !what ...

• Atsu 3 days ago

NDC and John Mahama should continue fooling themselves forgetting they have only 2 and half years to go. What goes around comes around.

• Kwame Nkrumah 3 days ago

Don't make a Mandela out of him

• Bondi 3 days ago

Cage this village monkey and don't let him go scot free

• ASIEDU NKWASIA 3 days ago

NPP VRS NDC. GHANA IS TIRED OF YOU 2 PARTIES. CONTINUE YOUR WRESTLING MATCH BUT BEAR IN MIND YOU GUYS CANNOT DESTROY GHANA FOR LIFE. ONE DAY....

• Umar 2 days ago

Abronye deserves it. Is he the only npp man in Ghana? If he opens his mouth wide on an innocent judge, what else do expect. He
    Should answer.

• Umar 2 days ago

Abronye deserves it. Is he the only npp man in Ghana? If he opens his mouth wide on an innocent judge, what else do you expect. He
    Should answer.

• Umar 2 days ago

Abronye deserves it. Is he the only npp man in Ghana? If he opens his mouth wide on an innocent judge, what else do you expect. He
    Should answer.