'Did Kohn play in the qualifiers?' - GFA ExCo member defends Black Stars' selection

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 10 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana...... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Sam 8 hours ago

Phoool

• Kweku Tsin 6 hours ago

Acheampong is kurasini, Village Champion, who thinks he has to wield power instead of serving. He is nobody without the players. Both players are about the same. Did not play any qualify. One enbraced Ghana, the other rejecte ...

• KK 7 hours ago

But why 5 goal keepers. Couldn't have taking 4? all teams take 3 GKs. Really why 5. Or is it because those local GKs are willing bribe payers. Is not too late Okraku please send 1GK home and call Derick Kohn. I know it will ...

• Kweku Tsin 4 hours ago

No one is saying Kohn deserve unearned call up. The problem Is 1) He was called 2)Then his names was taken off 3) Then was ghosted. 4) WHY? If the GFA is so proud of their decision, why are they not responding to Kohn? What d ...

• Quame 10 hours ago

Achi did Baba Rahman play in the qualifiers?

• Sampson 9 hours ago

Quame I don't want to believe that you have very low IQ but that's true or just that you are emotional. How can kohn just play one friendly match and that hit score card to justify his inclusion to play at the highest compet ...

• KK 9 hours ago

Yes another member of the GFA criminal cabal. When the fire burn you ah all of you will come out. Apologies to Sonko.

• Kweku Tsin 5 hours ago

Baba rejected Ghana and Kohn embraced Ghana. Ghana's persuit of Kohn, 26 will yield more divident than Baba, 31, heading towards retirement. I'm OK if Kohn had not been initially invited at all. The sticking point for me is t ...

• Kobby 9 hours ago

So, per your analysis, the coach should call Dede Ayew ahead of Semenyo because Dede has played for more clubs in Europe than Semenyo and is therefore a better player. What kind of logic is this?

• Basic Algebra 7 hours ago

Baba has more Black star matches under his belt than Kohn. You just don't change your nationality to play in a world cup, the handlers did the right thing by leaving out the Kohn guy, he is an opportunist.

• Kweku Tsin 5 hours ago

Idiot, opportunist? So the GFA begged an "opportunist" to come play for BS?

• Basic Algebra 7 hours ago

"And who said nationality should be changed just for the world cup"? If he is serious about representing Ghana then he should make himself available for the AFCON qualifiers after the world cup.

• Kweku Tsin 5 hours ago

You forgot the other option. Kohn does not have to do sh!t. He can reject call ups like Jeffery Schlupp. You will be stuck with two old, useless left backs.

• Kayeh 10 hours ago

Baba Rahaman has played several competitive matches for the Black stars and should not be compared with others. Kohn is good but should wait until the right time.

• KK 9 hours ago

Idiot even if Derick Kohn played one friendly, it was against German national team. And he worked hard and smart to providethe quality assist that resulted in the only goal. Ghana will lose every game and come home. A punishm ...

• MANTRA 9 hours ago

Because of social media ofuis like you have been given the same as Nobel Prize winners.

• KK 9 hours ago

Gibberish that can't be understood

• OOPS 3 hours ago

Because of social media ofuis like you have been given the same voice as Nobel Prize winners.

• KK 9 hours ago

Now I am convinced that the GFA is a cabal of criminals. The fact that you open your corrupt mouth tells it all. If the selection is based on merit then Baba Rahman of unknown Cyprus league comes nowhere close to Derick Kohn ...

• Sampson 9 hours ago

KK stop lying. Stop the propaganda. Everybody can Google and see that Baba Rahman plays in Greece and for a top club.

• KK 9 hours ago

It is a criminal who sees black and say its white, and white and say its black. The money that you have collected for you to defend the indefensible will finish. God's punishment that is soon upon you will stay beyond the coi ...

• Sam 8 hours ago

Listen- let it go. World will not stop after this World Cup. You are overreacting.

• KK 8 hours ago

I hear you Boss. But this world cup I am not watching any Ghana game. The corruption is too much. Look at Jordan Ayew. He plays for 3rd division in England and yet he is captain. He just Rahman does net deserve a call up. I a ...

• T baba 9 hours ago

Look at this Fred being exco . All these guys ruin football in Ghana. How can black stars progress. Idiots

• Holy Sinner 9 hours ago

And the FOOL said..."It was only one match"...What an insult. A lot of idiot have been placed at helm of affairs yet they lack communication skills..
    ODWAN M3333.

• Posterity will judge some people 9 hours ago

So Baba Rahman, Brew Riverson, Agbasi also played in the qualifiers..Ache, come again.
    We all know you and your cohorts did the selection of players for the old man.

• MANAGEMENT 9 hours ago

Who the hell is Kohn? Even Dede Ayew is not part of the current squad so why are you these narrow minded Danquahnsere-eating forest dwellers disturbing the peace?

• KK 9 hours ago

it is a criminal who sees black and say its white, and white and say its black. The money that you have collected for you to defend the indefensible Baba Rahman will finish. God's punishment that is soon upon you will stay be ...

• Sampson 9 hours ago

Hmmm management say it again. These kk and those other idiots and block heads can't just see and reasoning beyond their nose. They have very low IQ. Gyimi fuo nkwa. Wamaa bon too much.

• KK 9 hours ago

Your punishment from God is at hand and you will confess your sins in the afternoon. Kwasia boy the coins you have collected will get finish. Ghana will lose every game and come home. Because of GFA corruption.

• Striker 9 hours ago

You filthy sons of bitches—shut your dirty mouths! You’re talking shit about Baba? Just because he made one mistake against Portugal??? You sons of bitches, he’s a good player! He got injured while playing for Ghana, an ...

• KK 9 hours ago

Kwasia boy striker abi the fire burn you. All of you go comot afternoon time gbeke. Sonko come collect your stone.

• Your abuse back to you in droves 8 hours ago

Running riot with abuse everywhere- how old are you? Can’t make your point without an abusing ?

• Striker 6 hours ago

Look at Jordan he plays Second Division and Even there he was A bench warmer you slut why dont talk about that?? He Must sit on the bench!!!

• Yao 8 hours ago

Why did the press not asl whether Senata played in the qualifiers? Baba Rahman retired from the Black Stars and refused call-ups, why is he in the team when we refuse to give opportunities to Odoi and Nketiah? The GFA better ...

• GUY CEMETERY TORONTO ONTARIO CANADA 8 hours ago

Did Baba Rahman also play in the qualifying series?Nkwasia Asem akwaa kwa from Frederick Acheampong, the so called GFA whatever.

• Nanawu 8 hours ago

That’s such a primitively backward reason. Why then was he coerced to switch nationality and play against Germany? Kurt Okraku is such a corrupt weasel. Such a blatant conflict of interest to be the FA boss and concurrently ...

• Cye 8 hours ago

Stupid question. Did Baba Rahman also
    play in the qualifiers?

• B. Brown 7 hours ago

Did Baba Raman also play in the qualifiers?

• Kweku 7 hours ago

I don't agree with Fred Achie, he is asking that did Derrick Kohn play in the qualifiers? The answer is a big NO. Did Baba Rahman also play in the qualifiers, so why is he also there? prosterity will judge Kurt Okraku and a ...

• Striker 6 hours ago

You sons of bitches—we need to bang your mothers, sisters, and aunts in the ass every single day just to wake you up! Jordan Ayew needs to be benched! He was a benchwarmer in the second division, so why is he untouchable no ...

• TG 5 hours ago

Kohn regardless should be there period

• Watchman 5 hours ago

Please ask Mr Acheampong if Baba Rahman played any of the qualifiers?

• Watchman 5 hours ago

It is very interesting that European national teams do not pick players from lower divisions. Jordan and Fatawu helped their team to be demoted and they are called up to play for Ghana.

• Watchman 5 hours ago

It is very interesting that European national teams do not pick players from lower divisions. Jordan and Fatawu helped their team to be demoted and they are called up to play for Ghana.

• Derek 1 hour ago

Did Baba Rahaman play in the qualifiers? Stupid fool, idiot, think before you talk

• Ghinstigator 53 minutes ago

Kwasia man. Did Baba Rahman, Reverson & Agbasi play in the qualifiers as well? You open your 32 teeth & spout nonsense. Aboaba!

• God 1st 36 minutes ago

Did Baba Rahman also played in qualifiers? I humbly ask

• Ketteku 16 minutes ago

U are very disappointed person. Look Afenya Gyan played last world qualifies and was dropped what did you say about it? Being a leader requires skills of sensitivity and knowledge in how to address issues but u are not close ...