Judgment set for July 3 as Chairman Wontumi's trial comes to an end

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Nana 7 hours ago

Get ready for jail

• FACT 7 hours ago

All court cases during the NDC Mahama rule are nolle prosequi (not fit for prosecution). Waste of time just like the Opuni case and Jakpa case and Ato Forson case. Acquitted and discharged.

• Atonsu Bofrot 6 hours ago

Aaooww, Ewurade! How can Wontumi eat any fufu or ampesie from now until the 3rd of July? Ay3 huhuuuuhu.........

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 5 hours ago

Wontumi should quickly go to Nsawam and do some warm ups at where npp puts Selormey, Peprah, Tsikata and others. July 3rd we all will go to court. Or the judgement should take place at independence Square

• Kk. 1 hour ago

So it's not about justice, but equalisation for you. Typical NDC mindset. We'll see where this witch hunting ends.

• Okumkom 1 hour ago

@KK atetekwaa. Onyaaye gbemi equalization! Tell me what crime Kwame Peprah committed and I will tell you the high crime committed by Wontumi. Wo maame tw3 kankaen wati.

• Alhaji Moro 6 hours ago

Remember Wutumi is not Ndc member so he will not have that priority. All they want is to see him jailed and that is exactly what they are going to do

• Pontoon driver 6 hours ago

Aponkye ba @Alhaji Moro. When you want to play your silly mischief, you are always quick to take on Northern or Ewe names. Opuro ba, hurry up and start locking up Wontumi 's mansions for him. He is certainly Nsawam bound.

• Ken 2 hours ago

Think before you talk

• Adigon 6 hours ago

Hey masa, are you sure? Nsewam here we come oooo

• Ken 2 hours ago

Tickle your self and dance

• Hot. 5 hours ago

I hope you'll NPP national chairman for prison inmates.

• Igwe 4 hours ago

Chairman will soon disappear from the public space.
    He will soon turn into a fake Osofo in Nsawam prison.

• Batuta 3 hours ago

Nana, your NDC government is a conducting a judicial warfare and not proper Law that's why you are absolutely sure that Wontumi will be jailed. Weaponizing the judiciary to achieve political goals is not governance.

• Ken 2 hours ago

Batuta don't talk like you useless grandpa

• Modernise Africa Ltd 7 hours ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 053 048 6594 Siuhhb

• ANUS 7 hours ago

AWWWWW FINALLY WONTUMI IS GOING TO JAIL NOT LESS THAN 10YRS, I FEELSAD FOR HIM.SORRY FOR ALL CRIMINALS AND THIEVES IN GHANA

• Stranger . 6 hours ago

You might be a stranger in Ghana .

• Kofi BA 6 hours ago

Animals don't go to jail, only human beings! And I hope Mahama and his family will remain human beings as well as those carrying out this particular persecution - from Srem Sai, the judge, the bought witnesses, erc. And the p ...

• Pontoon driver 6 hours ago

@Kofi BA....... Wo maame tw3 kontomire nkwaen wati. Are you the one who will preach to us about the kind of people who go to jail? Haven't we seen Tsatsu Tsikata, Victor Selormey, Kwame Peprah, and many others being locked up ...

• SARK 4 hours ago

@KOFIBA;Aboa bi ba.Womtumi will give you potion of the stolen money. ABOA

• Kofi 6 hours ago

Whilst a plantain thief will quickly be jailed 20 years. He is party chairman and so what

• FACT 6 hours ago

WONTUMI AND IBRAHIM THE LOCAL GIANTS IN GOLDMINING
    Akonta Mining Company can bid for the Goldfields after the South African mining company had exited. Shoulder to shoulder Wontumi and Ibrahim Mahama are the experienced loca ...

• Addo Stephen 5 hours ago

Comparing Ibrahim Mahama, an Engineer who built his company from the scratch and Wontumi an illiterate galamseyer is simply doing disservice to your brains.
    Start scheduling your visiting hours for Wontumi in prison.

• FACT 5 hours ago

Bill Gates was a college dropout. Microsoft is his brain child. Kwame Despite of Ghana (with no High School Cert.) is a giant in business. Yes the mind of Ibrahim, with the right push, works wonders in gold mining and roads e ...

• Yamoransa Mayor 4 hours ago

Ok.

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 6 hours ago

Wontumi will be jailed, then if NPP come to power in 2045 , they can decide to file for nolle prosequa

• Graphics 6 hours ago

*For All your Quality Cover Designs, Logos,flyers, brochures, letterhead, t shirts printing and more kindly contact us. We are professional and very reliable. We design and print

Webgateconsult.com

• Kwame Peter 6 hours ago

I am praying for long life and good health to see how some people will change places with Chairman and some nolle prosequi cases will be revived with no Nana Addo to save any offending miscreants from prosecution.

• Pressman 6 hours ago

Folks, anyone who has followed this bench trial closely knows that the evidence against the defendant is very weak, and the prosecution has not been able to prove it beyond reasonable doubt.
    It all seems like there is an ult ...

• Onua 6 hours ago

Please, which Court are you presiding on, gyimifuor ba @Pressman? I didn't know you to be a lawyer, not to talk about you being a Judge. Wo ho fii w'ate.

• Kofi BA 6 hours ago

Exactly! I see sorry for the future of the judge and Srem Sai in particular

• Pontoon driver 5 hours ago

Which future are you talking about, @Kofi BA...?????? Is it that future of 2098 when you'll be long dead from your tramadol & methamphetamine abuse ?? Kwasia dompoli. You have served people deadly poison in the past, but when ...

• La Pleasure man 6 hours ago

Have a nice month, Apeman Wontumi!
    And eat well, so that you're strong and fit..
    Soon you'll embark on a 15 year trip to Nsawam, and we all know you get sick in prison..
    So eat well for now, and enjoy your AC too..

• Ayebgep 6 hours ago

This world nobody is nobody oo , you think you are somebody today but wait until the wind change it's direction ebi there u go see

• Andropov 6 hours ago

5 year jail term for this trial is fine

• Jkmee 6 hours ago

If you really have case against Dr Stephen opuni and co will be trying them for 8 years in power. You have no case it is appropriately throw away

• Donatus 6 hours ago

No escape clause, accountability is compulsory.

• Kosivi 6 hours ago

He might go to jail . He should put his finances in order for his kids to. Maybe 5 years

• Save Ghana 6 hours ago

July 3rd is going to be a time for celebrations and his time to see outside world 15 years precisely go in peace for our land and forest to rest

• Alhaji Moro 6 hours ago

Per what we have followed so far , Wutumi will be discharged. The juges will like to be fair but orders from above will make it difficult for them .. I know they will jail Wutumi just to create the impression that they did n ...

• Pontoon driver 5 hours ago

Hahahaha. Look at this VIOLENT & IRREDEEMABLE NPP THIEF also talking about GOD. NPP AKROMFUOR NKWASIAFUOR AMANBOFUOR EWUDIFUO. Do you know God anywhere? You hopeless, criminal and depraved sons of Lucifer..!!! You dirty demon ...

• Kofi BA 6 hours ago

Unfortunately for Srem Sai, he hasn't seen the implications of allowing a family's deep seated hatred and envy for Chairman Wontumi for this political persecution. Why did the AG Dominic Ayine, step aside? He's well experienc ...

• Korbla 6 hours ago

kkwasia! Do u know the destruction Wontumi has done to our environment and the human race? Fool. The law is the law. If Ghanaians wanted NPP to continue the lawlesness, they would have voted for you. Aboa!

• This is really fast track ! 5 hours ago

Smh ! Ghana! Political PERSECUTION! Meanwhile his own NDC people are STILL doing galamsey gidigidi! Smfh !

• Torgbe 5 hours ago

There is fire on the mountain

• Atimpoku 4 hours ago

Run..... Run...... Run.......!!!!

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 5 hours ago

This case started since 2022
    The docket was there since Akuffo Addo time
    So even in the time of NPP they discovered wrong doing

• Agbeli Kumordi 4 hours ago

Send that foolish boy Wontumi directly to Nsawam

• Amoo 4 hours ago

When he gets there, he should tell the prison officers to give him a nice room because he is the SOLID GOLD MAN

• Rev Dr Kubi 4 hours ago

Legal Team....I advise you to collect all your legal fees before July 3, otherwise you fees will be held up for at least the next 5 years.

• Ad 3 hours ago

5 years imprisonment and paying of all moneys owned

• Konkon 3 hours ago

I’m not a lawyer but I’m not sure Wontumi would be jailed because of this very case. I doubt it.

• Alidu 3 hours ago

This case will not go anywhere, you watch and see

• Is Seem Sai really an Attorney? 3 hours ago

Masa, why quickly go write this shitty on Facebook or whatever ! Judgement on July 3 doesn't mean imprisonment! Stay of execution dey ! Appeal dey ! So why the rush !

• Nii mantse 3 hours ago

If Tsatu was jailed for political reasons, who's wontumi.

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 hours ago

Jailing Chairman Wontumi and other prominent NPP executives is a campaign promise of Dramani Mahama.Strategically Wontumi is one of the bedrock politicians of the NPP in the Ashanti Kingdom.The Ashanti region gives the NPP a ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 1 hour ago

@Kofi Ghanaba. Wô y3 kwae3 mu okwaduo panin !! Please, the NDC was able to shred your party up beyond recognition when they were in opposition. They tore down the strength of your support base in the Ashanti region so mercil ...

• Den 13 minutes ago

@Kofi Ghanaba,what you have written doesn’t make sense.Did the leaders of the Kingdom advise Wontumi to develop the region?
    It took Mahama to get Kejetia 1 done & Wontumi according to you being the bedrock was he able to g ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 44 minutes ago

You call yourself Richard Ahiagbah but I know that you’re not.You are rather a man of little brain because you are not a political analyser.

• Den 21 minutes ago

Wontumi must go to Jail.The next is NSB guy (Adu-Boahen),then Mohammed Ussif & the former National Service guy & the FA lady.
    The court must jail them before the year ends.
    So that in 2027,the rest could follow.
    I still ...