Some of them force themselves to retrieve baggages at belt collection areas for passengers in the name of begging
YES YOU ARE PERFECTLY RIGHT. I HAD TO ARGUE DISRESPECTFULLY WITH ELDERLY MAN ON THIS SAME ISSUE AFTER HE REFUSED TO ACCEPT TEN DOLLARS FROM ME. I TOLD HIM I DID NOT ASK FOR YOUR HELP. YOU FORCED TO TAKE THE CART FROM ME WHEN ...
The most annoying ones are the Immigration officers who shamelessly and openly ask for money from travellers. It is such a disgraceful act. There should cameras in the immigration booths to monitor and reduce such offensive b ...
I SWEAR IMMIGRATION OFFICERS ARE THE MOST ANNOYING ONE AND THE MOST DISGUSTING ONCE BIG TIME HOW CAN AN IMMIGRATION ASKING YOU TO GIVE HIM SOMETHING I SAID I AM NOT GIVING YOU SHIT YOU DOING A JOB N YOU GET PAID TO DO YOUR JO ...
Nana Addo's father. The most evil Traitor of all time! With bitter heart by his name Akufo Addo. Aimed @destroying Nkrumah. Rhyming into his cocaine confused villain son, Nana's head. That, "All Die bi Die". What a shamefu ...
What has this got to do with Nana Addo
It's so embarrassing even the immigration officers,
This people make more money that petty traders who pay taxes.
It's so evil that this is going on at a point of entry.
It's so embarrassing even the immigration officers,
This people make more money that petty traders who pay taxes.
It's so evil that this is going on at a point of entry.
Its sad and nauseating. They hijack all the luggage carts and charge you if you demand 1. They tell you it's for Mr. A or Mrs. B. The airport officials are aware but so nothing about it. It's as though they make sales to them ...
Not here at the Accra International Airport...We do not even charge passengers for using carts at the Airport.
The begging is complete madness and the aggressive way of begging that is disheartening. You want to use the wash room they beg, immigration they beg, you reach customs they beg, as if is not enough you come out and the car p ...
THE WHOLE OF GHANA IS DIRTY , NOT JUST ACCRA.
YOUR COUNTRY STINKS AND IT IS DIRTY, PERIOD !
THE UNBEARABLE AND SHAMEFUL ATTITUDE OF AIRPORT STAFF BEGGING FOR MONEY HAS ALREADY ESCALATED. THIS STARTED VERY LONG AGO AND IT STILL PERSISTS. I HAVE MADE TRANSITS IN SO MANY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS AND THIS DISGRACEFUL ATTI ...
We thank God this issue is going to be addressed. I hope government will take this issue seriously and work on it and tell our people not to be begging is a disgrace to nation an eye sore, they will ask money in dollar and ce ...
You think it will stop? It won't. It's been there forever.
Before, it was Ghana Airways officials at the airport who would modify your OK status to RQ and delay you for weeks, looking for bribe money. Then some of us call ...
We thank God this issue is going to be addressed. I hope government will take this issue seriously and work on it and tell our people not to be begging is a disgrace to nation an eye sore, they will ask money in dollar and ce ...
My last experience was 15th May when I went through the Accra airport. A cleaner in the washroom and a server in one of the fast food joints both begged me for 'nokofio' money. I believe this story. The GAA needs to do someth ...
That is true! I was alerted once by a bathroom attendant at the international departure waiting area that I would have to tip him after using a restroom. This is not done anywhere except Ghana.
I was asked for money three times in the last five years by immigration officers at the counter.
It is embarrasing and a shame. Head of Immigration Ghana, please take this seriously.
Passengers, living in the diaspora, alth ...
That is always why I have my secret camera, just try it with me..I will post you on Facebook, X, Instagram, YouTube, WhatsApp and anything social media. I will bring your face and your name. This is a promise.
At the luggage conveyor belt area at AIA, I don’t know who allows all manner of people to be in that area, the whole place has been turned into something else and when you arrive at the car park area too another wahala with ...
I agree 100%. There are too many shady looking people everywhere. Not appropriate at all !
Its a total disgrace and embarrassing if you're with a foreign visitor and you see immigration officer through the luggage retrieve area asking for money. What the hell are all those guys at the luggage area doing? Who allowe ...
Ghanaians always copy from Nigerians. The situation described is exactly the same at Nigerian airports. This kind of corrupt behavior has to stop. As pointed out by others it tarnished the image of our country.
We always have to bring nigerians into everything.Its stupid.Lets just focus on ourselves and deal with our issues
The Airport Authority should ENBARK on Sacking staff for begging or hassling passengers. This is an important issue. It is absolutely disgusting and disgraceful behaviour . I have experienced it a couple of times but ignor ...
Why are there so many people at the airport arrival area??? Which company do they work for.? That area is a security zone, and you got so many beggers all loitering around forcing themselves on passengers..What a shame ...
Police needs to curve the crowd at Accra airport
Why are there so many people standing around there, especially at departure ? What are they there for ?
Also the weighing luggage area has too many shady looking people t ...
Police needs to curve the crowd at Accra airport
Why are there so many people standing around there, especially at departure ? What are they there for ?
Also the weighing luggage area has too many shady looking people t ...
Who is in charge of the Accra airport ?
There are too many people all over the place, why ?
We, the ones coming from abroad don't normally see that ideal men around an airport, especially inside. Why do you people in cha ...
That's so true. Authorities need to take this seriously not just say and forget cus this is damaging the countries reputation especially the immigration service. They will ask for money from passengers all the time
All Ashantis should never give money to those Ewes and Ga Adangbes who are soliciting at the Airport. They always voted for NDC but can’t get jobs for them so Ashantis should let them STARVE to teach them lessons
You're just dying inside that your nation wrecking NPP cocaine gang, thieving Ashanti party will NEVER win again.All the immigration guys are ashanti by the way. See
their flat heads? hahahahahaaaaaa!
Outside the terminal is a nightmare.....they force to help you pack your bags n demand money.....passengers should stop giving money......they will stop coming there. Terrible scene with immigration officers begging for soap ...
They are embarrassing the whole country with this kind of rotten behavior.
I have been a victim on several occasions and the boldness with which they beg is so humiliating as if they are not on salary and only there to solic ...
As for the toilet cleaners, it has become a daily routine to ask for money as soon as you exit the washroom, the most annoying thing is when they try to lead you to the urinoir as if you can't find your way.
When it comes ...
WE CANT HELP THAT
AND GHANA POLICE MIA [MISSING IN ACTION ]
I don’t understand Customs Officials asking passengers when they arrive if the have uncustomed goods.They eventually extort money from passengers.This is a disgrace to the country.
One of the three fingers of Ghana's culture. Galamsey, begging and corruption make up Ghana's cultural tree. And Ghana has honoured these cultural triplets by naming the national broadcasting company as GBC.
Just issue a warning that it's illegal to beg, harass and extort together with the penalties. In reality, the authorities don't want to tackle the canker but merely going round it with obfuscàtion
Blame it on the persons running the airport. They've known about this mess for so long, yet don't care to clean it up. There must be warning signs at strategic areas of the airport, warning employees and non-employees that it ...
This act of openly begging is disastrous, ridiculous and disgusting and this has been going on for far too long. It is about time this shameful Attitude which, is slowly disgracing the image of Ghana our Peaceful and lovely C ...
Ghana fo) Let this be named amo gst nigerinas not Ghanaians
Why do.you want to disgrace us lol
After the investment the tourism Inustry amd govt has invested because of your stomach you want to tarnish it
ANOTHER PRACTICE THAT NEEDS BANNING IS THAT AGRIC CERTIFICATION FOR FOOD STUFFS ETC. AT THE AIRPORT. THOSE GUYS DON'T INSPECT ANYTHING BUT ISSUE A GENERAL CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE SAYING ITS BEEN INSPECTED, AND CHARGE YOU FOR IT ...
Kindly educate yourself by reading the Act 803 of the 1992 constitution of Ghana
Thanks
Why wouldn't they beg when a party lies its way to govern but can not deliver the citizens from their economic woes. Some Ghanaians are going to work each and every day but at the end of the month aren't paid. The young gra ...